(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Icy

think it's the same for mi lor... did u have any jet lag? think I'm having it now... didn't sleep well the whole of last nite... for the past 2 days, I only woke up @ 3 pm....

yo ladies... maybe we start planning our Aug gathering lah... shall we do it early Aug or mid Aug hur... so tat we hv more time to do wedding stuff when near to AD in Sep rite...

Right now... thin we shall settle the place to eat rite.... actually if u gals dun mind... we can still go back my god bro resturant... then we book the upstairs... can all the fun and yaking lor... somemore... is a cosy place.... if we hv more ppl... then we can occupied the whole of upstairs rite...

What u gals think????

yo jtan... WHAT... then nxt time gatheirng u should count the bills liao leh... :p

yo wendy... i doing testtube lor... put stuff in there.... haizzz... but need to hurry mah... if not how to finish rite... so worry... left only 1 mth+ nia leh... faint...

yo josl... wow so lucky FOC upgrade... glad tat u enjoy ur wedding... wow lucky the waitress saw the EG strip snap if not... i cant imagine man... aiyo... lucky liao lah... only need to cover $3k loss... good liao lor... since u got give table to ur parents rite... so now on leave all the way till nxt week rite... enjoy shopping hor... i love BKK man

yo jtan... u too hur.... think guest list and the lost on banquet is also a headache for me leh... haizzz.... duno how much i gog to loss too... haizz haizzz haizzz

caitlyn thanks..will let my friend know...so when u selecting the pictures?hee
pierced..i dun think my area got any wis left... at least not for chinese race i guess,,,
maybe highness referring to others... i think wis now left with 5rm exec only...
i heard that ur area near the lrt there gonna build supermarket and food centre..i so happy leh...but dunno when it finished lar...

gals thanks a lot for the note!

Caityln all the best for your photos!! hehe i not paying so not worry about the cost, but hor, worry turn out same same hehee, so i will keep queit first unless my hubby ask...

Berry, my hubby is also same age as me, horse hehehe. are you working in D***?

Hi Jelly,
I realised the EG snapped,then ask for help help with the staff hee.
I also got FOC VG ar hee.
Feels like 3k coz dep long time give liao but its actually 7k loss.

Yippie i hope to shop till i drop in BKK hee

hi josl,
other than your EG strap, everything went well? wow! you really amazing! AD still log in and give us updates. so nice to have free upgrade!
ENJOY your HM to BKK!

*raised hand* to be third to jelly's suggestion. this time round, i will try very very hard to make it. miss out two liao. cannot 3 in a row.

hi jelly,
early aug or mid aug both also good. place? any place also can.

Hi Esther,

I'm with T-Dragon too...
I will be letting my mother proof read the draft before I confirm my order. My FH's parents have already proof read and it was okay for them.

We have also confirmed our ring designs.
Now in the mist of planning wedding songs and flowers. Have you gals gone for food tasting yet? Will be having mine next month when my FH comes back.

By the way... Have you gals heard of the multiply.com site? It's like friendster but gives you free web site and unlimited space to upload photos. Think you gals may want to check it out.

Happy happy! called GHA up liao, they say will be able to view photos next week! Hip Hip Hurray!! but have to see my hubby schedule now, think he is very packed, with all this studies and new work in August...

I also confirmed with the deisgner i want to change the deisgn for my evening gown liao hehehe, cos i feel that the original one which has flowers on the hip area makes me look fat :P so will want to change to something like my WG, anyone bought the latest herworld brides?? I got the inspiratio non the very first page, after the cover, for Ted wu design, hope to change to something like that.

YUKI,
I wanna see ur AD pics, [email protected]

I sufferred jet lag for almost a week, sometimes couldn't sleep till 7am and woke up 5pm, only when start work then have to force myself to wake up early then recovered :P hehe

Thanks for the contact VJ

dont worry everything will turn out good for you

u mean u already receive the invite cards from your hotel?

