(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam- u reali loyal leh! keke. our loan 25 yrs leh! n every mth 1k plus. wah lao can die!

sdl- he din say he got to earn enough but as long i can earn half of wat i am nw, can liao! hehee

jenn, sdl so sweet call u strawberry jenn...usually he called u something start with "f" wan loh...

actualli abit hungry but don tink loh drink plain water loh...cos most of skirt can't wear so got to reduce some excess fat to fit in my skirt & pants loh...

Ting,
U took 25 years loan huh.. me and hb took 30 years and per mth is $650.00

So if i dun work, CPF still oki to pay, but living exp is tough to maintain lao.

jam,
SDL seldom call me like that lei..abit of shou chong ro jing.... kee kee

BTW, i had email u gals an email on "new coffee", kee kee

ting, wow v xiong leh...1 mth 1k+ really tought leh...so if u really wanna to quit got to think twice loh...so now both of u got to deduct on cfp rite!!

ting, so cannot anyhow change job loh...cos if not enough cfp to deduct monthly loan still got to top up cash like wat my bro did loh....v siong oso!!

jenn/ting,
we took 17 years loan. every mth abt S$700.
hb paying more cos he earn more.... kekekeke..

jam,
wow... 10 over years.. you are very loyal to your co leh.
i agree that once you work in 1 place for long, very lazy to go for another interview for another job.

btw, you mention you are doing import and export is it?
how many years of experience do you have?
cos once of my coll, senior officer position is leaving next mth. co might be employing another new officer. are you interested?
pay wise, not very sure leh. but i heard not very fantasic one.

Linda/Ting
Actually me and hb decide to do re-financing after 10 years..cos by then, will hv more CPF to pay off the principle loan amount....and shoften the loan years.

Jam
Why not give it a try in Linda's company? Agreed with Linda, once u worked for a company for too long, will make u too lazy to go outside to look for another job.

jenn,
oic...

ting,
actually, we wanted 50-50. but at that time, i am still paying my sister's study loan with my CPF that's y, hb say he pay more since he is earning more.

newbbi- see how lor... when bb reali cm nxt yr =D

linda- my cpf every mth cant even cover half of the loan lor! hw long more is ur sis' study loan? lidat v siong on u also

linda, abt 12yrs bah..cos dis is my 1st job loh...wat yr co deal wif??? but my title in dis co is senior admin...doesn't tally wif my job scope hor!! is a jpn trading firm loh!!

jenn & linda, ya loh strongly agreed wif u'll once u stayed in 1 co of too long then will b lazy to look f job...our job if really peak season u will b v busy wan...actually last year i went f an interview they r willing to pay but of course u muz b prepared to b real busy loh cos is like 1 man show....i don tink i can cope wif cos i'm preparing f wedding & dun wan to stress myself...

SDL
Wa liew, u confirm 4444 & 3838 will strike 1st 3 place boh.... those are unlucky number lei.

We got consider refinance..cos can faster pay off the HDB loan mah... and hv extra for retirement lor...

How abt ur flat ? how much u & JC contributing per mth?

sdl, 10 yrs only 500 cash niah...other subsidary is 5yrs 500, 10yrs 1k...unlike our co so stingy!! nv appreciate our hard working & loyal employee!

ting,
my sister study loan just finished.

jam,
mine is an offshore bank. tot you in trading company doing import/export, that's y, tot you might be interested. hee... if you admin work then i cant help leow... pai say pai say...

this is my 2nd job. my 1st job is working in a law firm for 2 years. then this current one, i have been here for 5 years.

Jenn.. one time refinance shud be ok I guess.. but have to be at the right time at right IR, otherwise u will be at losing end irregardless of how much loan still outstanding lor.. cuz u might end up paying more..

we contribute 1200 per month lor.. by 100% cpf.

Linda.. working for law firm.. have to have law experience right? I noticed everytime law firm puts out vacancies hor.. surely must have?

newbbi, mi went to c blk 17+ & 16+ 4rm flat loh..the conditions v jia liat wan...think nowadays ppl don take care of their hse....when u go in simply u don like it loh v luan & dirty, kitchen & master bedroom oso quite small... somemore not cheap is like 250 - 270k + asking upfront cash of $20k....i was like asking f so much but the interior itself not worth dat much...so i'm now looking at 5rm flat instead...my cousin hv view a few 5rm flat she mentioned most of them got really renovated compared to 4rm flat & less upfront cash compared to 4rm too!!

sdl- urs also alot. abt the same as mine. hw many yrs u loan?

jam- tink my pattern same as urs. keke. cant take those kind of super busy/stressed job, prefer those w minimal OT one =D wat did u major in last time?

Jenn.. we took max lor 30 yrs.. so on a monthly basis, my cpf will not increase at a slower pace, and when bonus comes, I intend to pay off the loan as much as possible since there's no penalty for redeeming hdb loan so far.

ting, actually i study admin management...so everything oso got study wan loh!!

sdl, my side here u muz hv mountain to kao then can get wat u wan loh...last time we still got fixed min increment 3% now dis year onwards new CA bcome 1+% increment...u can imagine how stingy my co....when i 1st started old management v generous wan loh increment is always 3 digit...now wait long long oso dun hv!!

ya loh...i thought new hse not so ex...how come mthly still got to pay so much...

ting & jenn, how much is yr resale flat huh?? ting is 5rm...jenn yrs??

sdl,
i join the law firm after finishing my studies. its my uncle who bring me in. i've got no experience at all, but the lawyer says that no experience never mind, so long as i am willing to learn.
i also notice alot of vacancies in the papers. nowsaday turnover rate for law firm quite high for younger ppl. cos its very stressful working in a law firm loh.

jam,
oh ok... like dat ah.. but what is your actual job scope? admin work or logistic (import/export)?

Jam.. wah jialat like dat. they should know that everyone contribute to the succcess of the co. zhong nan qing nu.. usually dun go far, cuz these days we need female touch.

Jenn, eunos.. near the mrt, near joo chiat.. prime area.. plus we chose high floor, 5-rm, confirm not cheap mah. besides, its almost at the city edge. yep.. 1.2k @30 yrs..

jam- my side also all ladies doin admin. we were jokingly sayin those new staff come in single can forget abt getin attached here! unless they dun mind those older profs
388581.gif

Linda, yea I know, I got a few gfs also working as litigator sec, just as stressful as the lawyer himself! if in a pte co. owned by lawyer himself, then workload not so bad.. but if law firms.. will be darn stressful.. cuz every month sure have new cases.

linda, my job scop is both...when i come in is under general clerk...really general everything bao shan bao hai wan...but bank oso got to do import / export doc?? thought they only check our doc whether got descrepancy against l/c??

ting, yr $340 at bishan is at valuation prc since is yr IL sell the hse to u'll...cos my area is abt $280-$300+ for 5rm flat...

jenn, oic so did u pay any cash upfront to them?? actually quite ex cos of yr area loh!!