(2005) Brides of year 2005

Poor kids...now gana loan here and there...:P hehhe...

Fates ~ u talking abt chicken rice balls arh? hehee..i dunno where but i've seen it on TV..they were doing some food show on Malacca.

Anna ~ don't worry mah....i don't have many friends too. hehee...more of a loner. If u want company, can always chio us yah?

Touraco ~ wow..u sure got very happening friends leh....:P does he have a good bod? ehehee

smilez....
we oso organise hens nite for you ok? gals? touraco? dinah?

touraco
yup yup. i practise the easy way first... if only like dat can help i will post bouncy all day... nonstop.

Hi Fates,
I think 7 years ago, IRC more innocent?? Nowadays got all those rapist cases, hard to trust already.

dinah,
Party or makan for anna?? hahaha

Anna ~ hahaa..can see u very hyper now!

Gals ~ time to go home leh......
U guys leaving office soon??

Wow..today we have broken our records yet again. My goodness...this is addictive!

ssmilezz,
heehee....he actually one of my jie mei's hubby's "brothers"...got to know him during my jie mei's wedding
he's getting married this year so not sure if he's still freelancing
his bod ah...ermm....never see before

dinah,
no choice lor....children not mine...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> Venue</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> AD photoshot </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claire</TD><TD>22 May 04</TD><TD>2 Jan 05</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD> Santiago</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> 9 Mar 04 </TD><TD> 19 Jan 05</TD><TD> ROM-china club AD-Conrad hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ung</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jan 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27 Feb 05</TD><TD> Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alvinanna</TD><TD> 3 Sep 98</TD><TD>6 Mar 05</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 12 Mar 05 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinah</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>touraco</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD> 2 Apr 05</TD><TD> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</TD><TD> Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy </TD><TD>30 Nov 04 </TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD> 10 Jan 04</TD><TD> 18 Jun 05</TD><TD> Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Bridal Concept</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>1 Oct 03 </TD><TD> 1 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweet</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD> Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>5 Nov 05</TD><TD> 5 Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz </TD><TD>31 Dec 05</TD><TD>31 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> 20 Mar 03 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew </TD><TD> 31 May 04 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Noble House </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</td></tr></table>
Hi anna, i realised ur is missing from my table.. when is urs?

Yay hens night! hens night! How you want it to be??? In a haunted mansion? In a club? or in a hotel? *wink*

In melaka meh?? I tot in Singapore?!!! Help!!

Anna ~ u know what? We can organise one TOGETHER! Cos my AD is the last of 2005! on 31st Dec. By the time i am left, u ppl all happily married and probably no time to come into the thread liao..*sniff sniff*

Touraco ~ alamak...getting married arh? cheh..so cannot liao..hehee...

Icy ~ yah i agree..7 years ago..IRC was the most happening thing going on man..erm..now if u mention IRC hor, those youngsters will laff at you. :P

Aiyo,
I must go liao lah.. this place is so addictive, I wonder when they will achieve some into folders instead. haahaha

smilez ~ why you say us until like that ... so what if married .. for friends .. not problem ... and don't forget by the time we hit end next year, we would be chatting for so many months and would have also met up many times liao

haha..no need lar...i am the quiet kind. don't like to party or cheong (not my cup of tea)! :P

hehee...eh, i gotta run hor..will log on later tonight! Dinah, have fun at Flamingo!!!

Hi anna,
just let know the rom or church venue, i can just add on to the table.

Bye Dinah &amp; Ssmilezz!!!

I am going off too.

If all of us got married by end of next year, we can start a new thread "Brides 2005-Happily Married! Chat anything under the sun"..hehehehe

wow me only away for a few hours and hv to read so many archives.... u gals are wonderful.... really got so much things to talk....

k.... touraco... i been to yam cha @ Chinatown... dun like the food there.... teahouse serve better food... if u intend to have 1....

hen nite.... wow me want to join also.... luv to share the joys for the brides..... dun miss me out...

talking abt IRC....was also ways ways back.... long long time ago.... me also go IRC... but nbr meet any guys that bcom my FH.... hee hee.... but now we dun IRC... we are here.... thats why

I know my FH through a friend....

Well good idea from Fates... next time we will have a new thread for our own..... beside getting marry there are still lots of things to talk abt... @@ even now sometimes we are also far out of the topic of marry.... hee hee

was thinking of doing away with the hen's night.. cos I'm not much of a party go-er anyway.. maybe I'll do a spa retreat with my gfs just like wat andrea de cruz did... In that way can spend some quiet time with the girls.. :D

icy
me no rom. doing solemnisation in church.
my church is wesley methodist.

hey gals...pls add on rom venue and church name if any church ceremony for icy to fill in her table?

hihi maiden!

oki. glad tat u noe where i am talking abt with my not so specific directions. hee. yah lor. duno y hdb hv to b so secretive abt when they release the flats hor? then they leave the flat vacant for so long. duno y also. maybe wait till the pool is ready then the jack up the price. wahhahha.

Fates ~ that's a good idea hor..then everyone will become like wat anna says "yellow face woman" and end up talking abt where to buy the cheapest this and the cheapest that..hahaha!!

Icy ~ wah..so fast babies arh? hehee..jump the gun ah? :P

Eh, u know the URL that u send to me? I'm really bad in chinese. Can help me out?

Say when i click in a particular date...there's 3 diff rows that appears..one in green, one red and one black. I dunno how to use it.
Which one should i look at to see if a wedding can be held on that day? *confused* help help!

Erm..wait ah..I PM u..so as not to jam up the forum. :P hehee..

And my church wedding will be at St Francis Xavier.

