(2005) Brides of year 2005

i also haven pass my pics 2 VG for montage.. will pass to him this wkend or nxt mon...
he say as long 3-4weeks can liao...
jam..also true got shen mi gan...
but scared friends will be left out when they arrive early.. & scared hb make a big mess for tble seating..haha
jen,will u be at the recep?

hallo.. i'm back again..

i will be at the recep. coz tats the only time to really see & interact with all yr guests. also to show off our gowns ah.. if not they only see u march in from far.. cannot really see the gown.
tho true tat no shen mi gan & that grand entrance effect liao ..

i still haven decide whether to sepnd the $150 for 2nd hairdo.. feel its very ex..

jenn, berry refer to yr AD reception..

watashi, oso got a point only march in so can't really got chance to c our gown...

i will be at recept coz courtesy to say hi to guests.. and oso some of my pama's frens know me so at least shd say hi to them.. plus my solemnisation at 630pm so aft solemn will go back suite chg into WG then come dwn recept..

Ming,
i saw a red ribbon with gold side ribbon at bedok selling at $1.50.if u need,tell me.I can help u buy.

Jenn,
Thanks for the website.me huh,i am preparing the song for march in.arranging photo for montage..GDL thing buy already.but havent tie the ribbon.guest seating do halfway liao.anymore thing i missed out.

newbbi, okie tks FYI...mi still tinking how many fotos will b sufficient...tink will prepare abt 50 to 60 to let VG choose!

watashi.. me same s u...still thinkin whether to pay extra for 2nd hairdo.. coz make up wont b so different...only hair can c diff... will u wear tiara for the dinner? i tot of wearing but wondering will it look weird wearing EG with tiara..

but i tot recept normally bride don't wear the WG yet and will wear a cocktail dress and then change and come down for march in..... that's what i saw in a few weddings that i went with the bride at the recep.... for me, i may not come down and instead will ask my friends to come up to visit me if they want to lor.......

Jam75,
O I C, well, i think i shld be at the recep to say hi and greet our guest, to show our courtesy mah. If not, the elder age guest might feel that the bride so "hao lian"

Just some feedback fm my ex-colleauges, your guest want to feel honoured to come to your wedding, so when the bride appear at the recept, our PG will be taking photos too, at least some communications going on. The bride hv to be there to show appreciation that guests are turning up lor

berry, i most prob will wear tiara with WG for 1st march-in, then change another simple accessories to match EG. tiara wif EG abit dun match leh. morning u putting flower or tiara also ?

daphne, part of my purpose of being at the recept is to 'show off' my WG.. hehe.. i think its up to individual.

will u all be changing to yr tea-dress or another gown to send off guest?

daphne..i seen brides with cocktail dress or evening gown at recept...but majority brides wearing wedding gown...i think individual preference...
i shld b at recept..to have a quick catch up with some friends tat dun usually meet up

watashi, actually i will hv 1 tea dress fm BS they mentioned we can wear tea dress to send off guest but c u got enough time to change boh?? usually guest start to leave last 2 dishes wan & if got many tbl for PS will delayed time oso...

cottoncandy7681,
U are welcome.
Are u doing the montage by yourself? Or your BS doing for you? What song are using ? I am using Valentine.
I have also purhased my GDL, didn know need ribbon.. will buy soon too.
Guest seating - Not really done yet, still in a mess.
Hv you selected the songs which u want to play during the dinner?

i tot of changing into kua to send guests off but i doubt i hv the time to chg wif having to go round 36TABLES FOR PS!! arghh

watashi, ya i think i may wear my solemnization gown which is a white cheongsam bridal style gown and might as well make full use of it when i send off the guests..... hmm.... as for coming down, i'll most prob wear the same if i come down....

janf, u juz bring along if got time then change loh...

snowy, mi onli hv 1 professional 1..mayb u can get a fren to take fotos fm groom side in am....cos PG will b at bride side then groom side no 1 take fotos loh...

jam... i attend only 1 wedding and the girl wearing EG...hee
so far also see them wear WG... i think depends..
dun think i will change when sending guests off...
too lazy

Hi janf
I hv seen ex-colleauge changing 4 gowns in a dinner. Fm recept - WG - 2 EG - Kua, like fashion show, cos i only see her busy rushing to the rushing room, didnt take a single bite.
However, ur idea to change into kua to send guest is quite good
Cos i can still rememeber my ex-colleague happiness face. Cos the red colour of the KUA really can capture attention

Daphne, berry
I also hv never attend any bride wearing cocktail dress, shld be interesting

my gfren steady..

she wore her solemnisation dress for rom at 630pm then chg to WG & come dwn recept at 7+ then chg to EG aft 2nd dish then chg into kua at 7th dish to send off guests!

she said lidat then got good excuse to siam getting drunk!! haha.

daphne me too.. since i already mtm a CS for tea dress muz mke full use. most prob will wear tat to send guest... but will wear WG for recept ..

normally is only 1 PG ah.. have not seen any dinner with 2 PG.

