(2005) Brides of year 2005

SDL
But hor, u really super heng lei, can still create a blog for ur house. kee kee.
So far ur neighbours saw ur blog oleidi ???

Linda.. ours is the classic design which we wanted lor.. we dun wan the modern or retro look which is so common among sgreans these days.. classic design dun come cheap

Daphne.. now I waiting for ur turn lor keke.. but hope u can find new home near tiong bahru lor.. I really dun think resale flat over there is advisable. there really got potential to reach value in excess of 450k.. but if u bought at 400k its not worth it liao unless u intend to stay there for good.

Jenn.. we create blog so we can see the process of transformation mah :D its our feat and we so happy we done it all ourselves
we havent publicize our blog to our neighbors yet :D since we closer.. let yall see first lor.. then thurs we will take a few more photos and let yall qiao qiao..

so dear all! bookmark our site, then will update yall when we upload this thurs night.

a few revisions though.. we decide not to have sliding doors in our master WC and kitchen entrance and not to hack the wall for our kitchen, to save costs so shud we decide to upgrade, new owners will not request us to reconstruct it to its original looks.

sdl,
ya loh... classic design is ex loh.
think your lighting alone... is quite costly leow.

gals & guy...
me half day leow... cya on friday and hopefully i can bring good news.
have an enjoyable lunch.
and for those betting for tonight's WC, good luck.

tata....

SDL,
your hse seeems nice leh even before reno...hee..

so would u share with us the renovated pics again? ;p

Classic look ex hor?so i guess all your sofa and furnitures will be more to european style hor?

So all your things packed?u engaging a part time cleaner to clean the hse for u?

Linda,
tata...

SDL,
u dun intend to change to sliding doors for your WC?but hor, will be occupying alot of spaces leh...Initially HDB also gave us the wodden door,s in the end we changed to bi-fold doors...

Ting,
so u have been reading the TTC thread? ;p....

SDL,
really can't wait to go to your new hse =)...but rite now, alot of cleaning up needs to be done hor....Poor JC...

sdl- which storey is ur hse? got nice view!! =)

newbbi- i wil go chk out when i free lor.. hee. realise nt tat easy to conceive. but reali learned alot thru there =) n i wil buyin ovaluation kits to test too. hehe. lidat higher chance to kana in sep! =D

hehe..

anyone else here wanna buy e ovulation kits? i'll be placing order today.. can get cheap if more.. haha.. ard 0.70 per strip excluding mailing costs.. =)

hi caitlyn, mi super busy wif work now finished liow can chat...hb wanna to watch lah but sometimes he too tired & zzz liow...

sdl - me dun really noe how to see e pics!! must invite me to ur plc when ready yah? i find it very hard to visualize! hahaha

jam - oic.. keke.. me super lazy tt's y always can chat! keke

Hi jam,
u din watch WC with your hb meh?

Ting,
u trying to use the ovulation kits now? might as well u order with caitlyn since it will be cheaper =)....

Caitlyn,
u ordered through the net huh?

hehe caitlyn, me too excited lah =D

my hb set his alarm at 2.45am last nite n snooze it so every 5 mins til 315am, alarm was ringin! i was so pissed! scolded him n he finally woke up n went to the livin rm..grrr

hi jam!!

caitlyn, no choice loh...cos got alot of shpt since last wk loh..

newbbi, no loh cos now the match 3am..hb will set alarm at 4am c WC than prepare f work liow...sometimes he wanna to watch but really too tired so juz sleep..

ting, sometimes hb oso set alarm but zzz so i will wake him up to off the alarm!! most of the time he will juz off the alarm & continue his sleep instead of watching WC!!

Ting.. I think the view will be shortlived lor.. cuz next time right across us will be also new highrise flats.. which will obstruct the northern view..
at the moment the gahment is planning to destroy the double storied shophouses to make way for the flats..

newbbi.. ya lor.. the sliding doors will eat about 50mm of space.. so we also intend to change to bi-fold doors.. but that will be later.

yea.. we have lots of cleaning to do.. thats why after work tomorrow and fri we will buy stuff for cleaning.. rather than hire maid..

Jam.. they all said have the "hot" feeling lor.. haiz.. but I still like it. and the room has aircon.. maybe that will soften the warm air..

portugal can win yes.. if they play cheat i.e. but realistically.. France is on fire.. doubt port will stand a chance.. so DD and DA is my prediction.

ting,
hee =)..msut start to use liao hor ;p....

my hb also watched this morning lor...cos chanel 5 is showing..tonite he will be watching too...

