(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jam,
Yes, by on the air con at 24/25 degree can really help to save on electricity. I oso read abt the related article on newspaper.

ting - the prob is they din tell us outrite tat the hse is for who but wheneva relatives ask, they said its for us TO STAY (oso duno wat she mean).. then few wks ago my pama came over for bbq, they oso told my pama the same thg.. my ma heard liao more scared coz she dun wan ppl to talk behind our backs.. haha.

anw, we nvr bother to ask them whos the hse for coz dun wan to be seen as eyeing her apartment.. and wif my SIL ard.......

so i oways tell hub muz depend on ownself dun depend on others..

hehe chatting with u mah Daphne :PPP

Jenn, if ur neighbor uses the wireless broadband hor.. i.e. with the transmitter, if u get a receiving transmitter u can tap into their internet liao.. but ur hse should be close to your neighbor's hse lor :D

jenn, if your neighbour never restrict his connection, then can easily tap into internet connection one.... i always do that at my mum's place but at hb's place, he got set to password restriction so no one can tap into his....

jenn, is it true that on aircon at 24 degree save electricity? that time i on at this temp but MIL asked me to on 17 degree cos she say save electricity...... but hor, 17 is very cold for me lor....

Daphne.. its true lor, we knew it thru my PIL..

Jenn.. yep Daphne said it liao. unless you buy your own wireless internet connection and set password to your broadband width.. then no one surrounding you can tap into it.

Daphne,
Oh, i see..cos me thinking of switching to broadband next year.... will try it ..hopefully my neighbours got connection ya... if not, oso cannot tap.

As for aircon, the lower temperature u set, will need more electricity to produce and maintain the coldness in the room.

Alternative, if the aircon is set ard 24 degree, lesser electricity is consumed....so can save the meter running lor.

sdl so set at 24 ah..... i'll try on fri night to test test if too warm for my hb or not..... think his air con also a bit spoilt liao.... so not sure if 24 will be cool or not...

Daphne, I know lor.. since my living/dining room is 6m x 6m.. then not including the corridor to the bdrms and the entrance way.. it takes a long time for living to be cooled & since trunking to the living is longggg.
at the moment I leave living aircon at 25 deg c and use the fan to blow it throughout. Master I leave it at 24 and gets cool faster since trunking is short.

morning all.. this week wun be ard much in e aftns.. ytday was on hsework ah? i cannot chip in much.. i got very very high tolerance.. hah

hi ladies, recently i just attended a IT security course. er sometimes i also can tap on neighoubour's signal... but it may be the person creating a "honey pot" for us to go into it... then he can capture all our passwords when we surf on the websites that require login... he also can come into your PC to access your files... thus have to be very careful when you use other's signal

morning ladies! TGIT!! keke.. so everyone tell me tmr who can confirm come, cuz later this afternoon will get order the tiks online.

newbbi - today i got medical appt.. =) tmr my student have competitin.. =)

ting - keke.. u very farnee.. can tell ur hb u wanna koonz ah.. ur hb one of e few guys tt like to chat chat hor.. hee

newbbi/caitlyn- nan de he wana talk mah! hehee. usu he nt chatty one, cos alrdy exceed limit in sch liao =D so once in a while, he wan to talk so i let him lor. keke

sdl- 940 bah... 8 may be early n 12mn, i sure koonz in the theatre! =D

ting,

mi everyday sleep ard midnite especially when hb work pm shift cos hb reach hm ard 11:30pm loh...somemore got to wake up 6:30am....so tired!

these few days always late f work...eventhough i leave hm ard 7:25am reach office ard 9:03 or 9:01...xian my card recorded red cos of late!! onli few min late was thinking muz eles late f more than 10min than not so ai wang!!

jam- wah ur company nid to swipe card one huh? got penalty anot if alwz late?

sdl- yup he's comin. we wil be settlin dinner ard the area rite..

now come to work no motivation leh!! last time will try not to b late but now late also bo chap!! cos always got promoted is those who got more mc & late wan...even my local manager agreed too cos 2 of my local manager oso mc rate high + last year 2 admin clerk promoted oso got high mc rate!!

Good Morning ! Everyone
Was busy in the morning doing packing document to the warehouse... My US Internal auditors are coming in 2 weeks time.

SDL
Me oso Onz for 940 show... 2 tickets pls - Me and hb

Winnie
Nice to see u here again...thx for the information... me have not master the skill of tapping...now me still using the traditional - dial in... ha ha ha ha..

ting, last time my boss is v particular abt punctuality wan loh...but now he has been posted back to jpn & now i bo chap...but dis month got increment than admin staff will prepare a list to our boss who late & how late loh...

morning all,

today i jump out of bed. cos i am super late leow. woke up 7.30am, which is the time i suppose to be out of house. lucky last night, hb ask me dun need to cook lunch for him cos he wan me to rest more. otherwise will be more late. hahahhaa...

morning all!

today more free after all the boring meetings the last few days...

sdl, tomorrow can't join u all lor cos want to watch wtih hubby leh..... if sat would be better cos we both free on sat....

ting, cos i need to take 5min walk to LRT station & from LRT got to take to interchange & take a bus to my office loh...morning PIE/BKE always slow moving wan loh so no choice hv been leaving my hm much more early still late!! from 7:40 now bcome 7:25!!