(2005) Brides of year 2005

<font color="ff0000">What is Thermal Cooking?</font> Information I found useful from the internet
Just 10 minutes on the stove, leave for work or play and return home to a delicious meal. A thermal cooking with a Thermal Cooker saves energy costs and preparation time.

Simply place the ingredients in the inner pot, cover lid and bring to a boil on your stove (approx. 10 minutes). When brought to a boil, remove from stove and place in outer thermal pot.

Thermal technology creates a convection effect by using the steam produced inside to circulate and continue cooking for up to 30 minutes and warms for up to 8 hours. Food is cooked in its own moisture and steam, so nutrients are preserved. Compared to a pressure cooker, thermal cooking with a thermal cooker is 30% more energy efficient.

<font color="ff0000">Cook on the Go</font>
This great product allows you to cook on the go. For busy mums (and dads) all you have to do is allow the food to boil for 10-15 mins…then place the pot into the outer insulated container and off you go! You carry it out while it cooks and you get your meal ready in 1-2 hours (depending on how you like it done).

Great for preparing baby porridge, soft rice, stews, pasta, noodles &amp; soups! Perfect for family picnics, kids outings, camping, going to grandparents’ house or shopping!

<font color="ff0000">Save Time &amp; Safe Cooking</font>
No more watching over the pot, overflowing due to over boiling of food, burnt food and more importantly no more worrying about your children going near the hot stove or open flame…you can have more time to get the kids ready for that outing!

<font color="ff0000">Compact &amp; Unique Carry About Feature</font>
This model’s unique feature is that it has a handle and can lock tight so that there will be no scalds. The size is also perfect for feeding 2-3 toddlers (or even more) and it is compact enough to carry around…compared to the other brands in the market which usually comes in sizes 2 litres and above and are big and bulky.

Caitlyn,
If u want to add fish/carrot/potato, can use the boiling method, is the same effect lor....

Need not buy steamer, for me, i want to buy a blender so that i can blend mushroom/corns/chicken and other hard to digest food....

Caitlyn,
Every sunday, me will do the puree, each time me will cook 3 apples which can last for 5 - 6 days.

Me aiming to buy the baurn blender lei... kee kee

jenn - oic.. hee.. my mil quite agst freezing so she says she will make when she got time.. but i still insist on freezing last time when first started if not a lot of wastage.. as for blender coz tt time i went IPS then e u-like blender on offer.. quite affordable.. =) been using it for isaiah.. =)

Caitlyn,
Was the U-like blender in orange colour ??? Can blend fruit into fruit juice, and many other things huh ??? I saw was $69.90

For the ABC pasta, me use 2 spoon (normal soup spoon)... if u using the slow cooker to cook, cook the base with the lao 1st, then 1 hour later then put in the pasta...cos pasta get cook very fast !!!! If u cook too long, will be too "lan" liew.

caitlyn,
Do u still use the blender boh ???? Me was deciding whether to get the blender or from braun which cost $39.90 lei.......

caitlyn,
If u want to try other food, beside pasta. U can oso go to organic shop and get somen (wheat noodles), SOMEN are like mee sua but is less salty and fat free. The cooking method same as ABC pasta.

jenn - i cooked mee sua for isaiah the other day.. he din like leh.. then only after i cook, i realise got salt! haha.. but i think it's ok lah.. i not tt into healthy eating.. think must let them eat variety, including fried food next time.. haha.. esp since i fast food junkie

Caitlyn,
How come u have to blend the raw pork, when u buy from mkt, can ask the uncle to double blend for u using their blender lor..is faster lor... ha ha ha, my mum always ask them to do it for her.

As for Jayden, he does not like the bi gor but only like brown rice cereal, dun know why meh.....

Last weekend, my mum also cook Macaroni with minced pork and J finished all...

jenn - i prefer to blend myself coz i think tt e mkt blender got add things one.. haha.. coz i hate eating minced meat as i can taste diff stuff.. so i just blend on my own lor.. v fast anyway.. =) i dunno wat's bi gor leh.. hee..

morning all..

jenn - i also dunno if they got add thing.. but those ready minced meat confirmed have leh.. if u buy whole pc then ask them to blend, most likely never add things bah..

Daphne, Happy Belated Bday!

caitlyn, hee, didnt manage to reply u yest. the GD flashcards can be bought from the sole agent that brings the program in. from upper thomson. www.gdbaby.com.sg
they came to mi place during mi confinement even to help mi start out the program. can start on NBs even.
got no time to make own flashcards one...too time consuming liao, act this program last time oso said to do own flashcards but they modify liao to suit wm. keke...

pierced - wah so good.. even come to ur place ah? hee.. but too late for isaiah liao i think.. haha.. n i dun have e $$.. =) also think i no time to do e programme religiously.. =)

blue_genie - take care.. cld it be preggy symptoms? hee.. i v notti hor..

daphne - happy belated bday!

re-hi everyone! i m back frm the doc...

caitlyn, maybe loh..hahaha...anyway, part of me hope to have and part of me dun wan lor...very mao dun hor..

pierced, yalors, my whole opic now is all on coughing bug leh...very contagious..

jenn, u rec'd my email bo?

blue_genie - are u trying for no 2 liao?? hee.. i noe how u feel.. i felt tt way just before i tested.. but after seeing e +.. just got happiness! haha

caitlyn,
Ya very busy cos is quarterly closing, many report to submit to UK and US office.... think flu bug going around meh, me now sick must faster see doctor cos i scare to spread to J....

Blue genie,
No, me have not received the email, why not u send to my office email ??? I email you my office email le.

jenn - try not to hug n kiss jayden too much when sick lor.. no choice.. tt time hb n i got flu, we wore face mask at hm.. hee..

caitlyn, not really trying... let nature take its course now...

but i did talk abt it wif my hb abt no. 2...he said it's better to wait til my boy is older a bit and behaves..

blue_genie - eh, if let nature take its course then must be prepared for a no 2! hee.. ur hb noes tt rite? hehe.. tt time we also let nature take its course.. =)

Morning ladies,...

Daphne,
Happy belated bday!!

Jenn,bluegenie,
Take care hor, weather bery bad now..

Piereced,caitlyn,
hi ya..

bluegenie,
Jiayou for ur no 2 =D

caitlyn,
tks ger, I will =D...

this 2nd pregnancy not as xinku as 1st one hor?

All,
When u go for interview, if ple ask u " What's your strength and weaknessess and also wat are your goals", how will u all answer huh?

caitlyn, act not too late coz itz up to 2-3 yrs only they encourage to start early coz they can absorb better. but ya lor, need time to do this prog and commitment coz i see some selling off the flashcards here in SMH coz no time to do. end up waste $$.

hiya jenn, newbbi...

aiyo, jenn, u take care too...in case spread to J again.

newbbi - actually this preg e 1st tri much more xinku.. n generally i feel more tired coz i still got isaiah to take care of.. =)

pierced - i quite tempted to coz isaiah likes flashcards last time.. now he no more patience for it.. but thot of starting him then can do for mei mei as i intend to take half load next yr if my skl approves..

newbbi - sorry i cannot help on e interview part coz i nvr go interview b4 leh.. e last one i went was after J2.. think too lng ago liao

For me :
Strength
Accurate, honeest, efficent in work, responsible in my work

Weakness
Don't have (ha ha ha)...

Goals
To learn more things/application in the new office and using my knowleage to apply on my work.