(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi WW

No worries if u dun intend to rake up the bad times during the preps. I really admire ur FH u know? He's actually planning in a very practical sense but I guess it wld be rather taxing on u to bear most parts of the whole wedding preps

i think u wld have a gd learning experience by time ur AD finally comes. U wld be able to share much with ur frens & teach them how to plan properly too.. So there's still a positive aspect to the tough times now?

so u aren't going to take the fuschia pink empire EG fr Kai & getting them to make a brand new piece? Then wat do u intend to do with the pink piece, cut it shorter for other occasions? alternatively, u can get mine & Zoeanne's seamstress to rectify.. But can wait till after the AD, when u are less stress

U have an elder sibling married oredi? Or does ur FH have an elder sibling married? Can use their standards to propose stuff for GDL. Mine is super simplified, just oranges, liquor & zhu jiao.. I think so lah. Both my mum & FMIL are very chin chye..

hi ww

we selected the prawns but didnt choose the ribs..we went with the roasted chicken and agnes so far has been pretty prompt and quick....not bad lor. heard from her that now they only use their in-house florist cos more flexible. she said will drop by if she can tomolo to get feedback lor...MIL loves sharkfins so hopefully tomolo one will turn out good. didnt know u can see the mock-up floral arrangement...so u like it? i asked agnes the last time and she juz send us some pics and told us will discuss more after food tasting lor. oso dunno how...hopefully can arrange to meet her this weekend to discuss abt the decor and all if not, no time liao. at least u r on track...better than me...way behind schedule. yup, i'm gg to take their wine cos they were gg to charge corkage of $35 per bottle the other time so we reckon might as well take theirs - save $ and trouble from transporting it ourselves. No corkage will be charged lor. As for hard liquor, managed to negotitate for corkage waiver so can bring our own but must be duty paid lor. wad abt u? u gg to bring ur own wine?

Hi cl1911,
wow, u already prepared so many things liao. for me, now, waiting for my PS album to be ready in late Aug or early Sept. then fr Sept onwards then prepare.

maybe just waiting for the Guo Da Li loh. what's abt ordering of wine?

hi hi jtan..
haha..but is there anyway if u can get the hotel to serve individually for the vegetarian..then in this case, all the other 9 do not have to "enjoy" vegetarian arrangement with ur boss?heehee...cannot lah..i think for gatecrashing..i wont want him to sing...haha..he surely passed one..whether english songs, chinese songs, hokkien songs or teochew songs also can..he kept asking me lately what r my plans for his gate-crashing..i told him surely wont let him sing..heehee..u mean getting a puppy from chatuchak is cheaper?hmm...i didnt know abt it..

hi hi josl..
wow, ur hotel soo gd, can allow u to allocate the vegetarian or muslim pax to be the 11th pax..my hotel cannot..they based on per head..so can u imagine if i min guarantee 35 tables, it's actually excluding vegetarians or muslim...sigh..wow..u order oysters last night ahh..do u knw that oysters can help to increase ur "S??" drive..duno true anot..my friends told me..heehee...hope u take more photos & shop shop more..

hi hi jelly..
wow..u got 50 tables ahh...i think RSVP isnt easy hor...but if u start early, shd be ok, right?u also into family planning like starmoon liao huh..gd..gd..gd..

hi hi zoe..
it's a gd idea to go to ur house..bcoz it's near to my new house too..heehee...

hi hi cu2nite..
ya..u must come ok? i m also looking forward to meet up with u leh...heehee...

hi hi ww..
very very nice to see u online..long time didnt hear from u..wow, i really pei-fu u leh..printing ur inserts w/t 1.5 days to send it out..do u have any off days?u must relaz & hope u get time to get a short air..happy planning~ cheers~

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u..actually we viewed at blk 161's 11th flr w/recess, 9th flr (corner?) & 164's 6th flr (along corridor) & 9th floor w/recess..just viewing only..haha..but dun think we will be making decision now..hvnt decide if we wanna stay in tamp..heeee..oic..nice to hear that u bought ur furniture all in a go..i guess it's gd for u too..deliver from one place..easier for u to manage..soo fast..i m soo happy that ur flat is gg to be ready..heehee..very fast hor..i m looking forward to go over to say hi to u!! why did u choose t-dragon? care to share?

hi hi sweet..
nm lah..trust their standard, will do nice nice for u..i also very curious leh..can tell me why did u choose t-dragon? care to share? for me i wont be gg to t-dragon as my hotel package includes printing of our wedding invites..

hi hi renee...
yap, sweet is right..print more better than print less..talk abt this..i think i better call my printer tomorrow to find out more abt the package..my FH is on reservist so i hvnt got the time to settle abt the invites..

hi hi stars..
thks for the updates..i guess we r looking ard 16++ so 815 is not into our consideration..cheers~

Hi mehmeh,
oic. previously my co. did so we had D&D twice at the same place. no worries if most of the colleagues you're inviting knows that D&D is usually cheaper.
yah! definitely need to get hold of your coordinator and "fight" for your rights.

hi starmoon,
me back from PS liao. went outdoor really late. the rain just won't stop.
so we had to wait until the rain stopped before we went outdoors. the best part of my PS is my MUA's "magic" work on me

hi jelly,
great great!!
yah yah! *agrees*

hi josl,
thanks thanks!! enjoy your HM!

hi hi mikmik..
nice to hear tht u went for ur PS..i guess it's gd that u get to go out for the outdoor PS..where did u go? what's the magic that ur MUA did to u? can tell us more?

