Hi gals....
thx for all ur concern.....
i'm back.....just spent the whole day lodging another local police report and getting replacements for some of the cards that were stolen....Haiz...dunno why so suay lor....was gathering with my colleagues at our hotel pub, happily chatting away the whole nite....all the gal's handbags were clustered on 1 seat,just exactly next 2 us, in fact, between 2 of us, together with their windbreakers and all. i whole nite kip chking on my bag to see if it's still there, but mistook my colleague's windbreaker as my handbag coz same colour. then when abt to leave ( coz pub closing) then found out my whole bag gone....Heng thing is that not my LV....but LV wallet, digital cam, my mini 02 ALL GONE!! watsmore, got almost close to $800 cash in various currencies....watch hotel's cctv but oni got view of the pub's entrance.....watch at least 3x, but din see anything....suspect it's an insider's job, 1 of the staff took it....coz no 1 else came close to our table except for the waiters.....but too late to single out who lor....coz by then all gone home liao...no evidence to proof who take....moreover, inside the pub no cctv....
any cards that can cancel oredi cancel....hp oso, but got new SIM card liao....no more 02 now gotta make do with spare hp lying ard at mum's place.... gotta make do, with wedding and all, dun thk got extra $$$ to buy new 02 lor....so gotta wait....worst is camera not mine, my bro, gotta get him new 1.....haiz......still trying to recall wat else in my wallet....coz i dun even noe what cards I carry....the rest disc cards/membership cards must thk very hard....
then hubby upset, say i careless.....(as if I will the bag to be stolen)....felt so lousy....
seval,
my hubby cancelled the appt wif Sharul ystday, coz me really not in the right frame of mind to discuss after my loss.....so re-schedule on 9th instead....but dunno leh....Sharul seems pretty alright accepting my appt for a discussion...even after the change of date....keke....maybe he given memo to try help out jenn more and take over more couples coz for fear that now she preggy she can't cope....well, i guess it shld be ok, doesn;t necessary means u sign with that person means got to stick to that person. I remembered be told that even after allocation of coordinator according to last names, we can still request for change of coordinator if the allocated 1 we dun want....
jtan/ janice,
whereabts exactly to buy beading books? i went to kinokuniya just b4 left for amsterdam, then suay they annual stock take....so din get to see any.was told that fu lu shou bldg got 1 shop call ren ting that sells many beading books and crystals wholesale....have yet to gone down to see though, after my miserable saga...
cu2nite,
normally, I wud oso curse and swear the person who steal my stuff, but these days, i decided that I wud leave it to god, coz he can see and he wud punish the guilty 1s.....though shall be magnanimous.....waahhhhhwahhh....but lucky no passport or i/c...coz me dun carry them ard....but driver's license gone...had to go to TP today.....wah lau....whole bldg got so many entrances but oni 1 can go in.....hai wo go 1 big round just to get into the bldg....
mehmeh,
me oso finding out of can claim insurance, but so far i look thru my files machiam I nvr buy any travel insurance leh...got no policies to claim agst.....thot if can recover part of the loss oso not too bad....