(2005) Brides of year 2005

just finished reading all the posting.

Cheeze,
welcome.

jenn,
me too.. dunno how to play mj.
almost all my family member know how to play only me dunno.

me also need to go back tamp to vote. cos changed my address in feb 06.

newbbi,
glad to hear that your brother's condition is getting better.

berry,
your that coll is really "xiao ren" loh, back stack you!

btw, hows your MS? better?

SDL,
so all of us looking forward to visting your beautiful hse huh!

hello girls...

It has been a busy busy month for me. I hope all of you are having fun with the long weekends ;P

Cheetah - Not to worry too much on yr weight...all my gf says that it it very normal after AD...we are not so conscious anymore...Hee..

Our get-together seems so far...shall we agree on one of the days in May, girls?

Got to go site liao. Chat again. Tata...

newbbi.. sorry being toot.. whats PLC stand for? keke..

Linda.. no worries lah keke.. we will have a small gathering at my plc ard end this yr when all our stuff completely bought and decored! :D

SDL
Rememeber to buy lousy mops to clean ur place first, cos there will be alot of dust.

Laters, then use a good mop to clean the entire hse.

Oh okie Jenn.. thanks

Linda,
tks ger... how was your wkends?

SDL,
heehee..its okie.. PLC is those square or round lights that e contractor installed at our false ceiling or ard our L-box lor...Dunno wat it stands for leh..

have u bought your toilet accessories,hob,hood,buying any oven? hv u thought if u wan to hang anything at the washing basin area..like those metal hooks from SongCho ( the chicken brand-famous for stainless steel products.Lifetime warranty)...

That time i spent abt $1k + buying their products lor..bought some ladles,toothbrush holder,towel hanger too...cos these areas need stainless steel items lor..

For your toilet hor, i suggest u might wan to install the water hand spray cos its bery useful leh...can use it to wash toilet etc lor...

All,
i told berry that we wanted to go her hse to visit her and play mj lor...

She replied that nowadays she feels tired easily lor so not so suitable for mj...maby aft her 1st trimster lor...she said she is ok if we can meet up for a short dinner though =).

She said she bery touched that we wan go visit her lor... but she said not convenient for all gers if we go her hse lor...so better to meet up for a dinner lor...

SDL,
u wan to organise this dinner?

yup agree w newbbi tat the hand spray is indeed v useful for washin of the toilets! intially we din wan to install tat but our contractor kept sayin its v useful, nw we understand!

thn we can meet up for dinner.. maybe nxt thu? since fri is a public hol =)

newbbi,
my wkends ah... sat, do hsework then accompany my sis to the BS for her ROM gown fitting.
sunday, lazy sunday... went maketing with my hb and cooked dinner for him and watch DCJ. ysterday, hb working, so stayed at home do ironing and continue with my DCJ. Boring right!!!

Ting,
ya lor..

next thurs i can't leh..most likely takign leave to bring bro for chemo...then evening time got to go to a temple at sk cos got the duno wat pass lamps one lor...

Linda,
u got the DCj vcds huh? ;p

newbbi, when's this dinner? anyway ppl gotta come watch Poseidon with me first kekeke..

PLC shud be downlights lor.. we getting round warm ones..

SDL,
duno leh...when u wan go watch the movie huh? ;p.

U got the round ones huh? warm lights are those orange color type rite? I got some cool whites and 2 warm lights lor..

Linda,
wow so fast hor..so nw u watchign til chang jin became like a physician hor...

bk frm lunch... getin even more sleepy!!

see the majority bah... when can make it for the dinner lor =)

linda, i also did the ironin ytd while hb was surfin the net! was sayin he v xin fu hor, last time nid to iron himself, nw got sm one (aka me) to help him! thn he says sch hols he wil do it =P

sdl, u ok anot?!

DCJ v nice meh?! i watched bit here n there... doesnt look interesting leh =D

hallo all!!

i today very early reached ofc only to know tat server down! damn.. the whole ofc u-see-me-i-see-u.. come back frm lunch then server was up..

talking abt wkend.. my wkend spent lazing ard.. brot my ma to Tui her foot at geylang lor 6.. went tampines for awhile on sun.. so crowded.. other than tat rotting at home..

