(2005) Brides of year 2005

Oh yah, another thing about hair, most of the ladies on the bridal forums advise BTB not to go for re-bonding near PS/AD. Re-bonding makes it difficult for the make-up artiste to style your hair. So, for some bridal shops, they do charge extra if you have re-bonded hair... unless you tell them you want a simple hair-do (no curls kind) Remember to check on this point when scouting around for the BS!

<font color="0077aa">Dinah ~ can send me the ebay URL to take a look? No lar, i'm not looking for a bag but my colleague has been "bio-ing" this bag for a long time. So just asking. If u manage to get a swatch, keep me posted can?

Cookies Gal ~ yo....it's FRIDAYYYY!!! Gotta relax hor... Can't see your image! oops....</font>

hey dinah - do u like princess like gowns? if u do, u may wan to try my BS, bridal wardrobe. Ron, the designer specialises in this style and her packages are very reasonable

touraco ~ erm .. i don't think she has a website ... i know she has a manufacturer who is currently making this range of birkin bags for her ... in this size but different colours and materials ... i can try to find out more for you ...

karen ~ hey ... was looking for you ... hehehe ... erm ... yes .. how shall we identify each other?

smilez ~ the ebay URL was taken down a while back when her auction was over .. i have been in contact with her since then ... so i didn't go back to e-bay again ... why don't you download my pic and show your colleague .. and once i get the colour swatch i'll let you know too

kysha ~ actually no ... i prefer the simple a-line gowns ... i feel like a snowball in the princess look .. hehehe ... but thanks anyway

hi anna,

welcome back!

hv u spoken to any coordinators in pan pac? can reveal to me? thinking of checking them out... thanks

touraco
dunno abt marriot gardens..hv not been down to see the place...besides we only need a dinner there no solemnisation etc...so no need the gardens.. ya heard hyatt gardens is gd... i think dinah doing solemnisation there...you can ask her?? dinah??

<font color="0077aa">Cookies ~ Can see already. hehee...not to worry. It's quite a simple hairstyle. Should be easy to carry off yah?
Dinah ~ thanks..keep me posted yah? </font>

kysha
sure. i hv not spoken to anyone...we just called for the quotes then we decided to pass by one sat to see the setting <since>... was very impressed by the pacific ballrm...but not by ocean - a bit small... but the price is way too high and i dun think we wlll be choosing this one..

icy - you going by pan pac rite? which theme did you choose? i like the garden one best..think the balloon a bit silly...

Hi Dinah,
I'm a jeans n tee person (even for work) so have not thot of what to wear yet. My FH is fine with my activities here so maybe he and I can stand near the lift outside the ballroom and sms u, then you can walk near n 'bump' into me? hee hee...first time doing things like this...

really TGIF. I am very sleepy today...don't know later how to hold up badminton racket (book liao don't want to waste $$). i slept real late last night...my Fh had talk with parents, bro, sis-IL and sis last night about our wed plans , they gave lots of advice...made him very excited... then I had to listen to him repeat them...

Saw the posts earlier about silmming tea and pils. Don't think it is advisable to take things that make you go do big business often. Pls do only use it as a last resort to lose 1-2 kg temporarily, cause long term frequent such trips to loo can cause intestinal and bowel problems. Humans do not naturally poo many times a day so I don't see what so 'natural' about herbal teas/pills that make you do so.

Hi germ,

Cool... so nice to have ur love nest already. I am planning to get somewhere in the north area as both me n my hubby stays in the north. No nice place yet leh... getting key in 2006?? hmmm.. cool.. where is it?

Ya sure, will keep you update regarding abt you long zi. Hope not too expensive lah.. cos already predicted to spent a lot this year.. getting ROM in raffles hotel and our wedding bands etc.. haizz.. getting married in singapore is damm expensive.. but wat to do? It's once in a lifetime.. so want it to be really nice...

Hi all! I'm back

Dinah ~ Keep me posted as I am interested in the Hermes birkin bag too! Hehhe... Been eyeing it for sometime....the real one is tooo ex.

queenie ~ so you confirm going for our little gathering?

jellytots ~ remember to update me on any special perks ok? thks

anna ~ teach me how to tie up my hair?!! I like those french dutch plaits, chignon, french twist etc etc but am clueless about how to do it..

fates ~ no problem .. once i get the swatch, i'll check in with her on the cost and length of time to get hold of the colours that we want ... then i can give you an estimate time-frame and cost too .. cos if we buy in bulk (like you, me and smilez colleague) we may get a better price but she may have to ship it to me ... cos i don't think FH can carry that many if he goes to HK again ... hehehehe

<font color="ff6000">Fates ~ hee..the gathering getting bigger hor...

Dinah ~ have fun tommorrow with karen !

Karen ~ So happy to know that FH's discussion with his family went well. heee...so what did u learn from them?

kysha ~ icy will have her AD at pan pac, maybe you can ask her for her coordinator?

anna ~ Ya pacific ballroom is indeed very pretty....dunno which theme will Icy choose...:P But don't you all think the ballroom is too close to the main road?

