(2005) Brides of year 2005

Germ
By Chayanne, a spannish song. U watch the taiwan series "Liu Xin Hua Yuan Part 2" its that theme song with the lovers are in Spain. Yo Te Amo means I love u.

snowy_casper - will mail u tmr.. but one thing is i very very skinny.. hee.. are u also on the skinny side? did i send u my sample pics? i think my EG is very nice too.. hee.. my EG is my fave piece!!

winnie - hope u lurve ur pics!! and manage to Kap PO some fotos out!!
i also most likely getting my GDL cakes frm prima deli also.. will be getting those cards where ppl go and xchange for the cakes themselves.. tt's wat my cousin did so my parents say just do tt.. easier than having to buy actual cakes..

Hi Icy,

. Can dont mind share ur nice photo? my email: [email protected] . Thank you

Hi sharlene,

Can dont mind share ur nice photo? My emial: [email protected]. Thank you

Hi jelly,

kao_dizzy.gif
, Really...wow..must ask them for some advise liao

Sorrie for the late wishes. Congrate for those who have married
kao_wedding.gif
. Hope u all can advise me for my wedding preparation

How's everyone preparation? Now left 1 month + to go
..So any recom for nice march in song. Actually, i was planning for the song of "From this moments"
. As per Aug gathering....can i join also...but i think i can only make it after my sch lesson (if u all dont mind)and must bring big flower
kao_dizzy.gif
, if going to attend?

Hi WW,

Hear about ur EG, dont worry, it will turn out mei mei one.

Hi sierra/Zoeanne,

Hmmm...sorrie..can i ask whether do u still have the gold stings?

hi artemis

i got 1 icon FOC! prehaps you like to neg with her again? at least get 1 icon free..is gold foil stamping different from shiny gold? hmm..maybe that's why got price differences

thanks angela for the updated list!

i had "from this moment on" for my ROM's march-in..
kao_kiss.gif
very romantic.. hehe

harlow sierra

Do u have "Fallen" in MP3 format? Can email me? [email protected]

harlow mikmik

Sure hope u get ur cymbidiums this time round! If not, make sure ur hubby gets for u on 1st anniversary? heehee

harlow wendy

Must jia-you okie? Starting in Aug, u need to piah on ur songs, guest list & AD events oredi.. Very happy to hear tt u're not going to continue with ur part-time job oredi, then can prepare to be a mei-mei bride!

Hi Artemis,

I think yours is hot stamping, tha's why more expensive. Mine is just the normal gold ink printing of the insets

Hi Karen,

you've got mail

Hi mil077,
don't u have yr wedding photo shoot? better hurry, the development of the photo will take ard 2mths.

Hi Chill1padi,
u got the same wedding date as me. oh, dunno that's long holiday got ppls turn up or not.

Hi blursotong,
still need to lost weight meh, the gown can be adjusted one mah. I got another gown for the outdoor shoot cos the nice nice gown cannot bring out for photo shooting.

Hi Ellie

Ye Liang How's caterer tel no is 6764 0298. Can call them. Yar.. now trying to find videographer and photographer...sick today.. postpone my appointment with Don. Anyone like me not yet find their VG and PG? haha..

yo sierra,

can send me the songs too?? [email protected]!! muack!

wendy,
ya....didnt log in as often as b4....cos normally i will go jog, pilate or gym after work...if not will accompany my hubby so no time to come in...somemore now my working hours change to slightly earlier so have to sleep early n wake up early.....

just back fr gym....go suana too...shiok man!!...wow!!...after a day work...its good to relax....

Hi Janice
U really very active and know how to relax.. I only go badminton about twice a week.. sometimes busy, i will miss it... getting fatter instead..haha..

zoe,
lucky i have a group of colleagues who also wanna go exercise....so now i always go with them....got kakis so its easier loh....

....badminton also not bad mah.....u not fat...slim slim so no worry....

er....sorry gals.....i abit lost now....when is our next gathering??

halo afacai n blursotong!
halo to all e new gals too!

