(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning all...... sigh..... big lost on weekends matches...... i got heart attach on england match man..... was still thinking if 1 and 2 goals too little..... and thus never buy 0 goal...... sigh..... then brazil, better, i buy 2 and 3 goals!

daphne - me sama sama as u lor.. bot 1,2 for england scurry come out egg.. then brazil i oso bot 2,3 scurry come out 1.. really cry buckets.. none of the stack of tiks i hv can be encash at spore pools.. boohoo..

janf! same lor...... i was telling hb first time i buy and none of the stacks can be encash to buy more...... wah lao, really first time all dump into dustbin. when england still 0-0 at first half, i very happy cos i tot 1 goal possible liao.... sigh....

ha daphne, me same feeling as u when england 0-0 1st half.. tot not a prob for them to kena 1goal in 2nd half coz they shd save best for last.. scurry end of 90min give me kosong.. really faintz..

then argie-germ i bot 0 goal and very hapi when they 0-0 1st half, scurry end of 90min 1-1.. bang chest.. sway..

my hub bot france to win. i was still luffing at him goondu for buying france to win coz brazil sure win.. scurry i hv the last luff.. haha.

Janf/Daphne
Me too, i even bought ES 1-0 for england... and 2-0 for brazil...but really sad that both popular teams are out...

As per my friend's prediction :
Italy and france will win.
For sure, france will win portugual...cos france has the best defence in the world, so for portugual to score in 1 goal is quite impossible.Brazil cant even score 1 goal... so you think portgual can meh ???? kee kee

jenn - i oso hope france will win.. coz got zidane and its his last performing yr.. wif his bulldog character, hope he do france well..

haha, u all die die also don't want germany to win ah? haha..... i think i'll buy france to win champ but i think odds are low already.
my hb even buy england to win champ on sat and then that day can throw ticket away.... so fast!

Frankly, i had bot Germany to be WC champion when the rate was 5.50 but see the way france play hor, got high chance that they will be WC champion lor... Now the odd for france is 3.00

I will see whether to buy France after tomor match... Just in case Germany is out.. i will know i have to place heavy bet on france lao.

hee.. told yall the last few rounds damn difficult to predict liao.. I got my targeted profits.. and retired as from that arg match liao..

morning all,

wanted to buy Brazil to win, lucky was too busy to go Q and hb also not free to go and Q to buy, otherwise loss money.

But hb have already buy Germany to win when the bet is high. so hopefully germany can win loh.

Newbbi,
Me not busy lah...but now analyse what team to buy in order to recoup my losses... kee kee

Today, monday blue lor.. Next monday evening, my classes starts again... and saw my timetable lor.. my exam will be one week before the long holiday...so me planning to go to BBK on 24-26th Oct.. kee kee, is 2 PH over the weekend.

StarryNight
I only received my timetable today, so hv not buy the air tkt yet... me still hv not talk to hb abt it... but considering the trip lor..

If not BBK, will go to Bintan.. i like there.. kee kee

i'm going for a full body checkup this fri...... getting anxious..... wonder wat the check up will be like.... my mgr told me it's at least half a day..... guess with this check up, i'll be preparing myself for bb planning liao...

Bintan is good.....relaxing
U been there b4? the transaction there are all in S$ one. so no need for you to change currency.

wow, girls here are fast in planning BB. I thinking maybe mine will come 2 yrs later...
Do update us how is the checkup Daphne? Hubby going for the checkup too?

Daphne,
Oh yeah.. that day u mentioned abt it... ur company paying for it, right???? Anyway, u will definitely be healthy and bb planning, no problem leh...

i'm going for the Executive Health Screening whereby they check almost on everything..... blood test, pap smear, breast check, liver, heart, everything i guess.... including anus check i heard and eyes and hearing too.... the basic package is $400 but my company is paying for me as part of our employee benefits. We can go for this check every 2 years and i missed out on the last 3 years so my colleagues all asked me to go. then i tot since me going for full check up, might as well get hubby to go for his too and therefore, we can start to do bb planning. but for hubby checkup, he gotta pay but i'll be claiming it from my company cos we got flexi benefits scheme.

the clinic i'm going to is Shenton Medical Group and they have a branch at Raffles place..... i hate to go for such checkup one.... so me already starting to feel anxious liao....

noted daphne.. tink i shd consider too.. tho i hate going for chks.. will start getting paranoid the nite b4.. even for norm NKF health chk..!

haha, for me the NKF still ok lah..... but cos this health screening is a very detailed check so it's a bit scary..... i heard they will take 4 tubes of blood for all kind of tests - HIV, hap A, B, and C and heard they will make u brisk walk on threadmill to check if heart got congested or not..... aiyo, too detailed for me.....

janf, for that clinic, they will assign female doctor to female patients..... so at least better and not so embarrasing..... will update on fri aftern after the checkup.

think the doctor will tell me how many kg of fat i have in excess...... cos my mgr has 3 kg of fat in excess and asked to exercise and diet.... and she's slimmer than me!

