(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi meh meh,
seems quite a gd deal for the beautician , esp she goes to ur place.
COncourse seems like a place that is not easy to get to w/o driving there hee. Me lazy to do handicrafts guess me will try to source fr the net .

watashi... i choose bustier for WG and the gold EG...
both bustier..
u taking 2 weeks leave???
highness,ya lor... u took so many pics...can see u got patience... i feel so tired of changing the gown...so heavy somemore..
elle & raindrop,hope to c u gals at the next outing too...
so tonight we meeting 630 outside marche is it?

Howdy gals!!
Thanks for all the recommendations, i have seen a few of the photos taken in M'sia, but somehow i dun really like them. It seems a bit too exagerating.

BTW, do you gals do any facial/slimming etc at any salon/spa? Care to share share your experience?
I am doing a lot of "last minute hugging of buddha's leg" (ling shi bao fu jiao) now........

city hall marche? my mind seems blank, cannot recall where.... can we meet outside the guardian pharm right outside of the control station?

caitlyn & berry.. u all shld know which line i'm in rite? so its by MAS regulation we have to take a block leave of 10 working days.. due to audit issue must be away frm work & can't go back to office at all.
caitlyn... dun worry for me
i still have 9.5 days of leave left, shld be enough for the next 1/2yr since 1 only intend to take 4-5 days before the wedding day.

ENJOY YOUR DINNER TONITE GALS.

Sharlene,
sounds like u had a memorable time.

Me too.. i will miss it, I havent get to see my highlight yet.. sigh, perhaps only after HM

tougei,

Just started planning for wedding in May, FH's grandpa passed away in May & we've to settle our wedding within 100 days, thus a bit rush here & there.

Solemnisation on 21/07. AD on 23/07

tougei,
it is more on things like, taking care of me etc etc.. they very mean, even want to put a valid date or expiry date for it.

phototaking cna start straight after ur whole 2nd march in. then u have time to miggle around, although my timing overrun, but i managed to have the photo taking done quickly and miggle around for 1-2 dishes.

cookiegal,
Thank You.. guess what I havent buy my travel insurance.

Vivian,
I had 3 gowns for dinner, 1 for cocktail, 1 for march in and 1 for 2nd march in.. I din change for sending off, I rather use the time to talk to my guests.. cos I quite arrived much later than planned during cocktail like 7.50pm

Sharlene,
I also managed to have peonies for my wedding. :D so happy, my BS din disappoint me.

dwoof,
how ya wedding?

gals.. i'll prob be early.. so if any of u get there early, just give me a call.. or sms.. =) see you gals outside guardian pharmacy..

Ladies, Wanna check if anyone have contact for fresh wrist corsage, intend to wear one for my solemnisation instead of carrying the usual bouquet.

Thanks ya

hi crystal,

i went to fullerton aft my sentosa too but e pics turn out not so nice... maybe cos FH and i both tired already aft sentosa. hahaa! ;)
i hav selected mi pics, wat abt u? wen's ur rom?

yo deardear...
mi too very tired abt my photoshooting in sentosa.....like go hiking...

I m selecting my photos this week....hope tat the photos will look great
kao_scared.gif
...scare will top up too much... did u top up yur package?

my rom is next week....looking 4ward to it

Hi gals....

thx for all ur concern.....
i'm back.....just spent the whole day lodging another local police report and getting replacements for some of the cards that were stolen....Haiz...dunno why so suay lor....was gathering with my colleagues at our hotel pub, happily chatting away the whole nite....all the gal's handbags were clustered on 1 seat,just exactly next 2 us, in fact, between 2 of us, together with their windbreakers and all. i whole nite kip chking on my bag to see if it's still there, but mistook my colleague's windbreaker as my handbag coz same colour. then when abt to leave ( coz pub closing) then found out my whole bag gone....Heng thing is that not my LV....but LV wallet, digital cam, my mini 02 ALL GONE!! watsmore, got almost close to $800 cash in various currencies....watch hotel's cctv but oni got view of the pub's entrance.....watch at least 3x, but din see anything....suspect it's an insider's job, 1 of the staff took it....coz no 1 else came close to our table except for the waiters.....but too late to single out who lor....coz by then all gone home liao...no evidence to proof who take....moreover, inside the pub no cctv....

