(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi mikmik
thanx for offering the contacts but we'll be gg to JB tomorrow to get the curtains liao so juz go along wif MIL's wish lor.

hi zoeanne
dunno which part of JB we gg to get the curtains cos will be meeting his uncle there and he will bring us there lor. how much did u get the curtains?

hi ww & seval
today juz had another meeting wif Agnes. Asked her if we can still use Woodsville and she said can lah, but in terms of flexibility, she still recommend us to use Sir Charles. So will be meeting the florist this week to discuss on the selection of flowers lor...seems like alot of the flowers i want got to top up so prob will use another type lor....haven really thot abt the alternatives yet. confirmed our wedding favours today too...so kinda of glad dat another thing is settled. we oso got our GDL stuff and cakes....finally!

hi josl
a big welcome back. u must have been shopping alot huh...over there, i guess the only thing is shop and eat, more shopping & eating...can live like a king
since so cheap. glad that u enjoyed it.

hi mehmeh
hope u can come to the hens' nite.

Hi Starmoon,
u also another late bird,aiya me cant sleep leh.Sing me a lullaby.

Guess if i go europe , i will think twice on buying things liao coz 2 ex.

Finally got my furniture in (except electronic stuff)... now is more like a home. So happy abt it. Quite a busy day for me...shifted some of my personal stuff plus a mini TV too.
Took some pic too...
299987.gif

Hi starmoon
Curtain near to Sentosa there..But hor, i actually plan to choose the cloth today as to know the price.. but so busy at my BS seeing and discuss with them the layout...till not much tasks are done at JB... Only get to print my DIY collages out for my DIY albums.. I only print about 6 to see how are the effects.. then collect hubby suit....

My BS haiz... i request to change the layout as they mistakenly mixed up those suppose to be in my 8R album and those in main album lor... Haiz..

I share with u once i got the price of the curtain la...So blur ah them.. lucky i still no give them a scolding..

I wan to order my GDL cakes also no time... Maybe settle all these another time...

amy - as far as i noe, the gal side will request for a certain no. of cakes.. wat happens will be tt the gal will also actually find out from the guy side how many cakes they need and "over-request".. for eg, my side needs abt 18 boxes and his side maybe needs 10.. so the gal will ask for 28.. at the GDL itself, the gal will return 10 boxes to e guy.. coz at GDL, the gal needs to return guy stuff and cakes are one of the item.. at least tt's how we're doing it.. but hw we did it is my parents asked for 18 and his parents will just give us more than tt based on wat they need and we'll return the xtra.. =)

highness - frm wat i noe, apparently chinatown has.. supposedly jurong also has but too far for ya i guess.. but not many ppl buy and eat tt kind of pastry liaoz.. nw the common thing is to buy vouchers from bengawan solo or prima deli.. from wat i see.. heee.. the lazy method!! so i doing tt.. haha

pierced - hee.. typical teacher's life.. hahhaha.. i dreading the o level oral coz i kena to be oral examiner.. scary.. hehe.. i also have another colleague inteerested in gettign the wine.. maybe really can ask for further discoutn.. hee.. i'll most likely be gg down on fri to place orders.. maybe u can email me ur no if ur hubby also keen?? easier to contatct.. [email protected]

Hi Janice,
sure! will send to you. if you find not clear enuff, let me know then i burn a copy and bring to gathering. welcome welcome!

Hi Josl,
thanks thanks for helping me buy the candles!!
hehehe, will come.

oic. wow! last for 3 days! maybe different breeds of hydrangea? my BS told me they won't last a car-ride so i dropped the idea.
sometimes feel abit sian cos everything oso depends on their supplier. then if supplier say no stocks means no flowers liao

hi Starmoon,
welcome!
happy shopping!

Hi LHT,

You engaged Derrick? Me too... So sorry Ting, you need not check him out 'cos he's already taken... LHT, when's your AD? Ting, why don't you try Captured Moments? They may be available.

Ting, you're not decorating church? As for clothes for the page boy and girls, I think it all depends on whether their parents don't mind buying. We may need to buy 'cos their parents are financially tight and can't afford to get the clothes for them. I know some parents would buy themselves.

Our dinner will be held at Mandarin Oriental Hotel in KL. I pray we'll be able to fill them all 'cos it's on Christmas Day and in KL. I don't know how many of my friends in Singapore would attend. Think it'll be mainly our parents' friends and relatives.

Hi josl: welcome back....must have had a happy time shopping ya??? hehehee...

mehmeh, janice: check your mail....hope it doesn't bounce!

hi esther

glad that u had a great birthday!
kao_kiss.gif
so what kind of flowers did u used for your church floral deco?

oh, my jia zhuang comprises of a few stuff... previously, my dad had given me a tidy sum of cash, my mum had sponsored my mit baby folio fridge.. and yesterday they bought me a diamond necklace and a matching pair of diamond ear rings from Aspiral

hi renee

wow, got pics to share with us?
kao_love.gif
later me going back my lovenest to do some final cleaning.. coz next sat is my housewarming.. hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Hi sweet,

Got pics to share but doing re-sizing &amp; edit...hold on awhile... hehe. Plan to go Ikea to buy shoe cabinet n a simple rack to house sound system.</font>
300006.gif

Hi mik mik,
dunno leh, 1 week liao and i juz dump them but some hydrangea is still alive, still white...sometimes i wonder whether the BS uses them for PS for other couples before giving them to use.