:<font color="ff6000">WAH BLURSOTONG, I GOT SO POWDERFUL MEH? BCOS I WASNT AROUND, E THREAD BECAME SO INACTIVE?!</font>
HAHAHA....(JOKING, JOKING!)

yah, come to think of it.. i better get my invites soon.. still need time for printing as well yah? have u gals started sourcing for printing companies or r u getting ur hotels to do tat for u?

oh yah, not forgetting that we mus also order cakes for the guo da li rite? suddenly got alot of things to settle..

yah blursotong, wat u say is true.. e nearer to our big day, there will def be more nitty gritty stuff to take care of.. better clear as much details as possible.. hopefully there'll b time for me to go for massages n spa a week b4 my big day!

hi zoeanne

thanx for the gold string...received it on thursday...busy working so didnt log in earlier. will be busy preparing for GDL stuff and invites...ony less than 2 weeks left...haiz, initially say simple GDL will do, then now tell me this one oso must have, that one oso must have....headache liao...will be gg to JB to get curtains oso cos MIL says cheaper than getting in yokoso (in paya lebar). headache on guest list oso cos initially PIL says dun get so many tables cos not gg to invites neighbours and biz associates...yesterday hubby asked FIL and FIL says must invite all of them now...dunno whether enuff tables to squeeze them in now. dun understand y they say one thing then after a while change their mind again...haiz....sorry for my long grumbling....nite nite gals....hubby complaining now.

Hi Mrs Wee
Thanks so much for giving me the websites. Wow.. never noe there are so many kind of wedding favours out there... tks so much.. very helpful to me.

Hi Wendy
Tks for your tips on printer.

yo jnj... wow u sign up the membership there or wat... u go with who and when u go... maybe we can go hm or take dinner together when u here mah

yo milk... duno leh... cos not many ppl reply gog lor... so sad hor...

yo wendy... no worry make sure u come can liao... hahaha.... now u start the headache part liao... GUEST LIST...

yo sierra... me and my FH also leh... wish everything over ASAP... but too soon also not prepare leh... HOW???

yo wendy... wow food tasting hur... i will do mine today...

yo cuite... sure welcome... so wat time will u be coming...

yo jnj... gathering on the 08/08 lor... easy to remember bo

Hen's Nite for Sep'05 BTB

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe (KIV... gal how can u KIV hur dun care must come)
6. Cuite (KTV 1 2 join us bo)

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval

hi MehMeh,
i really really hope so! *keeps fingers crossed*
heehee. good IDEA!!

hi Janice,
sure sure! i can send mp3 to you or you want me to burn a copy for you? monday when i go opic then i send to you, kae?

hi Starmoon,
*pat pat* same same, even though we had already "interviewed" both sides, still got GDL items keeping changing or adding. feel abit pek chek but can't be helped.
as for curtains, if you want, i can PM you the contact which i have. he's much cheaper than yokoso and some shops in IMM and some shops at clementi.

hi Jelly,
oic.

me forgot to add name!

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
7. MikMik

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (can't sing for nuts but will still go

Hi Starmoon
Good that u receive the gold string liao...
Me also going JB to do curtain leh.. Mine near Sentosa area..alot of our colleagues using this shop..
I have not check out the price..

Later going into JB to see curtain, check my album layout etc etc....Finally..

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
7. MikMik

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (can't sing for nuts but will still go )
7. Zoe (can't sing properly also, if dun mind glass will burst and crack. I try to go..)

Hi gals.

Hi icy, oh yar, it got into the junk mail folder heheh.... saw your pics liao. You looked very lovely and I really liked the B&amp;W pics. Your hubby looked really happy that day, esp after he got drunk heheh... Is your AD photographer I-Werks? They did a great job

Hi Sharlene. Got the link. The photos are very well taken as well. You looked stunning
I especially like the picture by the window - it has such a romantic feel to it.

Hi wedmar, oh yar, I think I did receive it b4 heheh... Thanks!!

