(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ting,
Ya, i think the song is indeed quite cute.. but dun know if anyone feel that the song is ideal for 1st dish.. cos the moment i hear this song, i want to laugh...so i guess if i use this song, my guest will also feel the same . hee

Jennifer

i think only 1 packet (so i going to buy extra) actually u can go florist to get plucked rose petals its $5 per packet (standard price)

then u no need to do yourself

i already got the candles and ring pillow with bears left over fr mi ROm so gonna use them. mi bro oso bought a pair of marriage candles frm Rome for mi so gonna put that too.
other than that, got the big floral arrangement provided so no need anything else. thk too many items end up very cluttered too.

ming, u referrin to florists like those wholesalers like Far east flora? coz i plan to get some too but dunno necess not.

Ming,
Do you meant i can go to any florist to buy the packet of rose petals? Any colour also have ? All florist have such packet ? sorry, never bought flowers before lei... like so "shuai gu"

hi gals...poor me is still stuck in the office when u all rest & relax at home liao ...

talking abt songs.. i confirm Cannon in D for 1st march-in, play thru-out till the 1st dish is served. still deciding on the 2nd song..

jenn.. tat song is playing everywhere now.. can always hear it on tv & radio.. very cute.. something diff & lively !

now really feeling the stress on the pocket..
just confirmed my cakes for GDL.. $500 for it!
and tats excluding the 12 pig trotter cans..
lucky my mum din ask for zhu jiao or suckling pig.. o/w i think my hb will faint!

Watashi,
I am also still in the office lei.. u are not alone. hee

Regards the cockroach song, it is quite different lor.. but just dun know how is the atmosphere like if the song is for 1st dish, sure will hv ppl laughing wan.. ha ha ha

Wa, never know that the cakes for GDL cost that much, luckily my mum didnt request for it... but still feel that anything spend for wedding will defintely cost a hole in the pocket wan... Haiz

Suishi
I think i had send it to you, cos without anyone of your request except ting, i already send to everyone i know, cos i have keep a list of emails, u check if you had received it. can ?

Hi S,
yup, some things are memorable.anyway, really enjoy myself during the dinner and I'm also dead tired hat night when I reached home ard 12 and only sleep ard 2am. the hard gel fr my hair really hard to wash man....the next day got to return the gown etc...
for me, my brother helped to video the wedding and the morning events. but some part he did not video it, he shd video all the way.

Hi deardear,
not sure, cos need to see dec got any christmas and new yr promotion, something like that the book the tour from there. target to go next feb 2006 loh.

Hi sun96,
which period are u gg to NZ? hubby and l also thinking of gg NZ next end of feb 2006.

Hi smallgirl,
Have viewed yr photos. wow u look sexy in the blue evening gown. but you are quite skinny loh, do eat more. wondering where do you take yr PS photo? how come dun have full body photo?

Maybe you can try using Maxim for 1st dish song. My friend recommend that for me.

Went to the hotel today to settle my theme & flowers.

Jenn- Went to the Bliss Collection that you mention & found that the guest book quite expensive. Cost $38.

Jenn-Thanks for your song. I liked the song. Is this song from the Crazy Frog album. Hmmm, you make me to change my mind again for the 1st dish song.

seval, ya, i also agree. it's affect my mood badly and made me feel sick when think of going to work. that why always throw temper at home.. too stress mah. me now start to look out for new job.. dun mind even it's lower pay cos most impt i must be happy.. life is short, dun want to make myself feel miserable everday. :->

pierced, can send me the bond song?

me today so busy at work and then after work, got dept outing to a play "A Twist of Fate"..... nice show and quite corny with the local jokes....

jennifer, i can't stop laughing when i hear the cockroach song..... so cute.....
only the initial part a bit abrupt to be first dish song but after the first few seconds, ok lor... u using this ah? hee, later i ask my FH wat he thinks..... but will it be too fast? i read in the thread that the waiters in my banquet will usually do a criss cross dance so not sure if they can dance to this tune.... hee....

hello gals..