any cards that can cancel oredi cancel....hp oso, but got new SIM card liao....no more 02 now gotta make do with spare hp lying ard at mum's place.... gotta make do, with wedding and all, dun thk got extra $$$ to buy new 02 lor....so gotta wait....worst is camera not mine, my bro, gotta get him new 1.....haiz......still trying to recall wat else in my wallet....coz i dun even noe what cards I carry....the rest disc cards/membership cards must thk very hard....

then hubby upset, say i careless.....(as if I will the bag to be stolen)....felt so lousy....

seval,

my hubby cancelled the appt wif Sharul ystday, coz me really not in the right frame of mind to discuss after my loss.....so re-schedule on 9th instead....but dunno leh....Sharul seems pretty alright accepting my appt for a discussion...even after the change of date....keke....maybe he given memo to try help out jenn more and take over more couples coz for fear that now she preggy she can't cope....well, i guess it shld be ok, doesn;t necessary means u sign with that person means got to stick to that person. I remembered be told that even after allocation of coordinator according to last names, we can still request for change of coordinator if the allocated 1 we dun want....

jtan/ janice,

whereabts exactly to buy beading books? i went to kinokuniya just b4 left for amsterdam, then suay they annual stock take....so din get to see any.was told that fu lu shou bldg got 1 shop call ren ting that sells many beading books and crystals wholesale....have yet to gone down to see though, after my miserable saga...

cu2nite,

normally, I wud oso curse and swear the person who steal my stuff, but these days, i decided that I wud leave it to god, coz he can see and he wud punish the guilty 1s.....though shall be magnanimous.....waahhhhhwahhh....but lucky no passport or i/c...coz me dun carry them ard....but driver's license gone...had to go to TP today.....wah lau....whole bldg got so many entrances but oni 1 can go in.....hai wo go 1 big round just to get into the bldg....

mehmeh,

me oso finding out of can claim insurance, but so far i look thru my files machiam I nvr buy any travel insurance leh...got no policies to claim agst.....thot if can recover part of the loss oso not too bad....

hi wendy
all the bedsheets too small, cannot fit. i bought 5 sets. all king size.

hi zoeanne,
you got a VERY GOOD buy leh!! *envy envy*
yah lor yah lor, now only 20% disc + 5% robinson rebate.
i saw the cozy egyptian cotton ones but dont quite like compared to keinu.

hey WW,
so sorry to hear about your plight...
the beading books was in one of the shops @ arab st. but i dont remember which one. if i go there again, i'll take down the shop no. for you ok? if you wanna buy you can consider that one i saw. very comprehensive. they explain everything from tools to stitching to looping etc.etc.etc. and it's a hardcover abt $58-60. mine is only half the thickness but cost like $38. felt so cheated after i saw that book. anyways if you wanna borrow mine, can always lend you ok? we can all share and swap lor. i figured those beads one packet so many if we can swap that'll save some money too.

mei: did u watch bull fighting in Madrid? I did!
So gross and so unhumanly way of them to kill those bulls!

Jolene: next time got chance i share my pics with u. I enjoy swiss the most! follow by barcelona,paris & Madrid.

jolene: update me if got any gathering thru my mobile. Cos my hse no computer. Got laptop though but connection is 56k dialup modem,very slowly so seldom log on. Havent found a job! Keep a lookout for me k. *wink*

hi wendy

we bought Sealy's San Marino mattress from Robinson

havent bought any bedsheets yet, abit difficult to find since my mattress is 14" thick, so only selected brands of bedsheets can fit.. slowly find bah

HI all,

Sorry for the late reply in this thread...

Hi Jelly,

For my outdoor shot, i went to marina south, sentosa (the pond, hai zi shu, the tanjong beach) and fullerton area. i even climbed up the root to the branch for the tree... very fun.. it is real hot and sweaty... thanks God, the weather is beautiful. blue sky and good tides.

for ladies planning for beach shot, better bring some clean washing water in the car to watch your feet and dry it with a cloth. super sticky after "strolling" and posing at the beach...

