(2005) Brides of year 2005

Joline - Did Jason offered to send the cards to you or you asked? I heard of him sending down to people but he asked me to go and collect, so in the end I took a cab down to collect. He is ok after a while but first impression is for sure unfriendly. He is also forgetful, he does not take notes of whatever we told him.

Starmoon - Jason is fast when they come to sndg the template to you but the problem wif them is tt they dun check!! My time for the english and chinese version can be different lor and when I told them about tt mistake, they didn't change it when they send the revision as well. Mine has solemnization, so it's slightly different from the others. If yours is those straight forward type, maybe can let them print but they r more expensive than the other printers. Make you check very carefully. esp the eng & chinese version must tally.

Hi Zoeanne,
ya got craving leh, how ar..u wanna contribute izzit??

hi milo,

i choose MTM. is a pink dress. normally MTM needs 1 mth so if they are willing to rush for you, then its ok lor.. else its a little tricky. and yes, you have to try out a few gowns to find out which design & cut will suit u best. have fun

Hi scrumpee

Thanks for sharing your pics
You looked like you are really enjoying your big day
Your hubby very sporting to wear the lingerie also. The photo of the KY jelly heheh... so naughty

Your WG and EG designs very unique leh. which is your BS? And I loved the feathers on your car deco. Very nice!!

Hi Snippy, jia you

hi anne & seval

prob we'll go wif them if our current printer still not doing anything wif ours (e.g. if revised artwork still not out) then we juz go to jason liao. ours quite straight forward so shld be quite alrite...i oso checked another printer but she told me can rush for me in 3 days but gotta do hot stamping lor and it will cost even more. So most likely we'll go to jason. hopefully tomolo my printer can tell me their progress lor...can't understand them wasting my time...yesterday oredi confirmed the revised one and they didnt even bother doing anything...just like that one day wasted liao. haiz...

highness, i think you can give them a budget to work on.

Caityln, your queue number is very good, not to worry, sure youwill get it!

winnie,
i think watashi suggestion is gd.. heard alot fm my friend tat tampines Safra club value for $$!!
you can try.
for me too far to go liao.. so nv thought abt that.

paiseh gals ... post so many.. the administrator kept saying cannot be posted.. so i post & post lor ;p

hi starmoon,
good to have backup plan. must give the printer an ultimatium. if they cannot get your inserts out in time, just cancel and move on. having alot of things to print isn't an excuse. if they unable to meet all your requirements, they shouldn't accept the deal in the first place.
dealing with such vendors can vomit buckets of blood. can't deliver but still wanna take on the deals.

Hi Renee

So you met Don already? Maybe you might try to see his works if you want budget and good works.

Usually, I would see if I am comfortable with the Videographer anot. I don't like videographers who looks fierce or like very unprofessional type.When I choose my videographer, I was looking at the videographer's attitude and also his works. Whether they just plainly record the event and gave it to me or will they try to view the whole recordings and then try to edit them skilfully. To me editing skills very important because otherwise, I might as well ask my frens to just videocam for me.

Conclusion, look at the works and the videographer's attitude(must be friendly and helpful). Hope this help.

yo josl... aiyo... nice rite... i eat already also cant stop 1 leh... wow dun eat too much cos bery heaty one leh... kindly of hard to bring them back rite... cos hv to handcarry them mah...

yo jtan... ya lor... dun like u already... so when u flying off... wat recommendation u want

yo star... hmm... can i know did they sent u via email the artwork already... u do special special kind of insert isit or wat... if not is those standard artwork.. with juz changing the name and pix usually is bery fast one leh... btw... u hvn paid a cent yet rite... did they sent u a soft copy of the artwork yet...

yo josl... no need suam lum market... u got MBK also got sell... i think duno 5 or 4th floor got a few shops selling all kind of tibits... i bought mine fm there tat time... also got other stuff like dried mango.pork floss,etc... but best is durian chips... yum yum

yo milk... urs only 1st dish leh.... mine is the whole food tasting process leh... sob sob

yo zoe.... i wont... i also miss the durian chips leh... so nice... nxt time go must buy alot but hor... it take out alot of space leh... hmm... lucky no trip 4 u... if not 1 down... so cfm coming on the 8/8 rite

Hi Jelly,
i ate up my packets liao, ya loh heaty coz my face still feels very dry ar...

I din see at MBK, maybe coz i din really shop there...

I also like the pork floss but hard to bring back, i got the one in the box, so juz dump on the luggage bag.

J Tan MBK got my durian chips hint hint the one with the red packaging one...

