(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi wendy,
if you want curtain contacts, can PM me. last week of GSS already, must quickly go and get your bedsheets on sale.
yep, need to see how the pics will turn out. yep yep yep! me very happy with his work and service

hi jelly: my hubby already looking fwd to honeymoon liao...hahaha juz want to get it over and done with....

janice: My personal suggestion on march-in songs...
- Fallen (Lauren Wood -- Soundtrack of Pretty Woman)
- (I wanna) take forever tonight (Peter Cetera and Crystal Bernard)
- Set the night to music (Roberta Flank and Maxi Priest)
- Just the way you are (Billy Joel)
- L.O.V.E (Nat King Cole)

Try looking for songs that mean something to you and your hubby, oso depends on the type of mood you want to create.....do pay attention to the lyrics as well....sometimes the melody is nice, but the lyrics may not be suitable for wedding...

ellie: welcome to the thread...i'm oso looking for caterers, haven't decided yet...

caitlyn when u gonna get the wine? i try source b4 u going...
i am still asking ard... haven settle my VG too...haha no time too

hmm if its some not all.. den its ok... or dun choose too much those u think face long one lor..
den u muz let ur MUA know abt this... at least during ur AD dun do such hairstyle...

Ladies just a note, just now i read in other thread there is this lady need to share MUA with other brides on the same day as they from the same BS, her MUA is coming at 3am in the morning!! then her hubby only coming at 7am, thus alot of unseen cost adding up!!

thus if yours is hot date, have to take note.

Hi Ellie

I am also a newcomer here... hope to "squeeze" in to get some help too.

I always ordered this caterer "Ye Liang How" for my event like parent's birthday, sister's wedding, hse warming.. find that they are cheap and tasty. Hope you like it.

Hi Sally
Saw you chose Don Lim to be your videographer...I will be meeting him today. Wonder how will his works look like? Have everyone here settled their videographer and photographer? Dun noe if i too late anot..I haven't confirm coz actually dun want to have at first.. want a simple wedding...haha.. lazy.. but now my mother-in-law heard we not getting one and make some noises.. so no choice... my AD on 13/9/05.

Hi Sharlene,

Didn't receive...think something wrong with my gmail account. Can you send to [email protected] instead?

Sorry.

mikmik: yes yes!! but i dun have a good quality file...so can't use at my wedding...

ladies: how to choose curtains ar?? do we usually need to customise???

hi sierra,
yah! me too. the mp3 i have, the sound too soft.
for my curtains/roman blinds, the curtain-maker came up to our hse and match the fabrics and colours to our walls and furnishings to let us choose. usually we try to match with wall colours if don't want too strong contrast.

Hi Sharlene,

Very very beautiful pics.

Feel so happy and warm-hearted just looking at the pics, so funny how ur hubby got sabo by ur jie meis.

Ur photographer also from divine ?
Me only took PS package from JB's(dawn)bridal.

Beautiful gowns too, esp the red or striking pink one ?

Hi Dey

oh botanical garden hve such places? ya i liked the waterfall effects beri nice...

Hi Sharlene

thanks 4 sharing..
...yr pics r great...i loved the way yr fotographer took the pic 4 u guys...beri nice...u look lovely n pretty...

by the way can i noe how much yr AD fotographer charges u?

Hi PPP

It's in the multiply acct... u can get in there to view the pic...

Still in the midst of uploading the rest of the pics into a link...

hi kat,

no ah, BS only provide bouquets. which BS is urs? can u choose ur bouquet?

i guess 1 mth before wil be gd bah.. same as urs, mine for church n dinner is 300 ppl. wil u be invitin some for church only but not dinner? we hvg 30 tables for dinner but seems tat its not enough! wher's ur dinner?

yup, i've got my shoes. guestbk (one of the things we managed to bargain for) is provided by BS, am lookin fwd to c hw it is like cos our photos wil be printed on it too =)

may be getting my cousins for PB n FG. not too sure wher to get their clothes thou.. r we supposed to sponsor their clothes ah?

Hi gals. I came back and promptly fell sick heheh so on MC today ...

Looks like most of you have collected your AD pics *So envious* I will only be getting mine next Friday
But can get my video this weekend.

Wedmar, Sharlene, Ying and Dey, can you please send me your pictures too? Thanks!! [email protected]

Hi icy, I didn't receive your link yet leh. So sorry. Please send again. Thanks!!!!

Hi yuki, I got the link to your multiply pictures. You looked lovely
I remember the lilac EG - you look stunning in it. Very sexy ... Your hairdo and tiara looked like some Greek goddess leh heheh...

By the way, when are we meeting up? I remember something about Aug but couldn't keep up with the thread. Can someone please update me? Thanks!!

Hi Tou2

U r back... hope u enjoyed Sweden & Norway...

Must share when u get it then...

Thanks... ya lor... I think the MUA wanted me to look abit different... hopefully, it's nice.. I still prefer my morning hair-do actually... but because at nite wanna show my back a little... that's y, used the hair-style with all pinned up lor..

Actually, I was wondering too, have we got a date to meet up? Who is the last one collecting photos...

