(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jitpong ~ okie...so u know how the bus 16 travels right? It will move along MP road and then at the traffic junction before parkway parade, it will turn right! And then there will be a bus stop just outside Katong Mall (1st stop), then it will move straight and go along Joo Chiat Road, u will drop at the next stop! It's outside a coffeeshop called Joo Heng I think. :P

Then u cross the road and you should see the community centre ba...then i think u need to walk back (towards the direction where the bus came from) and u should see this row of shophouse with a store selling Ba Ku Tea and then a clinic called Lee Clinic. Then it's the building where Awfully Chocolate is located in. There's also a US Pizza outlet inside. If i am not wrong, that building is brown. :P

Am i confusing you? I will be going to MP side tonight. Will definately take 16 home, so can confirm the name of the building for ya!

Touraco ~ erm..i stay that side lar...Parkway is my fav shopping centre (or should i say nearest)! hahaa...i sound like a directory hor...
i take 16 home very often when i used to work that area.

Dinah ~ just joking mah..hehehee....no offense hor..:P

Icy ~ wow...the gown looks very "pong"...or is it the way the pic was taken?

Anna ~ u very cute leh....trying to tempt me issit? :P

smilezz,
i will be moving to the east too...after wedding...but that will be next year...
i still prefer my area though

anna,
nope...nothing to do with both of us
felicity refering to the show?

touraco - her big big butt nice le... go well with the gown... haha. no need cancan.

more seriously actually i think wedding gowns very kind on big butts and less than perfect waist but not kind on arms

ya ya...can tell me how u all come up with your nick names??
*kaypoh mode*

Erm..ssmilezz is my ebay nick name too....so that's why i use it here. why got double S and double Z ? Cos someone always used smilez so i don't have a choice. bwahahaha...

Anna ~ wah..her backside so big...i remember when i was younger, we had this childhood ryhme...here comes the bride..here comes the bride..here comes the bride with the big backside...hahaha...:P

Icy ~ in the picture, the model is sitting down...maybe the gown will drop once she stands up!

touraco ~ riddle time ar? tour something something something???.......

ssmilezz ~ DATES ar? *wink*

jelly ~ email? emails?!!

fates ~ yah lor.....i only have food in mind. What's your nick abt?

Touraco ~ OIC!! I didn't know it was a bird's name. *malu* hehee...

How abt the rest of you ppl?

Dinah ~ is that your name?

Anna ~ how abt you?

touraco ~ can't find my email ... go home when i find the receipt i'll IM you the contact. likely to be tomorrow though .. hehehe

waaaah terrible lah you , whole day on the knot .. addictive right? hehehehe

smilezz ~ yes 'dinah' is my actual given name ... easier than trying to remember a nick name .. hehehehe

wow touraco this dress looks great!!!

ssmilezz ~ Oh an old friend in a irc chatroom ask me to use this the first time I got into the internet very very long time ago. Saying 'Fates' is a greek goddess or something like that, so I'd been using it eversince

ladies, we have already archived 4 times today!!!!

touraco ~ anyway, the workmanship, if you buy your own cloth from arab street or something, shouldn't be more than $100 per dress

<font color="aa00aa">Dinah ~ hahaa...then at least i can meet u face to face and call u Dinah. :P hee...

Touraco ~ wah...how many pics did u manage to save?
Eh, i noticed those gals in the tube dresses have very erm...full bossoms hor..look so sexy. :P </font>

Hi ssmilezz,
I dunno abt the gown leh, i also hope not too pongz, i saw some brides whereby becos her gowns too pong then the groom had to stand quite a distance from her.. very werid..

My nick? No much meaning.. used to be icycandies but when registered here I lazy mah.. 3 letters easier.. used icy becos my chinese name a bit like ice-cream..

Hi touraco,
Me also moving to pasir ris once I get married. :p

touraco ~ waaahhh dress very nice ...i am tempted to make something like that for myself!!! hehehe ... i bought back a dusky pink thai silk recently from thailand ... possibly can make something like that ... hehehehe

dinah,
ok...maybe i shld ask my BS to sponsor bridesmaid dress...heehee...

didn't save a lot...just go through pages of thumbnails and only click on those that i like
the gowns have inner padding so dun worry...when i go try my ROM gown, i wore a bra.
ther lady ask me to take it off instead

icy,
so u bought the house in pasir ris already?
when is ur AD?

touraco ~ do they do that?!?!? i am leaving my bridesmaid to look around for something she likes lah ... easier that way ... but i did give her colour scheme though ...

dinah,
yah....when i was there that time, i wore a strapless bra...after i wore bra with the first piece, the person ask me to remove as there is padding inside already.

