(2005) Brides of year 2005

Princess Wong,
ok.will try to go AMK to find.but scare no time.
Wish u luck !

morning ladies
boss on leave....hope today work not too much...so i will have time to jion for discussion.

newbbi79,
great to hear yr hotel is settled.

Dear Dec brides,
GOOD Morning

Cottoncand7681
Think for GDL , u still need the needle/thread, am i right ?
I might be going to AMK on this weekend, if i go to the shop, i will buy for u, how abt it ?

Princess Wong,
Update us after your GDL, oki.

My AD was over on 26 Nov 05. I had a wonderful time. Thanks to all my helpers. All my aunts stayed over at my place on Friday night. I woke up at 5.30am and my MUA came at 6.15am. Prior to doing up the makeup, my dad fed me for the last time (some teochew tradition I think). My photographer and videographer were very funny and made the whole event so lively. The groom came to pick me up at 8.15am and minus the hassle of gatecrashing, we left by 8.30am for the church.

For the church procession, I had 4 flower gals, 2 pageboys, 2 bridesmaids and 1 maid of honour.... Thanks to the choir and soloist for their lovely voices which made the whole church ceremony very lovely. Friends commented that they love my church ceremony and that it was very beautiful. I engaged Lavish Dine for my tea reception in church and received very good feedback from my friends and relatives. Friends also told me that they like all my gowns.

Reached the hotel around 2pm and checked into the shophouse suite. Took some rest and around 4.30pm, I took a shower. By then, my MUA arrived and started to do up the makeup for my mum and sis. My makeup started at 5.15pm and by 7.00pm I was all ready for the night. For the ballroom, I chose Maroon with tealights.. we bought three packets of tealight candles and candle holders for the guest tables.. we wanted the tealight candles to last thru the dinner and the effect was very nice.

Prior to the first walk-in, my emcees had started to gather all the children below certain age to line up by the aisle. Got two of my colleagues (one gal & one guy) to rehearsal the march-in together with the clapping. For the first walk-in, I had 4 flowergals to walk in together with us. After the 2nd dish, we had to change into my evening gown and had requested for the mua to do a 2nd hairdo for me. For the toasting, we only had "cheers" instead of "yumseng". As majority of my guests are christians and catholics, "yumseng" will be too rowdy and spolit the atmosphere. After the toasting, my emcees sang a song for us and my choir also sang two songs. I was so touched that I cried.

Everything ended around 10.45pm which was considered very fast. We started only at 8.45pm as many guests had difficulties finding parking lots. All my guests gave very good feedback on all the dishes. We topped up for cod fish and yam paste. As for wedding flavour, we chose the plush dogs and the guests love them and find them very unique and cute.

Generally, we made a lost of $5k cos with all the topped up, our table is about $960/ table. If not for the money that my mum had given me, we would have lost even more cos we have got several tables of Malaysia relatives who gave in ringgit. My father-in-law paid the dinner banquet and hence at the end of the day, we did not made any loss. We are also allowed to keep all the ang bao money from the banquet this allowed us to have more to spend for our honeymoon. Really enjoyed my AD and thanks to all who helped.

hi suishi,
hehe...more time to come into this forum u meant?heehee... hows things? u settled your march-in songs yet?

ya lor, talked with the planner yesterday evening and finally come to a solution lor ;p.

yo newbbi, scheme of work = SOWs keke...
slept at 3 yest,
still gotta wake up early some more to finish it.
im officially on HOLIDAY! yay!

glad to hear ur hotel issue is settled.

morning!

newbbi- good tat its resolved! so hw many tables u hv now? they agreed to decr for u?

our new mattress has finally arrived, ytd went bk to c. realised its a bit hard leh.. hope i wil not lose sleep also! stil prefer my old one.. hee

hi pierced,
oic...so u dunahve to go back to your sch anymore until jan?hows things?

ting,
I having 33 guaranteed tables, 1 complimentry but if not open, can go back and eat other day =). So we just luki 1 comp table, then bargain with them to let us eat another day for the comp table =).They also give us foc use of projector lor...

u din try on your mattress before u buy?

yup newbbi, no need go back till end of Dec, not Jan, got end of yr staff meeting aft xmas.
gd, gd, got foc use of projector. otherwise if pay, the price quite ex.

newbbi79,
ya...hope got more time to come into this forum.

still got lot of stuffs not done, will try to settle one at a time. Furniture will be arriving this wkend so start to search for bedsheet this wkend.

