(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy,
that's what my FH said exactly...he said if we dun that much, we can go for trips already...heehee

anna,
i eat a lot so i am fat mah...i where got slim and good figure. ermm...so many places i have been to that i can't remember

Icy ~ Saw your pan pac pics....ya they're very nice. Good choice. So which theme you going for??

Anna ~ wh hotels you interested for the coordinators??

anna & kysha ~ the coordinators are usually the hotel sales staff ... depends on where you do your AD dinner ...

otherwise are you gals looking for external coordinators?

fates ~ erm ... dunno leh ... did you ask him? did he tell you? 'cos my mum was the one who consulted him so i don't know how much she gave

hey girls ... what do you think of this bag? cute?

51331.jpg

touraco ~ something like wedding planner ... but not really ... as in the person helps you with all the leg work, making sure that things are done on the to-do list, rsvps ... the wedding planner plans the whole thing for you ...

dinah,
i will be talking to a wedding planner next next week. according to her, there are several kinds of services they provide and u can custom made what u want them to do like only help for actual day etc.

Dinah ~ Isn't this the Hermes bag!!!! Wow it's so niceeeeeeeeee!

Mr lim gave me a 3-digit figure, which I almost fainted upon hearing it...LOLzz..

touraco ~ exactly! so am i .. hehehe ... cos of my travel for work, i am concerned that there are things that need to be done while i am away .. so want someone to take care of it

fates ~ it is an imitation ... hahahaha ... of the hermes birkin bag .. it's a jelly bag - i gave FH instructions to look for this exact bag in hong kong ... and he just bought it back last night! ....

waaaahhh that expensive ... what did you ask from him?!?!?!

Yo Dinah! ~ so this is the exact 'copy' bag he bought from HK? I don't know how to differentiate btw the real and 'copy' ones :P:p:p

I just ask him how much he charges loh......Hmm.....

touraco ~ can let me know what kind of services the weddin planners provide after you'd met up with em? Thanks

Okay I going off for lunch/meeting!

Laterz

hi dinah,

it think the coordinators that anna and I are refering to are those from the hotels. any gd ones to recommend so that we can consider them in our list of venues?

btw, nice bag? how much did ur FH pay for it?

hi smmilezz and anna,

U gals are hvg church wedding right?

Are u hvg it in ur own church or are u planning to go to alternative venues? i think places like the art museum and fort canning can be very nice for church weddings.

<font color="0077aa">Dinah ~ Your bag is nice! It looks very genuine. hehe..how much did it cost?
Not bad , at least your FH could identify and bought you the right design. LOL~

Come to think abt it, i do spend a lot on food! I've not bought any clothes for quite some time now cos most of my money is spent on my gym. Shucks.

Er...i'm trying to see wat other topics u ppl discussed and add on...

I also have very thick, messy hair with very strong natural curls. I intend to tie my hair up in a pony tail....:P or maybe do french plait. hehee...</font>

<font color="ff6000">kysha ~ We are holding it in our own church...My FH's family attends that church. How abt yourself? What are your plans?

Touraco ~ er..not really lar..depends on how much the tables cost and how close i am to the couple.
Holding dinner in hotel not such a big deal cos some hotels don't serve good food. </font>

ssmilezz,
i have heard of pple only giving like $20 or $40 when they hold dinner or reception in restaurants or outdoor venue and that they give more if it's in a hotel so wondering if that's the general perception of people.

i would think this is esp so for older folks.

wow! i'm lost again...
just got home. yippee. early start to my wkend..except this wkend fh going to be away.. <sign>...

smilez
spend on gym is better - you'll hv gd figure to show for ad..haha. oh you another foodie one?? how much do you spend on food too? i am so amazed tt one can spend so much on food...haha.
why dun you rebond yr hair then? french plait - tts easy? you can diy... me had long hair since young... can teach you how to diy most styles... including french dutch plaits, chignon, french twist etc...