SDL,
oic...ex? mayb u wan to set a date 1st? ;p....cos me might need to celebrate my bd with my hb cos its at end of the mth ;p.

SDL,
oh dear...poor guy..cheer up ya...okie, we talk tmr lor =)...

Linda,
really huh?;p

Ting,
DCJ bery nice leh...even my hb gana hooked liao..hee

hi janf,
wow, seems like u enjoyed your wkends hor ;p...had lunch?

ting,
at least your hb sais that he will do the ironing when scl holiday comes, my hb does his ironing only in his army days when he is in camp and cant go home. other than that my MIL does it and now i am doing it.
i told him next time when i get preggie, he will do all the housework, cos he hardly do any of the housework.

DCJ is nice if you follows closely lah, otherwise you will not know exactly what happen. hee.. but i agree that some episode is quite slow.

newbbi,
hee..

linda- mine stil ok, help to vaccum n mop the floor while i 'bao' all others. also told him nxt time when i preg, he has to do everything! so beta treasure the times nw! haha

do u all feel tat after hv own home, wun feel like gg out so often huh?

ting,
i so envy most of you leh. hb help out to do housework.
mine will only do when i ask him to do, otherwise i "bao" everything. but to be fair, when he is in the mood he will do it loh.
i agree that now that we have our own house, we seldom go out. kind of a lazy and wanna rot at home loh.

Ting,
No lei, for me and hb, think our buttock cant stick inside the hse for too long, we still yean to go out during weekend..kee kee

aiyo linda, stil mus c mood? i told hb the hse belongs to both of us mah so mus share in the hsewk! so u reali do everything huh? includin washin of toilets?

me also lor, ever since got own hse, dun go out so often liao. save $$ also! like ytd, so lazy to go out n hv lunch, end up cook maggi mee at home, thn went for a nap after tat! =_=

Ting,Linda
My hse work is divided since the day i moved in:-

My hsework are to hand wash the clothes, fold clothes, sweeping and mopping the floor.

My hb clean toilet, clean kitchen, aircon ledge , make the bed and start the washing machine ....kee kee

ting & Jenn,
really envy both of you loh.

ting,
i do everything by myself.
only when i am very sick, he will help me to sweep and mop the floor (cos i mop and sweep every day). and that's about it.
i also told him that b4 getting our own house but no use loh and i dun wanna argue with him bcos of housework. so most of the time i rather do it myself.

jenn, hw cm nid to hand wash clothes?! v tedious leh

linda, wah nid to sweep n mop everyday? we do hsewk once a wk only on sat mornin.
so when u ask ur hb to help out, wat wil his response be? thn u doin hsewk, wats he doin leh

Ting,
Usually i hand wash all my and hb's working clothes.
Hand wash clothings can also last longer and need no ironing...ha ha ha

I wash our working clothes once every 3 days. The rest, usually throw into the washing machine.

Linda,
as for me, normally i will vacuum the floor,wash toilets,start washing machine, sometimes hang clothes, soemtimes hb do it for me...then i made the bed...hb normally use a cloth and bend down to clean the floor cos he says mop, not clean enough lor..funny man hor ;p.

ting,
i am a cleanliness freak, i must sweep and mop everyday one. if dun mop, die die must sweep one.
i do my hsework everyday, but a thorough one on weekend. i also wash my toilet everyday.

if he is not tire,he will do it willingly loh, if he is tire, he will say wait can? then in the end, i will do it myself loh.cos i dun like to wait and wait. when i do hsework, he will be sitting down watching tv loh. everyone say that he very good life loh, have such a good wife aka maid!!

wah jenn, reali pei fu u leh. me lazy one, got washin machine, jus throw everythin inside can liao! but i seldom wash my wrkg clothes at hm, even wash le, wil bring to my mum's plc for maid to iron. esp pants, v difficult to iron! lucky hb's pants no nid iron!

