(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi ww
me only got 1 tea set cos we'll be bringing over from groom's place to my place as we think that only use once, somemore gotta to keep it so rather than having to keep 2 sets, we thot better to keep just 1 set lor...my sis oso did the same thing...bought only 1 set. again, itz up to individual preference lor.

hi jelly
haiz..had a bad experience, prob tell u more during the gathering lor. just now, i just pop over to the new printer and he said will email me the artwork later...somemore he didnt ask me for any deposit. so good....so now will be printing 200 pcs of inserts although we only have 170 cards just in case we write wrongly lor...as we have 2 different designs of the cards, we'll print in 2 different colours as well. best thing abt it...no extra charge

hi seval
thanx...will not let it bother me. i oso rushing to send out b4 the 7th month but it seems like PIL side not yet confirmed so theirs might delay till lunar 8th month. haiz...they can't even tell me how many tables they need altogether...no headache cos if i invite colleagues and their spouses/partners, i scare not enuff tables for my PIL...if itz enuff, i wld want to invite my colleagues spouses as well lor. and now since they can't tell me how many tables, my invites will ganna delay and dunno how...cos for my colleagues side must let them know early wan cos of their busy schedules. haiz....me same same like u, oso cannot slack

hi mikmik
yah, chris did mention dat his team will need it as reference. in fact, i couldnt bear to tick in the sample book itself so i did a file number chart and tick on that sheet but Chris said that it will be hard for them to match the pic and itz better to tick in the sample book lor so in the end, we just tick very lightly...hopefully can erase it without leaving any pencil mark.

snowy,ya we can get wine together,i think now too early to get.
dun worry actually living inlaws also not bad.can save $ to get ur own nest later.
excitement beginning,but later agony coz of $$$$... got alot of bills to pay every mth...
u intend to get how many bottles of wine? i like woofblass but too ex...

WAH JANF,
high five leh ;>

ya berry, where u intend to get fm?
btw janf, i think 4jan also can order together.
wolfblass very X leh... but i like wolfblass also ;)

my friend recommend her friend to me..he doing mostly beer consignments but also do for wine..
later part will meet him for more details..what i like is we can take how many we want...but if never finish can return and they wont charge...wonder others providing such service?

morning all..still feeling drowsy from the medication..thx for the well-wishes.. hee..

all of u wish me luck k? my appt w hdb is tmr.. cross fingers and pray pray i get the unit i want ya? hee..

i also think if i get a house, i must take reno loan.. no way i can pay upfront for the reno.. but well, if i dun get a hse,i'll be staying at my old flat which is currently empty.. so no in-laws worries.. hengz..

hi starmoon,
ohhhh...i also keep a file number chart. now gotta tick on the sample pages itself... did chris also say put a star on the photos which are "must-haveS"? can can! there's this japanese eraser i like to use. brand is MONO by (tombo). can erase pencil marks very well.

caitlyn..wish u luck hope u can get the flat u want...
how come u got a old flat thats empty? where is it?
after married have to worry abt when got baby...hahaha...

Hi Blursotong,
my PS is done but have not collected the pix yet..guess gotta wait for abt another month's time.. my PS gowns are meant for PS only. for AD will be another set of gowns..
Got the invites oredi, now looking ard for printers..maybe will get my hb's designer to design the inserts and use his co.'s printer..have not decide yet..
u know wat? I actually put on weight for my PS, the gowns that i choose initially for PS gotta change to another one cos....too translucent,can see my excess fats that i've gained!! :p

highness - hee.. figured u wld top up more fotos.. hehe.. any samples to show us? did u like the pics??

berry - thx.. my old flat is at bukit batok.. it's my parents flat lahz.. hee.. they bought a condo but din sell off the flat so it's currently empty.. they offered to let my fh and i use it until we get a flat lorz,..of coz must give them some rental lahz.. if not they cannot afford to hold on to both places.. hee.. but very cheap "rental".. whole house $300 bucks per month.. hee

caitlyn.i tot u stayin with inlaw initially?maybe i blur..hee wow so gd hor..actually can stay first in the flat...
cheap rental...hee...
so good u can rest at home hor.. my ps still so far ahead... 1 mth +++
highness u found ur lunch venue? i really dunno where can suggest...pai sei..
i always think poolside bbq is cool...heee

I seem so hard to catch up ... so many posts.. All about tibits, print cards and tea set.. Me blur seeing all post...All gals eating tibits , not scare fat ah.. hee hee... unlike josl leh... she can crave n eat n eat afterall after AD liao ma.. kekeke... think i cannot la...

