(2005) Brides of year 2005

gals HELP,

nw than i realise my AD crashes with my menses leh.... any solution to it har??
i dun want to feel the cramps & anything to spoil my day leh...

Hi Tougei,

Dun be sad ya.. I just went through some of my AD photos and some shots which I would like him to take werent taken as well. But dun take it to heart ya cos good memories jsut stays with you in your heart as fond memories.
What's most impt I think is how you and hubby spend loving each other. For me, I dont even haf video due to tight budget. I bet you've enjoyed your wedding that day with so many of your frens n relatives there to bless you!

Hi Tougei,

Dun be sad ya.. I just went through some of my AD photos and some shots which I would like him to take werent taken as well. But dun take it to heart ya cos good memories jsut stays with you in your heart as fond memories.
What's most impt I think is how you and hubby spend loving each other. For me, I dont even haf video due to tight budget. I bet you've enjoyed your wedding that day with so many of your frens n relatives there to bless you!

snowy_casper - ur menses very exact one ah? do u normally get cramps? i think there's a pill tt u can take to prevent the menses one.. can get from any doctor i think..

berry, thanks for info..
$150 for workmanship is fix or depends on design? for long or short CS hah?

winnie, i din find the address for winbos at the webby leh..

pierced, u got lobang for wine? why i can't seem to find other wine supplier other than star cellar n winebos hah? haha.. guess, i'm not well info lah.. :P

highness - there's another one called bottles and bottles.. it's located a tudor court.. they have wolf blass there.. around 15.50 per bottle if i remember correctly.. they also have a wombat brand tt's 13.50..

winnie - paiseh.. just realised i missed ur post.. silhoutte shots is like shadow like tt.. only can see shadow and outline.. cannot see features.. =) my FFIL and FMIL say look like use paper and cut out one.. :p

highness

Wine BOS Trading Pte Ltd
47 North Canal Road
Singapore 059303
(opp Merchant Court Hotel)
T: +65 6538 7886
F: +65 6538 7884

caityln, wah so unique kind of photo hehehehe. i dont have such kind leh.

heehee.. my sisters=jiemeis.. keke..

Kat, i did my mani & pedi somewhere around my place leh.. i did express mani & pedi oni.. good enough lah, haha..
O, i colored my hair one month before leh.. used very dark shade, then Sia told me to go color my hair when i went for my fittings, haha.. told him color liao, juz that not obvious mah.. then he used a lot of color spray for my PS, haha..

hi Ming! *hugz*
long time no chat..

ur PS in Sept rite? new house all done up liao?
O yah! i booked my flat liao! haha.. finally.. but reno maybe after wedding.. a bit rush n $$ tight if before wedd..

snowy,i check with my dr she say can eat pills that make ur menses come earlier lor b4 ur AD... i went to find out this liao...coz i think mine will crash with AD too... but maybe u go see dr after ur menses finish during dec...of coz if ur menses come during end of dec, wont think it will come during early jan right?

yo gers,

mi too, got tanning line, but i dun care much cos i luv e sun... ;D

little ger: yeah! organise a Nov bride gathering... itz great! ;)

highness,i actually ask my friend to show her the CS i posted on Mon, the long CS.
workmanship is ard 150.but it also depends on the designs u want too,more complicated more expensive. Material we got to provide her... can get from there i guess... i may consider doing 1... maybe during Oct...

hi hi starmoon..
okok..my email is [email protected] hope to hear from u..cheers~

hi hi eternity..
nice to see u online..i guess it's very nice to be able to hear from u..okok..will PM u if need any advice from u..thks for all~cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
very very nice to hear from u...heehee..oic..that's a very very nice bed..i was looking for this kind of bed too..but bcoz i will be staying with my in-laws so we thot it will be better to get it for our own house later...heehee..good choice...niceee...

hi hi jelly..
nice to hear frm u..wow..soo good that u can have suckling pig..yummy..FMIL was thinking of asking us to change to suckling pig in the 1st place then hubby said need to top up alot & no point in topping up for suckling pig..so we didnt change to that...for the fireworks..we will check with the ladies on that night...hopefully i can still make it in time to join everyone for the dinner, i think i will only be able to come ard 8+ (b4 9pm)..but for KTV, not sure if i can make it..let me re-confirm..ok? nice to know that u will be bringing ur album along to share with us during the gathering...very nice...thks!

hi hi sierra..
oic..can see that u will be rushing to give out the invites by fri whc happen to be the 1st day of the 7th mth..cheers~

snowy, there's this pill that can delay the menses one. must eat at least 5 - 7 days before your menses. i took that when i went to korea cos don't like to have menses when touring. anyway, you can wait till dec to see when is your menses due before you decide if you want to take the pills lor. wah, u all doing CS ah? i still not sure if wanna do or not leh....want to save cost by just wearing kua but cos i not cantonese so find it a bit weird to wear leh......

i read tt all of u wanna make CS.. then i also feel like making!! hiakz... coz i dun really like my tea dress leh.. but cannot change liaoz.. my fh will hantam me!! hahahhaha

daphne - u feeling better liaoz? back to work ah? nvr see doc?

