(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam - i tok to everyone.. haha.. PIL and BIL.. keke.. i get along well w them.. i nearly fainted once coz somehow when i was tokng to my MIL, the topic shifted frm having bb to bonding! and let's just say TMI TMI TMI!! haha

Jam, tell her in advance you got something on lor.. then u wun hurt them

catilyn, so far my IL won't ask mi to do anything think we r still not dat close loh....like wat u say if too close everything they will dare to kai kou wan loh...

jam- i dun talk much to my ILs too. even at the dinner table, when they hvg conversation, i wil jus nod my head n gv 1 word response. v bad hor. thn after dinner, i wil help wash dishes n thn jus sit in front of tv or read papers lor.. til its time to go bk

ting - keke.. i very "auntie" one.. always sit outside tok to his parents and kaypoh his bro.. hahaha... but i never help wash dishes.. bad hor.. my MIL always say dun need she wash faster! haha

ting, we won't hv dinner 2gether is always mi & hb cos table too small can only hv 2 seats...but even if we hv dinner outside we oso don tok..i onli tok wif SIL's hb cos he v chatty like mi...think my IL family not chatty so v difficult to hv conversation wif them loh...better oso later tok too much say wrong thing...

caitlyn- gd leh. my hb kip askin hw cm i so quiet in frnt of his parents. y cant be like him (he gets along w my family v well!) but i cant find anythin to talk to them leh.. i dun wana them say i cm eat only n dun help lor so i help to wash the dishes. cos mil the sensitive kind. alrdy droppin hints hw cm i stil dun wana learn hw to cook! =_=

jam- my family also dun eat dinner tog.. we eat while watchin tv! so i was so nt used to it when go ILs plc. they eat dinner at a round table n this is the time wher they wil talk to one another.. cannot hv any form of distractions! i got culture shock the 1st few times!

ting, sometimes IL asked mi abt the dishes how my mom cook or wat....i will say i dunno cos i dunno how to cook...she wont say mi wan cos my SIL oso dunno how to cook...heng...

ting/caitlyn & all,

me not much of this prob of gg to parents hse more or PIL's hse more, cos once a week we will go to my IL place for dinner, as for my parents, my mum's passed away and dad is also not ard, therefore, will call him once in awhile and when he is at home we will go back loh. cos my sis, if they missed me, they will pop in my hse.

at my IL's place, all of them will take their food and eat infront of the tv only my hb and myself will eat at the dining table.
will help wash plates, after that will sit to watch tv loh, but hb niece like to stick to me to pester me to play with her. sometime very tired still got to entertain loh. haiz...

not really close to all of them so, they ask one qn, i answer. other than that, they joke or talk, i just smile it off...

hahaha Jam.. where got? when u disappear for a long time I ask of you many times leh :P keke..

no worries lah, I will share my time with all u darlings!! hahaaha!!

ting, actually my hb oso can chat wif my family members think he come over my plc v often & v close liow so can talk but unlike us we go IL plc once a wk that wise we r not dat close so got nothing much to tok....i guess so loh...cos mi v chatty person but juz hv nothing to tok wif my IL leh...

sdl, where on earth u r so concern abt mi when i din log in...think newbbi did ask but not u loh...

jenn, if we nv log in think sdl will b v happi loh...

sdl, don worry if daphne in later think she no time to read the post i will let her now how much u missed her loh....i promised i won't tell her hb & JC...hahahah...c how gd i treat u leh...got touched boh!!!!

Jam.. like I said was thinking of an activity rather than dinner lor.. everytime eat hor wait too fat to walk keke... I even thought of paint ball .. so can aim and shoot yall! kekeke..

jam- nw hb n my dad best frens! they play games tog!! haha. i told him at least they got sth in common mah. my dad when c me, 1st thing he asks is wher is my hb! i was like 'i'm ur daughter, u nvr even ask hw i doin!' hmmp!

newbbi- ya cant go leh

Ting.. nan de hb and FIL get along so well.. if only my FIL easier to talk to, as yall know my mother tongue not mandarin.. and he dun play MJ..

sdl, the most easier wan mah...cos everybody nid to take dinner wan wat....now we got berry mommy loh not every where she can go...

newbbi, so far so gd...so now u v busy wif work liow huh...we long long time nv meet liow leh...hope nx gathering we all can go loh...

sdl, dunno abt swollen feet thought later stage will b more jia liat???

my hb's family generally more quiet except for my MIL.. now tt i'm there.. hahahha.. make them all tok more.. to each other also.. my hb now toks more to his parents too.. keke.. my hb also gets along quite well w my family.. but he's much quieter lah.. but my parents like him quite a fair bit i guess..

ting - my parents also somehow seem to treat my hb better than me sometimes! i also will complain sometims! keke

Jam, swollen feet comes slowly.. as the stress on sole gets more.. then will start swell up during 3rd tm.. but sufficient rest in 1st/2nd tm then less likely to swell lor..

ting & caitlyn, my mom & elder bro oso treat my hb better than mi...my mom noe wat he like will cook f him & my bro will actually call my hb to liao tian & even asked him to go & hv a drink...i don even tok to my bro often...

sdl - keke.. maybe tt's wat my BIL thinks lor.. but i guess my MIL is happy someone else actually toks as much! hahaha.. my BIL says i'm "friendly".. keke

keke.. after meet caitlyn 2 times.. umm.. I have some reservations whether friendly or not.. maybe fierce :D hahaha!! but good lah.. evens things out.. sometimes we need quiet life.. sometime we need noise for rejuvenation of spirit..

my parents only got 3 of us (all girls) so suddenly got a SIL, happy like wat! keke. esp my dad, finally got sm one to accompany him play his racing game! my sisters n i all nt tat interested.

Jenn!! thats a great idea!! I love bowling.. but cannot seem to find more kakis also YAY!! keke.. but got bowling club meh? anywhere also can lor..