(2005) Brides of year 2005

HI small girl,

you look sexy in your gowns. very beautiful and lovely. You are really thin boy.. Will share with you once my photos are ready....:-)

Hi ladies, me back from Taiwan.

so JT, where are you planning to go in Taiwan. I suggest spend more days in Hualian and Kao Hsiung and Tai Chung if you are planning to go to these places. Hualian, two days one night is good. Kao Hsiung and Tai Chung one day would be good enough. Taipei, you can walk around in 2 days 2 nights.
It was raining throughout when i was there. Pretty gloomy and grey skies. Walked alot and travelled alot. Very tiring trip. Now me still no mood to work. ehehhehe....

Hi afcai, thank you ah... now is back to reality. are your photos ready???

hi keiki,

haha. i see... anyway, i am sure the moderator have reasons why the threads were deleted..

hi fuzzyberries,

its the adapting stage.. i am trying to too

ting

or u can ask ur ma to pay for the wines since shes the one who wana increase tbls?? i mean, can tell her nicely tat u both are really strapped for cash and perhaps she will get the hint and help out..

Good morning ladies!!

back to work after my leave on fri and mon hehhee, have a good break liao, today must rush a bit in work.

If anyone of you has question on GDL, do feel free to ask i will try my best to answer :P

Winnie- You have so many items for your GDL. Mine will be very simple.

We will need to return
Pin Jin
Oranges
Candles
Banana
2 bottles of Orange Juice.

Ching, yah loh, my mum intially says simple simple, in the end, she add so much things in :P wah yours got banana, is there special significance?? it seems that all the things we give back has significance which we will never think of, like the baby yam, call "or3 kia4" in hokkien means "my child" so means offspring :P

ladies, i have sent my AD schedule to you too, hope wont flood your mail, er no circulate outside hor.

thanks winnie, your AD schedule very useful

hi jam, kelvin called me yesterday, but i haven't returned his call. think it's to settle all the stuff.... but my seating plan still not ready yet

Winnie- I also don't understand why need to have banana. I still joke with my mum that she needs to buy the brunch of banana in even numbers. HAHA.

Ting-Have a good talk with your mum. If she is giving you back all the Ang Bao $$, maybe you can just give in to her by ordering the wine. If not, talk to her nicely that you don't have much $$ left after the $$.

newbbi

so its u ah!!! haha! i taking the kua with obvious silver threading one and wana collect earlier together wif my gowns but sharon told me tat a BTB on 1jan borrowed the kua liao can will only rtn on 2jan. so asked me to take my gowns 1st & let bf collect the kua on 3jan when he goes dwn to collect hand bouquet, tie car etc. haha! muz rtn on 2jan hor! if not janf no kua to wear liao.. keke.

janf,
hehe...means we got same taste lor...hehe...rally huh? dun worry, we will return the gowns and kua on 2nd jan lor =)..hehe... but hor, will they be in time to dry clean it and pass to you by 3rd jan?hmm....

morning everyone!

i reali hope my mum understands our situation. it shd be fair for her to pay for the wine since its cos of the incr of tables she has. she did say she wanted to pay for the wine but in a v reluctant way. later she did gv in thou after i explained to her tat we spent alot of $$ liao. my fh's parents were also shocked to noe tat she has got so many tables! (they got only 10).

thks winnie! v detailed schedule!

Ching hehe you so funny!

newbbi, i sent to you with the rest of the gals, let me know if you have not got it. i did not an chuang leh, we just bought a bed and used it since we have the house...

newbbi

i doubt they will dry clean for me.. so i will be wearing wat u last wear.. the kua will smell of ur perfume when i wear! hahaha!

ting

initially when we 1st do up the list, my pa had 14tbls & bf's pama only had 10tbls! really paiseh.. coz i can sense tat his pama are not very hapi tat gal's side more tbls than them.. so i tink they increase their tbls by inviting more ppl and my pa reduced to 13tbls (not as if it makes a diff?!). tat day my pa still ask me "still got empty tbls anot?" i went "NO MORE LIAO!" i mean, i give u 20tbls, u cfm can fill up, i know one!!

now its me & bf(miserable 9tbls), my pama (13tbls) & his pama (14tbls)..

janf,
hehe.... dun worry, i will put nice nice perfume =)...heehee

now we facing a problem of not enough ple to fill uop the 35 tables =(...calculated this mroning, we only have 31 tables....haiz... really wan to give up liao =(

hi gers,

we juz moved into our luvnest 1mth already and e hsehold nev seems to end..but itz gettin better...
becos e 1st wk aft e reno, e whole place was really dusty and messy.. gotta clean up daily.

fuzzyberries: Nov brides r all buzy wif HM and wedding, only u and mi r keen on e gathering ;)

sad to hear that from my hubby side more people drop out liao... shucks, ask him to RSVP earlier he was like take it easy since he came back last thurs!! now then he knows!!

Hi Ming,
I have forwarded you the linkage, was from my HB's email. Please check and show to your sister to check if she like the place ?

Not so pretty on my ROM lar, cos make up quite simple and rent the gown from a neighbourhood bridal shop. hee hee

Pierced,
Yap,i have my solemnisation in grand plaza last year, we like the waterfall too,very peaceful & calm feeling plus the rest manager hv arranged everything in details, was a great day for us.

winnie,
ya lor...bery pekchek with men now...my side also lor...ask him how many tables liao, he say "ahya, sure enoug to fill up one"...this morning we counted, only 31 tables!!!..haiz... i duno how also...

newbbi- so u got to hv 35 tables? cannot neg to decr? reali sian lo, this kind of last min things happening..

janf- my fh n i also the least tables. his own frens only 2 tables, me got 3, another 3 for our church frens, his parents 10, my mum 18!! cfm guy's side not happy one. his parents been tryin to reduce the no of ppl to invite whereas my mum kept incr! she even wanted to fill the max (41 tables)!! i was like NO WAY!! but at least if ur parents incr, they able to fill up. wat i am afraid is last min, lots dun turn up thn wher to find ppl to fill up the empty seats!