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9.cu2nite

Hi Tougei,
I understand how u feel. I have 2 wedding banquet. 1 in S'pore and another one in msia... The photographer I engaged from msia also missed out a lot details. When i received my msia wedding banquet photos i was disappointed. No wonder he charge me RM400. Like yours, his portfoilio is also quite ok. I dun have any contact for photographer in msia... so my photographer in msia was introduced by the hotel manager. Luckily my S'pore wedding was not taken by him. I engaged Nick as my AD photographer.. My parents kept on saying is very nice for the msia banquet...but i and my Hb dun think...I told them wait till i showed them our S'pore wedding photos..then they know what r nice photos... Till now that i have showed them my s'pore wedding photos....then they know what i am talking abt

I'm ok for the outing on the 19th too!

Date : 19 Aug 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : Any suggestion?

1. Ying11
2. Sharlene
3. Tougei
4. Yuki
5. Icy
6. Novel Chew
7. Cookie gal

Venue suggestion: how about a Jap restaurant? There's a nice one at level 3 Raffles City ... I don't mind trying new places at the Suntec/Marina area as well? If you ladies have big appetites and like thai food, I think Jai Thai at Marina Sq. has an ala carte buffet. But I have not been there before, so dunno how it tastes like.

caitlyn,i saw my friend's CS from TC wwah...really damn nice.. but v ex...
i cannot afford... i haven choose the teadress from BS but i think i cannot find 1 i like one which is CS...they have limited CS...
tats why i wanna tailor made 1... i not cantonese tats why i wear kua alot pple sure ask y i wear during tea ceremony... ur fh sure hamtam u one...hahahaha
daphne also sick huh?

highness,

i did give the contact for gd buy for wines before at the other forum may be the list got too long that's y u have miss it.

the shop is "Bottles n Bottle" at Tudor Court beside Tanglin Mall, Tel : 6735 5163....they have cheap wines as low as >$15 to gd wines so u can drop by their shop and take a look.

berry - but actually tea dress doesn't hv to e CS.. can be anything u like ah.. =) as for kua, my cousin wore and we're hokkien.. seems like it was okies leh.. ppl dun really assoc kua with cantonese anymore do they?

hi cheery..
nice to hear from u..oic...nice places for ur outdoor PS..mon for ur PS will be very nice..since tue is gg to be a PH..heehee..i m not very sure if punggol is still open for the PS..did u manage to check it out with YC's photographer? yap..i have went for my PS liao..very memorable PS for us..i didnt went for the "outdoor" open area for my PS..my photos are not ready yet..so cant share with u..but can share my LOVE STORY with u later..cheers~i guess u can heed angela's advice on the things to bring along..cheers~ oh, off-set printing is normal ink printing on the cards or inserts..if ur ink is those gold shinny foils then it's hot-stamping...hope this clarify ur doubts..heehee..

hi hi jersha, cheryl & busybee...
welcome to the oct 05 thread!

hi hi cheryl..
we have the same dinner banquet date..mine is at raffles the plaza..we are quite nearby..heehee..

hi hi pjen...
very very nice to hear from u...heehee..how have u been? long time didnt hear from u leh..wow..u soo fast done printing for ur invites liao..me not started yet..heehee..gg down to see the printer that's included in my banquet's package for off-set printing...i guess i will do the normal printing..since it's foc from the hotel..heehee..how's ur wedding favor gg along?

hi hi furry..
how have u been? very very happy to hear from u..heehee...it's been a long while since last hear from u....have u gone for ur PS?

highness,

i did give the contact for gd buy for wines before at the other forum may be the list got too long that's y u have miss it.

the shop is "Bottles n Bottle" at Tudor Court beside Tanglin Mall, Tel : 6735 5163....they have cheap wines as low as >$15 to gd wines so u can drop by their shop and take a look.

highness,

the shop is "Bottles n Bottle" at Tudor Court beside Tanglin Mall, Tel : 6735 5163....they have cheap wines as low as <$15 to gd wines so u can drop by their shop and take a look.

HI ladies...
Should I check my work email?? On MC today coz I'm not feeling well. But I have this urge to check my email even though I'm suppose to be resting and not worry about work till tomorrow>...