Ha ha, me only wake up at 4am to watch...cos the 1st half match, i predict DRAW... kee kee....

Tonight, me going to watch again... so now feeling sleepy !!!

Jenn.. yea.. our frds also told us that.. but bi-fold doors also got disadv.. they can also spoil easily if not taken care properly..

MUNICH (Reuters) - History and a revitalised Zinedine Zidane suggest France will have the upper hand in Wednesday's World Cup semi-final against Portugal.
The 1998 world champions have fond memories of semi-final clashes with the Portuguese, having met them twice at that stage in European Championships -- in 1984 and 2000.

Les Bleus won both matches after close battles and, each time, went on to win the title.

Michel Platini, who scored a fantastic extra time winner in a 3-2 victory at Euro'84, is no longer at the helm but France can still rely on Zidane, whose controversial golden-goal penalty gave them a dramatic 2-1 win in 2000.

The 34-year-old Zidane, who will retire after the finals, seems to have recaptured his brilliant best and was magnificent in France's 1-0 win over holders Brazil in the quarter-finals.

"There's nobody who treats the ball like he does," Portugal defender Miguel said of the France captain. "I hope he keeps a low profile."

The Euro 2000 semi-final ended in chaos and defender Abel Xavier was banned for nine months, reduced to six, as Portugal's players went crazy after the penalty was given for handball.

"The rivalry is enormous," Portugal striker Helder Postiga said before the next meeting between the two rivals in Munich.

"The 2000 game has stuck in our throats a bit. The way we lost was frustrating. We started well and thought we would win. I hope the story is different this time."

TOP FORM

France, who have hit top form after a sluggish start to the tournament, have not got carried away after defeating Brazil.

"I think it will be tougher against Portugal," said midfielder Franck Ribery. "They have talented individuals like Brazil and they are better organised as a team."

"We can see the summit but we're not up there yet," added coach Raymond Domenech.

Portugal, who have not beaten France since 1975, reached the last four by knocking out England on penalties on Saturday following a goalless draw.

The beaten finalists in the 2004 European Championship which they hosted feature in the semi-finals of a World Cup for the first time since 1966, their best previous performance.

Miguel said the return of midfielder Deco, who was suspended for the England game, was a great boost.

"Deco's our magician," he said. "He's the player who can see a pass that others don't see."

Probable teams:

Portugal (4-5-1):

1-Ricardo; 13-Miguel, 16-Ricardo Carvalho, 5-Fernando Meira, 14-Nuno Valente; 6-Costinha, 18-Maniche, 20-Deco, 7-Luis Figo, 17-Cristiano Ronaldo; 9-Pauleta.

Coach: Luiz Felipe Scolari

France (4-2-3-1):

16-Fabien Barthez; 19-Willy Sagnol, 15-Lilian Thuram, 5-William Gallas, 3-Eric Abidal; 4-Patrick Vieira, 6-Claude Makelele; 22-Franck Ribery, 10-Zinedine Zidane, 7-Florent Malouda; 12-Thierry Henry.

Coach: Raymond Domenech

Referee: Jorge Larrionda (Uruguay)

Linesmen: Walter Rial (Uruguay), Pablo Fandino (Uruguay)

yesterday i thought of buying draw wan...but din loh...in the end draw again...these few matches always draw in 90min except the brazil match loh...i thought of buying draw again f 2nite...heheh

i think france may win..

ting - keke.. me placing e orders today.. will let u noe once i get them..

sdl - it just looks empty empty to me.. hahah.. then i read wat u say u wanna do but can't imagine how it wld look! haha

daphne, initially u wanted italy will win WC rite?? so did u buy?? cos now Italy v hot liow...most of my coll say italy will win dis year WC leh...

sdl & jenn,

wat's yr prediction the WC winner leh??

caitlyn.. it is empty mah toot :P kekeke.. but this Sat our furniture will come liao.. and Fri we will take several shots of the plc without furniture let yall qiao qiao.. then Sat take the after furniture put in..

Jam..

the ref is bloody uruguayan ref again!! knn.. responsible for 2nd most yellow cards issued.. I now seriously think will have major kelonging tmr early morning.. I better take back my prediction.. sorry Jam.. very hard to say liao..

Daphne,
Me buy TG 1/2 goal, DA and france to win.

SDL
But hor the newspaper report the portgual coach will do anything in order to get the goal...he sound like a dangerous man..