(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf /ting/ newbbi
Good morning =)

Ting,
Wa, so good , got ur pay n increment, so can go shopping already hor. hee hee

Hmm, old ppl are like that one, like to ask when we gotta to hv BB after marriage ! Think this year CNY, definitely going to hv my relatives asking me... Haiz

Janf
U got give MIL household allowance huh ? I did not give lei, cos HB give to her, then i give to my mum, do you think it is fair ?

jenn- yea! hehe.. nid to sit dwn w hb to do budgetin liao. lots of our things r on instalments. resolution to save more this yr if poss! sure one lo, unavoidable qn!

hey do u gals stil gv the same allowance to ur parents or lesser since not stayin w them anymore?

jenn/ting

i give my MIL allowance coz im staying wif her mah.. u not staying wif them so no need to give lor. ur hb give can liao ya.

i used to give my ma $500. now i give my ma $300 & MIL $200. if i got bonus will give more.

Morn gals!
haha, so farnie, i log in this morn and itz abt bbs, and abalone.
mine already hear fr mi frenz, relatives colleagues till i sian. not that i dun wana have bb but super irritating if ppl keep asking u the question. sometimes these ppl never thk of what if the couple got some probs in conceiving' wouldnt this hurt them?
here's some facts:
25% will conceive in the first month
60% within six months
75% within nine months
80% within a year
90% within 18 months
hehe~

jenn, thk should be ok rite, since ur hb gives. normally tot guy gives to his side and gal gives to her own side.

morning gals!

pierced, u so cute.. still got the facts for us, haha.. due to my poor health, frds been telling me if i wan bb, better have it while i'm young.. dat's why my frd jio me to swiss tis aug for bb making! haha.. they hoping for a piggy too.. stress ar..

janf- wah, $500 for ur ma? hw abt ur dad? i used to gv $400 for both, nw tinkin to make it $300 instead...

yup jenn- feel its ok too. we gv our mum, he settle his side. hee

hi suishi- so hw's ur AD? everything went on well?

ting

i dun give my pa one coz he nvr ask from me! haha. i mean, the $500 tat i oways give my ma, its up2her how she wana spend/keep it. sometimes i will buy some cakes like Polar rolls etc for them lor. now tat i give lesser to my ma ($300), prob juz bring them out for dinners when i go back NiangJia lor. my pama ok one lah.. they know i stay wif ILs & oso tell me how to be a good DIL.. its my pama who say MUZ give my ILs hsehold $..

ting,
U and me are the same lar, we used lot of credit card 0% instalment to pay for the electrical appliances in the house, fully in debt, haiz.
Ya, must try to save save... but is really hard lor. Married meant 2 pax expenses... very xiong !

hi hi sierra..
thks for reserving the tables for us...thks! see ya this fri...cheers~

hi hi zoe/janice..
uhmm..i think i m really blur liao lah..alamak..now i cant wait to meet w/ this fri w/ everyone..the suspense is killing me..aiyo..

pierced
Where did u get the fact fm ? Hmm, think i belong to the 90% wan, ha ha ha.
BTW, i am really scared to hv BB, cos i got thalassamia, either i passed it down to my BB, or BB wouldnt get it, cos it is a blood disorder.. So if i conceive, i need extra medicine and more check up, sound scary , right ?

Dear gals,

I m gonna be auntie too. I m waiting for my Q to change AP. BTW wat is the market rate for 1st timer like us. I like no 8 so tot of giving $8/- not sure if i cn give them this amt.

suishi,
Hv u RVSP ur guests ? Just be prepared that last min, there might hv ppl who might not turn up, dun send sms, dun give AP wan...

highness,
Thalassmia is a kind of blood disorder since birth, i got it fm my mum. In chinse, is in called Di Zhong Hai Ping Xue.

