(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah berry.. go spa ah, shiok leh, but very ex here in s'pore. i also like to go spa, but i always go Batam one coz so much cheaper than s'pore! any ladies interested?.. maybe we can all go together ?

caitlyn, ya time really flies... we r only a 4-5mths away from our wedding. we were like just discussind about design of gowns and getting excited going for 1 appt, now we have already taken PS liao.
think now got to start preparing song lists liao. my friend has been nagging me for the lists so tat he can go look for the songs and burn into cd for me. but i still got no idea wats the theme of songs i want

watashi...dun panic...songs...can slowly...i got lotsa mp3 at home... hee... but wedding songs dun have have to hear this and there to see which songs nice...
wow go bali spa?luxury leh.. i juz received uob discount booklet.. got free spa leh for the back..clear pimples on the back too... i cheapo leh...so go free one..hee

Morning gals,
I'm new to this thread...Just registered and this is my 2nd post in fact ;p

me seems very free leh..didn't do much, me AD on 6 nov 05. just had my PS done last month..that's all that i've did do far...WG to b MTM.. have i been too relax?? Can anyone assist me on wat to prepare??

Hi gals, sorry to interrupt.. me new to this thread...would like to participate, if anyone ladies here dun mind...

My AD is on Nov 05 @ Regent hotel, same as Luckystar...Had just done wf my PS too..

berry.. i go BATAM not Bali lah. Bali must take plane, batam take ferry .. cheaper. i also cheapo tats y go Batam.
U mean the booklet together with the uob credit card statment? my statment coming next wk, let me check if i have it.. then i can go also. since free one dun 'lugi'

hi hi zoe..
thks for sending me the contact...really appreciate it..thks!

hi hi jelly/josl..
thks for updating the number of attendees for this gathering..thks!

hi hi cu2nite..
very very nice to hear from u..heehee..soo happy to hear from u actually..bcoz both of us are RTP brides..heehee...u seldom visit the RTP thread hor..when u free once in a while, drop by lah..my dinner is on 2nd oct in Canning ballroom..cldnt get Stamford ballroom...all fully booked...but i guess as long as it's in RTP, i m glad..i will try to make arrangement to get in touch for the co-ordination..not been to the printers/florists yet..will try to go down & check it out..maybe end of this mth..hopefully i m in time..heehee..thks soo much for sharing with me abt the dishes & also what have u done..i really appreciate it alot..it's very nice of u..we must both keep in touch, ok? my email is [email protected] what's urs? hope u can go for the gathering..i m looking forward to meet up with everyone..heehee...

hi hi angela..
wow, i must say that i m really very impressed by ur negotiation skills..really very gd leh...soo glad that u got such a gd offer...

hi hi esther..
thks so much for the mail..no lah, we are just curious & checking out only..not sure if we r getting any flats now..surely aft the wedding..heehee..but both FH & myself thinks that u got a very exclusive offer...this i must agree...surely..

Hi Wendy
U are welcome

Hi Kero.. please join us at the gathering.. long time no see

Hi milk.
Yeah.. indeed its very ex. My friend bought for my bangkok only SGD$12 for a pair...we can import in to sell liao.. haha...

Hi Zoeanne,
import and see, ya hor, i got n get in bkk and lelong here at $25 hee..

Hi Kero,
yeah seems ex compare to the other gals prices loh

Thank you sun96!!

Mine BS is still in the mist of designing my WG.. other then that, i dun know wat other things i need to look into... Mind if you could share wat u have done?? am i too bo chap?? ;p

hi angela,

wah... so fast u have gone for ur PS... u EG look nice on u...
... so where did u go for outdoor PS???

hi renee,

so u have done up ur house ... so nice leh... my house still haven't renov yet... care to share pic of ur lovely house???

Hi furry,

How's life??? when is ur PS??

Hi cheery,

My pics are not ready yet, as wanna take together with my furnitures which will be delivered next Sat. Will upload them when taken.
Ur hse will be nice nice once it completed.

josl
I wan those like mehmeh ones..square square cube shape with the big XI on the candles..

