(2005) Brides of year 2005

Touraco ~ How old is your niece? She sounds adorable!!!
Must be a toddler!!

fates ~ office located in suntec?!?! i know a few storage vendors ... does your company start with an E or a V? hehehehe

smilez ~ hehehe ... alamak you told me central so i got confused lah ... hehehe ... FH stays in telok kurau ... super duper near you ... hehehehe ... where will you stay later on?

but i remember MP being always quite popular and crowded ... i used to take my organ classes there where i was very young ... at the yamaha

Touraco ~ u better be careful leh, if she's sitting on your lap, she may end up kicking your knee..hehee..get some rest! We will see u later yah?

Fates ~ er...no leh, i dont' like Laksa. I prefer mee siam!! :P hehee...a lot of coconut milk instead hor..can faint. Eat too much very jelak. So late u still haven't eat your lunch? aiyoh..better grab a bite soon else might get gastric!

Anna ~ *gasp* really? hehehee...small world. I am doing consumer banking. How abt yourself?

I'm in the consultancy line but I also work with IT firms coz we do software development as well.

icy,
Can you share with me the details of your detox program? I am planning to do a detox when I am reaching my target weight. (otherwise, I won't have the strength to do my exercise!!!)

smilez
i am in research. doing analyst wk.

consumer banking - is tt sales? financial planning and stuff? wah very tough must please customer..must dress up everyday.

cookies
detox help?? suggest you can try the ntuc diet. i nvr tried before but frens who tried it says it wk. lose abt 2-3 kg in 1 or 2 wks. i cannot rem. plus its fun. can hv ice cream too.

Dinah ~ hee..who knows u might know fates!! haha..what's this man? like a guessing game arh? :P

Yah, Telok Kurau is very near my house! Less than 5 mins away leh..i even have a straight bus there. :P

U also went Yamaha for lessons? me too, but my Yamaha lessons were at the outlet where east coast macdonald's was. But it's closed already i think. I took piano.

ssmilezz ~ let me guess ... bus number 15? hehehehehe ....

if she works in suntec, i'll probably know which company she works in ... heheh

yes yes .. went to yamaha at marine parade ... the one where the old toys r us used to be ... hehehehe

Anna ~ no, i am not doing sales. :P Thank goodness..i don't think i'm cut out for that cos i don't carry myself well enuff nor enjoy dressing up to the nines for work everyday!

Where is your office at? And how's your job so far?

Duffy ~ we have nothing better to do mah..get to know one another. hahaa...eh, at least we know how u look like mah...:P

wow, a lot of ppl in IT or IT related here..hmmm...

Dinah ~ hehee..quite close...if from MP, i can take 15 there lar..but from my house hor, i have bus 33!

Yah, the Yamaha at MP still around and super crowded man..a lot of kids..brings back memories hor..

haha..so let's wait for fates to reply and see what she says!

smilez
me is in the shenton way area too. job is busy most times but very independent. gd for ppl who dun dress too much and dun talk too much either
loads of reading and forming opinions. which part of consumer banking you do?

wah..you scaring duffy liao... <haha>

smilezz ~ oh yes ... the other side .. now i rougly roughly can pin point your location ...

what about your FILs? siglap area? or further?

Hi claire,

Haha... guys always like that hor, after buying for girls, always nag no more money. Hehe... But now you got everything sorted, can start saving up lor. I've been thinking a LOT abt rings, what design, where to get etc, but won't be getting any until July. So now is purely research. Sigh.... So are you holding a reception for ROM?

Hi Catura,

I'm looking for some good facials in Sing too. Heard from a friend BioSkin is good, and price is quite reasonable. Plus, they are having trial offer for $48. Thought of trying it out... But people in this forum don't have such good comments on that place. Hmmm...

Cutiebear,
Which Adonis do you go to? I went to the one at Lucky Plaza and I was very very disappointed with the service! I felt it's very unclean, they don't remove the products completely off my face, so its still sticky. Bad experience lor...

Anna ~ i really feel like changing jobs. Quite sian lar..this is my first job since i graduated so getting quite bored.
Oh well, got to be more hardworking and search diligently for one then. I am doing more credit related work.