Hi all, don't worry about my neighbour cos my neighbour is my grandma! our houses are two units side by side....haha.... and most of my cousins are staying with her and my place for their studies here so it's already like market liao.... but hor my room is very messy....:p

winnie... i used to work there...hahaha my ex-company...now not anymore.. left last year
the claypot laksa there v nice one right?hee
coz u mention u got bonus mah... not much companies that time bonus one mah...
except govt or stat board lo...

so girls.. i should be fine with the dates...
but i will be having more driving lessons next mth coz my test end nxt mth..i think i take not enough lessons liao v stressed...

winnie - hee.. u mean GHA allow u to change design for ur EG at no extra cost? keep the same material and colour or a totally new gown?? wah, u good lor, hubby pay.. hee.. mine most likely won't add fotos coz me PG is freelancer and his albu,m is fixed at 22 pages.. but doing magazine style so sld be able to have more than 22 photos in an alubm..

berry - i sick sick.. supposed to meet him tmr.. but i just called derrick.. he says dun nede to meet both of us as in fh and i tog.. so he may be passing my fh the fotos today or tmr evening for us to take a look.. he says got 300+ fotos.. so excited.. i din realize he took tt many shots.. but i guess there'll be repeated poses.. hee.. cross my fingers i won't be tempted to have another album.. eeekkss..

daphne - hee.. wait ur granny come over and scold us!! hahaha

cross fingers and hope i can see pics today!! then maybe miraculously can get better!!!hahaha

Hi Sharlene

I collecting after work today... probably sometime this week I will try to upload it...

When u collecting yrs?

The last time I took abt 1 week to recover too... and today is only the 1st day @ work... felt sooooo.... terrible... plus my menses came yesterday... so it's a very painful experience now... but lucky for me that the menses came only now and not during the trip... otherwise, would be worst...

I couldn't sleep @ nite too... except for the first day... which I slept @ abt 12 and woke up the next day 12 plus... then on Sat, I managed to sleep only at abt 4 am and woke up abt 3 pm.. so for today, it's a nitemare for me...

daphne + amy - thankz.. will drink more water.. i think having sore throat is occupational hazard lah.. some more last thurs i was screaming my head off when my students were competing in races.. hehe

berry - all the best for ur driving test~~ gambette!

harlow Jtan

Yupz, my BIG DAY is 3rd Sept! Argh, too soon too fast! I'm enjoying my preparations alot.. hhahha, i think i must quickly make a career switch. feel tired teaching, but there are many occasions of joy too lah

gathering: Early-Mid August? I try k??

harlow josl,

I hope wun make a loss at the banquet.. Super scared coz I got over 35 tables. Worst of all, my sch's anniversary dinner was at Orch hotel on Sat. Service was pretty bad & food so-so. But my colleagues condemned service & portion of food, even thinking wedding dinner also the same. How How?? The anniversary dinner cost ard $58 after all the taxes, hope they dun think the wedding dinner costs the same! Otherwise I will bleed very badly, really gotta wash dishes boy

The next round I meet my coordinator, I'm going to be very assertive & be drama abt my experience on Saturday. Also gotta praise them on my food-tasting, so she wld emphasise to the chef & waiters tt I had a gd time during the food-tasting & definitely expect the same or close enough for the Big Day.

I think to play safe, I'm only going to invite 20 colleagues, so less probability of making a huge loss. I think my friends & churchmates wld be quite generous, & they believe tt Orch hotel's food is very gd.. I'm so so scared now..