Phew.. finally my in laws finish the guest list. Hubby got to force them to sit down to discuss and write for them.. Dun know why they so eng at home everyday and did nothing... hahaha.. causing me stress like mad...

Hi Seval,
We also started writing the invitation liao..Hope to send out b4 7th month too and did RSVP when date is near.So scary, when we write the invitations, realise this forget to invite and that forget...from a 25 tables, increase to 27 and now 32... wa lau....headache lor..

Now also headache over all the DIY stuffs liao.. my DIY albums, corsages etc... who finish already.. sob sob....Still got 6 songs to choose for the dinner....I got 3 montages to select for..

Hi jelly
I have not confirm if we getting caterer at my hubby side.. N my mum side, she got her own caterer, my neighbour.. She feel very paiseh if we dun order from her cos we are all on very good terms lor..

hi kat, wil be cheaper if we DIY. can count on my coord. to help me. my budget for materials abt $150. my shoes frm charles n keith! hehes. white color, bot it tat time n realise i can use it for weddin so kept it til nw
u got ur shoes? my dinner at suntec. u?

hi AL, stil lookin for PGs. am meetin up one this sat. as we on tight budget, jus lookin for umlimited shoots w/o printouts, all save in CD wil do.dun be so stressed la. for me, i hv 2 WG n 1 EG. no tea dress for me cos i feel too ma fan to change jus for the tea ceremony n nid to change bk again for my church matrimony.

hello ting
wow...2 WG!!!

I dun have other contacts for photography...sorry...hope u like the one u meeting this wkend....

hmm... think, i may do away the additional dress also... extra cost... keep it simple...

hi mikmik
oh yes, chris did ask us to put a star for the must have pics...overall, we had less than 10 must have pics. okie, will see if i can find the eraser next time i go popular. and for all those we did not want in the album, we didnt put any indication lor and we told chris not to use those without a tick or star.

hi zoeanne
wow, so fast ah...wanna ask u hor, my MIL says we must address our relatives in proper way. Do u know how we should write cos she was thinking of getting someone else to write on it but for my mom side, i'll be writing and not sure how to address them properly

Hi Ting,

You might want to try my engaged photographer - Desmond Ho. you can email him at [email protected] he will give you his password and website to see his work. Can say that his style are more to natural

The cost is below $1K

berry/snowy/daphne

hmm.. why so many of us stay wif in-laws huh?! haha.

my in-laws stay in hougang. not a hard & fast rule to stay wif them 4eva. kinda long story lah.. but in short, they bot a condo & still building, said we can stay there when its ready (2007).. but nvr explicitly say izit for us or wat?? but i got backbone lah, told my FH tat i dun wana depend on them coz dun wana owe them a favour.. u know lah, old ppl when grow old will start take past matters out to talk & talk.. in the meantime, we are looking at any possible WIS up north. hv juz ballot for the one in punggol too & waiting for results..

where all the stay-wif-in-laws gals gona stay aft marry? see we near each other anot.. haha.

yup, took my PS last wk.. tiring.. fotos shd be another 2-3wks time select.. i start to worry liao coz i scared the fotos wun turn out nice.. my FH got prob smiling.. haiz.

pray hard pray hard..

berry

how muchie chris tay charge??

yo ww... for my side... we are using the old one... my mum has her when she get married leh... antique liao leh... hahaha... anyway i got buy 1 lah...

yo josl... banana chips i also like... prawn craker i also like... best is the durian chips... wow think already... miss it alot leh...

yo kero... hahaha... so we are the same boat hur... but mine insert print liao... still hvn bother to write and sent out leh...

yo jtan... yap MBK got a few shop selling tibits... juz get fm only one of the shop will do... i remember 2nd floor and duno which floor hv lah... tks wor... u offer to help us buy the durian chips hur... of cos dun mind lah... cos hand carry bery troublesome one mah... i want 1 big pack can...