Thanks Daphne.. seen your pics. Your WG is very nice!! fits u perfectly well. actually i second Highness' opinion. find the yellow gown is very sexy and stunning. and u fair so can carry off the color. Your red EG design is very unique and indeed bring out your figure, but maybe can consider 'LU' abit more?
i also like your cheongsum leh.. will u also be taking the cheongsum as tea-dress?

caitlyn...think u still got chance la..to choose flats...
what is your preferred location? batok or panjang? u no say leh...

actually i still think watashi EG pink one nice...hahaha i like tat one personally...hee
but i dun like pink so i wont choose pink...haha design nice...

highness,u wanna use my contractor? my hse not v nice, v simple design that me and hb design it...
we did a partition between the living rm and dining rm... did a fake door to cover the bomb shelter...
did a walk in wardrobe... regretted it...haha too much dust...
did some simple reno on kitchen... install aircons... the rest we buy from furniture shop and ikea...
i can send u some pics of my hse... hee

coz got wedding cannot spend too much on hse...still got appliances leh...i spend 10k on furnitures only leh... can imagine so expensive...
actually intend to get a car too after i get license.. now saving very hard...
coz my hse area really v inconvenient...

Hi gals, hee thanks for the nice comments..... maybe i'll talk to my designer and see what else she can propose. my cousin told me to get the cut slit higher so expose more and if possible, to change the back to be more see thru...but not sure if this is possible or if she has to redo lor...

watashi, no lah the cheongsum is for indoor shoot only....will see how lor cos am thinking of wearing kua as tea dress leh......but will check if i can swap after the photoshoot.....

hi mikmik
ya lor...wad an excuse to give...my job oso rush wad so they need to rush other ppl one no need rush mine lah...somemore cannot keep to their words...told me if change template only delay 1 or 2 days and now see lah...oso dunno wad they r doing. most printers 1 week can liao so dunno y she can't promise me somemore she still got my old artwork mah..can just use the chinese portion lor. haiz...

hi jelly
they no email ah...they faxed to me...before signing order form, somemore tell me they always call before they fax...somemore told them to fax to my office but they fax to my home and didnt tell me until hubby saw it. they took so long wif the art work somemore...dunno wad they do oso. if i give them my revisions early in the morning today, they only give me the artwork tomorrow or the next day...so now she tell me if i wanna see artwork, will delay even more. i dun understand lor cos once she fax to me, i see liao and within mins can give her back or confirm liao so i dunno y will delay???? i'm juz so fed-up wif them lor. my fren tell me to keep calling them to ask on the progress but i scare if pester too much, they dun do proper job den oso dunno how. my inserts are the normal kind lor...using the standard template....not changing any design oso...just our names and hotel only mah. we paid 1/2 liao ($55) when we placed the order. She asked for 50% deposit so no choice lor. i was even thinking of DIY my inserts liao...really so upset wif them.

berry - i want bukit batok.. =)if i get hse, i get contact from ya k?? hee.. i will be on SUPER TIGHT budget if i do get the house.. maybe HM must change plans liaoz

winnie - thx... very hard to say lehz.. only like 30+ units left in bukit batok. so can only hope tt ppl in front of me choose cck n bukit panjang.. hahah.. but this time rd.. most will prob be eyeing buit batok lorz..

highness - no lah.. yesterday morning the WIS started.. so my fh went to hdb b4 work to get queue no.. thought we were early liaoz.. but looks lke we were not tt early.. so sad.. we only hve a few targetted units coz less than 10 above 9th floor.. it's eiter 20 or 2.. so of coz we eye 20th floor.. but most ppl also will think like tt hor?

caitlyn, i think most pple will eye 20th floor first...the higher more value.. but some wont take coz higher more expensive...really heng or suay one..one of my sec classmate stayin batok there too...she got her flat last year...also walk in... 5room one...
u must prepare to aim a few alternatives...that time i also like that.. i choose 24flr..like that unit so much in the end taken up 10 minutes b4 my turn...so angry.. in the end i change to another block with not so nice view but still on the higher floor... *&$#(*&$@*(&@
where u going hm?
initally i tot of NZ...now tot of Korea... daphne..u went korea b4..do u think its a nice place for hm?

hey jelly,
recommendation for everything lor.
i long time never go already leh. wanna go and spend some money hehe... no lah. wanna buy cheap things.
i'm taking the 1st flight on 6th aug (sat) coming back on 9th. gotta book hotel soon lor.

josl,
no need to hint lah. i buy for you if i see. candles buy from MBK isit? how much?

berry, korea ah? i went during winter so i think it's nice lor.......cozy kindda feeling....and cos i went with a group of friends so i think it's the company too. But if you want to go F&E in Korea a bit not possible cos everything is in Korean and not convenient at all unless u go with tour. So see if you and your FH prefer F&E kind or tour kind lor.... for me i prefer F&E so i plan to go Japan cos can explore on your own.

