(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning Pals!

its a mon again...tiring....

Btw, i will be going for a training in e office frm 9-5pm for 3days lor so won't be active in tis forum..,but i will dropby if i can ;p.

morning gals.. i having superb monday blues.. freakily grumpy.. sighz.. doesn't bode well for e week ahead.. usu i dun feel this sian on mondays..i usu more sian on wed.. sighz..

zaoan gals..

me too.. damn blue.. my nose leaking over the wkend.. now im feeling sleepy and drowsy frm the medi.. grr.. yawn..

Hallo everyone, good morn,
free today now coz mi trainee taking over mi periods.
caitlyn, mi too, wed i feel worse coz long day plus mid wk. today not so bad maybe coz lesson load is lighten.
but busy doing mi assign now. tonite need to hand in. sigh...

poor janf, take care! everyone i seem to know is having flu too....thk itz the weather. too hot!

good morning ladies...

manage to drive to suntec on yesterday, but turn out, we were expecting per entry charges... but we got a shock when we see the parking as $4.20 hehehe got a shock man!!! and heart broken as we took our own sweet time to date and eat ice cream while thinking it is per entry ehehe. ok now we confirm we wont park in suntech liao, will park in marina square instead :P

morning! =)

lazy monday... wkend alwz flies past so fast! went jb on sat w my family. hehe. i was drivin cos hb nid to mark his stuff. jam at the spore causeway n there were like 1000 over motorbikes! super scary cos they anyhw cut ur lane. my leg was so numb after tat, hvg to kip ctrlin the clutch =(

janf - aiyoh.. take care of urself..

pierced - have trainee also good hor? keke.. but at sec skl, we dun really like to have.. coz alot of times, will go slower then yllabus.. coz nie trainees must do a lot of innovative stuff.. so lessons move slower.. hee.. tt's wat the senior teachers say lahz..

ting - wah u very brave!! keke.. i forget how to drive manual car liao.. so ur hb was in e car markig?

winnie - hee.. ytday, me and hb drove to great world city and parked there e whole day coz having a JM meting there at nite.. then took feeder to town! haha.. town car park charges very scary..

winnie- if u dun mind walking, can park at lido (opp suntec). its $1 per entry. super cheap, we usu park there n can walk to suntec, marina sq n even bugis!

ting - i oso went jb wif hub on sat for short while.. only went to city sq.. ate my fav Secret Receipe banana cake.. so many cars when we were coming out (took bus)..

caitlyn- yalor, he was in the car marking, if nt, he wil start complainin tat its a waste of time, jam n yet he cant do anything. so i decided to drive lo =) at least his time well spent! hehe. reali train my skills! drivin in JB reali scary. out of nwhere, motorbike can jus appear!

yes, pkrg in town is reali v ex. i parked at orchard b4 for 3 over hrs n it cost $8!

sorry wat is car marking?

wah ting, you even drove to JB with manual car???!!!

are you referring to beach road shaw? the parking seems quite small right??

i very chicken hearted one, even on sat night dinner with friends in neighbourhood also must stress to them, eat anywhere also can, easy parking is most impt :P

oops, i mean shaw. got mixed up liao. hehe

caitlyn- ok leh, thou abit old but ample prkg space! n within walkin distance to all the malls. so we dun mind walking. =)

heh janf, u also in jb ah. reali bad jam tat day. nite time also but nt tat bad.

winnie- i mean my hb was in the car marking his scripts while i drove. hehe, train my skills mah. =P my mum also trained hers on JB roads! nw she super steady liao, no prob driving in spore!

hi hi jelly..
wow..so gd ahh, no need to do housework...very gd leh..i very envy u leh..heehee..

hi hi Gan..
oh, u stayed in sembawang ahh..is it bcoz ur house is resale so it's bigger that the new flats?seems to me that ur house is pretty big based on the photos..we are still waiting for the BTO in tamp..but no hurry now..ya, will keep ur ID for future reference..thks!

hi hi cys..
ya, like what zoe said, if u think u r not ready to have one, u can discuss out with hubby..slowly lah, maybe can tell him that u wanna spend more time with him 1st..then slowly then plan for one when u think u r ready ba..cheers~

ting - i went in at noon & was out abt 3+.. wanted to get contact lens but no stk.. then wana get pair of heels frm Vincci but no size.. haiz.. end up go eat cake to ease my craving.. keke.

winnie - i oso like u!! hahaha.. must be easy to park.. and NO parallel parking! unles the lot is like those for big bus! hahhahah...

ting - u very daring.. i dun dare.. keke

ladies, did oyu all see the news about the 2 year old malay girl who was murdered?! i thot she was really missing, never expected the step father to murder her like this... too cruel.

winnie - agree with u.. really very upsettng to see cases like this.. how can anyone bear to do such a thing to a young girl.. everytime i read such articles and those on abuse cases, i just feel terrible.. horrible horrible

morning... agreed that the little girl is very pitiful...nowadays dunno why got such pple...its a young life and he juz killed it...
wow drive to jb is dangerous...do u all think new drivers shouldnt get new cars?

berry, are you referring cos new drivers not so good maybe will get scratch on new car?

i think for us, we weigh before, cheaper or on par to get new car... and old car need more $$ to cure its cough and flu...

berry - i also thot that way actually.. but then nowadys more wu hua to buy new car.. coz old car actually more exp due to high coe prices last time.. =)

caitlyn- erm i dun reali hv a choice! =D hehe. but i tink its a gd experience.

