(2005) Brides of year 2005

Daphne, ya lor.. hooked on the paragon liao.. keke..

Caitlyn.. and I need my morning routine of being bished! keke..

Berry, confirm in Spain cheaper than Sg.. I compared everytime I go there whenever I come across Madrid.. :D

berry - yup.. then whole time in skl had to deal w her so no time to mark or anything.. actually hb n i have been tokking abt doing volunteer work again but we've yet to decide where.. we want to volunteer somewhere different but yet dun really dare to volunteer at rainbow centre.. coz scared we too emotionally involved.. also like not much time.. tt time when one of the kids i volunteered passed away, i was super affected so quite scared liaoz..

berry - cfm spain is cheaper.. my fren say in paris is 15-20% cheaper than in SG and in spain is another 5-10% cheaper than in paris..

Janf, now Spain is competing with Paris as major trading post for textiles, and the brand suppliers/manufacturers are actually Spanish, exporting to EU countires.. so it is actually about 10% cheaper than in Paris.. my trader in Madrid told me just now..
as for Italy.. dun buy boutique stuffs, its more expensive now, probably more expensive than Singapore.. except Rome's mkt..

berry,
is oki lah...me also look forward to go for HM in nov, after my final papers lo.

But there will be more holidays coming for u and ur HB, priority is to save $$ first.

sorry ah but LV nice meh? the designs are always so standard only the color and artwork change from the typical squares to cherry now..... sorry but me don't know how to appreciate them leh.... i tot prada are nicer in designs...

Think yesterday we had over 420 postings, the moderator Chin Leng must be puzzled how come so many things to chat after AD.... kee kee

daphne... i like gucci better but getting more common... lv more classic look..but its common lo...plus its leather so i think still ok...
even my hb like the lv wallet...i bot a checkers lv wallet for him in paris...price difference of 100 compared 2 here...
sometimes quality matters too..i got a gucci wallet of 3 years and its still working well...no tear etc

jenn - wah.. ytday so many postings.. too bad i not ard.. now no time to read archives.. kekeke.. me now frantically collecting files and books for checking.. i chamz liao coz alot of assignments not marked yet..

berry - it really depends.. when first start will be, but after that (sounds cornee but true), u'll realize tt they seem to do more for u then u do for them.. also start to look at things differently..

sdl - yawnz.. kekeke..

daphne - last time i oso duno hw to appreciate but now slowly learn.. my SIL tell me "whole life muz at least own 1LV then wun regret.." faintz.. haha.

berry - me oso dare not do volunteer work last time but i do some now.. my co endorsed a home for the mental kids and every yr cny will go there to distribute oranges and AP.. they are not tat scary lah.. juz tat hv to entertain them wif a kid's mindset.. or u can do volunteer work at elderly home.. i oso do it at one of the homes in amk.. elderly home more senang and not scary.. in fact u can hear them talking to u abt lifestory..

jenn, 17/mar dinner shd b ok but hb working am shift leh...sigh...dis time muz ask him not to wait f mi if not like last gathering got to go back early...v shao xing....

SDL - Ok
Berry - Ok
Jenn - Ok
Jam - Oki
Ting - Tentative
Daphne - Tentative
Newbbi
Pierce
Highness
Watashi
Janf
Ching
Caritlyn

janf, really envy u leh...i hv thought of buying mango & zara clothes but then my trip not successful...sigh...but 2 days ago they called my hb dat my deposit will b credit back to my credit card in 3 days time...at last!!

juz to add tat do volunteer work can make u see alot of thgs in a diff light.. u will KanKai lor.. (not crap talk)..

hmm.. i not really scared in going into volunteer.. more scared i get emotional involved..there r times that my hb asked me 2 see counsellor...maybe coz i dun really have a happy family since young so he say i tend to look things on the pessimistic side...
i dun really have faith in marriage until i met my hb too... but really pei fu those doin volunteer work..coz there r many pple out there that need our help
keke

hi ladies....

u can get folic acid from the pharmacy....very cheap only...it's the same as the ones the doc gives....small yellow tablets, no brand ones at $2+ for 50 tablets.

Start with calcium too...u will need to have those calcium supplements when u are pregnant.

Just make sure that you are healthy
A checkup will tell you what immunities jabs u may need.

PS: I didn't have all those and didn't do any of that! ehehee

Caitlyn,
Really pei fu you lo ...
Me so far only went to volunter one - Asian Women association with the elderly ladies, went to distribute lunch boxes and clean the place.
Quite happy feeling after helping out.. kee kee
But volunteer work need lot of committment leh !

jenn - the std place where can sit long long and wun get chase is marche liao.. everytime we hv been going there.. keke.

jenn - i think committment comes naturally when u develop a bond w the pple u volunteer with.. coz last time at MINDS, we were each attached to one "trainee" so over time will grow close to them.. then at AAS, we were the facilitators of the activities so we had to be there or the prgramme can't run.. i think nothing to pei fu one.. coz like i say, they help us more then we help them.. =) used to spend whole sats volunteerin.. morning then aftn.. now somehow feel lack of time.. n there was also a pt in time when u reach a flat line n wld want to move on to other placs..

janf, 18 is gd loh....actually not so big gp better...my forum fren oso asked for refund..tink she will postphone her HM to May...

daphne, no yet loh...we hv not even discuss how much to change....mayb will start to gather things dis wkend & packing nx wkend bah..

jenn, mayb at suntec the steamboat...we can oso sit there long long...dis is buffet style...wat abt the rest any suggestion??

caitlyn, actually my bro not at hm wan if u all don mind the plc ulu i don mind loh...but at Bukit Panjang leh!!

jam - i dun mind.. coz not tt far for me.. hehe.. but must see wat e SK ppl say.. hee.. our thread has gone to SK and bukit batok before oredi anyway! haha

SDL, actually not really like steamboat lah...juz thought dat can sit longer mah...cos everytime go Marche gathering abit xian loh...or u got better suggestion??

I oso agreed that suntec is most central...
Actually can still catch a 9/10plus movie @ Eng Wah if everyone are still not tired...kee kee

Jam, actually yea.. steamboat good to sit and chat and marche also getting sian.. hmm.. my mind blocked, also dunno what else to suggest, I'll keep in mind and make suggestion later when I more free..

ok got it.. how about Father Flanagans at Chijmes? or the restaurants near China Black at Chijmes big fountain area? it'll be a good place for chitty chats for long hrs.. their finger food is also very nice

jam - i started packing liao! crazy rite?! haha. hub said i too enthusiastic abt it.. i started packing toiletries and long sleeved shirts..