Josl - Wah, you managed to cover your banquet? In a way lah, if you didn't give tables. Yr table at Four Seasons is 700+ for Sun right? Quite ok leh. I wonder how much I hv to pay.

hey jelly,
hehe... aiya you practising a/cs mah. i stopped practising after 1st 2 yrs leh. yah lor same as you i damn hate those one family come and then give $20 type lah. damn jialat lah. i hope wont have but think my in-law side may surprise me lor. damn sucks man!

yah i think anyone also can lah. hmm... this time gathering let's all go lah! well, i guess if early aug then everyone's still relax about AD. maybe MEHMEH can join us too! since hers is the 1st. i'm ok either mid or early aug. your god-bro's restaurant also ok lah. can smoke inside somemore!
hehe... dunno if my kakis coming or not. maybe check also with WITCH to see if she can make it?!

eh josl, you did tea ceremony both sides also ah? how come so free? *scratch head* and not tired meh? or are you just a natural hyper type?

got a question for all of u who engaged VG..
usually its a summary of the wedding for morning and night? so the duration is how long together in the dvd?

ohh berry, i did not take the laksa but it moved liao, cannot take as i am afraid of breakout, though i still breakout without taking lah :P

Caityln, i will maintain the cutting the whole gown, just change the embroidery... not possible to change the whole gown hehee. cos i dont realy like the flowers on the hip :P

winnie - oic.. hee.. i thot they so good let u change the gown.. paiseh.. must be the medication..

berry - i din engage VG but i the last time i source, usu they give u one unedited copy which means the footage will be a few hours and one edited copy which is usu 1.5 hrs like tt..

caitlyn eat more lozenges... thanks for the luck...hee...
tell me more abt it when u see the pics...hee i also excited...hahaha.. and the moving pic whether nice or not..
daphne my test at ubi..i know alot cars more difficult...but alot of pte instructors at ubi..coz i taking private.. i taking manual... ya my 1st attempt...actually i was thinking of taking manual or auto coz even if getting a car in future will be auto car... but still take manual..
my bro in law car is manual so i can drive his mah
most pple dun pass at first attempt one...crossing my fingers...

berry - hiakz hiakz.. hopefully i can see them soon.. but really quite scared i wun be satisfied.. hee.. i very lousy driver.. passed only on my third attempt.. coz i mounted s kerb on my first two attempts - immediate failure.. am sure u'l do fine!! we all pray for u sure can one!!

okie gals, please start telling me to stop thinking of my fotos.. or sure wun be satisfied one!! hahaha.. must be realistic.. hee

Hi Josl
My house? If dun mind the mess with no furnitures, cardboards on the floor and also carpentary drilling there.. I dun mind.. hahahha
Cannot la.. my house still on-going...
Mid aug I should be busy shifting n cleaning it.

I suggest Jelly, Cu2nite, Witch house... hahaha...Anyone with love nest ready, can volunteer la..

berry - maybe i rememebr wrongly.. but usu is ard 1 hr i think.. i saw inspire productions, captured moments, harvest rain studio.. my fave amg these three is inspire productions..

berry, you went to the website that i gave you? I think mine is around 1.5 to 2 hrs max. i think if less than 1 hr is a bit short leh.
no worries, just remember to relax on your test date. I took mine also at ubi and only passed at 2nd attempt. but you must be careful of the lorries at ubi lor cos i failed the first time, thanks to them. some will purposely tail-gate you to make you panic one lor.... also, one reminder my instructor gave me..... depending on which direction you come back to the centre, the entrance gate is very similar to the factory gate beside it and some tester quite mean, will signal you to turn in when you are at the factory gate and a lot of students fail there.....so must see the arrow and recognize the gate hor, cos the factory gate is exit gate if i'm not wrong so that's why fail. but now not sure if still the same lah..... just try to be familiarize with the place lor. good luck!

Hi VJ & Ming!

wow.. VJ, u intend to print invites so early ar? when's ur food tasting? me thinking after food tasting then print invites, which is @ Oct loh.. but scare got further changes..