hmm... another gathering hur... can can... let me see which date can... i think tat time ww mention she only available on the 26/08 leh... so 1 2 set it tat day...

yo mik... hello kitty... i love hello kitty leh.. where u buy and take pix for us to see leh..

yo josl... CONFIRM have man... cos i everytime went there buy tibits back one mah...

yo mik... u mean can bargain one meh... for the tibits... cos their price all pasted on the package liao leh... we nbr go bargain one leh... i did knw tat...

yo star... glad u settle tat... so gog to forfeit away the $$ fm the old printer hur... great the new one sound good... care to share how much u pay... and are u printing on normal paper or tracing paper... as for the bad printers... tell us more when we meet up lor... dun stress hor... cheer up

yo zoe... is like tat one lah... table will keep increase rather than decrease lor... no problem on the caterer

daphne dun worry.. can save up for a better nest.. step by step...can plan for a hse in future..more time to save up too... all come at a time really muz calculate.. i always v scared exceed budget...
janf.. tell us when u select ur pics...will like to see ur pics too...
i will pm u his package lor...not convenient to say here...
slight ex than derrick yiu...

hi starmoon,
oic. same instructions. =)
i usually get from this stationery shop, ABnC @ bugis junction level 3 or kinokuniya @ taka.

hi jelly,
^5 i bought from HK -- need to hand-carry back cos scared broken. can can.
yah, can bargain one even though they paste price-tags. i asked got disc? kekeke. then the auntie automatically count 1 pkt less. so was like pay for 5 pkts and 6th pkt free kind of disc. come back, all distributed away. hahaha.

are u gals toking abt photographer packages ?
can email me the details if u gals are toking abt prof. photographer ? my email : [email protected]
me looking for a budget one, wedding in sept.tks in advance.

ting,
i have been to bali twice.
once imm. after the blasting, cos was cheap , stayed at hard rock hotel(at kuta), very nice big and cosy.
pool very big.
2nd time, went this yr, went to the more isolated part of bali, went to stay near nusa dua.regret though cos very far from kuta where the happenings are at.

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Janice
8. Josl

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik
7. Zoe
8. Janice (KIV)
9. Josl
10. Cuitecute

May consider organise another last last gathering b4 we are married off....

Date : 26/08/05
Time : 7pm
Venue : TBC

Attendants

1. Jelly

hi jelly

yah, gg to forfeit the $ lor....tell u more when we meet up. this new one i hope turn out will be good lor...but shld be able to trust since our office has a few dealings with them before and they have a few outlets so shld be big company lor. me printing on tracing paper kind. printing 115 in gold colour (invites for frenz) cos the card wordings is in gold and 85 pcs in red colours (invites for relatives) to match the card wording as well. Altogether 200pcs and he charge me $160 lor. more expensive compared to the old one but no choice lor since we got a deadline and many printers not available to do it for us.

hi mikmik
okie, will drop by kinokuniya when i go to orchard. thanx. excited boh...going to view your pics on his mac this sat yah? somehow i feel it looks a little different from the sample when u view on screen cos clearer mah and can see your expressions more clearly. have fun re-selecting yah.

Hi Starmoon
I realise something from my dad... He said there are 2 type of invitation template.. One written in a way that the guests are being invite by your parents, another way are being invited by the weddding couple themselves ( plus parents)
My cards are the 1st way.

If 1st way, your parents will invite them. They will address relatives with their full names example:
1) to invite a couple- " Chen Xiao Ming Fu1 Fu4"
2) to invite whole family- " XXX He2 Fu3 Tong2 Qin3)

If 2nd way, invite by the wedding couple . They will need to address by seniority like Biao3 Ge1, Yi3 Po2....

Hope this help...

Jelly
We can also meet up for gathering after wedding.. We keep contact and this thread alive here... even after married, we still can chat with everyone at Sept thread ...

Me kind of addicted to this thread liao...