Have selected my march in song but trying to find a extension version for my 2nd march song so i can use for champagne pouring.

how abt u?

pierced & newbbi- duno leh.. maybe cos of the bedsheet. quite thick thn stil got protector also, hence it feels hard. we tried b4 buyin n was ok leh.. in fact was v comfy!

newbbi- gd leh, got free use of projector. mine nid to rent lo ($300!) lucky my mum can borrow frm her company. but wil nid to go dwn n chk if its compatible anot

A big Hello to all Dec brides...

First, big congrats to all our 1 Dec 2005 brides.

Second, all the best for GDL, Princess!! Waiting to share your joy....

Last of all, girls....all the best to everything! And yes, we are all in the same shoes...panicky, anxious, everything appears to be in the mess...Hee...Hee...but all will turn out to be fine...dun worry and cheer up, it is our BIG day sooonn....

morning ladies! pierced... hee i think every mum got their own pattern one... ok la...i guess ur mum can settle her gown soon... good hor! holiday liao... btw...which album is nice for michael buble?got gift exchange in coy so i dunno what to get..juz get his CD...but i dunno which album is nicer...
newbbi...thats good... tat saves u from cracking brain & not afraid more tables u cant invite more pple...
so now u got 34 tables? at least both of u give in a bit...dun b unhappy liao lo...
today is dec liao... u gals are getting nearer & nearer to the BIG day...
jen how come work so late?? u in finance dept or logistic dept? mth end bz huh?

pierced,
ya lor, otherwise have to pay $200...
ic..thats good lor, can concentrate on your wedding now.

suishi,
hmm... Hotel things settled...now left guestlist table arrangements, march-in songs settled( tks to pierced and Jen)-need to save into cds,GDL items settled..

Guess setill left with writtin gof cards for my relatives,AD schedule Emcee speech lor..Final fitting on 23rd Dec..tink thats abt all liao...hopefully *fingers crossed*...cannot afford to have another heart attack liao ;p..hehe..

Just received a booklet from Aussino, they having sales for bedsheets nowe if u are a memeber...Do elt me know if u need my card =).

ting,
$3000 for a projector??!! oh dear, that bery ex lor..

Mayb the mattress is still new lor...

Berry,
I also have gift exchange with my frenz on xmas eve lor, duno wat to get too with $20..haiz...

Ya lor, 34 tables + 2 reserve.Actually its 33 guranteed, die die must open, 1 comp, and 2 reserve- if open then charge. So if we din open the 1 comp table, we can go back and eat other days =).

Ya lor, its a relief...now hb and i not so stress liao...sat wan to go pasir ris picnic, sit by the seaside to relax lor cos too stressed up liao....

ting, i tot the mattress protector gives a nice cushy feeling as well, that's what i feel for mine too. maybe when u start sleeping on it, should be ok since u tried liao.

berry, ya lor gotta acc her to go shopping soon liao. she nagging at mi the whole morn haha...

i thk his latest one is not bad. forgot the title liao. hee...
itz now 16 days to mi AD...so fast!

newbbi, ya to rent very ex. luckily mine all Foc too. hee...
aussino bedsheets nice to slp not huh, coz i bought it previously quite a while ago but i find the quality not so gd. if itz not toobad, can consider buying it again nx time.

i still aiming for a sheridan one...gg to look later. haha...mi hb and mum say how many bdsheets i wana buy.

i cannot rest on the wkend, sat got tech testing at OCC, and then frenz wedding dinner there again at nite. hee...can see how it is 2 wks bef mi AD since same place.
sun got GDL to do, muz wake up early...hmp!

