(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo sierra... hahaha... last yr went alredy bought quite a no of clothes, bags and shoes... think will buy some more... kekeke...

yo jnj... 2pax per room... ya lah... cos we take tiger mah... urs jetstar leh... hmm... u spent so much... sure bo... i last yr went only spent abt $400 only the 1st time i went tat is yrs back I spent abt $1k leh... nbr spent so much wor... u shopping queen hur...

Hi daisy and deardear,

my pc a bit down..so send to you all later..hope you gals don mind..

Hi minssy,

..not a bad idea..but i going on long honeymoon to europe on feb 12 to 28th..oops!

hey sierra
doesnt matter whether ur the first or not. the impt ting is u r ready for it! u be the first then can share wif us ur experiences mah.. kekeke
hw mani months liaos neh? oh yesh, mus try to exercise leh..it will help u wen ur givin birth... tats wat my fren(a father of two) told me.. oso mus rem to put on loads of moisturizer.. otherwise wen ur tumi gets bigger and ur skin stretch, it mite b quite painful wor..

janice
wah.. u fierce leh.. u spent 2k the other time?? gosh.. scary man...
chinatown has quite a few shops selling those silver stuff so if ur interested to buy silver, can go there in the afternoon to check it out.

yep yep went for pap smear before.. its impt tat gers go for it yearly wor.. we all shld go for one yearly.. it doesnt mean tat oni girls who r sexually active mus go.. even gers who rnt active shld go too.. its preventive..

hey jelly
wah shiok shiok.. get to go wif gerfrens..*full of envy* my hubby wun allow me to go wif gfs without him or ani guys.. he kips sayin its dangerous.
can go there n make pants for ur work mah.. if u nid lar.. or shirts oso can.. cheap cheap wor.. as compared to sgp lar..
i made three pants and one shirt the other time.. the pants oni cost abt sgd40..

i jus came bac from phuket ydae mornin..m badly burnt man...
now hubby is tinkin twice abt goin mauritius for our honeymoon....kekekeke

Janice: wah!!! u are a shopping queen!! How did u manage to spend so much kekeke.....must have bought lots of stuff...

jelly: haha yes, buy more buy more...kekek

pigger: to be honest, i dun think anyone can be fully ready for this....we learn as it goes
right now i'm battling with indigestion, mood swings, bloatedness....moisturizer ar? must invest...and new clothes, new lingerie too....mi just passed my first trimester...

exercise is out for me for now...gynae dun recommend for now, i'm better off resting, and not walking too much...

and sure, whoever is next, we can share our experiences

Hi jelly
Yeah. I already book tickets to BKK at this coming sept thru the air asia free tickets promo.. both way free lor... So i like Baiyoke Sky alot... Asia i stay b4 already.. the rooms are quite big...

Hi Janice
Wow.. u really shop alot.. I remember spending $1K at HK shopping already very shiok.. You spent $2K... wah piangz.. what to buy at BKK? Last time i went only spend abit .. majority on food lor..

Ya.. went for pap smear b4... ok la... just get bottom dress down n kenna dig... hahahahha... joking... me damn disgusting.. =P.. but better check.. its good..

I m down with gastric flu for a few days liao.. vomit n vomit.. really terrible...

HI sierra
i heard got a cream which is good for stretch mark.. my pregnant friends all using... they apply everytime b4 the skin got stretch.. if you wan to know the brand, i can go n ask them

Hi jelly
Yeah. I already book tickets to BKK at this coming sept thru the air asia free tickets promo.. both way free lor... So i like Baiyoke Sky alot... Asia i stay b4 already.. the rooms are quite big...

Hi Janice
Wow.. u really shop alot.. I remember spending $1K at HK shopping already very shiok.. You spent $2K... wah piangz.. what to buy at BKK? Last time i went only spend abit .. majority on food lor..

Ya.. went for pap smear b4... ok la... just get bottom dress down n kenna dig... hahahahha... joking... me damn disgusting.. =P.. but better check.. its good..

I m doen with gastric flu for a few days liao.. vomit n vomit.. really terrible...

