(2005) Brides of year 2005

read from papers that the NKF guy took 1st class on SQ.... so shocked.... so more his annual salary is $550,000.... and his bonus is 8-12 months salary leh....

i been to this Sanur Paradise Hotel in bali... got a package for 4d/3n and comes with 3 spa treatments for couple.... very good... better than aspara spa in singapore leh

how much ang bow for jie mei is the norm har? think my hubby will be giving quite a lot in the morning when he tries to get in the house liao

let me correct a misconception.. doesn't mean teacher can automatically qualify for credit cards k.. hiaks.. i using my fh and mummy's supp cards lor.. but am gg to try apply for the uob ladies card.. =)

hmm... abt BIG ang baos.. yupz, probably give them a BIG BIG ang bao.. but amt inside.. hmm.. hee.. sorry a bit lame.. i not too sure wat is the norm lehz.. do we need to give a separate ang bao other than the open door ang bao?

hamster_gal, how much ur hubby gg to give to get into the house ah?? me and fh not much $$ left.. hee..

as for NKF.. hmm.. all along i dun really donate.. but sometimes i really wonder if it's the patients who will suffer.. well, instead of donating to NKF, maybe we sld donate to KDF..at least this ensures that kidney patients who require help can get some?

winnie - wow.. tt must have been a piece of shocking news for u.. so will u be starting this july? won't u be totally swamped?

Hi blursotong,
for me, I did call to request to get all the shot back, the BS said it is expensive. they won't sell the photo unless they have been edited.
oic, you did not sign up for a package. my BS package consist of ROM packages and AD package. actual day photograph need to top up.

for me, I only need one pair of shoes can liao, the silver shoes that l have can match all type of dress.(the color is advice by BS). what color is yr shoes, is it quite troublesome to bring more than 1 pair of shoes to match your other dresses.

oic, yr PS in aug, it is a lunar 7th mth. normally, ppls seldom held another occasion or etc...for me, better to clear PS faster cos need to do slideshow once the photos are ready.

Hi jiemei,
welcome. same AD date as me.

Hi deardear,
haa wondering what if the food turn out not to be so nice. how then? ask them to improve it?

Hi skye skye,
yeah, better careful with ang bao box. yeah, we would not be rushing for food tasting.

hi hi fiona..
welcome to the thread!~

hi hi janice..
u very very fast done alot of things leh..i not even print my wedding invites, u already thinking of writing the names on the invites...wah..soo gd...

wow, good to see so many topics in these 2 days...

Hi hamstergal, so ur hubby is oso away for 1 mth...haha..so coincidence for both of us..=)

Daphne, I got a pair of 4" shoes as wat berry says..(berry u got gd memory leh) at Swank. Besides tat, guess OG oso hv but dunno if u mind the designs. They r definitely not as nice as the branded ones. But for me, I probably use it once for the AD...so dun really mind e design..

Hey watashi, going spa?? sounds gd!! Me too never been to batam spa before, only to Bintan. As for the free vouchers, I really give up...can't stand those salesperson..keep on "psycho-ing" to take up their pkg or recommend their prdts for better effects. End up paying for the "free" sessions...=P

Winnie, I guess no matter wat it is still better to go back to sch to pick up the books again while u still can...I'm looking forward to that..hope tat my co. is kind enuff to sponsor me too..haha..Anyway, all the best to u!

Pierced, is the sword ceremony thread still alive? Its been a long time since I last went in...

Sk2, how r u doing? great to see u here..

Eh, where's highness? How's ur PS? Do update us? Thks..

Hi renee,

how long it take to renov the whole house excludes capentary ???

Hi Wendy,

very busy now looking for contractor n ID to renovate my house ... when is ur PS or is it over liao... care to share ur pic ... my PS is in early aug so still have a long time...

Hi Mrs wee,

so how's thing on ur side ??? heehee... never really chat with u b4 ...

Hi ladies good morning!

Chanol, thanks for the well wishes.

SK2, good to see you around!

Caityln, I am trying to defer to Jan 06. Cannot afford to suddenly go.

Er hehe thnk i am the sua ku one, never been to spa before...

As for NKF, a bit sad, esp read in newspaper that someone says it is peanuts.... er cannot quote name hehehe in case get into trouble.

Hi cheery,

Think it took them nearly 2 mth to complete everything. I wait till my neck long long for them to complete inclusive of kitchen. Now am glad that all is done up.
Whenever I am there, feel so cosy, esp now I hv put up the curtains for privacy.
kao_love.gif

Hi Fiona / Greekgal / jellytots / bluesand / Wendy,
I've sent u the AD plan, guest list plan and MC speech in 3 versions, each version got its english and mandarin part. Hope this helps!

Hi Cheery,
Thank you. I went to Punggol Beach, Tanah Merah and Tanjong Rhu for my outdoor PS.

Hi Mrs Wee,
I only get to have the selected pics soft copy back. Failed to negotiate for all the pics.

Hi Jiemei... Huan Ying Huan Ying...

Hi afcai,
As my gowns are all in varied colours I was thinking of getting the shoes to match it. Only my ROM shoes which is also black and white matches the main gown. I have a cheong sam, 2 evening gowns which all need different colour. hmm.. I was just thinking of wearing all black shoes.