berry - my fh and i also have a few units in mind.. but only like 5 unitis.. all high floor.. if cannot get, then it's no choice lor.. =) not fated to get.. maybe a better house waiting for me elsewhere.. =)as for HM.. initially thot of NZ.. then most ppl say not tt nice.. so now actually thinkin of gg spain and switzerland..BUT if we do get the house, probably will just go some beach resort nnearby.. coz we both not much svings.. no money for renovations.. =(

Hi D_woof...

izzit... dun think I have seen yr pics leh... or maybe see too many now since we are all exchanging that I also forgot liao... can send me one more time... plsssss... [email protected]

Hi Sharlene & Icy

Juz managed to really look @ yr pics... very very well taken and of course both beautiful couples...

Sharlene, dun worry, can't tell that u were having red eyes actually and u look great...

Icy, think yr hubby is as usual very excited and stealing all the shots... hhehehhee... unlike mine... he's like a block of wood lor...

I'm still in the midst of uploading my other AD pics... but it looks like alot leh... but tot it would be better to have a online version too...

Hi Ying

Okie... will try to re-invite u again... but not too sure if it works leh... coz u r already member liao..

Yo Ying

Think yr multiply ID is ying08... but not too sure if remember yr password... u wanna try again and let me know...

Thks.

caitlyn, hee hee.... in a way yes...:p

snowy, think u need to wait a while cos very very big file....

why u all like high units? i prefer low units leh..... like 2nd flr? hee maybe i've been staying on 2nd flr for so long that i find it convenient esp when the lift breaks down! haha....

highness, i can pass u the contact of my contractor but hor, its those typical reno contractor ey, not those tat will design for u one lor. u still wan?

caitlyn, the WIS is for which part of Bt Batok? bt batok got new flats meh?

berry.. u like EG best..hehehe.. thank u thank u.
so now planning for HM hah?. i dun dare to plan yet coz dunno dinner will lose how much $$.
i also went korea during winter for skiing.. agree with Daphne tat korea u must join tour o/w communication is a big big prob and koreans r generally not as friendly as japanese.
Go japan better, more happening and can go disneyland. been to disneyland twice and still can't finish all the rides... korea's lotte world is defintely no fight.

Hi Starmoon,

One more thing, if you really engage Jasvy, be extra careful when you do your proof reading.. esp the chinese characters n date. I spotted 2 mistakes in the template today.

hehe i am like daphne too, prefer low level units, my current parent house is on 3rd floor, and our new home is on 5th floor hehe we agree not to go beyond 6th floor hehehe.

hi starmoon,
correct lor. think maybe they one eye big one eye small. big biz then they see as impt and urgent. hiaZ.
aiyo! so fast they want 50% deposit. how is the receipt like? got state whether can get back deposit or not?

hi JTan,
if you like those mother-of-pearl shell bags, at the nite mkt very cheap. i bought one there. she dun let me bargain much though. but hor, i came back then go takashimaya then saw the exact same bag at double the price i'd bought at BKK. *FAINTED* some more hor, that time the bag also on 20% disc!

hi snowny_casper,
sorry i dun have any pics to show you
cos my FH went overseas so now still waiting for him to come back (in another 3 weeks) before i can go to BS to see pics

will send you when i get back the pics

hi AL,
sorry i haven't selected pics from my BS after PS yet cos FH not in singapore, got to wait another 3 weeks for him to come back before we can select.
but u can try asking the other brides on Ted COllection thread, many will be happy to send their pics to you

i think their MTM CS range around $800 and the gown is yours to keep after your wedding
but u can always tell them your budget and see if they can work out something for u cos they also have OTR and can make alterations. Don & Rick are really good designers and very helpful guys

oh, i think if u go down to their shop near CHinatown Point, u can ask to see some of the gowns they MTM for their brides

daphne & winnie,
low level units nw not selling like hotcake liao.. mayb coz nw flat are getting higher & higher... if stay low level, like to high on top liao leh... kekeke
thats my opinion lah... ;p

Hi Catherine
Welcome but i think you gone to the wrong thread leh... U shd have go to the restaurant thread instead

Hi jelly
that durain chip so nice ah..Me no try b4 leh..
Cannot afford to fat la.. Me getting bareback for my AD WG.. if fat, once i sit down , sure get to see spare tyres at the side lor....

Hi Starmoon
wah... ur printer not that professional leh.. such bad service...how can like that.. My printer did call me b4 they print and confirm after they email me to see my template..
Poor thing.. can understand your frustration..