(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah.....winnie, shiok leh.... how come bonus at this time? mid year bonus ah? so nice.... we only have it around march.

the rain is quite short so if she can get pics with the rainbow, i think it will be nice and unique......

hi all.. heee.. i quiet today coz spent the whole day with my kids at stadium.. shagged out.. heee..
nothing much to contribute here.. sleepy sleepy.. will catch up here tmr!! heee... think i addicted to forum liaoz.. everytime must pop in even if sleepy.. hiakz

Hi all, heard that it is more auspicious to have an even number of jiemeis rather than odd number.. is it true? I'm getting three of my close friends to help out.... What song are you all planning to use for the march in?

Have a great weekend ahead... Chat with you all on Monday. I'll be in KL tomorrow and Sat...

Hi Brides

I am new to this forum..my AD on 29/9/05.Wonder I too late to join this thread? Can anyone assist me? Anyone already bought the guo da li items in lunar 6th month though my wedding is in lunar 8th month? My guo da li is on the lunar 2nd of 8th mth...my parents asked me to buy now and keep it...do you think can? Also, i haven't found my photographer and videographer? Anyone have lobang for about $600 each?

Sorry for asking so many question at one go.. keke..

Congratulations!

yo joline... tks received... but hor the MC speech only 2 rite... where got 3

yo zoe... oh... then mine also consider cheap liao... phew... lucky nbr run all the way to JB to print

Sorry gals,

Dun think i can join you tomorrow night cos I need to meet a printer. Soo sorry...hope you gals hv a good dinner and sharing session :P

Hi Wendy,

Thanks! i hope you will get a good deal too if you intend to get a flat next time. Try to apply near your parents' or in-laws'house, then you can get the grant as well

Have you all printed your wedding invitation cards? I have paid the deposit for mine last Sat, will get to see the draft soon and get them printed out

hello gals!!!

paiseh.. server down leh.. been trying for days to log in but cannot ar..
PS session.. super tired.. and my FH dunno how to smile, haha.. woodblock too..
me having a super big ulcer and it's causing my gum and jaws aching and swollen, it's been a week liao! i been to doc twice and cost me more than $90 liao.. thus can't really smile for PS and hardly can eat any food..
initially plan for orchard and sentosa.. in the end only went sentosa, haha.. and nite shoot, we juz settle it and bugis junction itself, too lazy and tired to out again, haha.. and it rain ar.. lucky when reach the beach it stop and when we r leaving then it start raining again.. my FH's bro said cos he msg the sky to have a 15mins break, hahaha..

Hi TanWendy,
My GDL s/b around 1st wk or 2nd wk of Sept as my wedding is on 18th Sept. But sure, we can combine our orders together, maybe will get a better discount fm Bengawan Solo. Pls email or PM, as we can discuss more.

Hi Zoeanne / Sierra,
Thanks for yr info on the gold strings. However today I checked with tdragron who called me today that my inserts r ready for collection. They also sold gold strings as well. Think better buy fm them as more convenient when I collecting the inserts.

Hi Zoeanne,
Thanks for the contact for the wine. Will check with yr friend for pricing maybe next week. Now we are busy with our final stage with our hse renovation. Headaches

Hi Joline,
Can share with me yr AD plan and MC speech as well. Thanks. My email is [email protected]

Hi anyone,
Any advice on the promotion of mattress or good brands to recommend? We are going to shop for mattress either this weekend or next wk. Hope you gals can share more with me. Thanks.

morning gals..

amy - i think tt's the belief.. tt even no. more auspicious.. at my cousin's wedding, she actually had odd no., but my aunt just pulled in one of my younger cousin and asked her to be a jie mei.. on the spot!! =)

highness - poor dearie.. is ur ulcer better now? luckily the rain stopped for u at the beach.. looks like on this thread, all our FH are woodblocks huh.. hee.. how come when i look at other brides fotos, the hubbies all smiling so raidiantly one?? hmmm... hee..

morning gals,

caityln, wah you so busy with the kids hehe.

highness, ohh the super big ulcer must have given you a lot of headache!!

yeap i agree that how come all our hubbies are woodblock????

vela & jelly,
herehere. I have upload my ad pix, wonder u all wanna see physical album or online version. hahah.

winnie - tell me abt it.. today super tired and sianz.. throat hoarse from all the cheering yesterday.. hehe.. work produtivity is gg to be at all time low today.. =)

hmm.. looks like ashie has disappeared..

Hi Jiemei,

I have not seen my gown yet thou my shoot is due soon. So I am like you waiting to see it...getting impatient thou.