Hi wendy
No problem
I will invite and find a right time.. Just that my house maybe not nice oh... self design...not much fanciful things inside... simple simple only.. very paiseh...

Where is ur new house?

Hi WW,
Thanks gal, u FINALLY appeared, juz mine was a very simple one thats why, try to meet during the next gathering loh.
*knock knock who suppose to org the next one?*

Its very tedious doing most of the things by urself, me broke down before the AD coz i damn stress when my MIL cant even confirm the tables even the day before the AD.

During the speech hubby thank me for the hard work i have done in order for the wedding to be successful(though we did not have anything fanciful lah).
The songs he basically duno what was it till AD rehersal.

Hi Starmoon and wendy,
I paid for the vegan and muslim of coz, but can add as extra person mah, think the table is ok with 11 not too tight.

Hi Wendy,
nah oysters doesnt help at all, haha, eat oysters quite often .

Hi jelly,
yup catered for them, so played ard with the few tables MIL got loh, but got some din turn up anyway.

WInterhakone,
How come u at this thread?
Sent to u already.
BTW that journal album done by photographer. The actual album, i still not yet finish select pics.

watashi - i sent u ah.. i try again.. =)

pierced - yup.. my PG was saying tt he very busy this month.. next month.. lunar 7th mth more free.. i also nvr rush him lah.. no pt getting so early..

hey josl,
wah lau. me and my big mouth say i very free at work rite? damn it. this week is absolute madness! didnt even have time to pee! come in again when free... you girls enjoy!

hey WW,
nice to cya here again! now my turn to MIA for awhile... sigh ...

icy, cannot, must bring album har, I like to see pics on real paper... this one only a preview.... kekeke.... how many albums you got btw?

jelly, must get more brothers to help your hubby to drink, if not wait he went drunk, then nobody help you take out all the hair pins on your head liao... kekeke...

sharlene... I wan to see too... [email protected]

Hi Sharlene,

I wanna see too...

its great that month of June is over yet we r still so active in tis thread. Have a nice day

winnie - hehehe.. guess u must be pretty excited too.. hiakz.. but my fren with GHA has very nice albums so u dun hv to worry!! hehe..

yayy! have learnt how to save as a small file w/out reuducng the size.. use photoshop.. hee.. but wun send u gals anymore liaoz.. later fh scold me!! hahaha

Good Morning !!

caitly.. can u send to my office email. pai seh hor, coz i can't access personal email in office.
can't wait till tonite.. everybody seen your pics liao.. i cannot tahan..haha..

i sms u my office email addy ok.

winnie.. i'm sure all our albums will turn out nice nice. dun worry.
besides chosing photos, the other headache one is chosing the material, design and colour of the album.

hi janf,

thks for the info! mine on 17 & 18 dec. hw abt urs? heard wil hv to pay extra charges since mine is on 2 days... my FH wanted to jus get frens to be our photographer as we r on a tight budget but i was abit sianz la cos big day mah, u wil wan to engage sm one to do it pro. which package u took?

hello sharlene..
have u sent me ur pics? i didnt receive any mail from u le..i am very keen to take up nick g0h also..though i havent met up with him but i kinda of like his work..he has a package that costs 888 but in his website..he indicated that his associate photographer will be the photographer nt him le..would u mind to share your package with me?

my email : [email protected].

hi yuki
thanks for the website..i think i have seen his website before..await to see more of ur pics when they are ready..

btw, thanks ladies for all ur advices..u are all so experienced!

Hi Renee

Wah.. the rate of your videographer is on the quite high side. For mine, they also will be giving me 2 videographers. But the package i signed up is only $650 + free express highlight. Which is the reason why after viewing quite a number of the rest of the videographers and comparing the price and works, I quickly snatched my current videographer up on the spot.I heard that usually if there's 2 videographers given, the rate is usually higher but for Don, his price is really reasonaby and his works are very good.
You might want to call him to see his works (Hp : 98891310)

Hope you find your videographer soon!

Can I have T-dragon's address? I am looking for the printers for my cards.

caitlyn better dun send wait ur fh...angry den u muz go and sayang him...tough job...hee
got chance hope can see the real thing...hee...
we can have a share album session at some1's hse...hee but heavy hor bring here and there...
watashi...maybe common face...hahaha... did u receive income tax for ur hse?