What last last gathering.... NO LA.... kekekeke

talking about buying flats hor.... actually i feel it's a very big commitment leh... i got this crazy idea of buying a house in johor, then find another job at tuas or woodlands
then i can keep as many doggies as i like

now that the CPF contribution rates going to reduce further esp when we grow older, i wonder when will have $$$ to repay the entire housing loan

hi ting,
i also went to bali this year, stayed at Sanur Paradise hotel, taxi ride to kuta is about 20mins... it has a spa package for 4D/3N, ard S$300+++.... wah their spa services really SUPER compared to the ones i tried in singapore
shopping in Kuta also great, many small boutiques selling branded stuff like Billabong, Quicksilver... but me go for the VERY cheap, casual accessories and clothings.... remember must BARGAIN....

woah, seems tat most of u stayin w in-laws ah..we wanted to intially but the tot of stayin w them all under one roof freaks me out, not tat i wan to scare u gals lah..jus tt my MIL is a cleaniless extreme while for me, i hv a maid at hm, so dun nid to do hse wk at all.. sure got prob if stay tog. hehes. my FH also agree w me! ;p but of cos got pros to stay w in-laws, can save up more n build own hse.. nw the renov givin us headache.

hi interrace, hamster gal, thks for the feedback. considerin gg bali of HM but tink end of yr is monsoon period? i heard tat can do lots of shoppin there.. hamster gal, yes! jb houses r so cheap.. can buy condo there leh. i go there almost every wk to watch movies, hv dinner n pump petrol! hehe! so cheap leh!

AL, yup! one is a tube, the other long sleeve w pink roses. cldnt decide b/t the 2, so decide to take both.. keke.

jennifer, i emailed him alrdy. his reply was so comprehensive! prices r very reasonable too. fixing a day to meet up w him.

berry - nah, i wun be staying w in laws initally.. but rather eventually!! hee.. my FPILs got no CPF so once they stop work, probably my fh will have to take over the payment for their current flat and he can't possibly maintain two flats so it's an eventuality tt his parents will move in w us..
=) so far i get along okie w them.. but i noe tt there'll be definitely friction as very diff type of lifestyle tt we're used to.. hee

Hi Ting,

Yup, i also saw his contact from this website. I emailed him, HB and i found his package is very reasonable and no hidden cost. Further he can provide 2 photographer if needed .

Overall, can say that he is a very sincere person and his work is quite nice too

Keep me updated of your decision

long time so 'see', so long never log in now so 'happening'

Hi Chill1padi

there is a party shop selling party stuffs from USA (not sure abt it's name) but think novena sq or centerpoint ve a branch. you can try there. me also looking for something similar but your's looks 'powerful' :P

Renee,

Wat is your email address? Hee hee...din forget u lah..juz haven got the chance to email u..
See already let me know what u think okie..

hi jennifer, yah, can feel he's very sincere even thru his replyin of my emails. very understanding guy too! meeting him up this sat =)mind to reveal hw much ur package costs?

hi zoeanne
thanks...me oso dunno which version mine is cos for english version, our names come first and as for chinese version, both our parents name are in bigger fonts. so does it mean for relatives will be parents inviting?? me oso blur cos when writing their names, will be in the english section since PIL says we are not supposed to write anything on the chinese section...then in this case, it will be us inviting leh since their names will be written in the english section. somemore i was thinking whether we can write their names in han yu pin ying since it is in the english section? *starmoon blur blur liao*

haha, hearing all ur stories on selection of photos make mi panic liao oso. to thk the BS even give 'black' face! i thk they all use the 'once in a lifetime' reason to make us spend more.keke..
hee..caitlyn, at first mi parents also offer us their old house but the house too big and far from theirs so end up staying wif them instead.plus the fact will feel the strain on them too if give too little rent. hee...
dunno whether mi ILs will end up selling their flat later on and stay with us in our new flat. def will be diff as i thk we gals find it harder to stay with iLs compared to guys.

janf...hahaha i also started to have nose leaking...
everywhere flu virus...
pierced... guess no choice...since u accepted ur fh...if need to stay with inlaws have to respect...
not easy for the husband too...

Hi jiemei,

So your wedding gown is all brand new for that special day ya. It is so easy to put on weight right. I think i put on wt too. hehehehe. must CONTROL CONTROL....

Now is the invites time. August is coming by next week. so fast ya.

hi jen

thanks for the information, I checked liao, they dun have this kind. Anyway I already ordered from the US liao! Save the hassle of looking around for it!

Your PS over liao?