HI sierra
i heard got a cream which is good for stretch mark.. my pregnant friends all using... they apply everytime b4 the skin got stretch.. if you wan to know the brand, i can go n ask them

Hi afai,
Can I know where you bought the middle-sized humidifier? What is the price? I saw one at Hougang mall about the size of A4 paper selling at $79.90.

Gosh!! I am so late!! Is it too late to join in this thread? Just noticed that dazed is the same as me!! We are both Rasa brides!!!

i also no know how come i spend so much.....just buy like no body business....i aben even finished wearing those shoes i bought there the other time n now going again. hehehe.....

agree with sierra....think nobody is fully prepared for preganacy.....must experience it n learn as the time goes. sierra....1st trimster is how many mths liao ah?....
ya...think must quickly apply the stretch mark cream.....not after dnno how many months...else no effect liao. thats what i heard from my sil.

pigger/zoe
where u gals go for the pap smear? hmm....call to make appt when having mens ? so that we know when to arrange for it right/>? a week after?
i have been wanted to go do but keep putting it off till now.....

for me, I also gg for my HM from 20th Feb - 9th Mar. Will only be free after 12 march. prefer to place the outing during weekdays cos weekend are always down with hseholds, amrketing cum visit.

Good morning pals!

How was the gathering last fri? can't wait to hear your comments leh...=).

SDL,
So cfm April we going bintan?

Ching,
u mean ntuc bonus points can give away?

morning newbbi/jenn.. yawn.. this wk a long wk compared to last..

WAT JENN?!, 1AM?! mite as well camp o/n liao!! why so late?

jam - i went to chk out ctc & SA over the wkend liao. hb more interested in SA 10D Europe Discovery but the website seems to be down and we cant see when depart/price etc.. u interested in the 12D Best of Swiss+Italy instead rite?

Janf,
Yap, i worked till 1am , didnt realised the time passed so fast, in the end, i also forgot to sms Ting, cos 1am, probably she already asleep...

I have to work late cos of the weekly sales reporting which we need to report to UK according to UK time.

Ching,
Oh i see, no lei... cos i cant accumulate till that much points to change for the pan set, hence i threw the points away.

Now i will try to keep the points for u... when is the latest date huh?

ching - yup. but hb dun like the itinerary so ruled out US liao..

u intend to look which pkg coz i oso got take the ctc booklet..

morning ladies!!!

personally i will recommend teh 12 days swiss and italy instaed of the 10 days, cos it will be too rush...

in fact 12 days, for 2 places are considered just nice... esp for SA, if you take SIA, first day you can go Germany black forest, so consider quite a good buy... it is the optional tour

winnie

we see tat the 10D covers more places but sure very hectic (and got cover london) and the 12D swiss+italy only 2places.. haiz.. tinking tinking..

janf, i heard 1o days are mainly touch and go, andthen a lot of time on the bus... not sure how true, u may ask feedback from the other people...

but somepeople also say touch and go better, cos you know what you like and can go back there another time to enjoy that particular place fully... for me, i know i wont go back second time, too ex... so we only pick 2 places, switerland is where i wanted, and italy is where my hubby wanted...

and have to be careful of pickpocket... we ran into them, and our coats zips are all unzipped in few minuest time when were alighting from the bus... the purposely block the exit and cause us to be anxious in trying to get off, then they attack... you wont know it, till when you alighted, then you realised zip opened... one of the group member lost the viewcam which he hanged around his neck, another lost HP...

the pick pockets are too fast for us.

winnie - gosh! the pickpockets so ChangKuang ah!!! lidat muz put wallets in jeans pockets liao.. so scary.. did u put anythg in ur coats zips?

okie okie, will take ur advise into consideration and ask hb again.. reconsider..

ching,
oh i see...soory le3h cos i dun have..u wan to exchange for the pots huh?