Those who gotten their pics, can share wif me too... [email protected]

ting - my PG charges below 800 bucks.. his wesite is derrick-ong.com =) so far have had a very good exp with him as he also took my PS.. hee.. he very sui bian, willing to put up w all my calls pestering him and also to go to websites tt i send him of shots i like.. hehehee.. best of all.. can tao jia huan jia in a way.. coz he doing both my AD and PS so i change items here and there..

berry - yup.. intend to let my MUA noe.. coz i thin bun up for PS is practical reason.. coz weather very hot.. she actually told me on AD she wun bun up my hair when i wear WG.. =) i sld be getting wine by next fri.. =)

Ladies, Good Morning!!!!

caitlyn when u gonna get the wine? i try to source also... $14.50 seem a gd buy.
but to me like abit too early liao...
wil let u know.

Daphne,
you going to order also?
if u decided not to, let me know.. can??
coz our AD same day... mayb we can also buy in bulk .. than can get cheaper price

snowy_casper - i'll get the wine by next fri coz the offer on the table is till then..hee.. i dun think it's tt early lah.. hahha.. can settle things fast better.. one more thing down.. hahhaa... for star cellar, they do give u better rate if buy in bulk, but not winebos.. just a note.. =)

tOU,
I had sent u before the link leh, u nvr recd? Nevermind, I resend to u later.

U not last to collect album la, mine not so fast too, guess abt at least another 2 week plus more coz I not yet submit list to my PG yet.

Yuki,
Think I am the last :P

Serene,
Not sure how much my PG charge, u can chk out his website, http://www.nickg0h.com

Vivian,
My package was $1388, now prices increases already, booked him ard 1st half of last yr, my ROM photographer also him that time.

yeap yeap agree with caityln to settle the things earlier, at leas not all things will be cramp at the end.

It is FRIDAY!!!! look foward to see my PS photos on sunday!! keeping my finger crossed!!

Truly speaking, i love photos, but i dont think i can spend too much on it as I am worried that i wont have enough budget for the rest of the stuff, and i tried to convince myself that it will end up in the storeroom, any of you gals feel the pinch and the desire to have lots of photos??

daphne, can let me noe the details of ur package? my email is [email protected]. thks!

caitlyn, not bad leh! i like his style too. but the prices for the packages r not stated on the website.. do i hv to contact him for the prices?

caitlyn... so if we get together,even not getting same wine also can discount?
u went wine tasting oredi? i wanna test first b4 ordering... need to pay for wine tasting or not?
i still think now order wine a bit too early... my hb say i KS...

snowy and berry, we go tasting together lah and then we can order together cos we all same day so even more bargaining power! haha.... i think i'll go tasting around aug or sept?

winnie - hee.. enjoy ur photo viewing.. dun get so happy then forget to get one or two phtos to show us ah!! hee.. i find tt the cakes at the link u gave us looks good but i think too exp.. and u have to buy quite a few boxes for GDL one rite?

ting - yupz, u have to contact him for his prices.. his no. is 96902131.. tell him u recommended by crystal.. hee.. meet up with him if u're interested coz i think his hard copy fotos with artwork nicer than those online.. =) btw, i think u sld book ur PG soon.. quite hard to get nearer the date..

berry - i tasted already.. hee.. wine tasting is free one..

daphne - u qiang shen yi w me ah?? ahhahahha... just kidding lah..

Interrace,
Thanks for the compliments

Ya, the photographer managed to captured the mood, was very happy with him, coz he done up the express edit and had a touching feel to it, and yet this one gv a happy feel.

Photographer not from Divine. I engaged from outside.

When's ur wedding? My CS is red and EG in 3 tones pink

germ/jellytots,
How's preps? I envious u all leh, missed my wedding....

Decimal.
Thanks for the compliments. Actually only went 2 places for PS, Fullerton and Lower Pierce reservoir, each location only stay for 30 mins for PS only. I paid my MUA to change 2nd hairdo for me, she very fast, took lesser than 10 mins to transform the hairdo

Ur photos are also very nice, u very pretty on ur AD

caityln, thanks!! the cake at pattsier is really very nice, but terribly ex!!

i think i getting only a few boxes only, so can buy something unique hehe, but must past my financial minister first, you saw the chocolate cake under "wedding cake" with a little couple on it, i think it is very sweet

daphne hehe fighting for business in daylight hehehe

Scrumpee,
Scan thru summary of ur pics! Ur car deco very special!!! Is that from Fluv? Ur bouquet also very special hor....during PS i wanted something with feathers too but Justin said unless i only choose 1 type flower if not very messy...then gave up, coz I wanted more variety hehhehe.

Shall go back slowly see ur pics

Hi sharlene,

The guest list is a big headache....now still looking for shoes and the right songs. Can share what songs did u used?

germ,
Totally agree the guest list is big headache, but comes to seating arrangement, even worst!!

my songs as follows:
photo timeline montage: Come What May
Ist march in: bridal March by Jonathan Cain
Morning express edit: Hero
@nd march in: Yo Te Amo

caitlyn, ya i was hopin to faster find a suitable PG thn can close case liao... which package u took? looks like i am one of the few who hasnt settle my PG yet. sigh..

thks daphne. does he hv a website? rates sound reasonable..

daphne...ya lo...caitlyn,dun think can confirm by next fri coz my hb say i kia su taste wine now... he dun wan i cannot decide too
daphne how many VG u meet up b4 u decided on y*ppies?

ting - when i met up w him, he didn't hv a website yet.. hee.. so for my package, i not too sure of the name.. and he only offered me one for my AD>. the basic one.. hee.. u calling him for a meet up?? hee.. rememebr to say i rec one!!! hahahah.. berry also using him!! when she told him i rec her, he laughed!!