Newbbi79,
i will be going down to aussino this fri..see any nice design.

so u r going down to BC on 23Dec?still waiting for sally to call for tea dress selection. collected yr ablum?

morning ladies, i am down with a flu, intially want to MC, bbut this morning got a meeting with my big head... so have to come back and struggle a while before i go back to rest...

jenn...haha my office building oso got firedrill at least 2-3 times per year...kns one... me climb down..my office is in 24 flr..*faintz*
sometimes i v lazy...30 mins b4 the drill i take lift down & wait there...hee...
newbbi...buy a CD lo...i actually want a CD or book...book no time go & see which 1 i like..
last year i request for a jigsaw puzzle..
wow u so lomantic go picnic...2 of u? hee
pierced...wow u buyin hw many bedsheets?!sheridien exp leh..once i saw this set satin one...wow so nice...the price even nicer...200+ siao...but i heard most bedsheets either 100% cotton or 50% cotton or 50% lycra or polyester..cant rem..100% cotton after wash v crumpled..some pple iron it..haha!i lazy...i buy the half cotton...save trouble 2 iron..after wash it many times..the material will become more softer... or put alot of softener..tats wad i do...mattress cover is good,more comfy... jenn no wonder u so bz..finance is like tat one ma...earn alot $ one...if u are more senior post...hee

wa pierced...u going dinner somemore b4 2wks *clapz*
gdl this sun..gd ma u can eat e cakes...hee yummiz
winnie take care...must nt fall sick during these period..eat more fruits have more vitamin C..
i v ez down with flu also..but now getting lesser..coz i drink lotsa orange juices..at least a cup per day...
think it really works...ok i go bz...haiz... nid to review contracts...sianz.... *poof*

berry, hehe...ya lor, somemore i juz boguht the wedding couple one from bliss liao. but 100% cotton is better. u can feel the difference when u sleep on it. hee...the higher the thread count, better as well. mi mum used to buy some brands but washed liao either fade or have those fluffy stuff coming up on the sheets so in the end, we usually buy from friven and some other brands that are quite gd.

Pierced,
Me also cannot rest on the weekend, sat , got class fm 2 - 9pm, sunday is 10am - 5pm.. Lect fm Australian Uni coming... so sick.. My following weekend are packed with classes. Haiz, lots of things can only be done only during weekdays.

pierced thanks!! yeah it was sunshine when i started to travel to office, but now it is getting dark and almost going to rain again...

same here as mi,i come down with flu easily. i now nursing a stupid cough that sometimes only comes. haha...dun cough all the time. now trying to take more vitamins, water and fruits.
why lei? cannot go dinner? orh....coz of the clash thing isit?

ya lor, i ordered one extra box for miself...heee....

jenn, u oso taking part time? phew! can know how u feel.
luckily mi course yr end liao or i be rushing for exams....now juz bbo chup til aft AD when results come out. keke

berry
Gd lor, at least, u can still take lift down 30
mins b4 the drill, cos our office fire warrant refused to let us know the timing.. so we can only walk down when the ring bells... aiyo, now my legs still shaking....

Well, for bedsheet, must buy the one with most threadcount and bedsheet that are mixed with 50% cotton & 50% polyester, after multi times of washing, wouldnt hv small "zhu zai" (small beads)

pierced
Yup, i am taking part time deg, now in my final year. Haiz, didnt know the class would be that packed, cos the planner spoiled whole schedule, my classes was delayed by 2 weeks.

Hence, it clashes near to my AD... so i might need to take leave during weekday to settle some stuff.

Morning gals....

jenn, my company also got fire drill 2x a year and depending on the mood of our tea lady, sometimes she will let us know in advance and i will take lift down 15 mins before.... me on the 15th floor.... and the stairs are super narrow, cannot go down the stairs quick.....

Morning Gals

Congrats to Virgo for her forthcoming wedding

my tables increased to 30 tables
hope can settle everything by Friday!

Cotton - yup she bought them 2 yrs ago

starrynight,

mi addicted to dis forum liow so seldom go to MSN...but u can emial to me @ [email protected] so we shall chat through email...later u snd mi email i give u my MSN add so if mi go there we can chat at MSN too loh...

newbbi, glad u hv settled yr table issued wif yr htl loh...at least no nid to fan liow...u so gd go picnic wif hb...mi asked hb to go he say v hot..

2nite mi going to select my AD gown liow...hope can find wat i wan...then can settled another thing liow...