(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie- haha, my sis even went website to surf for more ideas. she wanted to use the remove hair strip, the XDs has to put on their legs n pull off! ouch! they reali all out to tekan!

suishi- jus to sound them out la.. my sis refused to tell me intially but i promised i wun tell my fh lo. n beta for us to noe so tat we can beta advise them ;p like to avoid certain tekan

sushi.. i heard from dunno isit pierced mentioned her friend melted the key with ice...end up the XD gan chiong use the key which haven totally melted off to open e door... and lock spoilt..so they got to get locksmith to open door...
so be careful askin ur JM to make sure totally melted off then open the door...

wah.. all ur tekan sounds scary.. hee.. i think mine quite mild.. i was tellin my JM tt they too tame! wahahaha.. i'm an evil fw.. hope this sat will be sunny n fun!

hahaha luckily i only hv 2 JM tik my hubby will hv a gd time... wif not too much tekan....

berry,
thanks for your advise.

use lighter to melt the ice cos faster...unless my JM insist with mouth lor. I will have 6 JM so pray hard fr my hb & bro.

Caitlyn,
i will also pray for u.

caitlyn...no new notes? weird... im sure ur JM will make it a memorable one... PG & VG will capture the most happiest moments that day lo...hee

jen,
mi juz finished listen to i finally found someone...bery nice song leh...tink will use it as montage...any idea how long is dis song??

Gathering:

10/12
1. Jelly
2. Zoe
3. Sierra
4. Wendy
5. Gillian
6.Seval
7. Witch (KIV cos on standby)

17/12
1. Zoe
2. Wendy
3. MikMik
4. Janice (KIV)
5. Kit
6. Seval

hello, i called the bank regarding new notes, they say they wont know when stock is coming in one, only MAS will know and give it to them when it is needed, so at this moment, not everyone has one...

winnie,
izzit only MAS know?? mi asked my hb then let u gals know...but usually is B4 CNY then hv leh...so now hv new note meh??

jam,yeap

ladies, last night my parents went to pray pray then turn out the person says, for hokkien, my hubby when he comes to my place on AD, he must bring the front legs of the pig.. raw one... for my parents...

and turn out more things to prepare??!! i was like, huh bring a raw pig leg? and a front one...

caitlyn
No more new notes... that is weird, do you need to try other branches? I changed my notes last mth... still hv a lot lei, i saw a few young couples also changing.. guess they are also preparing for their AD. I changed in Compass Point.

Jam,
sorry dun know how long, but i am also using the song, but for my 2nd march in.. My montage, i am using my valentine.

Winnie,
ya lor...my hb also have to big this zhu shou and roasted pig lor... Mil told me need to order one lor, so your hb need to go order a few days before and tell them uwan the front one, not the back leg leh...

Newbbi79,
Yup, I had changed last mth when i was home on exam leave. I am staying in Rivervale Crescent

Sort of i have selected my songs , only the dish presentation lor.... sigh
Hv you hear the new song from Guo Mei Mei, the song is quite techno, wondering if it is suitable for dish presentation or not!

jen, thks for the song.. =)

newbbi

my MIL ordered frm Ubi duno which famous one, she was telling me last wkend.. she said its the one tat long Q & oways TCS need to do new show, they will order frm this shop to chop & pray.. the shope got many TCS actors/actresses fotos one..

Snowy_casper
But the ATM dun hv $2 notes lei,HOW ? maybe the branch which newbbi went might hv run out of new notes, can try other branches lor.

Ming,ha ha, then shld be a ladies night only lar.
Hv you finalised your songs ?

Me hv not finalised, just order my wine.
Now thinking of songs and also the deco on the reception tables.

Jennifer - ladies night
they are my cloest buddies (besides my sister)

yes, we have finalised the songs for the banquet + video (what about you?)

you paying extra to deco the reception tables isit?

how come this thread soooo quiet (only 2 of us yakking hee hee)

janf,

headache for choosing 1st dish songs. thinking of using "At first sight" by yanni but cant find the mp3...worst will use "Be my Guest".

wah, now then managed to log in here.....

still at songs ah? me deciding between Be my guest (but it's getting more common cos i went to a few weddings and all used the same song) or the da chang jin song for the first dish.

highness, i went to one of the furniture shop beside Kim Tian Plaza. I saw this 2 sliding door wardrobe at length 1.8m and it's about $650 with sliding mirror inside and 3 drawers and i also ordered a TV console so total is about $800 nett which includes delivery and GST.

suishi, err.... dunno how to pronounce it leh....
if you got cable tv, try to catch it tonight at chn 55 at 10pm.... it's the intro song (instrumental).

Ming,
I also dun know how come only left 2 of us, occassionally, i am also in the dec05/jan06 bride thread..

How come your sister are not joining the ladies night? I still hv not decide what song to be play for the 1st dish lor.

I dun think i am paying much for the deco as my jie mei will help me to deco the rest. I just need to buy the material only. hee hee

jen,
the guo meimei cockroach song huh?hhehe..but it does sound cute leh..hee

janf,
oic..my MIL going to order from Hougang lor..

Suishi,
me also headache lor, duno use wat for 1st dish lor...hmm..tinking of Canon D or other faster song lor...

winnie...thats the pig trotter leg that i talking abt...
my mum wants it last min..at first she say can use pig trotter can..den now she want raw pig trotter leg...zhu jiao...
will order frm market few days b4 AD..not all store have readily pig trotter leg one..how many ur mum want?my mum want 1 leg only...funny..
i think as long the notes not dirty one shld b ok right? 1st dish song usually fast one huh?

Newbbi79,
Yes, that is the new guo mei mei cockroach song. I have the mp3, the original song is from spanish.

Wa, can see that all your MIL are all ordering the suckling pig, so good !
Only i dun hv... sigh.

hee hee my sister now bz sourcing for her own wedding date/hotel (hot dates liao) already called a few to turned down liao

that is very sweet of your jiemei
what do u intend to do?

newbbi

my FMIL oso wana order frm hougang initially then she duno hear who say ubi good, she chg her mind to ubi liao.. haha. u ordering frm hougang st 21 mkt??

jen/suishi

usually cantonese brides hv roasted piggy.. me & newbbi canton mah..

berry, Newbbi, oh you also need to order the zhu shou heheh. same as me. my mum wants 1 only. it is for the wash of niao4 bu4 i heard...

ladies, for GDL, may I know how many angpow my hubby has to give my parents?? for waht purpose?

Ladies, if you dont mind, maybe i can share my sound track with you? kindly leave your email here...

but i dont know the songs title hor, my SIL cut it out from movie and cartoons :P

Berry,
ya lor, cos 1 zhu shou is bery big one lor..have to order one...

ya lor, old notes also can lor..my MIL kept alot of those notes cos she need them for changing to her passengers.

Tink 1st song abit faster one lor...

Jen,
can share the cockroach song with me?my email [email protected]. tks... just find the song cute lor..hehe

Tink only Cantonese have lor cos janf and i are cantonese gers lor ;p.

janf,
duno leh, MIL will handle this part lor..hee.

Winnie,
my email is [email protected]. tks...what sound track u have huh?

Hb have to give our parents meh?

berry newbbi, sent, sorry i not sure the song names, cos she cut out here there?? then now my hubby coming back then i will check with him on the sequence of the songs, cos i not sure why he got 5 songs?? hehe, cos i thot only 4 songs needed/