ya, saw the news, v sad n tragic. 2 yr old only n tat man can bear to kill her! sm more is step father

winnie maybe new drivers not so good driving skills...so involved in accident is higher...but i do agree tat 2nd cars r not really cheap to maintain too...
do u need 2 pay car park at ur office?
i still dun understand y the stepdad kill the girl...and the girl was thrown into the drain naked...so poor thing...

yea berry, nt advisable to get old cars. lots of prob there n here. my uncle bot a 2nd hand car last yr n thou the mthly instalment is cheap. it consumes petrol like water! reali crazy!

oh ya, jb petrol has gone up by 30cts!

ting - keke... also more confident coz in ur car got good drivers? keke.. my hb worse than me.. less chance to drive.. =)

berry - 2nd hand cars may eat alot more $$.. and accident is not a matter of whether u new driver i think.. but maybe will get more scratches.. hee.. me and hb prepared fr all the "hua wen" our car will get liaoz..

really wonder y e stepfather did tt.. sighz.. scary lor..

sorry hor...how much is petrol in sg? 1dollar plus?
yalo..wait the old car dunno how 2 maintain...ting ur uncle get what car that drinks alot petrol?
ting pei fu u leh...drive manual car to jb...legs muz be v "sng" i drive my bro in law car oso a manual...was so stressed in the car park...turning round n round..nt tat easy 2 control...
caitlyn so where u explore during the weekends? go ulu park huh? keke

er i think accident for new or old drivers about the same hehe, cos hor, sometimes we are careful, does not mean others will be careful... esp this morning when i want to filter into the CTE, those sickening van and lorry were very impatient, they are obviously behind me, but they squeeze with me, cos they know i sure scared and let them go first, sigh..... agreesive male drivers!!!!!!!!

berry, i cant get carpark in my office multi storey one, cos hor, low rank ehhehe, so i park at the housing estate carpark newar my office, it is open carpark, yeap i also pay for the season parking...

dying for my hubby to pass his test then he can drive to work, cos parking at his office is only $30 per year!!!

over the wkend, hub asked me go learn driving.. haiz.. i really nua.. wait till so old then learn.. wait hands legs reflexes slow.. haha.

no leh, caitlyn, more stressed! on the way bk, i took the wrong rd! supposed to turn into thomson rd but i happily kept driving cos tot tat go by CTE is exit by AMK ave 1. who noes! thn hb suddenly woke up n started his blah blah blah again. =D i was stil proudly tellin him no worries, he can slp, i noe the way hm! oops

berry- petrol in spore is abt $1.80. dependin on wat kind. jb is stil v cheap thou they incr. my uncle bot a mazda. cute small yellow car =D but he intendin to sell liao cos dun reali use. last time he bot cos of his biz but nw no more.
yalor, my leg was super numb after tat. got to ctrl the clutch n brake. i dun like to pull hand brake cos my reaction time wil be v slow n thn wil kana overtaken again!

no matter what its not the kid's fault,the stepdad shouldnt kill her..shes juz a small kid that knows nothing...really wonder whats his motive..coz he's not the real dad?so scary nowadays pple...
winnie oh u park at public car park?ok la..at least cheap..so ur work place v near lengkee hor?hee...
janf...ok la can go learn driving lo...its not tat scary lo..muz overcome...i find it stressed 2 drive too..but still ok...u muz b alert lo...nowadays u can learn auto..its not that difficult to control...

hee Berry, I increase the petrol price k? :D
the prices are going to be crazy this yr, we expect it to increase yet again this March cuz of high trading prices and low stock in Spore..

ting.. lucky spore consider small...if not get lost will be very scary...
i got 2 know mazda is fuel consuming oso... think japan cars are still better...but heard nissan oso fuel consuming high...
winnie u sent ur hb to work everyday?30bucks per year is so cheap...even 30 per mth is cheap...
sdl...dun b lame la... i wanna ask u somethin...i email to ur which address?

berry, nhow you know i work near lengkee??? i work near bukit merah, redhill area hehehe.

i sent my hubby to AMK to let him take his company shuttle.... my morning quite hectic, wake up at 5.40am, wash up, boil water make oat for him, prepare fruits/breakfast for him to bring to office... then rush out at 6.35 for him to catch his shuttle at AMK at 7am, though the shuttle comes at 7.10am. then i go up CTE and reach office at 7.30am hehhee, avoid ERP!

winnie...u mention u work near depot mah..last time i work ard there too...
wow u really good wife leh..still prepare oat...fruits for him 2 bring 2 office...hee
wake up so early somemore...ooooo.... den u fetch ur hb after work too?

berry, nope i dont fetch him, cos he knock off at around 5. when he take bus home, finish his bath, i think i just managed to drove back to SK from my workplace, cos i end work around 6plus....

hehe cos i believe on oat leh, if you eat a lot of junk food cos i eat a lot of outside food everyday since we dont cook, oat is good way to start your day heheheh... then i make prepare at least 2 kinds of fruits for him tobring, er not exactly prepare, but hor, at least wash and pack nicely hehehe.

janf, yah loh sometimes i feel so sian i got to wake so early... but hor, arrive ealry is good, at least no need pay ERP, can start work earlier so if you leave on dot, wont feel so guilty :P

winnie- i also hv to wake up early =( at 6 to prepare b/f for hb too. usu make sandwiches for him. thn he wil send to my mum's plc n i try to slp for a while b4 get ready to go work. hehe

yea janf, i alwz c all the sch kids waitin for their sch bus when we leave our hse at 615am. ma chiam bk to old sch days!