Daphne, kim tian plaza?? heehee, i dunno where.. but very gd price hor.. tv console so cheap.. gd buy!!

get contractors to drill holes first?? i dunno the measurement leh.. oso dunno wat else will need to hang/drill.. 1st timer no experience, keke.. think my contractor more scare of my FH leh, haha..
now on my list still got: MBR light, heater, shower head, tap, fridge, washing machine, TV, study chairs..
where to get cheap study chairs hah??

I will be getting my keys for my love nest next month. I am in dilemia of which reno contractor/ID to choose. Can anyone of u here recommend me some if u have any? If u have the quotations of ID and pictures. Please email to me. Thanks very much! [email protected]

CamY, JJ, Jenny, Jen and JT,
I have sent u my link to my website.

afcai, yes, I am skinny...maybe due to high metabolism rate. I had my PS done by kelvin from chrisling. There were full length body shots but i did not choose them. Dunno why...hehe

hi Jennifer, pierced, cheezz

yes, we can get rose petals from any florist

some florist provide red only
like in my case my florist can provide white mixed with red or pink mixed with white or just red

my hotel provides red rose petals (heard only 1 packet) so we intend to another 4 packets for tossing ..it is $5 per packet (i intend to get a mixture) n mine 4 pkts coz according to the layout of the ballroom (7 tables on both sides)

my florist Petal Portal @ Esplanade
they do beautiful bouquets too! 64231020 (Sophia) if you like you can give her a call ... (no obligation)

okie newbbi.. coz bf's uncle offered to be driver for the day wif his volvo s80 so i tink will hv to let BC know tat i dun need their car liao.. i see their car oso sianz coz its the old merc model.. not sure if u hv seen the pink london cab (carplate 1808) on the road before.. wah, this cab many ppl use for wedding.. very cute and nice color but very ex to rent it..

watashi,
where u order your GDL cakes from?

Gers,
if u haven paln out the AD schedule, i would advise u to do it soon cos its a real headache leh...cos hb and i tink and amend so many things until we fedup lor...Need to give time allowance,need to gauge the timing,need to plan out the venues..haiz...

Janf,
Have lor, i have seen before but like u said, its ex lor...though i bery much love to have it...But decide not to cos dun wan to have anohther additional cost lor =).Since his uncle offered,so no reason to reject hor *wink*..hee.

Have u selected your march-in songs?

newbbi

me done my schedule liao but not fixed yet coz sure subj to chgs.. i oso vomit blood everyday amending..

1st march-in hvnt tot of. will listen to those songs tat u gals send me this wkend then decide. 2nd march-in shd be I FINALLY FOUND SOMEONE. i like celine dion's BCOZ U LUV ME so tinking if shd use for 1st march-in anot..

i got more headache over montage song.. duno wats good.. i like LOVE tho..

janf.. i seen tat cab before, very sweet pastel pink one rite?..lucky u, new big car...of course must grab since he offered, o/w he will think u 'dao' ah..

newbbi.. i ordered from my Rong Hua Bing Jia, my friend's hubby's family biz..
12 boxes of the teocheow cakes & 28 butter cakes + long feng candles + some traditional sweets & a '4 colour plate' (got 4 diff type of sweet stuffs.. can only remember got red dates ..)

hi newbbi!

janf- beta stil if can use ur uncle's car! save $200 leh. we also usin our own car. oh ya, i saw the pink london car b4, v nice!

ytd was helpin my fh write the adreses of the students in his form class, write til body ache, hand ache. ;(

the pink london cab is $400 to rent for a day.. ex hor.. but so cute..

aiyah ting.. use his uncle's car wun save $200 coz we will still give him an AP.. paiseh lah. muz at least cover his petrol for the day.. volvo 'eat' alot of oil one.. haha.