Germ,

Well, going to "you long zi" this wkend to get the dates. They do not use tong shu, guess wif our 8 characters, the geomacy master can pick dates for us.As for Garey, I have not meet up with him yet. I will keep you update if we got extras from him so that you will not "lugi" also.. hahahha....
Will be going down to shang to look at the place, but guess we will eventually settle on Raffles Hotel.
I am getting excited abt our big day.. feel so happy.. basically, me n my hubby use most of our "pator" time to plan for our big day. What about u? ROM already? got ur love nest? I am still searching for one but haven lay my eyes on any hse now...

Shermaine,

Just get everything plan early so that u wun start to panick later. Can start to book date for the hotel, afterwhich u n ur hubby can slowly search for your BS etc..

kysha
we are holding in my family's church. i was baptised there as a child. yup, how abt you?

dinah, touraco
wedding coord - you have to pay extra? i dun think we will want to spend more than we need to so will forgo if it is free??

we are looking at marriot actually but not sure yet which one to choose. those i freq for work definitely out.

yup i think if restaurant ang pow going to be less but 20 bucks>?? tts a bit too little rite? might as well go eat zhi char at the hawker centre huh?

hi ssmilezz

i'm thinking of holding it at another place bcos my church has very modern and contemporary deco. would prefer traditional settings , like in chijmes or art museum with long aisles and coloured glass ceilings

wat does ur church look like?

Hi all.... stuck in a meeting the whole morning... so piss off with the meeting... aiyo big boss want to change system.... coordinator... complain complain complain say y we so troublesome... wow lah... as if i want like that.. dun talk abt it liao... cos its friday dun spoilt my mood.... and yours too....

Hi fates so sad that u not going tomorrow... well nbr mind will update u all the details when im back then.... oh i also hv call Mr Lim and he say only ang bao will do leh.... ask me to fax mine and FH and both parents DOB leh.... so aftr that will call me when to meet it up leh....

Hi icy... k will follow the receipt u give me but can u tell me isit 2 weeks detox and 2 weeks normal and repeat the cycle again leh...

touraco
yup me on half day lazy leave.
hk broadway? you mean they change name? they are a terrible bs

fates
looking at marriot and maybe hyatt? but not sure le..oso consder mc... dunno any coord there though?

fates ~ it is almost the exact copy lor .. in terms of size and dimensions ... not the material of course .. and the copy of the little lock ... i am so crazy about these bags so told FH to get one back for me ... apparently it is very popular in hong kong and comes in many colours. they are also available in singapore but the sizes here are not the same as the genuine birkin

kysha ~ ahhh i see .. that one i can't really help cos i only went to see 1 venue and got upset with another over the phone so went with my 1 venue in the end ... girls can anyone else help?

smilez &amp; kysha ~ FH got the bag at US$20 ... i found the seller on ebay, tracker her down to hong kong and got FH to meet her when he was there for business ... hehehehe

my first frivolous buy of the year ... very tempted to get it in other colours now

anna ~ my coordinator actually is a friend who is returning a favour ... she actually runs her own events management company, so she's helping me do this ... hehehe... so quite 'heng' ... no need to pay extra

<font color="0077aa">Touraco ~ really? that's very little hor..even for a normal restaurant and for someone not so close (say colleague), i might give around $60/-. That's the price range i heard. Dunno if it's too much or too little. hehee..

How much would you give for a church reception? Or do u even need to give ang pow for that? *blur*

Anna ~ wow..u are home already?
Enjoy your weekend yah....even if your FH not around u can take the time to do your own stuffs! When will he be back?

I can't really say off hand how much i spend lor...mostly eat at cheaper places like hawker centre/food centres/kopitiam/food court. Maybe spend the most like $50/- a month on say places like Sakae...:P

My hair is rebonded! Just that the curls are so strong that even after rebonding, my hair is not flat. Still can see volume and ppl can't really tell that i've rebonded. More natural lar..so can't complain.

hehee..i also have long hair for quite some time already. I enjoy tying hair but i am much better if i do the hairstyles for other ppl. LOL!

kysha ~ hehehehe ... that was how crazy i was about it ...i really wanted as close a copy of the jelly bag as i can get ... the ones they have here at isetan and tangs are all odd sizes .. either the baby bag type .. or too big like a tote, which i didn't like ...