Josl..if possible can buy more back then lelong..sure can sell...haha...investments...if i go..i sure very KS..but many many..haha..give as gift also nice mah...can keep..haha..

Actually...everytime i go bkk..i always tot if go there import things back here..sure earn huh..hahah..

Wendy...u r welcome...happy to know u fm RTP too...hehe..u got msn? my msn add [email protected]
but if email..u got to send thru yahoo..coz i only check yahoo mail.... [email protected]

hi zoeanne,
yah yah! your friend get at better price! i bought from HK was $14 for small and $16 for big. some more the candles got cranberries smell. so christmassy. i like! yah man! can buy back and lelong. hahaha.

hi josl,
good idea! i also like mehmeh's candles very much! if you buy many back, can i reserve from you? *mikmik crazy over pretty candles*

Hi cu ,
i went to see meh meh candles again,try to find it.

Hi mikmik,
Haha, i not so KS as to buy so many, MBK is my first stop!! How to carry so many, i still wanna shop for other things ar.If u want juz get a pair for u, cannot dun want ar or else i dunno put wea liao.

thats why slowly do lor.. i not doing now maybe before 2 mths den i do...now no wedding mood...hahahaha
ya... v quiet.. when i free u all bz...when i bz..u all crap...hee

haha..poor berry, i crap with u today ok. today super no mood to work. dunno y very 'nua'.

where is the spa place? but i very scared this kind of free trial thingy, after tat they will keep pressuring u to sign pkg.. very stress one & i get tempted very easily..

caitlyn, dun panic.. still got time. at least u have done up your ang pow box & corsages.

haha watashi.. i also nua.. today i v low morale at work..so juz crap here & there..
v sick of politics...
i dunno the spa...muz see the voucher tonight.. actually ladies card give out free spa quarterly for st greg...i never went b4 though... u easily get tempted?hahaha

i must go apply for ladies card also!! hehehehe.. seems like got good deals.. hmmm... dunno if my salary enuff lehz.. is it 30k per annum ah??

hi hi cu2nite..
i have just added u into my msn..hope to see u online..nice to have a RTP bride in my msn contact..cheers~

hi hi cheery..
very nice to hear from u..how have u been? it's been a while since we last hear frm u..how's things at ur side? gd? have u took ur PS? tell us more..

Hi Angela,
Did you manage to get all your neg/scan pics in CD. You topup so much should be able to do it..

Hi Renee,
Pls do share when you have your pics. Excited about how your house look now..

caitlyn,i v ks one..which card got offer i juz apply...haha but u muz take note the 1 yr waiver,they will charge u the annual fee if ur card over 1 year...
citibank dunno which card have privilege to buy tickets at gv..no need queue too..i apply all the citibank cards because they gimme freebies...heehee
hsbc got 50 free when u sign up and charge it first time they will rebate 50 back the bill... dbs ladies card got free female mag for 6 mths..got 10% if u take silvercab..uob ladies card got free admission to california fitness too...

Hi ladies, did not come in in the morning as I was stuck in NTU for my registration, waited for 3 whole hours and turn out they are admitting me this July and not Jan 06!! Frek out!! went to look for the staff and my prof to discuss, turn out though i apply in the right time frame, they manage to process my applicatin faster so push me one sem earlier??!! I told them i dont even have time to hand over my job if i need to start in end july...

so feel a bit faint now after all the running up and down.

worse still i have paid the registration, computer and student card fees.... not sure if can get reimbursed.

Lastly, I was swarmed by indian, china and vietnam scholars, sometimes wonder how come we have to dish out so many scholarship to them when they only treat our country as a stepping stone to migrate, er no offence, but this was waht my previous friends from other countries told me, dont mean to offend anyone. cant they give more to local and encouage us to study further??

caitlyn, u teacher leh.. sure got $30k per yr la.
uob & citibank cards has the most promo & discounts.

haha.. i also got applied the HSBC crd coz of the $50 cash. immediately cancel the card after 1 yr.

i also following the NKF case. every time i read the articles in the papers i get so fed up. luckily i already terminated my mthly donoations in may04..feel so cheated leh.

