(2005) Brides of year 2005

rehi all..

me gg down to robinsons soon.. hmm.. if taka more exp i sld still buy from there coz i got vouchers?? or how?? haha.. end up got vouchers also headache hor..

pierced, ya lo now super free so kip on c got wat gd BP to share wif u'll...hahhaa...

err the measurement thing i oso dunno wo...juz find the green color t-shirt wif gal wif ribbon wan quite cute

jenn, i didnt scroll back on the previous discussions, wad time meet nx thurs? eat where at vivo?? hee...so excited.
i try mi best to finish the burning of dvds by nx thurs. but hor, i thk mi burner darn lousy leh, now tryin out but cant burn a few dvds into one!!!

jam, hee...same! i like the one with the gal too! somemore got other colours! the rest like not very interesting.

Pierced,
If confirm u going, can i pass u one pack of heinz rice cereal which is gotta to expire in aug'08... that time i bot extra ... if u dun mind i can pass to u, cos megan can still cereal when she turn 4mths old

jenn, yup mi gg for the gathering... hee, okie i dun mind but 4 mths can eat cereal liao ah? i didnt know that. anyway, till aug still long way. u dun need to feed J with it liao meh?

will let u know, if not i can buy first n let u gals know hor.

jam, ya lor, same same taste...hee

Piered,
Hmm, i gave jayden ceeral when he is able to turn 5mths... the cereal can be given when bb turn 4mth, all depends to u.....

Need no buy from me lah, i gave to u lah.... i oso forgot how much it cost liew.

Daphne, I think I am going to cut down on the number of times i pump, to once every 6 hourly.... cos hor, my baby just cried badly this afternoon again...gave her EBM then better liao... so i want to maintain a full breast and see how...

But then it makes me wonder, if dont pump and need to supplement with EBM, then will be in trouble right?

U mention FM in the earlier post, may I know if you have supplement FM at certain timing?

snowy, orh, we burn the baby einstein dvds.
mi gal is now coming 3 mths. Already 12 wks.

Jenn, hee...ic, okie thanks thanks...i will bring the kodomo detergent to pass to u on that day too since u use it.wana go back to pigeon liao since it washes the nappies better than kodomo.

Pierced,
Oh, oki. U sure u wouldnt switch to kodomo detergent in future meh ??? If so, need not pass to me lah, keep lor, wouldnt turn back wan...

winnie, i used FM only in the first wk or so... thereafter is full BM. actually no need to be so strict on how many hrs to pump... and most impt is to relax and ss will also go up ya....

ting, i used the pigeon one is powdered not liquid. I find that for the cloth nappies stains, itz good coz the stains will go away. plus, it's anti bacterial.as for kodomo deetergent, itz gd for normal clothing, and got nice fragrance but itz more foamy so got to wash and rinse more often.

jenn, aiyo, nvm la, pass to u first since i not using it.

winnie, ya, dun be bothered to pump too often. for mi, now i latch on so i dun pump that often except in the morn when engorged and not close to bb's feed. that's for mi to keep and freeze to use for later when i wana go out.

Daphne & Pierced, noted.... I will take note and not push to the extreme liao....

May I know which brand of breast pad do you all find the most useful? So far, I find pigeon the best... Tollijoy is quite bad hehee, but NTUC only carries this....

ting, ya lor i still use the powder form since it works for mi. esp when using cloth if not the stains look so horrible.

winnie,
yup most imptly is to relax. bf not an easy job, even now i still learning esp bb now smarter, will have all sorts of situations.

i oso use the pigeon ones only. i had some free avent ones. super lousy too! haven tried tollijoy bef. i buy them by the bulk. haha!

Morning ladies...

TIng,
Enjoy ur shopping today hor...

We walk from Taka to JL to Robinson then to taka to compare prices, things in taka are not VERY cheap lor, only those items which comes in a pkg are cheap...thats my research on the pumps lor...

Taka:
Avent's products were already on 20% discount on their tags, no further discount with taka card..But buy during taka sales (20% + 10%)more worth it...so we din buy anythign frm Avent..

Piegon:-
Has a promotion on sterliser and bottles, dun take note cos will be using avent.