Yep. the 7th mth did not really bother me as it is photoshoot only. Did not really think much into it.

hi hi joline..
thks alot great deal! appreciate it! cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
just to check if u gg for the gathering tomorrow?

hamster,i tot of giving 208 for the gatecrashing for my jie mei in the morning.i got 4 jie mei...then giving all helpers(xiongdi&jiemei)12 or 18 bucks each..haven decided..
will follow standard market rate...i think anything more than 40 bucks for each jie mei consider ok liao...
anyway they will be getting angbao when going back hb's hse too...
rem to prepare for the kids for the tea ceremony
winnie... its better to foward to jan06 or else v stressed everything jumble together...
ya lor PEANUTS... to us..i think it's huge peanuts...
watashi i make a mistake...its not free got to pay 29 for the package...
daphne,u can slowly search the shoes lor...chanol got provide another place...

hi gers,

jiemei: welcome here! ;D

skye: my FH is an air-steward, so he's often not in town... kekee! dats wat ppl always said "teachers r faithful, doctors r playboy... etc. oops! better not comments too much..

afcai: if e food turn out not nice then itz better change dis dish wif another menu dish instead of ask them to improve it...
normally they hav abt 3 menus for u to choose fr, u can juz change one of e dish to another ;)

hi hi cheery..
oic..nice to hear from u..heehee..so ur PS is in Aug? btw, who's ur co-ordinator? have u decided where to go? i do not have any photos to share yet..only my Love story article..haha...

winnie, chanol, catilyn n berry..
ya ya.. wld luv to join u gals to crap
me very busy with alot of activitives..
keyboard, jazz, yoga.. going for applied psychology, salsa tis mth end.. n guess wat.. i went to sign up bike license..hahah.. starting next wk..
and busy travelling for resort trip .. one each mth.. next mth i will be at BKK.. Sep shd be teregannu..oct hanoi and Jan i will be gg to taiwan..hahah siao rite.. tat's my life now...
Keep in touch ok..

Morning all!

i think i'll be having 5 jie meis or hopefully 6 if another friend of mine can make it. i think for gatecrashing, total will give $228 and that makes each get $38 each. then i think i'll give them some gifts as token of appreciation.

Hey SK2, wah... interesting life you got there.... btw, u working? u got so much time for all these activities? where u gonna learn salsa? i'm thinking of learning that too and finding kaki to go together....

wow SK2.. thats v good so many activities ahead..
where u learning jazz and salsa... i interested in jazz...
wow bike license? where u learning at? v heavy the bike leh..u need to bring the bike up if it happen to fall to the floor... a requirement...
wow travelling sounds v interesting...

wah today so quiet.

SK2, you seem to be taking up so many activities!!

Berry, yeap i will postpone the studies dont think can concentrate hehe when i still want to prepare for my wedding actively hehehe

SK2, is that by Jackson and June? I think it's where i wanna go learn too. Two of my friends are there and one of them do perform at times too.

Joline..
Can I have the emcee speech and AD plan too...
Thanks..so much..

Josl..
U see lah..if dun have but u see other nice ones can buy for me too..I trust ur taste..haha..

Wendy..
Haven online yet...will add u..so nice to have a RTP bride friend too..hehe...

Hi gals, thanks for welcoming me...

Skye Skye: I've taken my PS liao...and also choosen the pictures oredi. I have to top up another 1.6K for the additional pics... ;( Seems like i was onli busy then for the PS, now very lobo...nothing to be busy with leh..

wow sk2... pei fu for your courage.. i tot of learning bike too but when last time i always passenger on bike last time...i think its dangerous because i once fall from the bike and hurt myself... oh...bbdc area lesser vehicles...actually good...so u got car license liao?
winnie so what u will be taking for ur masters?
paging for C a i t l y n..... w h e r e a r e u?

Hi afcai, seems like u have done quite abit of stuffs liao... me still in very relax mood..yet to choose my EGs..

Hi blursotong,
thank u for huan ying-ing me.. :p Mai i ask how come u have 2 EGs? got time to change so many sets meh? I was thinking of having 2 EGs too but my BS says not enough time during the dinner leh..

chanol, yup the sword ceremony thread still alive only now less ppl toking as they oso busy.

the ang pow amount havent work out yet, but i did received a small one bef of only $12. sob!

i like to go spa but very ex to go here in Sin. anyway, i bought those home DIY ones too so ard the same effect i guess. only the ambience diff. heh...

wow, Sk2, u learning bike too? i wanted to take up but too busy to learn with other courses gg on now. some of mi gfs got it already so never found a kaki to go tog.
and ur prog so packed! so many hols!

hi hi mehmeh..
ok..nm..hope to be able to meet up with u again..cheers~

hi hi cu2nite..
yap, nice to have u too..hope to see u ard..cheers~

daphne,
yes.. i sign up for jackson n june class.. there is any class by april n forgot who liao...
btw, i dun knw how to cycle too..ahaha

berry
yes.. i got my car license liao.. so this one is jus for fun.. if cant complete nv mind.. for experience lor... anyway i got alot of time..haha

pierced
ya lor.. learn only lah.. but dun knw can make it or not..hahah see how lor.. too many free time so find progm lor.. =)

Caitlyn very quiet hor.. where is she huh??

Hi Cheery,
Thanks for asking. Me now waiting for BS to get draft on computer before printing. She said mid Aug but I find it a bit too late. Will call them early next month. Also, have confirmed the invites with my restaurant at Paramount Hotel. So waiting for the cards to be ready for collection. Waiting lor...
kao_yawn.gif

Trying to do up my own webby on powerpoint, gals any ideas?

Hi Jiemei,

No lah. my evening gown can be sort of transformed to a slightly different style. Just need to remove some things, add on some stuffs and there you go another 'gown' (so called). I have one gown that welcomes guest upon arrival before the March in.

wow.....heavy rain with sunshine...... and i just saw a rainbow right outside my window..... i was so excited but the rainbow is there only for less than 3 mins.....

yeap raining so heavily, my friend havin her PS today, hope everything is fine!

Just received my bonus and increment letter!! hehe very happy, can pay off our wedding expenditure :P