Jelly ~ we are all very ba qua lar...chit chatting all day....:P so terrible. If my boss knows, i'm dead meat. there goes my bonus....hhehee

morning ladies

fates ~ excellent idea .. the thread could be like the alumnus of this thread ... hehehe ... that only gives us an excuse to continue chatting non-stop ... hehehehe

smilez ~ shhhh ... all of us have been chatting all day at work .. but you know something ... all this typing typing just makes us look super busy ... heehhe ...

ok, as promised for some of you: report on my visit to flamingo last night

good things: shirley li, the designer, is really nice, very unpretentious - she listens to what gown you like, what would suit you ... she'll ask if you are doing a church ceremony or not, as that would determine the length of the train ... her gowns are really beautiful ... very dreamy and romantic ... the embroidery and beading work is also excellent!

bad things: nothing really bad to report ... except maybe just that flamingo is a little hard to find at first ... and that on the EG side, looking at the photos and what she had in the shop, i wasn't very impressed lah

price: very decent pricing ... for the MTM WG, MTM EG, hair and make-up (4 sessions) - 2688. if you decide to go with any of the PS that flamingo is linked to, you can just top up the difference at a later stage

Hi fates

YOu can find the chicken rice ball at Bras Basah road...they sell nice chicken and chicken rice ball...

Hi Icy
I have confirmed my banquet venue...Meritius Mandarin...please help me to update...thanks you..

Can't remember who ask me how to do shaking hand exercise...well first you have to lift up your hand 90deg angle to your body straight, then you can start shaking turning your entire hand in/out, you should be able to see your flabby arm shaking if you have one...i thk in no time those flesh will be tone up

I am new here. Wah, talking about chickens?? Shaking Hands, first love? This thread is so interesting...

Hi ICy,
Met my husband in IRC too...

Good morning ladies.

Catura,
Wah what happened to you didn't see you here yesterday... Hmmmm, I was thinking of having a spa with gfs too. But some of my friends keep saying they want to organize hen night for me! Hehe....

Cutiebear,
No my FH is not safra member. Have you been to St gregory spa?

Morning everyone!!!

Wah! So much postings...read till eyes blur...

I like the ROM/bridemaids dresses that touraco posted.

Hee...heee yesterday i MIA as I was very busy with my lab expts.

Got very excited seeing all the beautiful gowns...but I want to settle my estimated guestlist &amp; venue first...plus just got started in exercise routine...no more enery to go BS shopping

touraco ~ i still owe you the contact for the tailor ... coming coming ... hehehe .. .had to go ask another friend for it cos i seem to have misplaced it

Hi everyone..... good morning.... back to wat topic today.... hmmmmm no worries I know u gals are great to hv so much to talk....

Hi Dinah.... can share with me abt the Flamingo package

jelly ~ not a problem ...

flamingo has different packages according to the PS they tie up with ... the basic one without a PS is $2988 which includes MTM WG, MTM EG, MTM groom's suit, 4 sessions hair and make-up. this includes rental of accessories, veil and gloves. if you want them to do flower bouquet and car deco and corsages, add another $300 to the package.

if you want to see the full different packages, PM me your fax number and i can fax it over to you

Hi morning!!

Hi jitpong,
I thought use 2 500ml of mineral water bottles and do lift up exercise, and it is good enough?

*pengz* I so happily typed my long grandfather / grandmother story and had an error when i tried to post! shucks..

here i go again :P

Dinah ~ Good to know u had fun at Flamingo! Aiyah, not convenient to give you my fax now leh, the office fax is super busy in the mornings!

How did u get there btw??

Yo Icy ~ harloooowwww! I was looking around for u and Fates!

ying ~ welcome to the thread! yes, the thread moves fast!! I hope u have fun here join in ok? Care to give us some info on your wedding preparations? icy can update your info into our chart.

I met my FH on IRC too.

Touraco ~ harlow! How's your knees? Or should i ask how's your backside since u have been sitting down the whole of yesterday? hehe....

karen ~ heee....no wonder didn't see u yesterday lar...

Jelly ~ dunno what topic to discuss but i have a question to ask the gals who are going to ROM soon...may I may i? hehee..

Have u bought your wedding bands yet? And from where?
Care to share?

Jitpong ~ i can't figure out that arm exercise..u must demo for us to see hor when we meet? hehehee...yah, at the resturant in front of so many diners...:P

dinah
yup do send me the details of the flamingo package too... is dang more ex? how abt frederick lee?

anyone went to check out the wedding present? are they any gd?

me on half day tdy. yippee..

hi sssmilezz,
keeps sitting here...backside sure got bigger liao these few days. knees are healing...finally after 2 days of pain...

i have bought my wedding bands...
went around looking actually...
been to lee hwa, sookee etc
finally settled on tianpo....the platinum content also higher than that of lee hwa and soo kee...

lee hwa import from switzerland so it's more expensive...around $1300 for one...and the design so normal....

anyway, u wear also nobody know it's from swiss,right? and since i was thinking i will wear everyday sure subject to wear and tear so better dun buy so expensive else my heart aches...

Hey Anna ~ morning~~
Yah, my colleague went to TWP. She said Pat (the designer) was very nice. But then again, she also went to BV and seems to prefer BV's designs. :P hee...

But i saw the package for TWP. It's quite comprehensive with quite good photographers tied up.

Icy ~ arigato!!!!
I think i have a problem! haha..cos my FH is goat!! :P hehee

Hi ying!!!
Welcome here!!! wow, seemed like we have a lot of IRC lovers. heehee.

U wanna give me ur information then I can update on the table here?

Hi ssmilezz,
You looking for me?? aiyo, ur fh is goat, then cannot liao hor.. main thing is customary, u can still hold ur dinner on that date if u want.

Hi touraco,
how much will it cost for a pair of wedding bands, I am looking for simple ones.