Jam
i will be wearing my EG to send the guest off lah, too lazy to change again... hee hee

snowy
I oso onlly got 1 PG, he mentioned he can arrange a second PG, without additional chg but not so sure yet, cos the second PG is his frenz and trying out as a wedding PG.

so happy to see many brides chatting

let us congrat 1 Dec 05 Brides

Jenn
yup, they dont sell gold jewelry (except for 18k gold rings)

my necklace & earrings are gifts from my mum & MIL bought me a bracelet from Goldheart - yup all in white gold

but MIL still bring me to Tian po to choose a gold piece (i choose a bracelet again hee hee)

gold is auspicious
years ago mum already bought me the *Si Dian Jin*

for my GDL my MIL used red ribbons to tie the red wines, both mothers used 'Xi' stickers to stick on the oranges, mum also used red ribbons to tie the towels, the cakes already has ribbons, i remembered the *ba hei lian zhi* wrapped in red wrapper too!! everything RED

at home i used the 'Xi' stickers to paste on my vase hee hee ....

Cottoncandy thanks for your help
i already bought red ribbons (just RED color ribbons no gold) it is very nice to tie ribbons to anything u fancy

i actually paste the bridal couple sticker onto my dressing mirror ...hahaha

Brides to be remember to prepare you emergency kit - extra stockings (if you are wearing), safety pins, mint sweets, lipstick, comb etc...

HI Fuzzyberries and gals,

My wedding was over on nov 26th, sat..jus 4 days ago..I have a beautiful wedding...the wedding theme crystal is very nicely set up..and thefood and service in the hotel is good too...the attendance was about 98 to 99% cos ..i tin i kiasu a bit..i confirm again 3 times at least..LOL...cos oso scared peo wont turn up mal..FH now husband oso laugh at mi for confirming 2 to 3times..keke..

welcome back Fuzzyberries..sure you have enjoyued your honeymoon in US..keke..mi oni going in Feb bah ..still sticking to swiss, rome..hopefully can be not so cold....

home, sure will miss...keke..but guess we got to get use to staying in new house liao wor..mi trying to get use..jus moved things from old house to new house..storeroom messy oso...keke..don worry too much ,gal..

but glad everyone is moving on with life...blinkblink, everytin over liao...

cheers..

Hi Fuzzyerries,

rec your friendster liao..tin i will upload more photos in friendster...stay tune and check out bah...but not so fast..hope to see your meimei photos soon oso..
keke..

hey gals, too bad no join in today for chat. hopefully tmr can but although holiday liao gotta acc mi mum to go buy her gown. she oso irritated mi by forever being indecisive on what to wear and get.
she shortlisted a Daniel yam gown to buy but still not sure. she tot maybe get 2 day dresses for the price and still can wear her vietnamese aodai for dinner. i was like 'duh'! pls quickly get something and i can be finished with that.
mi uncle was laughing away and said sekali the guests tot i have a vietnamese mum!

mi MIL is a worse case as she dun even wana buy a gown or something to wear. say she dun wear it again and she look funny plus she can juz wear anything in her closet which is only berms and t shirts!!!! big headache!

i def wana go down earlier as to meet up with frenz and relatives. otherwise no time to interact during the dinner liao. dun really bother abt shen mi gan as most of mi frenz do come down for cocktails as well. juz wear WG can liao. depends on what u feel u want to do la. no rite and wrong mah.

snowy, im getting one of the XDs to take pics too and another for video. only have one professional PG.

sorry gals for popping into your thread

hi fuzzyberries

i had the same feelings as wat u r feeling now.. but it was before my wedding.. a few weeks before my wedding, i was overwhelmed with the stress of the wedding preps and the thot of leaving my home filled me with dread.. so much so tat i cried a few times over it.. in the end, it was my sis who saw me crying in the nite, when i thot everyone sleeping liao.. so she told my dad about it.. my dad said that it's perfectly fine for me to still stay at home if i m not ready to make the switch.. and my hb was also very supportive.. he asked me to take as long as i need to adapt to fully stay at lovenest..