HI ssmilezz

I noe the Joo Heng..they sell very nice 'zhi cha'..patronise them regularly...i am also of the bak ku teh shop you mention ok will check it out over there...

touraco ~ actually no ... some silk shop that a thai friend brought me to ... FH and i were there on holiday late last year and fmil had asked us to buy cloth for her ... but while we were there, i itchy backside lor .. hehehe .. and bought some too ... but then hor ... buying cloth easy, finding a design that your cloth is suited to make that particular dress, not easy lor ... tailor told me easier to find design first, then buy cloth

Dinah ~ oooo...dusky pink is nice hor. Actually, the cutting is quite simple. But the top band and the waist band makes it stand out.

Icy ~ hahaha..i can imagine the poor groom standing so far away from his bride. LOL!! Your chinese name like ice cream? Something Ling issit?

Fates ~ yah..fates is a name of a greek godness.
So it all started with IRC yah? Wow...i met my FH thru IRC. :P really brings back memories when someone mentions IRC.

Touraco ~ ok ok...we understand why u can sit down for so long today. But at least u are posting so many nice pics for us to see/admire. hehee...:P

smilez ~ not too bad lah the colour ... hehehe so now maybe go find a darker pinkish ribbon to do the edging at the top and waist ... heehehe ....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> Venue</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> AD photoshot </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claire</TD><TD>22 May 04</TD><TD>2 Jan 05</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD> Santiago</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD> 9 Mar 04 </TD><TD> 19 Jan 05</TD><TD> ROM-china club AD-Conrad hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ung</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jan 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jitpong</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>19 Feb 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27 Feb 05</TD><TD> Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>alvinanna</TD><TD> 3 Sep 98</TD><TD>6 Mar 05</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> 12 Mar 05 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>dinah</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>touraco</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD> 2 Apr 05</TD><TD> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</TD><TD> Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icy </TD><TD>30 Nov 04 </TD><TD>3 Jun 05</TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookies_gal</TD><TD> 10 Jan 04</TD><TD> 18 Jun 05</TD><TD> Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Bridal Concept</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>1 Oct 03 </TD><TD> 1 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweet</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD> Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>5 Nov 05</TD><TD> 5 Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssmilezz </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>31 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD> 20 Mar 03 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> - </TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew </TD><TD> 31 May 04 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> Noble House </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>starz_galaxy </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD> -</td></tr></table>

touraco ~ someone was telling me quite cheap and workmanship not too bad either ... but FH and i never tried, so i can't really tell ...

fates ~ yes .. the bottom ..and unfortunately it's in the genes ..

ssmilezz ~ really a goddess ar? I tot he kiddin me! whahaha...ya used to irc but that's years ago... So you really met your FH in a chatroom? So love developes as you chat and chat and chat?

Talking about wedding favours, I went to one and they gave a shotglass .... I tot it's quite unique...

dinah,
okie...me going to ask my friend in bangkok for help..heehee but he not on good terms with my FH

i saw one wedding favour where the couple put their pictures as a label on mineral water bottle

Dinah ~ eh..at least u got "liao" on top hor....so ppl will be noticing your top. hehee...
Don't worry abt the bottom yah? it's only when top not heavy enuff and the bottom is bigger, it'd look less proportionate (ie : pls look at me.....:P)

How many bridesmaid u having? They will be making/ or getting their own dresses right?

Touraco ~ huh!! must take off bra? *shy* But how thick is the padding? Does it look un-natural?

A colleague of mine went to do his suit in BK. He said "cheap cheap" and quality not too bad too. :P

Jitpong ~ *bingo* i think u know where i am talking abt now!!
So when u pop by there, let us know how much u enjoyed their cakes yah?

Icy ~ wow the geomancer that you PM me quite ex hor.......

Dinah ~ can PM me your geomancer contact too? Wanna compare the package....

Hi touraco,
I living with in-laws, so moving into Pasir Ris, my fh house. Will renovated a bit and buy new funitures for our room. Fmil is kind enough to let us have the master room since ffil is always not in singapore.

I just add the table again, so u can refer to it for my AD. heehee

Hi dinah,
as long as my jiemei dun wear black, then I am fine with it. my mum very supertious one.. so dun play play.. anyway also quite ugly.. I saw before one row of jiemeis wearing black, sitting at the reception.. really not nice lor. Moreover the table cloth is pale colour.

Hi ssmilezz,
Yap, my name is XXX Ling. hahahaha But now a days people know my christian name more than my chinese name.