seval,
heard that RH dun deal with Woodsville anymore leh....I saw the mock-up for the std tables only.....requested some simple modification,other than that, floral stuff mostly tied up! just hope that the whole idea piece 2gether nicely.....woodsville has been wuite accomodative lor....let me noe, I can post up the pic of my choices from stage to aisle to std and vip table flowers, just that the pix not very clear, coz use hp to take, plus not exactly the same, coz I changed the type of flowers used, as compared to those in the pix that I took.
mehmeh,
i guessed it's more of that they dun have a choice but to re-do a new EG for me, coz I dun ask for it, I oni requested for alteration....but they short-changed me on the amt of material used, hence alteration was not possible, and had to do a new 1....

dun thk it's a std practice anywhere, even my BS included, just that this one is so bad that they just had to do something abt it, at their own cost( they initially even wanted me to pay some top-up for the new EG to be made, I turn down...)well, same designs, with some modifications oso, hope this time round wud suit my odd body shape....
Songs for march-in.....help too! me wanted very much to use soundtrack from the Phantom of the Opera, but cudn't find 1 without vocals, so sought hubby's opinion, then he gave me his selection: 1st march-in: c'est si bon, fanfare: desafinado, 2nd march-in: the look of love......all form the "pink champagne" album i thk.....aiyo....to this day, I still can't figure the pace and how to march in to the tune of this songs, like kinda weird lor....want to change leh....but i suspect max I can oni change 1....coz he kinda upset that I sought his opinion then turn down his choice....it's like: "u might as well decide urself and dun bother to ask me" kinda thing....haiz....I thking of period songs, something off our era, more of the 60s-70s, or even pre-world war period....the trakc for the night we are playing all French.....