Hi deardear,
I'll be staying with my in-laws..and will be waiting for new flat to be built..(in another few yrs!) so for now dun know much abt ID. but still gotta do up his room or something...not much done so far.
haa...we trust each other ;) ...tho he can be almost brutally honest! :P heh...do teachers have a typical kuan?
wat does yr FH do?

hi jiemei
welcome here! :D
so u haven't taken yr photoshoot? when will u be taking? think designing can be quite fast..abt 1 mth or less...
hmm..u can check the recent previous post, about what we've prepared so far..;)
i still quite lobo...will onli start to get busy near sep or oct

haha. caitlyn and berry, im sure u gals oso giving big ang pow to those who help out rite? but anyway still dunno how much is big? keke...

watashi, i never been to batam spa bef, only the bintan and bali ones. heard batam is quite cheap. but dunno got time to go there not.

haha, mi teacher but not reach the salary scale yet. so i only use mi hubby's and mum's one. otherwise, i apply for ladies card already. but he juz cancelled his citibank coz he fed up with their services. so sad...

Hi All Sept Bride-to-be,
I am also a Sept bride. Can anyone care to share your itineary plan for your actual day and emcees speech. I am lost as to how to start.
Thanks a millions!

I also regretted donating to NKF recently, 2 calls. but i am wondering, if all of us boycott will we affect the patients....

not sure if use DBS black card can get more points...

Hi gals, read in the forum that quite a number of people cancel their donations thru Giro. Anyway, they have so much reserves to last them at least for the next few years so if by then, they are more transparent and honest, then i believe people will start to donate again. i feel that NKF should do something about the perks for CEO. i think my company's CEO also don't get 12 months bonus and he's facing pressures daily from the board of directors to hit targets and market shares..... Utterly disgusted with NKF and i will boycott them definitely at least for a while.

yo jolin... i also 1... [email protected]

yo star... i found out tat time i bought the xi candle how much liao... also bery ex is $26... sob sob sob...

yo jtan... hmmm.... wat u think... i also duno leh... ask her to sing us a song or go ard the resturant tell ppl im getting married... *opps* wait josl see already dun dare to come on fri liao... hahahaha

yo josl... u won't rite... i will see u on fri hor... purposely cancel my appointment to sabo u one hor... kekeke

yo kero... u coming... sure sure... welcome... so long nbr see u liao leh...

yo zoe... u hvn tell me how many pcs for $40 leh... :p

Hi Renee,

Really!! U mean next friday n not this friday rite? hee hee...I am so excited..hope they will call me soon leh...I wanted to call them up to ask them again this week but afraid i might come across as too eager and wait if i want to top up more pics, they refused to let me negotiate the price..Do u know how much WL charge for per pic of top up?

hey gals....
not joining for the gathering this fri...so sorry. cant make it....have something on....

just collected my printed wedding cards, maps yesterday.....have u gals start asking ppl to ur wedding dinner? i call them up n ask if they wan come or if they can make it......but only abt 80% complete n my hubby haben even start his. going to write the cards soon when i have time

also more or less finish my ang bao box except for tying up with ribbons...will show u gals when its ready....:}

Hi stars,

Going down next Fri (22/7). Maybe u wait for their call. Should be calling u these few days. Suppose to view on Wed (21/7) but prefer on Fri as tat Sat not working.
They charge me $40 per top up. Different couple different price. How many pic do u hv in ur package?

Hi Mrs Wee,

Will share when my pic r ready. My hse design very plain and simple... hehe.
For the time being, all of u may view my toilets and my two fav lights. Few of them r repeated pic.

http://photos.yahoo.com/garfieldkit

298054.gif