Do you have pictures of yoru gowns to share
:-)

Hi Sally,
My AD is 11th Sept. I am going to get the things for my guo da li this sunday. Cos both sides parents don't allow us to do any things which relates to our wedding during the lunar 7th month. My guo da li is on 1st of the lunar 8th month. One day before you. Hee.
As for the video man and photographer, you give me your email address, i send my contacts to you.

hi hi sally..
welcome to the thread! heehee..nice to know that ur AD is one day b4 mine..heehee..care to share with us more abt ur banquet & BS details too?

hi hi Gan..
thks for the reply...aaa..since ur AD is on 18th Sept, it's also the day of my GDL..i dun think we can combine the purchases..just to share, i think the cakes can only store for 4 days & have to be in the fridge..this is what i understand from them..when u gg down to tdragon to collect ur inserts? as for mattress..that i m not sure but i think most importantly is to sit onto the bed, if u dare, lie on it to feel it b4 u decide what u like to get..it's the feeling that's very impt..cheers~

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u..heehee..thks a great deal! we are considering if we shd get a flat nearer to my parents-in-law or my parents in bedok..but i guess not so soon..haha..so maybe we shd just fantasize abt it for the time being..haha..how many flats ard here did u check out b4 u decide on the current one for u? tell me more..heehee..thks!wow..u printed ur cards liao..hmm..me hvnt went to my pritners yet..mine package include the printing of the inserts..but it's just that we duno if we wanna top up anything anot..u did hotstamping?

highness hope u getting well soon... pray for the photos will come out v nice... sometimes its better having woodblocks as hb...too cheeky or smart not good...hee.. we smarter can liao
amy,i think its fine to have 3...i having 4...even but alot say inauspicious number... i think its fine...
caitlyn need u to teach me do corsages...lemme know when u free hor... wow ur kids?hahahaha u got dozen of kids hor...
winnie...u nvr answer my question leh... u working in D***?
finally its fries day!

berry - hee.. okies.. i sld be free most evenings next week.. why dun we gals have another gathering soon?? hiakzz.. and i have a confession.. the corsages were made by my frens.. hiakz.. i was making the ang bao box, they were making the corsages.. but i noe how to.. so dun worry.. i make very very simple one.. just twist the green thingy around the ribbon... hahaha..

wat's fries day??? for my school, mon is fries day!! hehehe..

Morning gals!

Fries day???

Highness, wah your ulcer getting better or not? better drink more water....too heaty liao...

btw, yesterday when i went for facials, i saw some nice shoes which i think i'm getting for the wedding. The shop is called Pedal Works and their shoes are reasonable. The one i like is about $70+ i think. Will take pic and post here....ha ha....

daphne - yah sure.. show us ur pics.. ur fitting on thurs rite?? must REMEMBER REMEMBER to bring camera.. too many of us forgot to bring camera liaoz!! hahahah.. fries day, means the canteen serves french fris.. for me at least la.. coz sch canteen not allowed to sell fried food other than on mondays.. hee.. i think berry meant friday.. i just had to be a bit corny..

fri day mah... i always call fries day lor...hee
opps... some gals from jan bride also wanna meet us to learn the corsages..hahahah
ya i am fine with the gathering... hee...

eh... when's our MJ session???? DAPHNE!!!! we can learn corsages.. like in 5 min.. then play MJ.. haha.. actually berry, honestly no need learn one.. i show u the flowers, u'll understand liaoz.. and mine not very nice ah.. hehehe

haha..... caitlyn, you can open a class liao..... ;p

okok, i'll bring cam next thurs when i go fitting... but i must say first that if it turns out horrible, the pics will be censured hor.....haha....

Hi Jellytots,

Your printer in spore is cheaper than zoeanne one from JB? wow..thou that zoeanne one is cheap already. Can you share with me how much you it cost for 200copies then can? thanks a lot.

yeah girls.. finally its Fri day! wat a long long week ( to me lah..)

MAHJONG?!! I want to CHOP 1 place can??
caitlyn, u can collect xua fei from the corsage lesson lor.. then use it to pay us at the mahjong table lah. I lost 90bucks last wkend leh.

ha ha....watashi, they say hor, those getting married soon one will lose big time before the wedding day leh..... or at least i'm one example.... have been losing around $40 - $80 each time too....... until one of my kaki suggests that i go pray for better luck and i did as he suggested and at least now losses is around $10 - $20.....haha.... but still lose.

hahahahahha... then since we all getting married.. we all will break even lah?? hahahhhahaah...

so when we gg to meet for MJ??! when u gals free??

daphne.. no ley, my friend is getting married in sept and both husband & wife luck quite good leh. but i realised a trend.. the home ground player is always the big time loser. whoevers house we played at, the person sure lose one...somemore last wk they play at my house and i'm the only loser... sigh.

suggest we hold it on a sat afternoon? go more time.. do corsage and play MJ!... ma chiam tai tai hor.

watatshi - kekeke.. then we all go daphne house!! everytime MJ also her plc.. hahahhaa..i dun mind sat afternoon.. just let me noe when lorz.. but i seriously dun really noe how to play so u gals must tahan my slowness hor..

winnie - how abt ya? u very quiet today..

SK2, hamster_gal, amy + pierced??? hee.. maybe can have one table of MJ, another table of card games or monopoly?? hee