(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn - bringing some students out for a competition lor.. burn the whoel mornng.. but well, i've been on 3 days mc liao so can't complain too much? my flu like getting worse. think prob coz of e weather..

HI ladies...

caitlyn,
try taking vit c, maybe it helps...

Jenn,
Tmr I will be going chinatown to get my confinement herbs wor, duno wat time will reach home leh...

Morning ladies!

winnie, you call the bbsiter's daughter,Mandy (i pm u her contact) to "grill" more information la...see whether her mum suitable to take up the job or not..

btw, they are staying at rivervale dr lor..

morning all

blue genie, thanks a lot for the PM. sigh actually i still very half hearted but i need to make a decision fast as need to go and do her enrolment tomorrow morning....

winnie.. must be stressful for u making such a major decision..

just to share.. my sis works in infant care ctr and she commented tat my boy is very blessed to have ppl to play with him ard clock everyday. in infant care ctr, the babies are left to entertain themselves in their playpen, or crawl ard in an enclosed area. the caregivers will not have time to carry them ard or sit down and play with the babies. they will pick up the babies for feeding and diaper chg... its actually not very healthy for babies emotional health coz she wun feel loved...

blue genie, i am enrolling her at zion infant care.. at depot road, next to my office... so that i can run down during lunch time to take a look at her... ermmm, atcually also not that near, need to be around 15 min walk....

watashi, yeap, no choice... actually when i look at her now, i feel so sad that i am making such a decision to send her to some where so foreign to her and i always cry when i think of that... but in front of her i still need to put on a brave front to assure her that everything will be fine... cos i dont want her to feel that i am anxious and worried...i keep telling her everything will be fine, and she must behave and listen to the teachers and enjoy the company of other babies and i will pick her up soon...

sigh, as i type this, the tears just roll down again....

i am really very sad to make a decision like this, but really no other choice..... i am so worried about her... I have prepared a list of her likes and dislikes.... so that hopefully i can let the teachers know... but of course like what you say, people may not care also....

winnie, oic, then u have to rush down after work to fetch her and then bring her back to sk..travelling very long leh...

can't find any nearer infant care centre ard in SK?HG area???

Winnie, where do you work ? I know this zion infant care which is in depot heights, which is near v near to my house........

Dun worry mah, is already very stressful and pain for you to make such decision... why dun you consider to look for nanny around your area huh ??? Like cottoncandy, she found a nanny in fernvale and K is well taken after ya

winnie...must stay strong for girl..
every centre is different,if the teacher/baby ratio is good then the babies will be well taken care of... on a more positive note.. she will learnt to be more sociable and independent.

Caitlyn,
Do take care
Drink more fruit juice or vitamin C bah.... weather is bad and everyone tense to fall easily

Newbbi,
Me oso will be going out to Marina Square and Suntec, maybe on our way back, will drop by your plc bah, maybe u or ur hb come to the void deck to meet me , can ??? Anyway, we confirm again tomor, can ???

sometimes i keep asking myself if it is right to give birth to a baby when we ourselves cannot settle the caregiver issue. ultimately the baby suffers with us...

Winnie,
There is definitely NO WRONG to give birth lor, as bb bring lots of joy and happines and make a complete family...

As for my personal opinion, u can opt to look for a baby sitter instead of infant care bah.....

winnie,
dun be sad abt putting your gal at infant care.
sometime we just had no other choice. your baby will know that you meant well and want the best for her.
agree with Jam that there is no wrong to giving birth to your baby.

winnie - dun be too upset.. look at it this way, both infant care + nanny has its own pros n cons.. even being taken care of by grandparents has its own pros n cons.. u weigh n decide wat is more impt to u.. even put with nanny, e nanny will be busy with housework etc n wun spend every moment with ur bb.. even if we are SAHM, we also wun spend every waking moment with bb coz we have housework etc to do rite? most impt thing is u make e best use of e time u have with ur gal n she WILL feel loved n grow up well..=) also like watashi says, ur bb will prob be more independent n sociable if she goes to infant care, isn't tt a good thing too? i feel guilty towards my no 1 coz i will also be putting him in infant or child care soon but i see how spoilt he is becomign under my mil's care, i also think it may be good for him.. ultimately we love our bbs and they will know it n grow up secure in tt as long as we always remember to show it! =)

thanks...

jenn, i work in the blue building next to depot heights :P very near to where you stay...

normally infant care closes at 7pm, thus i am unable to put her in sk area... cos dont think i can make it back in time, and i dont think hubby can fetch her and handle her in the car while he is driving.... there is only 1 other infant care which i short listed at serangoon area... but the traffic there is also terrible....

thus, after thinking, we thot of depot one cos hubby can drop me to work at the same time.....

blue genie, I have PM you my HP, can you kindly sms me the contact pls as I have not received the mail on your PM.