Meaning that my white blood cell is more than my red blood cell. So i tend to be tired more easily than normal ppl. Doc had advise me that once i conceive, i need to take more pills, like iron, but i nosebleed when take iron pills... so how ? Really dun dare to think that much ... now i just concentrated on my studies first.

Jenn and janf,
yup.Australian bao yu is the best lor...New moon type got 2 diff types leh, one pkging is pink and blue outside on the can, the other one is the red and silver packaging on the outside.The red one is more ex lor...that time i bought for $45 per can lor..tink now sure more ex lor...

Jenn,
i also have thalassmia lor...Doc say if hb also have this sickness, then our child won't be able to live over 10years old leh =(. But hor, hb and i will be going for a throughout checkup after the cny.Check if we have hep B anti bodies, etc lor...Cos heard from one of my gal fren that her doc told her, for those woman who doesn't have Hep B Antibodies, then need to go for 3 jabs. Cannot have bb until this jabs are finish within a year lor...

Highness,
thalassmia got no cure one lor...cos its inherited from family lor...thats wat my doc told me leh =(.

janf,
me sama sama with you.Also gave my mum $500 home allowance.Now giving her only $400 lor...As for MIL, i din give cos me not staying there and hb is giving her $300 every mth..so i act blur lor =)... but she is bery kind lor, soemtimes when we go marketing, she paid for my food and dun wan me to pay her back ;p. Got once I boguht a piece of cod fish costing $15, plus vege all should be abt $30 but she dun wan me to return her lor ....

suishi,
CONGRATS to you.... Dun worry, everything will turn out fine okie...now u just need to have more rest okie.

morning gals..

toking abt gifts for MIL.. every yr i go Q for the lim chee guan bah kwa, so will give her 1kg of tat and some cookies lor.
i maintain my allowance to my mum coz me & hb still go back for dinner often. but HB cut down abit for his mum since he go back less often liao and we got alot of our own expenses to settle.. lucky MIL quite understanding.

wah highness.. made in Swiss BB.. high class leh.. keke..

newbbi, can send your Ad pics to my office add pls... i got no pc at new home.

yalor jenn. hb cleared the credit card bills when he got his bonus last mth. hehe. but we got rental income so can use the $$ to pay the mthly instalments, stil not so bad =)

morning watashi

Newbbi,
I had bought one red packaging new moon Australian bao yu for my mum, cost $53 , bought from Carrefour.

Regards thalassmia , luckily is my HB dun have, so if we hv BB, either i passed down to her/him or not at all, its all depends, only 50% chance, last time, mum dun know abt such inherited illness, so she gave birth to me and my brother, but only i inherited.

watashi,
sent! =).

Jenn,
oic...ex hor...tink bugis there should be cheaper...

lucky oyur hb dun have lor...haiz, i hope my hb dun have also cos I loved kids =).

morning gals.. busy morning.. at work and now forum also looks like busy mornig.. hee.. tody talking abt bbs and $$..

for me, i dun give my MIL jia yong.. my parents actually asked me to.. but i no $$.. my hb gives his parents $500 and hs to set aside $500 for his brother's SIM fees.. so every mth 1K gone.. almost like half his pay like tt.. =( sometimes i'll feel very stressed coz i wonder how he can handle if we have bb.. now i giving 300 as allowance and anoth 300 to them for "rent" coz we staying in their empty flat which they need to use cash to pay for.. as it is they ar taking very little frm me.. i insisted one giving if not, they dun need it..

ting - how come u have rental income? ur hse u rented out a room ah?

jenn and newbbi, don't worry so much about thalassmia cos i feel sometimes having bb is also fated one.... i got one aunt who has this blood disorder. Her husband also got but the thing is they both don't know they have. Then they got 3 kids and of the 3 kids, only the 2nd one got it. The other 2 are perfectly ok with no inheritance of that disorder. The 2nd one now already in secondary school..... a bit weak for the 2nd one cos easily gets tired but as long as during the pregnancy got take proper care and diet, should be ok. So don't think about it too much yeah.
hee, i haven't seen all your AD pics yet cos at home connection is slow......