U better come ar...or i will burn them hahaha...

Hi sierra,
not bad loh, but i think it better to go with gals, coz gals wun mind walking and shopping.

yello josl!! welcome back!!! enjoy bo beside the weather....

hey mikmik/sierra,
I've got ur mail!! thanks!! muacks!

hey ww,
i listen to the songs u load in ur multiply site...agree that its abit off tune leh...hehehe.....i have the "pink champagne" album with me too.....but didnt choose any one the songs cos my hubby no like. if not u 2 can dance into the ballroom lah for the march in.

Hi chill1padi,
oic, I got a friend also just has her wedding durig the laong holiday in May, some of the friends did not turn up last mins.

Hi maiden,
why nedd to source for printing co? so hazzle....got free wedding card fr my banquet, just use it, why waste $$, anyway, ppls will tend to throw away the card after that.

Hi Sweet,

Looks like you've got 'a great harvest' for your jia zhuang... Hee hee.. To me, these are quite a lot of things, good for you

I'll be having a combination of liles, roses and orchids.. still waiting for my quote from the florist..

Hi Renee,

Do share with us the photos when they are done

Hi Janice,
enjoy shopping, think can go once a yr and shop for the whole yr clothes but HK will be better a not for shopping?

yo josl.... welcome home...*jelly running over to give josl a big hugz hugz* also remind her to register for our gathering nxt month too...

so gal... how's ur shopping trip and did u manage to grab alot of stuff... sure no problem for u especially clothes cos i realise thai ppl clothes bery small size one... so hw much u spent hur...

yo jnj... wow so good hur.... no need to pay hur... so usually after gym u go home or go dinner with ur friends.... usually i work until 8pm one lah... so nxt time u can jio me go home together... oh is u or ur FH staying at Jurong hur...

yo meh... dun disappoint us lah... really hope to see u wor... maybe u join us for dinner but no KTV lah...since u are gog to work nxt day... aiyo... National Day still hv to work meh... *faint*

yo ladies... went for my food tasting on sat... some of the dishes bery nice... some ok and the fish cant make it... so sad forget to take pix of my food... sob sob... then worst broke my candle holder... so sad ovr the weekend.... really bery boring man... opps... lucky weekend ovr liao... if not i grumble too much and spoil u gals weekend hur...

also my GDL this coming fri... hahaha.... duno everything turn out well bo... hope my parents dun take so much pin jin man... kekekeke... so bad of me hor...

Hen's Nite for Sep'05 BTB

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe (KIV... gal how can u KIV hur dun care must come)
6. Cuite (KTV 1 2 join us bo)
7. MikMik
8. Janice
9. Josl

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik (can't sing for nuts but will still go )
7. Zoe (can't sing properly also, if dun mind glass will burst and crack. I try to go..)
8. Janice (KIV)
9. Josl ( i wun sing but i choose songs for the gals to sing ok)

hi josl
ya lor, normally dun sleep so early over the weekend...hubby was complaining and i had to log off lor. me always have trouble sleeping on sunday nite cos i try to turn in early since gotta work tomolo but always cannot sleep...think i have to ask u to sing me a lullaby instead

hi zoeanne
aiyo, luckily u went down to check the layout if not, scarly too late to change den dunno how....u so good oso nebber scold them ah. they really so blur...so did u ask them to note it down so no more mistakes? today went to JB "huang huo" area to get our curtains liao...went with my mom &amp; MIL lor. We bought a total of 12 pieces (for 6 windows) for a price of RM$1,300. MIL is happy about it cos the previous time, she spent about SG$600 and itz only for 6 or 8 windows niah.

last nite, we went chinatown to get the GDL stuff liao so another thing settled liao....oso went to sembawang to order cakes liao so quite happy with the progress...now just worried abt invites lor. hopefully can get my inserts soon.

hi jelly
so did u feedback to them about the fish? must let them know so perhaps they can improve on it lor if not, can consider changing to other stuff? wow, ur GDL so fast ah...good for u, at least one less thing off yr mind too...mine will be done on the 1st of the 8th lunar month so hopefully we didnt forget to buy anything cos once 7th month starts, nuttin we can do abt it liao since we can't purchase it then.

Hi jelly,
haha u wun wanna know how much i spent on shopping its abt 1k ar...I din buy any clothes leh, coz too warm in nite market also.
But i like the durian titbits.

Hi starmoon,
dun think i can sleep tonite also, me slept in the afternn heehee..

Scrumpee,
The furry furry deco as requested by u or Justin suggested? Unique!

Ops,
saw ur posting above....no wonder, coz Justin did say he only used ivory organza.

Sharlene
U so late havent sleep ah?? haha..me too.

We already had the idea of using feather from the start but before we could suggest to Justin, he mentioned it. Great minds think alike, so that's why we went ahead to get the feathers.