Hi Wendy. Thanks for sharing your love story
Still remember my hubby had to queue up for my Hello Kitty's too heheh...

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
7. MikMik
8. Janice

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (can't sing for nuts but will still go )
7. Zoe (can't sing properly also, if dun mind glass will burst and crack. I try to go..)
8. Janice (KIV)

Jelly,
i no join membership there lah....its under my company one so go there for free.
normally i go with my colleagues.....we will stay tehre till 8pm leh....by the time u wait for me think u super hungry liao loh.....

mikmik...
i m ok with anything...u can send or burn for me which ever way u think its more convenient for u....kam xia!!

sierra,
not every songs u have at home lah...only those that u mention earlier...ehheeh...

- (I wanna) take forever tonight (Peter Cetera and Crystal Bernard)
- Set the night to music (Roberta Flank and Maxi Priest)
- Just the way you are (Billy Joel)
- L.O.V.E (Nat King Cole)

can send me bo?? thanks!!!

going to accompany my mom shopping again....go search for her dress ah.....

see ya gals

hihi!
for GDL.. i think i need 30 boxes of cake leh.. *faint*.. that time i did an estimation with mum, and come up with this number boxes of cake.. now i oso dunno actually to give who.. haha..

me looking for bakers that can bake good old times cake leh.. u gals got any recommendation? i got the butterfly cup cake in mind.. wat else is older days cake hah?

seval,

heard that RH dun deal with Woodsville anymore leh....I saw the mock-up for the std tables only.....requested some simple modification,other than that, floral stuff mostly tied up! just hope that the whole idea piece 2gether nicely.....woodsville has been wuite accomodative lor....let me noe, I can post up the pic of my choices from stage to aisle to std and vip table flowers, just that the pix not very clear, coz use hp to take, plus not exactly the same, coz I changed the type of flowers used, as compared to those in the pix that I took.

mehmeh,

i guessed it's more of that they dun have a choice but to re-do a new EG for me, coz I dun ask for it, I oni requested for alteration....but they short-changed me on the amt of material used, hence alteration was not possible, and had to do a new 1....:P dun thk it's a std practice anywhere, even my BS included, just that this one is so bad that they just had to do something abt it, at their own cost( they initially even wanted me to pay some top-up for the new EG to be made, I turn down...)well, same designs, with some modifications oso, hope this time round wud suit my odd body shape....

Songs for march-in.....help too! me wanted very much to use soundtrack from the Phantom of the Opera, but cudn't find 1 without vocals, so sought hubby's opinion, then he gave me his selection: 1st march-in: c'est si bon, fanfare: desafinado, 2nd march-in: the look of love......all form the "pink champagne" album i thk.....aiyo....to this day, I still can't figure the pace and how to march in to the tune of this songs, like kinda weird lor....want to change leh....but i suspect max I can oni change 1....coz he kinda upset that I sought his opinion then turn down his choice....it's like: "u might as well decide urself and dun bother to ask me" kinda thing....haiz....I thking of period songs, something off our era, more of the 60s-70s, or even pre-world war period....the trakc for the night we are playing all French.....

i am back...hubby packing while i am surfing heehee, gg for my niece birthday later, try to catch up when i get back.

GDL cakes meant to be given to bride's side relatives only. the groom side supposed to pay for the cakes.

some old folks mite wana buy according to their dialect. like for cantonese, usually will buy DaZhongGuo pastry. the chewy flaky kind of Bing..

Happy Birthday Esther!

i just collected my invitation cards from T-Dragon today
, rent my daddy's suit and my parents bought me jia zhuang.. a very fruitful day
kao_babydust2.gif

Hello gals,
wah 3 hrs liao and nobody reply anything,sob sob no welcome back...

Ok,Banyan Tree is really nice place to stay in , not much pix taken took mostly the rm decor see i got time to upload a not.

My poor hubby been walking nearly 4 hrs a day with me, he hates the heat but bo pian lah, bkk is for shopping wat lucky i let him stay at banyan tree. Bought wacoal bras, clothes,shoes but mostly from shopping centres coz nite markets are too warm, and i dunno how to bargain haha.