hee, i not giving my MIL allowance cos on weekends i stay over at my mum's place so hb and i agree that we will still give allowance to our own parents instead. I'm still giving my mum $500 cos most evening, we have dinner first and then go back to his house. He gives his mum about $250 but may now give $300 cos me now staying with them.

newbbi- ah, u jus saw my AD pics?? hee. i also love kids!! jus scare of the pain leh =(

hi caitlyn! yup we rented out 2 of our rms. got $650 rent every mth
both r church frens =) but one wil move out end of this mth so wil convert his rm into guest rm..
1k/mth? tats a lot leh. hw long more ur hb got to pay?

wah realise u all gv alot to ur parents! hb givin less thn me thou he earns more. but i feel i shd cos my mum sends me to work every morning n smtimes even bk hm.

Daphne
Take ur time to view our AD photos...

Thanks for your concern.. hopefully if we have BB, the BB wouldn inherited it too, cos i dun want to have a child to suffer like me, not fair lor. Last time , medicial not so advance, mum dun noe she have the gems, now i know, so must be extra careful.

Most important is to enjoy "Two ppl world" now !

ting - wah.. good source of income.. yah lor.. 1K alot of $$.. i just accepted 2 tut jobs.. try to save more $$.. but not sure if i'll be too tired out.. =)

Princess Wong,
Me will be giving $6 to kids... cos start from small small amt first, will slowly increase when years go by... hee hee

Morning, Ming =)

newbbi, just saw your pics.. so pretty! there should be more pics right, must share ok. or bring the album to ting's house..i will bring mine if its not too heavy

caitlyn, tuition also good $$ leh. but must take care la.. dun over work.

wah, u all got take part time jobs ah..... only my hb got part time income cos he teaches martial arts at cc. hee, i don't know what else i can do leh...... want to earn more $$ also dunno how to.... now pray hard hard got good increment for pay....

Daphne ,
Me too, i have no part time job, HB worked p/t in a cafe on every fri and sat. This year, increment not so good lah, so will try to save ASAP.

Watashi,
u recd my AD photos url?

i used to do part-time at clinic on wkends too.. like clinic asst lidat lah. 1mth at least got some income, betta than nothing. but now no work liao.. actually go home every evening oredi bushed then wkends are my only free time so i decided to give up doing part-time liao..

quality time more impt ya..

jenn,going to collect my pics & cd tis sat.

janf, me also used to work as clinic asst for 4 yrs, quite good $$ coz i work wkend nite shift & the clinic open till 12am. but now with all the housework, dun think i have the energy to take p/t job.

watashi
So dun forget to share ur fotos once its ready hor
Me also collecting my fotos on this sunday morning in Chinatown, meeting my PG for breakfast. hee hee

U view my AD fotos url already ?

Watashi,
tks tks leh...ya lor, got mor ephotos.... i will bring along on 3rd feb to share lor...and my DVDs too...

All,
ya lor, i also looking for part time job..tinking of applying for the Kumon student care lor...but duno pay good anot...cos only salary alone is not enough to save up for bb one lor...

jenn, definitely will share, dun worry.
yup saw your AD pics too...u have a very sweet smile..look so happy & sweet

newbbi, agree. our pay alone diff to save for BB.
sometimes i really wonder how some ppl can have 2-3 kids with only 1 income..

caitlyn- dun tire urself out leh. hb also got 1 tuition assignmt n also earns on the car pool. but v gd money lo for teachers! i also tinkin of giving tuition, u got lobang?

newbbi- kumon student care? do wat there?

watashi

its only possible if u maintain the really basic kinda living.. no car, stay in 3-rm, dun send ur kids to those enrichment classes (our times where got such classes?!), dun shop dun eat out etc.. sure can save up a far bit.. but ppl like us too cushy a life liao.. as in we are still happily watching our movies where prices are foreva increasing..!