Jenn,
alamak, u worked til 1am??..alone in teh office?

janf, hehe i got my sanitary pads in the coat pocket leh, cos wear layers during winter, so i put my pads on the coat pocket so can take easily when i go toilet... so in the end i think they quite fed up, cos you feel them push you off the bus, so we conclude that once they cant get anythin from you, they push you off the bus ... luckily my hubby was there to "hop" me.

must bring your electric kettle... but hor, the water in italy is not clean, thus if possible buy mineral water.. best is to buy here and bring over there... there is one HM couple with us, they brought 24 bottles over... trusted brand is ice mountain, bottle wont leak.

and then need to buy the multi region plug...

then, toilet in italy is very ex, if got chance to go free one, better go, else some place is 1 euro hehe, we joked that can buy 1 packet of chicken rice liao... but also have to go, cos some places like Venice hard to find toilet...

morning newbbi,
That evening we din manage to discuss abt the bintan trip leh.. haiz.. so I just put it on hold until some of yall start making concrete plans lor..

ching,
oic...will keep them for u if i have okie..

Jenn,
ya lor, so scary to be alone at home hor..

Winnie,
heng u all din put money in your coat pockets hor...

wonder where are the rest who went to ting's hse on fri...

paging for SDL,caitlyn,watashi,Daphne,Berry,jam.......

janf, din hv time to go down to chk wif SA last sat...most probably will go coming sat...ya we are more intersted to go 12D swiss & Italy as they hv form 10pax liow tink more chances to form a group loh...

winne, wow the pick pocket really so horrible...heard liow v scared leh...u mean at italy huh or both italy & swiss??

newbbi, dis morning busy loh...& now running down wif flu...ya ya we did enjoy gathering loh but like wat SDL said we din discuss abt bintan trip cos we are all busy looking at wedding DVD...

SDL, bo bian hb wait until black face liow...so when i meet him i oso give him black face....so wat time u'll left huh???

Jam, we all left about 10pm.. maybe slightly earlier.. we halfway watching our DVD then the hb's all msg their wifeys complain.. haha.. so left early lor..

jam/winnie

wats ur view on the 10D/12D Europe Highlights instead? tink it covers swiss+france and/or london..

jam - tink 12D swiss+italy taken up liao (from the site). i emailed asked them can increase space anot.. waiting for reply..

janf, mi go to SA website liow yr 10days discovery of Europe...so far onli got 1 dep date 14/Feb

janf & daphne, 12 days swiss & Itlay last fri saw the seats is 2 for 23/dep now hor remark under contact leh..better chk wif them fast...

janf, i will called them shortly cos email b4 no reply or take quite some time to reply...will let u noe aft i called!

the pickpockets are really that daring...swiss is fine...but paris & italy not that safe...i know italy has the highest crime rate...
rem to bring cup noodles,3-in-1 milo/coffee...thermal flask for warm water...if u are there during winter...
buy some heat packs too... electrical kettle is a must...best to boil the water b4 consuming there...
the natural water looks milky after sometime if no boil...
poor Jenn...when we meeting for threading session with the rest?
SDL,my hb doesnt seems 2 interested...i let u know again...but u guys do water sports if u r in bintan?
btw u seems less quiet in real...compared 2 here -_-
jam...u left so early...nearly 4got abt the cake until u sms mi...hee
ching cant help coz i no bonus points...

jam - yalor. i disappointed in the 10D europe discovery on v'day departure then they said they will reopen the pkg on in apr..

u look at the 11D European Special. oso similar to the 10D europe discovery but duno how come few hundreds cheaper..

Hi Berry,
I can go for threading on next week, either 14th (tues) or 16th (Thur) , u oki with the date ?

Newbbi, u want to join?

jenn,i'm fine with nxt wk too...wanna try the upper lid threading...does it grow back coarse?or it juz back to the original way after sometime
when u all lookin at the packages...make sure when u talk to the sales person in charge...take note of those loop holes...some package cheaper coz u may need to pay extra for additional tour...and check the tips rate from them...
usually they have meals...but some days dun have...so check with them how much a meal cost there...to estimate the expense costs too...

janf, i juz called now got 14pax liow...so i hv asked them to rserve 2 seats for mi...so 2moro going down to pay deposit...$500/pax....ttl price including taxes is $3221

berry & winnie, when dep is drawing nearer got to chk wif u gals again...wat is a muz to bring...like u gals menioned electric kettles, cup noodles ect...muz write down a list...at least can go HM liow...

SDL, since i will b going HM in mar so for bintan trip in apr don tink going liow...sorry leh...