FH is the middle child leh.. still got elder n younger bros both single.. donkey years ago, he told me stay near my mum, n he find it too far n dun like the area! feel like strangle him.. the housing thingy is making me so frustrated!!!
my BS pkg is 26pics.. we r thinking of making it @ 28pcs will do.. max is 30pcs, haha.. no $$$ liao..

wah, back from lunch and so many posts to catch up!

caitlyn, must drink H20, nowadays the weather really bad. its raining heavily in the east now.
300+ shoots, tats alot leh! think u gonna have a hard time choosing. but will u get all the proofs back? mag style should need more than 22 pics in order to form a story... at least tats wat the photographer tld me, so tats y i end up having 62 photos

winnie, remember to try snap some photos like wat i did ok. how many photos u have in your pkg? so excited for u all leh..

berry, dun worry abt the test.. some times its really luck.. a pedestrian or cyclist can just pop out from nowhere can cause u to genna demerit points
so dun be stressed, just drive as per normal. i passed mine on the 3rd try. JIA YOU !

yuki,
me not so bad leh, maybe cos I listen to the tour guide advise not to sleep immediately in the plane, wait 3-4 hrs then sleep.. so I only get very sleepy on the 1st day afternoon.

But i think the whole tour teach me how to sleep anyday any time.. most of the time for the 2nd week at the coach, we are sleeping most of the time. hahaa.

daphne..i went the website.. but i think they are booked by u right?coz we same day mah...
thanks all... i will take note of the things...thanks daphne...and all...

berry.. no worries abt driving test lah.. i passed mine on my 1st attempt @ Ubi too.. maybe i gifted, hahaha.. :P but dat's 6 years back liao..

watashi, it's [email protected]
u so cute ar, use hp to take pics, haha.. but another 30pcs more @ $940 is reasonable leh.. my BS charge very exp leh..

pierced, no WIS for 4&5 rooms liao.. left EA.. but now my FH not keen to take SK.. so angry! all along, he said to stay near my mum, now find it too far.. the housing thingy, is making me so FRUSTRATED!!!

caitlyn, no worries.. the pics will turn out mei mei one..

looking forward to pics too! u r the first among us to take PS leh.. so excited for u!

berry, that's what mi friend staying there now ask mi too but thk only will be when the flats for mine come up...very long time.
dun worry so much abt ur driving test. i oso manage to pass on the 1st attempt but mi frenz all teased mi saying that 1st attempt ones sure no confidence coz not enuf practice. plus hey sometimes have those quota thingy so they will ask u lots of questions. i tot i would fail at 1st coz i dashed amber light den i managed to give a satisfactory ans. hee...

highness, dun get frus...'man man lai', mebe u hubby juz wana be sure bef both of u commit. discuss with him again..

wah...all of u so fast select fotos liao...i waiting to take PS already stressed coz of the foto selection later on.
and itz been raining heavily everyday dunno if mi Ps will rain.

wet aftn... nice to zzzz....

icy, TQ
wow, u got lots of pixs, your captions so cute especially the pix with "this one can't not make it"..kekekeke.. your hb looks really 'high' on your AD..kekekekeke

Hi hi mehmeh..
Nice to hear from u..ya..ya…u r the next one on the list..so fast..time really flies.do keep us posted of the updates…actually with the church turnout rate..i guess u shd be able to make it back..at least those that cldnt make it for the dinner will come for the church..cheers~

Hi hi josl..
Very nice of u to keep us posted on ur AD…heheee..luckily it snapped when u r seated down..u must feedback to YC abt it..i guess light pink will match ur EG better..how was the turn out rate for ur guest? All ok? Do keep us posted when u hear from ur AD PG…enjoy urself for the honeymoon..take more photos, ok? cheers~

Hi hi jelly..
I 2nd ur suggestion in booking the upper level..heehee..i guess it will be very nice..with all of us there..hopefully this time round more brides will be able to make it..consider like a “hen” party for all…heehee..oic, u doing testtube for the wedding favours..seems to be very unique..do u do the printing of the labels urself too?

ya highness.. take it easy, buying house is a big thing, have a good talk with your FH and discuss all aspects before you decide...;)