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. Jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. Fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie</font>

51387.gif

Dinah ~ thank you babe! Oh can you imagine all of us carrying the same bag (but in diff colours) for our gatherin next time? LOLzz..

ssmilezz ~ ya mannnn....dunno did I miss out anybody or not.... :P

fates ~ no probs .. hehehe ... yes it will be quite funny ... but it is such a cute bag ... so hard to resist ... i am so tempted to get more in different colours after getting my first one ... hehehehe

<font color="0077aa">Dinah ~ dunno leh..up to know, we still can't seem to decide on a place. Think that location must be central lar. easier for everyone!

So have u started carrying your new bag yet?

Fates ~ yeah, i can't recall if anyone else was left out. LOL!! Nevermind, we still have some time to "chio" more ppl along!

Dinah ~ yupp! Errmmm lemme get a hold on one first! But how's the workmanship like?

Seems like still can't decide on a venue eh! Hmmm SNOOPY PLACE???

smilez ~ YES! i started using it TODAY!!!! hehehe .. so excited and happy about it

fates ~ hehehe .. ok ... let me go speak with the seller ... see if she has any more in stock and the pricing and time of delivery ...

workmanship is actually not too bad ... quite decent ... but like FH was saying ... for a jelly bag at below SG50 ... it is very good and even a slightly faulty workmanship doesn't really matter ... hehehe ...

Dinah ~ you sound so *excited* carrying your new bag! heheeee....nice hor..it's always fun to go on retail theraphy.

Fates ~ snoopy place? what's good there?

Dinah ~ hhmmmmmm quite true quite true.....SG50 is like 0.5% of the original cost, so how can we complain right? And did anybody ask you about the bag? :P

ssmilezz ~ What's good? Dunoo....but definitely got place lar....LOLzz

smilez ~ hehehe ... you should have seen me this morning when i met FH for breakfast ... i was delirious with joy ... think the people at coffee bean must have thought i am nuts ....
hehehehe

fates ~ the entire office has been asking me .. hehehe ... i think it is the cute factor ..

TGIF! Don't feel like doing any work today...

Dinah, nice nice bag!! Yah I saw a few in dept stores here but they are huge. The one you got seems a good size.

Fates, I also want to go for the gathering... But confirm nearer the date can?

Hi all... really busy with work today... so what topic today.... oh ya kysha... is looking at Pan Pac.... hmmm quite ex if u not chosing the ocean ballroom....

well fates no problem.... will update u the perks... maybe u tell me what u 1 2 know is the hotel or the bridal show.... btw where did u get those animation pic... so cute...

aiyo... back to the topic of food for our gathering again... maybe we shall select one pior to one 2 weeks b4 our gathering then... everyone whose going should put one selection then we vote for the one... maybe u can put dwn the place beside each name... then at least easier...

Dinah ~ that's COOLLLLL!! I can't wait already! Will pester you everyday for it
Dinah I think you better post out the birkin pic again!

leeds ~ go lar go lar........ I put your name okie?

touraco ~ don't have leh .. i only have this pic which the seller sent to me ... sorry ...

leeds ~ the one at tangs is the tote size .. they had a baby size which is sold out already ..

fates ~ as per your request ... here is the pic ... ladies, if any of you like it, i am getting the colour swatch for it and speaking to the seller on the price etc and can update you ... but please let me know of your interest.

51412.jpg

jelly ~ good idea....we go by voting system should be the safest way to resolve this. LOL!!

Dinah ~ yah, it's cute lor...plus i think there was a writeup in the papers or something recently abt the jellybags....
so created a lot of awareness.

Touraco ~ i think no website cos it's an ebay seller?

Leeds ~ helloooo...count down to the weekend!! around 1.5 hrs more to 6 o clock.....

me also feel so sianzzz.....dun feel like working...boss says wants to discuss something with me at 5pm...better pray her meeting lasts longer...heee

smilez ~ yes .. and it also appeared in season 4 of sex and the city .. which actually started the hype and craze in the US and slowly came down this way

jelly ~ no problems ... hehehe ... so in addition to wedding preps, and food ... new topic is the jelly bag

hahahahaha

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: TBA
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy
2. Jitpong
3. duffybuff
4. Dinah
5. Fates
6. touraco
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. leeds</font>

51414.gif

Dinah, Me too!!
So you saying this one you got is smaller than the ones in dept store?

Fates, I can't plan my days too far in advance. Terrible ehh...

Leeds ~ nebermind lar..put your name first yah?
so we can nag nag nag you and remind u. LOL!!

Touraco ~ hahahaa...jelly really needs to buy that jellybag. suits her nickname to a T.

okie..hope yr boss won't be so lor soh....i really dislike those end of the day meetings. *yawn*

Dinah ~ Sex n The City!! I like going to the bookstores to flip thru those UK entertainment mags (tabloids), cos they always show those pics of the stars wearing all sort of wierd clothes. LOL! Christina Aguilera's dress sense is really really out of this world.