linda, ur hb reali a lucky man. i sure scold my hb upside dwn if he lidat! hehe. but i nt the super cleaniness kind so stil can tahan.

newbbi, use cloth to clean the floor reali much cleaner lor. but lots of work!

newbbi,
i agree with your hb loh, mop is not clean.
use cloth to mop is cleaner.

i used to do that too. but i have a bit of problem when i bend down and up, cos my back ache. told my hb and now he dun allow me to use cloth to mop the floor anymore, so i bot a mop instead. now that i use mop, i will use the "magic-clean" thingy to "sweep" 1st then mop then "sweep" again after mopping. so that the floor will be clean. kekekeke...

Ting,
I only use normal mopping for my floor lei, just the floor cleaner and the roman magic mop which i bought from suntec, can "suck" all the hairs and dust... so i felt mopping is enought...ha ha ha, think me too lazy lao..

ting/jenn/Linda,
ya lor..bery tiring one lor..but since he want to do it, i let him be lor ;p...hee...

I also bery particualr abt the cleanliness of my toilets and kitchen lor...would ask him to clena up aft his cooking lor..cos soemtimes he cook maggie mee and the pkt of seasoning can spill out lor..haiz...

today only 4 of us chatting hor...

Ting,
u saw my posting on berry's reply? ;p

ting,
ya loh, i told him, to better appreciate his previlge and better appreciate that he got him self a maid.

my colleague and friends also told me that do hsework once a week can leow, but i just cant loh.

for the 1st 2 mth when we moved in to our hse, my hb still dare to ask me, how come i also sleep so late (i.e. 12am ++). then i told him off. i told him that once i reached home, i never even sit down and rest and start to do hsework and you just bath already and sit there to watch tv comfortably leh.
from then, he dare not ask me that qn again. instead he will sit there and watch me or wait for me to finish then go to bed. kekekeke...

newbbi,
at least your hb will clean up the stove after cooking maggi mee.
my hb will told me the other time that he wanna eat maggi mee but in the end decided not to bcos he is lazy to clean the stove and scare i nag at him for not cleaning.

ting,
ya, agree its really helps.

me too another 1.5 hours.

newbbi/ting/jenn...
i really envy you gals leh.
how i wish my hb can be like all of yours. do hsework automatically, not like mine, manual one.

Linda,
haiz..men are like that lor..lazy to clean up a times..last time hb also like that...make the stove dirty..then i dun eat 1st, i eat aft i cleaned...in teh end th mee also cold liao...from then onwards,he clean aft he finsih cooking...hee

Tink your hb also too tired to do hsework aft work lor..

For us, we only do either on sat or sun lor...

newbbi,
not that he is tire lah. cos i only ask him to help me do hsework when he is on his 2nd off day (he works from 24 hours and rest 48 hours (2 days)). think i pamper him too much leow.

btw, i did ask him that qn b4.

wah liew, i reali dozing off liao! goin to make sm coffee to make myself awake @@

newbbi, wat posting ah? tat berry says go for dinner instead of her hse?

linda, my hb does hsewk last time b4 he moved. his mum act. allocate chores for him n his bro to do lor. so at least he gets the hang of it liao =P

hee newbbi, i did ask him tat qn, he said of cos!! haha. for him, action speaks louder thn words. he wil cm all the way to my ofce frm work (w'lands) jus to send me bk cos i complain takin bus hm is too long liao! =D

Linda,
wat did he reply u? ;p

Ting,
yup yup...so sweet of him hor =)...actually it really matters to us women that our hb still loved us as much aft married lor..hee

All,
anyway, me going back liao..tata..see ya tmr =).

me back.. sorry ladies.. was in a bad mood cuz of some personal matters

newbbi, we spent no more than 1k ytd.. just lights only lor.. dining lights is crystal.. long, and x3 hanging down. we budget on the dining lights so we can spend more on the living lights which is the main headache..

im back frm meetings aft meetings.. damn shacked now.. today bad moodie too.. grr..

sdl - no sianz lah.. day ending.. go home hv a good dinner and zzz over it ya..