Hi CU and mik mik,
u better come to the gathering or else i am gg to burn all the candles at the gathering!!
And we all have candle light dinner.

Hi WW and janice,
i also wanted to choose the look of love but hubby thinks cannot coz of the tempo, and he was also saying abt how to walk in.
In the end i choose 3 songs from the same cd from Jim Brickman, 1st march in is Valentine, food presentation is partners in crime
(instrumental), 2nd march in is The gift.

Hi Janice,
guess this 7k is like the dowry mah,deposit was 4k last yr, then 3k extra need to pay when check out so not that heart pain as paying 7k upfront.

Hi Mik mik,
ya,my hydrangea turned brown, i really wonder why coz hubby put in the fridge. I got a new bouquet and the hydrangeas lasted for at least 3 days.

Hope i replied everyone.

hello gals, didnt pop in yest as had Napfa test in skl till late and den met up for dinner wif mi gfs.
caitlyn, will ask mi hubby to decide and see if he wants wine for the dinner. mi colleague also used star for her wedding so i dun mind taking fr them. i thk wine for Ad dun have to be the best yet, heh, aft all, i dun thk i have much chance to drink.

Hi ting, mi dinner venue at OCC. wah...i haven really decided on guest list yet.

wah...patissier very ex rite? but i dun mind buying for miself to eat! hee...
i asked mi mum abt GDL, but she dun really bother. she was telling mi dat nowadays not many give cakes tog so phew, i can save on dat.

highness, u mean old day cakes like those pastries? or u mean those butter cream kind of cakes?

<font color="0000ff">harlow josl!!</font>

Welcome back! So glad u enjoyed ur HM trip.. By right ah, u shd be focusing on the sweet tender moments with ur hubby leh. I think he must be thinking how to set-up a firewall against SB forum fr ur PC.. hahah

U are tempting me to go BKK again k? I love the shopping, but weather is not sthg I wld highly recommend S'poreans, inspite having similar climates.

U managed to get the candles for the gers eh? How much did u pay for them? Looking fwd to seeing ur pix uploaded onto Multiply!!

Harlow WW,

Oic, they short-changed on the material to be used. Hmm, I was just thinking, coz they wld have probably encountered all sorts of different figures, how possible was it tt they cldn't get it right fr the start? Anyway, u are really fortunate to have it re-done. Phew!

Eh, I know nuts abt French! Hahah, but do give a go at ur hubby's selection &amp; review objectively with him? I probably be using Jazz &amp; Bossa Nova songs, easy to listen. Mainly Nat King Cole, Lisa Ono &amp; other instrumental in Jazz.
My march-in: Once in Lifetime - Human Nature &amp; Kenny Loggins
2nd march-in: So In Love - Done acapella! If we cannot make it, prob play All-4-One.. heehee
1st dish: Still KIV-ing, have a few in mind

<font color="ff0000">Hen's night</font>

Hope to be able to make it.. Can't rem if got stuff to do leh. Apparently having sch's sports day on 8th &amp; need to shift stuff the next day.. Ooops!

Hi Mehmeh,
aiya no need to be tender to him lah hahaha, we take turns for the comp gotta bug him to let me use.

Haha, hubby was sweating like a pig, i refuse to let him take a cab made him take BTS, but realised that a cab is so cheap like oni $2 per trip.

The candles, i got 4 for 850baht started of by 250b a piece, tat woman dun wanna go down further ...when i was walking at MBK saw other stalls sellin but i din ask how much also. Buy liao dun compare or else if cheaper i also sian hee.

Hi Renee, Mrs Wee and Sweet,

Thank you very much! I have enjoyed myself for the past few days with the birthday celebrations
Thank you for your well wishes

Hi Sweet,

Great for you! So what did your parents get you for the jia zhuang? Can share share? I just went with my florist to check out the church and to discuss the floral decos.. Using white and green as my colour theme