Daphne,
wow, thats fast lor....me still haven been for any checkup yet...hee

jenn,
but hor, if u go during the PH, the prices are more ex and more corwded leh...its best to go during off peak season lor...

Bintan is a gd getaway...i loved there too...I have stayed Nirwana Gardens and mana and the banyu biru villas beofre..bery nice...Went to their spa before too...shiok...=)...

All,
tmr i will be on leave...tell u all soemthing hor...got a colleague whose dad died of lung cancer because it spread...he had an OP to remove the tumor before...u know wat, the doc has to break his ribs in order to remove the tumor!! OMG, i hear liao also scare...can't imagine if my bro hears this, sure he won't wan to go for the OP lor...haiz...Really devasting to hear this leh...

Tmr i going to meet up the surgeon with my bro lor...got to listen and see hwo the OP is goign to be done...Am really bery worried that the surgeon might tell me bro that he needs to do the same to him too...haiz..=(.

Ting,
pray for my bro pls...tks..

daphne - ur mgr how to dev 3kg of fats when shes slimmer than u?! she everyday eat hokkien mee izit?!

anw, i wun be surprised if i got tonnes of fats in me.. exterior looks slim, inside full of junk.. haha.

4tubes of blood is alot.. grr.. i still rem in pri 6 when need to make i/c so need to take blood to determine blood group, the missy pricked my finger for so long and nothg come out!

janf, ya lor and my hb heard about the 4 tubes and he was like.... err.... can don't go or not? haha... he very scared of needle pricking one.

feifei, for womb i doubt so lah cos it's not in the standard package. but i'm going to ask for ultrasound of breast check cos last time i got lump before but doctor says just observe will do and i haven't done any follow up for the past 5 years so i tot i better do one this time round. but i gotta pay $200 for the scan.

wah 4 tubes of blood? can faintz one! i rem i went donate blood 2 yrs bk n the nurse cant find my vein, poke few times n the blood stil dun wan cm out! i was in agony alrdy as she tried one last time b4 my blood guai guai start flowin. walao! i panaroid til nw! =(

newbbi- sure wil kip ur bro in prayers. dun worry so much ya.. his progress so far so gd =)

newbbi,
dun worry too much...
we will all pray for your brother.

janf/daphne,

think your mgr excess fats belongs to the body fats and not those wt that we normally seen on the weighing scale.
cos my aunty is underweight, but she also got excess fats in her. which is the body fats.
needs to loss them cos they will cause congestion to your heart.

linda ya lor...... but now they have high tech.... just stand on the machine and they will tell you your body fat content and water retention etc..... and the threadmill is to see if got congestion or not cos they will measure how fast you hit your target heart rate....
and i just ate a lot of prawns the past few days.... sure fail in that area..... think these few days, better eat more fish soup...

ting and Linda,
tks ger...cos when i heard wat my colleague mentioned...I really hope my bro won't have to have his ribs broke in order to remove the tumor...really...haiz...can't help getting worried lor...

Daphne,
tink better to check hor....Is there any other branches of this Shenton medical? any cheaper pkg than your Executive pkg?

daphne,
ya loh, today's technology is so advance, everything also can detect.

ya, drink a lot of water. and dun take too much protein food. like doya product, etc...

newbbi, i don't know if there's a cheaper pkg but u can try to call and ask lor..... it all depends on how comprehensive you want. but things like scanning etc will be exp cos they need to use the machines..... you can try to call 62245666 to ask for more details.

linda, i'm a soya fan leh...... and i hate h20.... haha.... think i better drink more.... won't be surprised if doc say i'm a bit dehydrated...

SDL
Well, now loss already mah... so must see if there is any way i can recoup or reduce my losses mah...

U sure will help me wan.... right ? kee kee

Jenn,
tks ger...shall know whether need to go for OP next mon liao...will keep u all updatd =)...

Ting,
tata..enjoy your shopping..

Daphne,
tks ger...i took down the number liao =)...

SDL,
but hor, its better to drink more water leh...so u finished packign your stuffs yet? ready to move over?