Dinah ~ ah...now u know where i stay yah? :P hehee....FH is around Aljunied side..still not too far. :P Your FH's house near to eastshore side? Or nearer to changi road? hehee...see hor, we can pin point each other's location liao..

smilez ~ oh aljunied ... not that bad still lah ... just slightly further up but close enough home and close enough to all the food in katong ... hehehe

FH is staying further up on telok kurau ... not long after east shore, and relatviely close to the prawn noodles along east cost road ... hehehehe ....

leeds,

i went to the AMK branch!! i started off with telling them that i dont want to take up package!! then i tried different beautician every month!! until i found one i like then i signed up the package and always look for this beautician only

leeds: Nope I am not sure if I am going to hold a reception or not ... but last Fri, My FMIL actually dropped dozens of hints that we should invite people over .... She even planned buffet etc.

We'll see lor... now settle rings... will think more if I want reception or not...

Yum back from lunch!!
Wah Dinah.... E is my competitor and V is one of our solutions
You workin in V? Mine is "E"..... heheh.....riddles time eh :P

Seems like lots of easterner too eh! I haven't shift to Punggol, and I am staying near Pasir Ris now

Hi ssmilezz

I am only into Elementary yoga leh...very siong leh...jsut started about a month ago...after every session..leg, hand and back pain like yell...nvr try pilates before...how is it like.

Since most of you working in Suntec...i guess our meeting place should be around there....

fates ~ hehehe .. i know the 'N' .. no lah ... i am not with an enterprise storage company lah .... but i do know some people from 'E' and 'V' ... hehehehe ....

jitpong ~ no lah .. no need to stick with suntec ... i am quite certain the suntec people will be quite happy to get out of suntec
hehehehe

Anna ~ yup, something along that lines yah?

Jitpong ~ Do you find your posture improving after one month? Dunno leh, i also never tried Pilates but heard that it's good too!

Suntec or City Hall side also can! We leave it to fate...fatessss...i mean..heheee...:P

Where's your office at? Convenient or not?

Dinah ~ i know where you're talking abt! There's a petrol kiosk nearby i think.

Fates ~ eh, don't tell me the two of u (Dinah) seen each other before yah?

smilezz ~ yes .. petrol kiosk is opposite the prawn noodle place ... so left into telok kurau road ... second bus-stop ... somewhere there lah

hahaha .... at this rate, i am giving you directions to FH's home ...

How much does adonis charge? I guess it's really hard to find a good beautician huh? Must try try till I find someone I am comfortable with and stick to her hor?

1 more silly question.. Does the beauticians in Adonis extract blemishes etc? Cos I have never been to any ones that do that for me ever.. and it's scary when I hear horror stories..

Dinah ~ ye clever gal

ssmilezz ~ *pinch your cheek* you sooooo cute!
No la...have not seen Dinah b4, but who knows maybe when we meet, we'll start to OHHHHhhhhhhhhh.... "YOU AR!!" hehehehe

Up to you girls! How much Siglap?

Claire,

Wouldn't it be fun to invite some close friends and relatives over? Plus, your FMIL willing to order buffet so you don't need to worry abt the planning!

catura,

a normal facial with a good mask they charged about $80,, and with eye treatment is abt $120!!

as for blemishes,,, is really depends lor

Catura,

Yah you must definitely feel comfortable with your beautician. I think thats important. The one I got at Adonis was not too friendly, only when she's finished then keep pushing me to buy their products!

In Adonis, you get an option if you want to have extraction or use some kind of sand, like a scrub I think. I tried the extraction and it was terrible! I have quite sensitive skin so my face was red for a week!
I definitely would try the sanding in the future! It was $290 for 2 sessions so I still got another session with them lor...

Dinah ~ yah boy..at this rate hor..u will hear a "ding dong" and i'm standing outside their house. hahahaaa......:P ok ok..that's enuff directions for today.

Fates ~ *ouch* it will be very fun to match the face to the nick names.

I am fine with Siglap..OMG..are u guys talking abt The Cheesecake Cafe??? :P ~~~~~

Hi anna,

Don't worry, I'm also not an east person. I'm now living in Woodlands and will continue to stay there even after I move out!

