(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi- KKH tat bad meh? my coli delivered her 1st n 2nd (comin) there n she said its gd! wan to recommend me to her gynae.. n cos we r civil servants can get more subsidies!

388224.gif

i tink KKH is not tt bad.. but to have better service u gotta take up their premium package type which costs abt e same as MT A liao..

Caitlyn.. there's a high chance of newbie doc taking charge of the delivery of bb lor.. I wun let them even come close to JC!! I prefer experienced ones..

correction... 10k is including all the gynae scans and consultation + delivery so to have a bb, better put this amt aside.... this should be max liao i think cos my colleague almost double on delivery..
if anymore higher, can faint.....

daphne- ya, it wil be super stretched after birth. no wonder hbs complain no more feeling!

sdl- tink tat applies to those who dun hv own gynae? if got, thn shd be fine

ting, it's not only the gynae but also the nurses and the guy who poke u with epidural... must be someone expert cos it's injected at our spine.... so for all these, i rather choose the premium one... but then, all depends on the skill too..

caitlyn,
oic... its ok...
i agree with you that choosing a good gynae is very impt, cos its life and death when delivery.

ting,
i will opt out e epiduaral, my degree of pain quite high. hee..
my hb also ask me go kk, cos subsides is rather high... but i dun wan loh.

sdl,
agree with you that delivering at KK, trainee will be watching you deliver loh. unless like caitlyn says take the premium package. but again, if you take the premium package, the price is quite similar to MT E, Gleneagles and just slightly lower than raffles.

Jenn,
ya lor, me too..heard that the nurses that bery bad one... And the horrible thing is, the price is almost the same as Mt A...so its kind of commercialsed as well...Might as well go private Hospital...betta service, beta nurses and beta food...hee..

Ting,
i heard abt that too lor... haiz...women really have to suffer alot for the bb...

Linda.. why opt out epidural? natural tear pain leh.. aiyoo.. hehe.. if I were hb hor, I bet if u were to hold my hands in the delivery room hor, after 6 hrs of your crushing, my hand sure all blue black! keke..

linda- my coli also got v high tolerance n she din opt for epi too but her labour was super long (24 hrs!). in the end, cldnt tahan n nurse had to administer epi.

Ting.. ya lor, I rather go thru the knife there and save the time. but I will dare not go take a peek there! scared might affect us next time keke..

sdl- ya, i read in one of the threads tat those hbs who witnessed the birth process were totally trumatised! u dare to cut the umbilical cord anot? keke

sdl,
i will not go under the knife unless unforeseen circumstance loh. hee..
ppl say c-section, you will never know what is giving birth... kekekeke...
i shd be able to "ren" the pain loh. cos in my family, i am know for having very high pain tolerance. hee...

ting,
i think if really like your coll case, might opt fo the jab loh. kee...

think giving birth is also by luck bah... certain ppl, so easy, go into labour pain, next moment give birth leow. some labour pain for so long still cannot give birth.

yalor linda, i also heard of ppl givin birth in less thn 1 hr! wah, super gd leh!! n heard swimmin helps alot. so nxt time when i preg, wil def go swim every wk!! anything tat can reduce long labour, i wil def try! hehe

sdl,
you go into the delivery ward with JC,you better dun faint leh... otherwise after delivery the bb, the doc got to attend to you... very busy one leh... kekekeke...

ting,
tot the doc will cut one? hb can cut meh??
hahaahah.... if so, i shall ask my hb whether we dare a not, scally, his hand tremble.... kekekekke...

linda- can! hehe. if hb dun dare thn doc/nurse wil cut lor. when my fren's wife gv birth, he cut the cord leh n cried at the moment! keke.
my coli's cousin fainted halfway thru when his wife gv birth n had to carried out by the nurses! thn when the bb was borned, he was wheeled in by the nurse into the ward. he was so paiseh! =D

Me so pissed off with the hospital leh...

My bro goign for his OP next mon, and they want us to pay $500 upfriont during his admittsion this sun...If not we have to get CPF to produce a letter stating how much can my brother claim for this operation etc etc...so i called CPF just now to check...this lady telling me they dun have the practise of this letter...and ask me to get the NUH nurses to look at the tables and calculate accordingly...haiz.... Darmed.....pushing me here and there......

Newbbi
That is how government work ya !!! They always want to have easy work life, so they wouldn bother to prepare such letter.

So u intend to go ahead to pay $500 upfront for the ops?

Linda.. I mean by the knife "there" leh keke.. not c-sect :D

I wun faint wan lah, I have seen worser before, blood and gore when I was attached to the hospital during my medic course lor. I am used to it liao.. but cutting umbilical cord hor.. I seen the color of the cord, scary lor.. keke..

btw the smell of the placenta will be overwhelming for most guys to tahan! kekeke..

actually whether easy to give birth think oso up to individual one loh...mi got a fren she don like to do any form of exercise wan loh but she give birth easily...my fren still teased her so lazy to do exercise yet easy to give birth...thought she will suffer alot!!

SDL
Then after scold...confirm that lazy fatty woman will do their job boh...

If yes, then worth to lose temper and scold scold scold... kee kee

wah jam, u go gym every wk nw??

newbbi- demand to speak to another officer! sm dun wan the hassle of helpin u find out so wil jus refer u to another plc..