Scrumpee
TWP got two ashlee's meh? Hehe, think we spoke before lah... ;p
Your wedding gown super sexy siah?! And of cos u got the great figure to carry it off! Looks like u guys really had fun that day. Your dinner at Rasa sentosa right? Was Vicky your MUA or is she your friend? Saw her in a few of the photos.
Have emailed u the link to our photographs.

Sharlene
I haven't got your link leh.

Ladies good morning!!

I am back for work already hehee monday blues.

Saw the photos yesterday, got an announcement to make!! Love the photos and we top up 2.2k of photos :P

took 167 photos, then we choose 60 photos in all :P

er actually i very worried to splurge on it, was asking my hubby to remove more photos from the selected ones, but he says ask for the price first, we were offered package , yah hehehe package for photos, to see hwat is tbe best buy.... turn out he went ahead to suggest to get the package!!! without any grumbles.... later on he says he took the package cos he knows i like the photos hehehe, but he admits that he loves the photos too and he is sure that we will never have a chance to take that kind of photos in all the gowns and change so many suits in one day... so we went ahead :P really went against my words of not intending to top up !!! Oh no, feel faint again ....

Caityln, i think i will go by exact number for the cakes.

winnie - hehehe.. me and fh choose more than 100+ pics!! hahah.. glad u liked ur fotos.. hee.. expected tt it wld be very hard to keep to the limit huh.. hee.. any fotos to share w us??

caityln, no hehehe, no photos leh, cos i brought my thumb drive but they close the USB port dont allow hehehe. i will get the soft copy in september. will show you all then!

scrumpee,
ur wedding very happening leh... hahhaa.. Nice pix, ur EG very different har, brings out ur nice legs.. oh yes, my ad pix ready, emailed u the link.

ashlee,
U got mail,
u got ad pix to share as well?? email me at [email protected]

tougei,
aiya, ur mailbox dun like me ah.. everyone can see my hb drunk drunk.. hahaha.. My photographer by Wan Sheng but he left i-werks already.

my hb also queue for hello kitty but now they are in store room becos I have no place for them.

Morning ladies.....

Hi afcai,

need to lose weight.. If i adjust the gown then i will not have the motivation to lose weight. ehhehe... I will be bringing the gown out. think it will get dirty dirty...
My gowns cannot be ready by month end, and thus photoshoot got to delay will end of August. I sian liao... Pretty upset as I was looking forward to the shoot in 2 weeks time. Not i've got to postpone it.

Hi maiden, yep need to print the invites by end Aug/early sept. Need to spare some time for writing and sending the invites too. You are also planning for a spa before wedding ya.

Hi Afcai, you can get the cards from the hotel but printing usually is not free mah. I agree that just take the invites from the hotel. No need to spend money. You mean your hotel includes the printing service for you as well?

Sharlene,
I showed Justin a pix of a bouquet with black feathers, told him I wanted that. then he said since I so drama, can use feathers for car deco too. I only told him my colour theme is purple/lavender.

Ashlee, Vickie is my MUA and also a friend

Josl - Welcome back, I'm sure you have enjoyed your trip.

Jelly - You so cute leh, gathering must "register" one... haha

CPS - Hi, welcome to our thread. Where r you holding your banquet?

morning gals!

snowy, not too sure if my AD is consider hot date. we choose it more of convenience to us.. hope to cfm PG by this mth.

caitlyn, my FH says ok to get the wine! we wil get abt 40 bottles. u tink its enough anot ah. so u wil be goin dwn to cfm the orders this wk?

winnie, i am feelin the monday blues too! aww! 60 photos in all! wow! i hope i can top up mine too but FH dun wan
he says so many for wat, end up also put sm wher in the storerm n collect dust. sigh.

thks amy. is tat ur PG? when ur AD?

Ashlee, I remember u liao. U are the one who had to organise your wedding in singapore while u were in overseas right? Your wedding at Raffles hotel was simply beautiful. Yr dinner is semi-indoor or outdoor? and talk about great figure, u better lar especially in that hot red plunging neckline evening gown. So u are in UK now? saw u and yr mum crying photo...so touching. yr mum must be very 'bu she de'.

Icy, wah! your husband drank alot at the banquet hor? BTW, is your gown using silk duchess satin? it has a lovely sheen. Yr ad photos very well taken, who's your photographer?

kat n LHT, seems tat derrick is a very popular PG! hope to engage him too but as wat kate had mentioned, he is alrdy taken on my AD. am stil on the lookout for PG...

kat, of cos decorating. my coordinator is helpin me to source for materials. hw cm u hvg ur dinner at kl ah?

thks jennifer! wil email him.

hi josl,
oh wow! hmmmmm....true hor. if they really practice this then it's very terrible. afterall every couple paid for flowers in their pkg.
heeheehee. i will. must tell me how much to pay you for the candles hor.

winnie - so sad.. nvm.. u show us in sept!! hee.. am sure the fotos look great!! =)

ting - i'll most likely be gg down end of this week to order.. maybe u email me ur contact no? then easier to arrange? u free to go down on either thurs or fri evening? [email protected]