If you are looking at condos in the north, hmm... have you gone to look at the EC Quintet at Yew Tee? It's actually very nice and convenient. Also, they just released new blocks over the weekend... My galfren bought a unit in Hillview Regency (it's somewhere in Bt Batok) so I guess that development must have something going for it as well.

catura: You mean one needs to extract blemishes ???? *Shock* I always thought you use whitening stuff to remove it.

Leeds: I am think ROM only mah ... I will be inviting them over for dinner soon (Jan 05). So I thought just a quiet affair is fine with me. I dont really like the buffet part .. cos troublesome. I rather hold the reception in some restaurants/hotels, have buffet... less cleaning and will be more convenient for most of my guests.

Hi all you finance and IT people!

My job could not be more different...if you had seen 1 of the email add i gave out in earlier post, then u will know where I work. Very casual workplace as i am not in the admin div...and also can see my FH (who is not working)everyday for breakfast and lunch, then go home together.

I stay in the central/north, 3 MRT stops away from orchard...that's why I reluctant to buy flat and shift away...flats around my parents and FPIL are all in mature estates...very ex!

Have one Q for you all...I went to FH house for dinner yesterday and we let my FPIL know about our wed plans. (my parents already know few weeks liao). his mum said some things which I not very happy...including asking my FH to ask his bro how many friends he (his bro) inviting...
I mean what has our wed got to do with his bro friends??? Is this some sort of custom that your elder siblings have to invite friends? Funny leh..coz i remember his bro wed last year his eldest sis did invite her friends but my FH was not told to invite friends (except me and my parents).

smilez ~ hehehehe ... you're welcome to pop by later on when i move in lah ... it is going to be funny to explain to FH ... oh i gave her exact directions to your house over the forum ... hehehehe

and yes .. i believe fates is referring to the cheesecake cafe ....

karen ~ funny you brought this up cos my own parents brought this siblings inviting their friends to my wedding ... just over weekend, my mum asked me to check in with my younger brother if he wants to invite his friends to the AD dinner ... and i was like what?!?! whatever for?!?!? not like i know his friends, or that his friends know me ...

and i don't think it has anything to do with elder siblings ... my brother is younger than me!

Hi I am back again!

hi ssmilezz,
haha I peek again!! heehee.

Hi Fates,
I think almost $860 per table for pacific ballroom. If take ocean after upgrading menu, abt $760.. I dun really like the lightings, and dun want to regret in future.. so going all for it.

Panpac perks more or less standard ones, like free flow beer, theme design, 2N stays in suite, helper room, free food tasting.. Now I am trying to get more wine cockage wavier.

I sent u hotel intercontinental quotes already, remember to add the $30+++ for next year dates.

Hi cookies_gal,
I have one colleague who start the programme and get the rest of us in the office to sare the cost.. so roughly one day is less than $2.

What we do is that we have a main fruit everyday.. eg papaya, kiwi, bananas, strawberry, apples, etc.

Then blend with celeries, carrot, sometimes yoghurt with lowfat milk or soyabean. Then just drink it for lunch.. nothing else.

My colleague was telling us can search for receipe on the net.. but I think we also anyhow blend one..

Oh..
looking at karen post, reminds me of something..
When to you intend to have a formal meet up with parents to talk abt the marriage stuff? including pin qin and number of tables wanted?

cookies gal
so gd to know someone in the west north. i went to see both the quintet and the regency. a bit overpriced for both actually. still looking ard... besides fh wans to live in woodlands nearer to fpil. but i prefer to live upper bt/ cck nearer to my parents. haha.

i luv cheesecake but siglap??? wheres tt? sorry poor orientation. maybe we shld hv a tea gathering...anyone free sat afternoon???

karen!
omg. younger bros frens? not tt i know of. i think dun need for my case?

icy ~ we had a formal parents meeting together already ... but the first one was just a casual get to know you, get together etc ... we are intending to be the go-between on the discussions relating to the wedding ...but actually our parents are quite easy going about most things so they are leaving most of the decisions up to us

anna ~ are you looking for company for this weekend ... hehehehe