Things That Can Go Wrong With the Ovaries and Fallopian Tubes

Ectopic pregnancy occurs when a fertilized egg, or zygote, doesn't travel into the uterus, but instead grows rapidly in the fallopian tube. If a female has this condition, she can develop severe abdominal pain and should see a doctor because surgery may be necessary.

Endometriosis occurs when tissue normally found only in the uterus starts to grow outside the uterus - in the ovaries, fallopian tubes, or other parts of the pelvic cavity. It can cause abnormal bleeding, painful periods, and general pelvic pain.

Ovarian tumors, although they're rare, can occur. Girls with ovarian tumors may have abdominal pain and masses that can be felt in the abdomen. Surgery may be needed to remove the tumor.
Ovarian cysts are noncancerous sacs filled with fluid or semisolid material. Although they are common and generally harmless, they can become a problem if they grow very large. Large cysts may push on surrounding organs, causing abdominal pain. In most cases, cysts will disappear on their own and treatment is unnecessary. If the cysts are painful, a doctor may prescribe birth control pills to alter their growth, or they may be removed by a surgeon.

Polycystic ovary syndrome is a hormone disorder in which too many male hormones (androgens) are produced by the ovaries. This condition causes the ovaries to become enlarged and develop many fluid-filled sacs, or cysts. It often first appears during the teen years. Depending on the type and severity of the condition, it may be treated with drugs to regulate hormone balance and menstruation.

Ovarian torsion, or the twisting of the ovary, can occur when an ovary becomes twisted because of a disease or a developmental abnormality. The torsion blocks blood from flowing through the blood vessels that supply and nourish the ovaries. The most common symptom is lower abdominal pain. Surgery is usually necessary to correct the condition.

Chao SDL
What one of them...

U then one of those FAT catagory... kee kee
BTW, confirm end of the yr then can go to ur hse for a small gathering huh....

There are two types of sexual behavior that aren't safe for any pregnant woman:

If you engage in oral sex, your partner should not blow air into your vagina. Blowing air can cause an air embolism (a blockage of a blood vessel by an air bubble), which can be potentially fatal for mother and child.
You should not have sex with a partner whose sexual history is unknown to you or who may have a sexually transmitted disease, such as herpes, genital warts, chlamydia, or HIV. If you become infected, the disease may be transmitted to your baby, with potentially dangerous consequences.
If your doctor, nurse-midwife, or other pregnancy health care provider anticipates or detects certain significant complications with your pregnancy, he or she is likely to advise against sexual intercourse. The most common risk factors include:

a history or threat of miscarriage

a history of pre-term labor (you've previously delivered a baby before 37 weeks) or signs indicating the risk of pre-term labor (such as premature uterine contractions)

unexplained vaginal bleeding, discharge, or cramping

leakage of amniotic fluid (the fluid that surrounds the baby)

placenta previa, a condition in which the placenta (the blood-rich structure that nourishes the baby) is situated down so low that it covers the cervix (the opening of the uterus)

incompetent cervix, a condition in which the cervix is weakened and dilates (opens) prematurely, raising the risk for miscarriage or premature delivery

multiple fetuses (you're having twins, triplets, etc.)

Can sex harm my baby?
No, not directly. Your baby is fully protected by the amniotic sac (a thin-walled bag that holds the fetus and surrounding fluid) and the strong muscles of the uterus. There's also a thick mucus plug that seals the cervix and helps guard against infection. The penis does not come into contact with the fetus during sex.

Can intercourse or orgasm cause miscarriage or contractions?
In cases of normal, low-risk pregnancies, the answer is no. The contractions that you may feel during and just after orgasm are entirely different from the contractions associated with labor. However, you should check with your health care provider to make sure that your pregnancy falls into the low-risk category. Some doctors recommend that all women stop having sex during the final weeks of pregnancy, just as a safety precaution, because semen contains a chemical that may actually stimulate contractions. Check with your health care provider to see what he or she thinks is best.

Is it normal for my sex drive to increase or decrease during pregnancy?
Actually, both of these possibilities are normal (and so is everything in between). Many pregnant women find that symptoms such as fatigue, nausea, breast tenderness, and the increased need to urinate make sex too bothersome, especially during the first trimester. Generally, fatigue and nausea subside during the second trimester, and some women find that their desire for sex increases. Also, some women find that freedom from worries about contraception, combined with a renewed sense of closeness with their partner, makes sex more fulfilling. Desire generally subsides again during the third trimester as the uterus grows even larger and the reality of what's about to happen sets in.

Your partner's desire for sex is likely to increase or decrease as well. Some men feel even closer to their pregnant partner and enjoy the changes in their bodies. Others may experience decreased desire because of anxiety about the burdens of parenthood, or because of concerns about the health of both the mother and their unborn child.

Your partner may have trouble reconciling your identity as a sexual partner with your new (and increasingly visible) identity as an expectant mother. Again, remember that communication with your partner can be a great help in dealing with these issues.

Can sex harm my baby ??? - This is a super funnie question... definitely wouldn harm lah...

Only the positioning and mood of bonding matters... kee kee