Hi Renee,

My appointment will be at 7.30pm so i guess we will be able to see each other there.. Hee hee..There we wont be talking to each other that much lah...think we will be more engross in our pics.. :P anyway i leave u my mobile number n maybe we can sms each other...coz there shld be a few couples there n dun noe if i will recognise u..
my mobile is 98431833..

If u r looking for videographer, u can try mine as well..
think i intro to jtan from our thread n she took up...anyway their rates r rather reasonable..1 VG for AD is $688 only and their editing style is good..u can contact kevin at 97682652. Juz mention that you are recommend by shermeen can already..hope it helps ya

Hey Renee,
nope, my AD is 9th oct, n it's a sunday!
do drop by if u can...

did u set a budget for yourself in selection of pix?

i'm still waiting for my BS to call...

Hi WW! Long time no see. Hey, I think I saw u at RH last Sat leh. I wanted to go Sir Charles to see Linus but he was not there. I didn't really see you, only saw your back but saw your hubby and found him looking familiar. I only remembered who he is when walking down the stairs. haha...

Josl - Your husband so sweet leh. Thank you during the thank u speech.

Zoe - Never mind lah, we just want to have a place to yak and see photos mah. But if really want to bring the photo album is going to be very very heavy leh. I have 3 albums lor. 2 big 1 small.

Gals -
I think I really made my BS people faint leh. Sometimes feel very paisei also coz I'm very demanding. Yesterday I went dwn to collect the CD for my photos. Then I just casually asked about the layout for the traditional album and they roughly showed me. And I dun like some of the layout. They almost fainted. They almost send out for processing already and usually they don't show traditional album layout to customers one. In the end, they decided to do the layout mock up to show me and confirm before processing. That's extra work for them lah & I feel very paisei. Luckily I choose them man, think if it's other BS, they will show me black face already. I really have to commend them on their customer service.

hi Sharlene,

TQ
wOw, u r a pretty da yan mei
they made your hb knee down all the way to the room har..kekekeke, saw your celebrity grandpa & our little_ger
can guess you like strips, your WG, Teadress, EG all got strips

i also dunno..only know house also need to pay income tax one.. dunno what property tax...
really want to faint... pay own tax still muz pay house tax one...pengz...

hi mikmik
yah, i was wondering yesterday whether u went for PS anot since it was raining...so did u have fun wif chris? where did u go and wad flowers u finally got? pai seh ah...aske so many questions...gues i'm oso excited for u
oh ya, share wif us wad magic ur mua did for u leh...hehehe

hi josl
wow, u so early wake up liao ah...early bird ah u...if me, i think i'm prob still in bed....hahaha
so wad time leaving today? enjoy yr HM and shopping!

hi seval
wow, yr BS really good hor...some more still do a mock up for u. i guess itz ok to be demanding in this case lor since this is once-in-a-lifetime thing and especially after we've paid so much $ and would definitely want something that we like mah. If u feel bad, perhaps can get them chocolates or cake and sweeten them up

Hi Jellytots,

Hee hee..afraid i dun quite understand what u mean about the cards printing..abt "oh but her addn for 100 is addn RM$10 lor... then mine will be more ex lor" sori ah..me blur blur one...can u pls explain to me again..

Zoeanne,
can u pls share with me about yr cards printing in JB rite? how much is it and what types of printing? Me doing research now..

hah? i din know house also must pay tax ley.
luckily i bot 4rm flat, so the tax should be cheaper rite?
anyway, my own house is not ready yet.. still building & lego-ing, expected completion is Aug2007... shall worry abt tat when the time comes. after wedding will be staying at my sis's flat. she used to rent out the whole flat.. hehe.. i chased the tenant out and took over the flat.

watashi, janf, greekgal - sent.. =)

i think i not gg to send out anymore liaoz.. feel strange.. hee.. =) anyway, pls dun share w others k? later scare everyone..

i din noe house also must pay tax one ley.. hmm.. so strange..

ting

u wana leave me ur email add so tat i can drop u my pkg?

my FH oso wanted to chin chai get his fren to do. i veto! coz its my big day mah.. this type of money cannot save ya.. ultimately we wana be nice nice on this special day.. keke.

i also dunno hse muz pay tax too..
so many bills every mth... my utility bills 100++ per mth..
i think sporeans all worked to pay off bills...
watashi..where ur sis flat?
caitlyn dun worry,i did not share urs with others.coz i wouldnt want u to share mine with others mah...
u selected the pics oredi?

wow... haven't been in here for ages.....
only recognised some names....
so say hello first yah :P

Hi Ting,

I'm Teng.... (chinese is also ting) and my AD is on 17th Dec (Church cum customary) and 18th (dinner) too!!! So qiao!!

As for photography, I was the one who insisted on asking a friend (who's doing photography too... and have done for many of our friend's and family friend's weddings.....).. my FH also had friends doing it but I wanted mine to do it haha... partly because this photographer friend of mine knows my ah-yees well... so thought would be more fun together....

To all,

Now hor, I'm stuck and don't really know what important things I have missed out.....
the date seems so near and yet so far....
now thinking about the whole theme... any suggestions? what are you ladies having?