so in the beginning after AD, i stay like 2 days per week (fri & sat) at lovenest and rest of the days at my parents' home.. now slowly, it 4 days at lovenest and 3 days at my parents' home.. believe me, when u have the time to slowly adjust on your own, u will begin to miss lovenest more
.. and it helps when my hb takes care of all the housework at lovenest, so i only occasionally mops the floor if i wan to

in future, even if i stay permanently at lovenest, i will still return everyday to my parents' home for dinner.. coz hb works till quite late every nite..

dear gals,
thks so much for your advice. felt better after reading them.

hi pinkbear: very happy for you that you had a wonderful wedding. =)

hi JEN: i'm not a hsewife, will be returning to work coming mon. but i'm not sure hw i can handle work and my new married life then.. when i am feeling only a sense of lost and homesickness all the while now.
i guess we will stick to doing the chores once to twice a week.. we have not worked that out yet.

hi Sweet: i have started feeling homesick and the sense of dread before my wedding too.. until now that i actually started staying at my new pl.. the homesickness has grown unbearable. cried a fair bit too.. =(
i thk your suggestion is very gd.. i am also staying at my parents' place a few days a week.
but my parents don't thk it is very "healthy" lei.
it's so gd that your parents don't mind. but wat abt your in-laws? do they mind that you are always going back to stay at your parents place?

yo zoe... great then... i will bring the CD instead... oh ya... wat album u and wendy talking abt... me also interested and looking for nice album leh... where did u get it hur... show us when we at ur place wor...

Ming,
Me the poorest thing, now still working in the office lei. Haiz, so many things yet to do.

Need to buy so many "XI" stickers huh for GDL? I didnt buy many lei, only bought a packet of 4 lei, just for my hse - 3 bedrooms and 1 main door only. My mum side also just some stickers for the hse. Not for the fruits, etc.
Is it a MUST ? Pls advise.

Wa,ur MIL very good lei,buy bracelet from Goldheart & Tian Po ... u are so fortunate ! Me can only select from a gold shop located @ Chinatown (cant remember the name le, cos not so famous lar, hee)

Wa,ur mum bought u the *Shi Dian Jin* since years ago, she was already preparing ur jia zhuang... cant wait for u to be married off huh, hee hee

The emergency kit is for AD? or GDL ?

Me the poorest one now, still in the office, whereas u all go home, watching tv or R&R already. Haiz

snowy,
But is a second PG necessary? Cos is extra $$ even u give her AP

Hi jam75,
Yup, same day. Care to leave me your msn, or email address as I don't really come to this thread. Looking forward to share our experience together

HiHi!

me still a lot of stufs to settle.. my room now like WW2, haha.. my gf juz came, and she keep shaking her head: very messy.. hahaha.. can't be help cos trying to pack stuffs for moving.. think will gradually move things over to new hs..

wat towels u gals toking abt? towels for wat?? i nvr buy leh.. jialat.. GDL need wat??
my GDL on 12th Dec, Mon.. giving cakes out on 11th tho..

VJ, ur wedding this coming sat!! let me congrats to u first.. bai nian hao he! happily ever after..

thanks for all ur comfy advice. I felt gd after letting it out. At least he must know how i feel. Hate these word that is said by him eg:" no need lah, anything , boring" from him.
ok lets not talk abt him....piss

FYI,Red ribbions with a Xi zhi can be found at AMK @ Jean shop opp Hawker. 1 yard S$1/-. WHole roll cost S$12/-. Quite nice. Finally, my aunties n uncle has help me to tidy up my GDL stuff. Waiting for dawn to come.

okay later I m gog for my GDL, sory that I m gonna MIA for today. It is gonna be a busy for me. Dun wori, will share my joy with u gals after my GDL.

Have fun workings girls....

Morning gals,
Jenn,
nope,my videographer doing the montage for me.i will let him decide the song for it.
i will leave the song to be play during the dinner to the hotel.Me lazy to think liao.keke :P abit tired of planning....sigh....
Ming,
wow,ur mum bought ur SDJ so early ago,keke.i havent buy the xi sticker yet.Will do that tomorrow..
Jenn,
its up to u whether u want to paste on the fruits anot.but it look nicer if paste.i think so.hehe
Highness,
GDL need to buy towel also ,my mum bought me 8.things needed for GDL,1)oranges 2)Pin Jin 3)Bed Lamps 4)Cakes 5 ) Xi Ping 6)baby pails anymore huh...cant remember