Hi winnie/janf
Thanks for your AD schedule, really very detailed. Now, i also feel more motivated to finish my AD schedule ASAP. Hee hee

newbbi, the prob is we are being flown aeropplane by one of his closest firend, there was no warning at all i mean, he sms him when he is back from australia, and till today then the person drop a bomb that he not coming with his gf!! and to think that he is our xiong di and driver!!

ting,try 2 tell ur mum tat wedding is paid by both of u..& u juz got new hse will b v tight up...i sure she understand..for the wine...maybe no nid so much lar...ask her to chip in 2 get the wine too..."yi ren rang yi bu"
winnie..how much pinjin ur inlaw give & how much ur mum return? pin jin is given by ur hb or inlaws?
my mil ask my hb 2 give pinjin...haiz... meaning will draw our $ out frm joint acct

newbbi...cheer up... talk to ur coordinator & try to minimise the table to 35 instead of 37...

berry, my hubby gives 3888, intially my mum only wants 88, but all the relatives all hoard around to see, so she took 388 instead... but she also give us a lot of AB, so i rather she take more... actually all money is coming from our account heehhe, pin jin worse, from my saving account leh, cos when we change money, i use my ATM card!!

sushi, can i have your email please?

newbbi79
cheer up...there a way to settle

initally my hb count got 40tables but now cant even meet min tbls of 35, so i give up liao.i belive there will be some uninvited guest...hopefully they can fill up the tbl.

Ting,
Ya, agreed with berry, u shld tell ur mum that the wedding is paid by both of u. Even for my case, my mum is paying for 2 tables, cos fm our side, we are giving her 5 tables, all AP giving her, so she know that our cash are tight. However, i only order 2 ctn of red wine, which i feel shld be oki. Now, i hope that my guest list can be reduce from 33 tables to 30 tables, so that i need not open the reserve tables.

suishi

sent..

ting

tink really got to talk to ur ma nicely liao.. juz take the wines $ frm her now and solve ur problem 1st, more impt.. her black-faced will go off in few days time, dun worie..

jenn

me oso filled the schedule 1st thg i recd frm my fren.. keke..

newbbi.. still not able to come to a compromise wif yr coord?

gals.. thanks for the AD. will have to work on it ASAP liao. my JM & XD r bugging me when i giving briefing.

ting, maybe u can try to get yr helper control the wine comsumption...refill only upon req and give only 1/2 or 3/4 glass... i think its quite ok to tell yr guests no more wine towards the end of the dinner ...

pierced,
having it in a restuarant @ west side.

not a very long walk...afraid that i might walk too slow. thought of extending the 2nd march in song fr champagne pouring but it too short cos abt 3min +

winnie...so pin jin is usually pay by groom? or groom's parents? ur mum gd hor..only take 388...
i think all guys r like that for the confm tables... bo chupz kind... dun bother to call/sms their friends...assume they will come...in the end,not all will come one...2 of us also share pathetic 9 tables..coz unforeseen things happen...initially his mum say she need 7-8 tbles...in the end...become 10... had 2 give to her..somemore we paying 4 the wedding...haiz...sometimes still grumble me why i insist having a wedding that make so much hassle to my hb & their family... #$()Q@&()@!*()$*&@)($

Hi afcai,

was happy to break even.. consider myself luckly no need to fork out extra $$ for banquet... receive a few $50.00... these definately "kui"... wan

Had one family of relative 6 pax, call at the last min friday night and inform they not coming... really make my blood boil.... more than half a table gone... me still have not received any AD photos to share.... may be we can exchange and see each other photos

Hi Blursotong,

hehe thanks for the infor.. maybe after you settle down. i wish to find out more inform abt taiwan from you... have a good rest and do work... hahah waititng for you to upload more photos to yr website.

berry, actually is groom parents, even the rest of the things should be bought by them, but my hubby and i settle ourselves...

i just feel sick cos we just kanna it from our own best friends...

dont worry, i feel that dinner is realy very sick, my MIL was the one who insist must haved dinner, in the end my IL side relatives plus friends (plus friends hor) only 5 tables!!!

my mum side alone is 6, and my dad side is 6, for relatives!!

my parents dont want dinner, but we have to go into the hassle for the 5 tables my IL want...

berry,
For my case, we are giving 5 tables to my mum, also HB is packing the pin jin by himself, my mum asked for $3k and she is taking half lor.. i tried to talk to her, but she said she deserve it lor.. sigh ! Sometimes, i fel that shld not hv the traditional wedding lor, create so many problem.

i also feel dun nid so many botls of wine. but my mum says not nice to tell ppl tat no more wine liao. we dun hv free flow of beer too. she tink its stingy to cut dwn on wine. hai! wil talk to her tonite again. nw reali prayin hard she can fill the 18 tables fully!
reali true tat thru the weddin can c who r ur true frens. lots of my frens also cant make it for the dinner n sm even gv lame excuse (got appt w colleagues liao!) i was like ???!!! sigh.. me look on the brite side liao, at least they say not comin n not last min thn notify us.