Here are my buys:-
1) Taka : Medala Mini Electric Pump package $189.50. (Pump itself is $193.50, cooler bag is $100+)
(Comes with the complete cooler bag set which includees 1 big and 1 small bag, 4 storage bottles, 1 cooling element and a nipple cream)

2)Pigeon Cleanser at $17.50 for 2 refill packs
( Taka is cheaper than in Robinsons tough Robinson has 20% for Pigeon)

3)Cotton Balls (Anuku Brand) 3 for $5

4)Draining rack frm Muckcin Brand(duno how to spell) at $11.12
(same price as in JL after discount)

5)3 packs of Kotex maternity pads $1.40 each(belt type)

6) J & J Top to toe shower foam $6.90 each
(Robinson selling $7.50)

Went to Robinsons, bot the following:-
1) Cushion for BF
UP : $89.50
(JL selling same price but with 20% discount,
Taka selling same price but NO discount,
Robinsons same price but with 20% + 15%)

2) Pigeon tongs at $6 before 20% discount.

Went JL, Bot 8 packs of the Carlson wipes at $6 each before 20% discount...

Spent abt $400 of cash and vouchers yest...Gosh!...Told bb that daddy and mummy so xinku walk here n there to compare prices just for u...hee

Good morning, ladies !!!!
Yeah, is finally FRIDAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tomor can play with jayden ....

Newbbi,
Wa...from ur list, can see that u had bot alot of stuff lei, must be very xin ku, walking so far to compare price....

Jenn,
ya lor, walk so far, bery bery tired...somemore yest my last anental class lor, luki tired..but today fri still okie lor..

SO u going to buy e 6mths avent teats? $4.80 leh...Robinsons no discount for avent yest lor...

Seems like the carlson wipes hor, the bigger pack only sold in MS leh cos i can't find in orcahrd leh...so bot the smaller packs instead...

morning gals...finali today is fri!!

newbbi, u realli bot many things leh...last nite i went robinson city hall not many ppl de...nothing to buy most of the clothes still quite ex...i still prefer to shop at isetan..hee

Jam,
ya lor..bot liao..

U are isetan member? Duno is it true next thurs isetan have sales wor..cos i need to buy an airpot leh, i hv some isetan vouchers so wan to buy lor...If its only thurs, i also duno how cos thurs we are meeting at vivo lor =D..hehe..

All,
Hv we decided wat to eat next thurs? ;p...

Newbbi,
Is it.... i didn know only MS have big pack, for me small pack is use only when carry jayden out. Cos the big pack can fit into the hard pigeon casing whereby can keep the wipes not to turn dry....

newbbi, ya mi isetan members...if realli on thurs then i will give it a missed f sales lo! so far i oso dunno whether the sales is cfm bo...i din go back my mom pls the whole wk so not sure hv any newsletter regarding the sales!

Newbbi,
Me too, i oso didnt receive the isetan newsletter abt the sales ...... so far, me have been paying the sub annually but always didnt go for the sale... ha ha ha

13 March 2008 - Thursday
Venue : PS or VIVO
1. Daphne
2. Caitlyn
3. newbbi
4. ting
5. Linda
6. jam
7. berry
8. Jenn
9. sdl / joey
10. Snowsy casper (Pending)
11. Cottoncandy (Pending)
12. Pierced

jenn, realli?? is worth to go isetan Private sales leh...but f mi i onli aim f clothes niah la...usualli 30% off leh...i tink mostly other dept store is 20% off de...like last private isetan sales....i bot a few dress...1 is 50% off & 2 is sales items + 10% off leh...realli worth buying...but oso super super crowded wif ppl de!

jenn, dis time round quite big grp hor...realli looking forward wo...btw tink they say vivo rite?? PS i oso ok...hee can go simi fish market??

Blue genie,
U able to join us for the gathering on next thurs boh ??? We can go back to SK together with newbbi.

Staying in sk oso got linda, berry, cottoncandy and pierced.

Jam,
If want to go to manhantan fish market, have to go to PS !!!! Then snowsy casper and cottoncandy will join us if we go to PS....... , cos vivo is too far for both of them. cottoncandy work in changi !