Hi blur blur,

Oh you long zi...he is very famous. Yup, for geomacy they choose date according to one 8 character. Keep me inform about what other perks he offer you.

Raffles Hotel is a gd choice....the garden area is very nice. Me ROM already, got ROMed on 7 dec 2003. Yup, we brought our love nest already but will only be getting the key ard 2006. Where are you planing to buy?

Hi Shermaine,

Dun think its 2 early..if u have read other thread...alot of ppl have alrdy booked their venue alrdy.

anna,
does mariott has an outdoor garden like venue for wedding?
i love the garden at hyatt but it's a bit expensive to rent it though.
and yes...bridal zone is hk broadway renamed...read from an old copy of wedding travel mag my colleague brought for me

ssmilezz,
usually if i am invited to both church and dinner, i wld only give when i go for dinner but of course will include church costs inside as well lor...

<font color="0000ff">Dinah ~ yah, now that u mentioned abt the size, i must say it looks very close to the original size. Ok lar..US$20 is fine.

Jelly ~ *sighz* u also had bad day? nebermind nebermind..cheer up! The weekend is near.....
Kysha ~ mind telling me where's your church? Mine arh? Single storey building. Not *that* modern looking yah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">kysha ~ sorry but what is CHC?? *blur
Dinah ~ yah..very worth it..so u can afford to buy another one! hahaha...when is he going to HK again? LOL!

smilez ~ my exact thoughts too .... i have actually emailed the seller to ask her if she has a colour swatch that i can look at so that i can see what other colours the bags come in ... not sure when FH is going again .. but if he does, are you interested too? hehehehe

Have been out of office at client's place for the past 1.5 days. Now a bit dazed after returning back to office... don't feel like doing any serious work today esp on a Fri afternoon!!!

Let's see now, talking about hairstyles, I'm growing out my hair right now and trying to solve my balding problem at the same time (trying out Biolyn right now). My PS will be in Aug/Sept so need to let it grow out already.

Personally, I would like to bun up my hair...I like those French twist thingies. I also like to be able to try something softer like that:
51358.jpg

Dinah,
Your bag is gorgeous!!! I love it!!!

Hi kysha,
Welcome!

Got such a hard time reading all the messages.

Finally, We had confirm our wedding venue to be at Raffles the Plaza. Tentative date would be around May June period after my MIL choose from the available weekend date of the hotel.

When and where will be the meeting that you all gals are having. Can join in too.

Would love to check on the regent show too. How much do we have to pay for the show?

Sorry for all the question as it is very jialat to finish reading all the posting since I last left. ;)

I guess I would have to concluded on my shortlisted bs after the coming weekend show.

Will anyone be going for the Style wedding show too.

Dinah,

So sorry to hear about your experiences at jawn.
But I had a really wonderful time there and Euzart was actually the one who attended to me on the first meeting when Susan was not around. I only managed to talk to Susan with Euzart on the second meeting when I go down to try some of their gowns but they are really very friendly and sincere and Euzart even tell me on how to save on certain costing that I do not need for the wedding.Maybe you all don't have the chemistry.

Anyway, you had silhouette (one of my shortlist too) and Flamingo under your list. Enjoy yourself at Kai and Tan Yoong. Their gowns are very pretty too.

cookies girl ~ thank you thank you ....

touraco ~ yes ... i contacted a seller in hong kong - that was how FH brought it back .. ehehhehe ...

are you and cookies girl interested? hehehehe

hi queenie ~ not problems ... don't feel bad about it ... sometimes things are just not meant to be ... hehehe ... no worries