Hi Tougei
Sorry to hear about your bad experience. But think about the positive side, at least you have a nice video that captures what you want yah? Also, most importantly, it's the marriage and not the wedding that counts.

ps: You may wish to take pics of those little wedding details such as ang pao box/wedding favors etc on your own to compliment what you have from your photographer.

Hi Miraclecraz
Haven't seen you here for a while. How was your wedding? Any pics to share?

Hi Sharlene
Thanks for the compliments! Do you have your AD and HM photos to share?

Hi touraco,

oic...Maybe you did see my friend at the science canteen coz her previous company is near science fac. Now she's working at Suntec area ... is your office there?

caitlyn... i dunno leh... i ever tot of wearing kua for indoor PS but wearing it for tea ceremony i think very very hot leh...
actually i wanted it to be a CS coz i never wore one b4... this only chance can wear mah...hee
maybe i go and try on those nonya CS first to see i like it or not...
dunno still got pple associated with that or not... but i know most cantonese will wear kua for tea ceremony

Thanks for the words of comfort

Hi cookie, yar I thot of it too but still haven gotten down to doing it.

Hi Sharlene. Thanks for putting me in the list.

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (KIV)
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9. cu2nite

*paiseh* KTV, will have to KIV. dinner confirm, me going!

Hi hi Wendy,

They are doing the carpentry work this week. Supposed to finish reno by 18 Aug, but may delay a bit.. Now Sat they are not doing much work because my neighbour downstairs complained that our reno works cause their false ceiling to fall off, so HDB sent the contractor a letter. But not a big issue, maybe just delay a bit.. I think i better ask u to come over when all my furniture in, better lah, looks more complete.. hee hee..

Hi Pjen,

so long no hear from you. I didn't get any rejected photos lah, but my album should be ready around mid Aug, then share share with you all. How about u? Got any photos to share or not?

hi wendy
u got mail!

hi jelly
me oso need to kiv for karaoke liao. might have to work next day (national day). if dun have to work, i'll def join for ktv. otherwise, wanna haf an early nite to recharge my battery.

berry, if your BS provide kua then i would u wear for PS. this is the only chance to wear.. then wear CS for tea dress lor.
my designer also suggest i take kua as tea dress but i dun feel comfortable wearing it... will go down to my BS next mth to view my album lay-out and check out their tea-dress. will mtm CS if can't find any tat i like.

seems like everyone is falling sick.. must take care hor.

work quite busy this week, so can't log in so often.

caitlyn,
Hmm.. not always get cramps lah.. but unluckily got than faint liao ... hahaha
but i will also hv headaches, bloatedness during menses... so better to avoid... ;p
thanks for telling me abt the pills.. will chk wif doctor.

Hi gers

Nice to see Oct thread getting more and more brides.. and yes, it's 2 mths away to our wedding and BIG DAY! still so much to do!!

I cant join all of you this week, due to work commitments, as usual. Enjoy yourselves!

Hi stars

Thanks for sharing your photos. YEah.. u are a very pretty and photogenic gal! ;)

i wanna mtm CS leh.. but muz be within my budget of $200, haha.. no $$ ar.. not working leh.. i wanna make the CS to see if can still fit in years later, haha.. can pass down to my daughter oso..
yah.. i think Kua will be too hot for me too.. cannot tahan heat.. keke..

berry, where's the seamstress?

hi VJ!
not sure yet leh.. FH got 2 bros not married yet.. but nearer to FH's working palce.. but my place got room cos me oni child.. new place @ sengkang.. we neighbours rite? keke..

berry &amp; daphne,
thanks for the info will find out from doc. mine really falls +- AD .... so must really do someting

wah! seem like everyone wanted to make CS leh... i think i will juz wear kua... so as to save abit ;p

most of my hokkien friend all wore kua for tea session leh... &amp; they look really beautiful!!
i tik nowaday, pple wont associtate kua with cantonese ...

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Josl
8. cu2nite
9. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon (KIV)
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (KIV)
7. Zoe (KIV)
8. Cuitecute
9. cu2nite

Hi .. Me kaypo... nothing much to post.. but to help gals to update their KIV.. hee hee...

Hi jelly,
My in laws will personally deliver invites to relatives on GDL day.. My own side too... relatives on GDL, my parent's friends, they already call them and mail to them laio...

wah.....so many post...can only skim thru cos gotta go meeting soon...

caitlyn, yeah feeling much better liao....and flu is gone too.... must be stressed i think cos i tend to get gastric flu each time i'm stressed. Thanks!

berry, nonya CS sounds good leh.....actually my FH did ask me to wear that cos my grandma is a nonya and since my family are all Indonesian, i think nonya CS would be quite meaningful..... but u got any designs to look at? i wonder how nonya CS looks like? :p