Thanks all for the note... i think right now, because i am going back to work very soon, i need to come to a decision fast fast.... thus, i think i will put her into infant care first, and keep a look out on the nanny. hoping a suitable one will come along...

winnie,
initially my hb also tot he cant handle baby alone while driving. but there is once, really no choice, he need to fetch my gal himself, so from that day on, he is very steady leow. just put some toys to entertain your baby. shd be fine.

winnie,
think positive ... she will be trained to be more sociable and independent.
it is not always gd to hv mil to take care of.. though bb may hv more attention, however, will be spoil & will not know hw to share.
actually, personally i feel tat if my bb is 1-2 year old, i will put her in infant care...
i dun want her to be spoil.
i want her to learn to be independent.

winnie/snowy,
me gg to put my gal in child care when she is 18mth. cos my aunty also nag and nag and hint me to bring her to child care leow.
so there is pro and cons like the gals metnioned loh.

caitlyn, u sending isaiah to childcare? ur dad not going to take care of him?

linda.. y your aunt nag? she tired of taking care of inez already huh?

i'll also put ryan in childcare after my maid contract is up..by then he'll be 2-3yrs old,time for him to learn to be independent and learn to interact with other kids.

watashi - still pending lor.. my ils are darned possessive of isaiah.. they say they'll 'miss' him if i put with my dad or childcare.. but how my mil gg to cope with 2?? now she has help coz my bil quite often at hm lor.. she also just manages coz she must do all e hsework etc altho we tell her not to.. but i noe their main worry lah - isaiah closer to my side.. siao rite? sorry ah, this is a v sore pt with me.. haha.. u dun intend to renew her contract? or u foresee by then, ur maid gotta help u with ur no 2? hee..

Message frm Linda to snowy (she can't access forum now)
"can, come come... bring shannon to come my house to play with inez.
sometime she is so bored playing her toys. come tml lah... hahahaha... can get jennifer to bring jayden over also.. hehe.. "

blue genie, i manage to get the contact from sengkang forum. THanks!

Cotton candy, i have pm you my HP number. Thanks.

All, thannks a lot, i am currently trying to source the information and then keep a look out....

My friend also recommended me an infant care, i have just called, they have 3 babies currently with 2 teachers. maybe i will pay a visit tomorrow morning.

caitlyn.. if u send isaiah to childcare will b extra cost leh.seems like she's really quite possesive..
haha.. hopefully will have no.2 before she goes back. i will definitely keep her if she wans to stay... just tat she might wan to go back to family.. she haven decide yet

cailtyn,
my inlaws oso those processive kind lor...
my gal seem more attached to them... so every sat & sun i will bring her out with me ;p

tat day ask u abt the avacado fruit... she really make me faint...
she said apple if eat everyday will cause asthma, papaya will make bb look yellow, pear too cooling etc.... so simply no fruits for my girl....

watashi - isaiah has been on waitlist for e cc at my hb's work place since birth.. hopefully he can get a space there will be cheaper coz cc within office building heavily subsidised.. i can understand to some extent y she'll 'miss' him but she can't keep him by her side all e way rite?? think my fil is actually e most possessive n scared tt isaiah close to my parents.. so when u planning no 2? started tryign oredi?

snowy - haha.. my mil also like tt lor.. tt's y until now isaiah eat v little variety of stuff.. tell her if eat everyday no good, everyday eat diff lor! haha

<font size="+2">Paging for Winnie,
Important Msg from Cottoncandy</font>

<font color="0077aa">Can help me post to Winnie that I found one but she is staying in fernvale.
Is she ok? The lady last time is a nanny but the bb grow up liao…

But can only give her the contact no tonite</font>

Hi ladies..

I am bk frm my checkup liao..

Bb is 2.79kg @ 35wk1day now...Gynae says bb putting quite alot of weight, told me if bb hits 3.5kg, will have to induce birth ...every wk bb shd put on 250g, so we estimated in 3wks time, i might have to be induced liao =(..

Booked the room today and got the admission letter...Told gynae i wanted epidural so she recommend an experience male doc for the epi and the bb's PD near my hse in sengkang here...Bb's head is already down, gynae ask me to talk to her, ask her keep in this way, did the V-check cost me $40+..

Good morning, ladies

Is a bluez monday again......

<font color="0077aa">Blue Genie</font>
You are most welcome, hope issac will like the cheerios

jenn, morning~

i haven let Isaac try the cheerios yet, cos by the time i collect frm ger2, already past bf time..keke..will let him try out in this coming PH..

morning.....

I have decided to put her on a 2 weeks trial at the infant care at serangoon area..... hope it will turn out ok esp now is the hfmd breakout....

but no choice, need to try out before i go back to work next week....