Hi WW,

dun get upset over the loss.. it sure feel lousy... like what you say, leave it to God. who knows, you lose some, but in return you may gain something even better. =)

Hi all ladies

Need help here. My AD wedding dinner will just be less than 10 tables but would like to give a speech. Anyone has a script to share with me?

And any recommendations for wedding cards printer?

Hi Wendy

Where I got the contact for the beautician? Fr one of the brides in SB forums.. She got married oredi. The beautician doesn't do hardsell, & seeing is believing right? So with the one mth, I saw some improvement.. U heard of Artistry, tt's the prdt I'm using

Hi Josl

Oh yes gd deal.. She's very gentle & thorough, but doesn't excessively prode at the comedones. If cannot, she doesn't mian qiang

As for corsages, think u search thru SB forum for lobangs.. Came across someone who's charging ard $4..

Hi Zoeanne

Today when I went to Bras Basah with Jelly, we saw a shop tt sells APB. Very pretty.. Too bad I dun have cable to download pix fr hp to PC, so can't share. It's ground floor next to the POSB ATM

Hi Cu2nite

Take leave? Only Jelly did.. I have my June holidays. Actually it isn't too difficult, just need some imagination for the stuff to be done. Alot is to do experimentation.. Can get materials in M'sia, Concourse, Spotlight & Golden Dragon

Hi WW

Hope ur spirits get better... Dun brood liao k?

Hi Anne

Seems like u enjoyed ur PS alot.. When did they say ur pix wld be ready for viewing & selection?

Other than Jelly's PS coming up on Fri, who still hasn't done??

J Tan/WW - Next gathering bring the jewellry book can? I want to see leh. I'm very interested to learn. Thinking of making a necklace as thank you gifts for my jie meis. They know that I'm not a craft person, so if I managed to make one for each, they will sure be very touched... hehe

WW - Wah, luckily not LV, if not lagi heart pain. :P Hope you feeling better, dun be upset wif yr hubby too, think he is just feeling heartache also lah.

It's gd that you postponed your appointment, better to clear yr mind first before discussing matters regarding the wedding with him. I think I will stick to Jenn lah, lazy to change also and after some time communicating with her, already got used to her. Just hope that she will not be too forgetful during her pregnancy.

sharlene...congrats on the wedding. sounds like everything went well (except for the eye lah heh but i would be touched that everyone is so caring) your bouquet sounds lovely also!

jtan/seval,

k, me wud bring my beading books too next gathering ya.... but hor, say 1st leh....i kinda shy to bring my beading book coz.....it's in CHINESE!!!! even the instructions in chinese....got 1 book is in Japanese....so basically my books are those kind gotta try to figure urself, unless u good in chinese or can understand chinese....scared that i bring liao not much can share wif u all....but wud chk out other shops for more books so that we got more to go ard and share.....keke.....maybe our next gathering wud have to be in the day, by a photostating shop????
haha...

anne,

thx for ur consolation....me feeling better now, after i have gone thru the hassle of getting most of my stuff replaced....
me now hope something better is happening...like strike 4d? coz hor, the reference no. of the police report i made in Amsterdam quite the same as my car no....just that it's from the back....then last sunday, missed the no. by 1 digit.....now hoping for wed's draw...me buy big big,hope can recover some loss!!!! hahaha...

seval,

thk it's a very good idea to make for ur jiemeis....hmm.....maybe me can consider the thot too....kekeke...i super big copycat, but really thk it's more meaningful lor, than giving AP to them coz it can really shows how much u appreciate by taking the time and effort to make them soemthing despite the busy schedule during the wedding.....

mehmeh......

me feeling slightly better now....got all the errands of getting replacements dones liao...all the hassles over for now....look on the bright side.....credit cards all in the process of replacements, so in the meantime can save some $$$$ coz no credit cards to sign, can curb the GSS lure!

hi mehmeh
to answer your question: me havent take PS. PS is scheduled in mid-july. hehehe. think mine is the latest of sept brides?

hi WW,
nice to know you're getting over the loss. stay cheerful! good luck for wed draw!

Hi Sweet

We bought similar kind of mattress! But I bought it from the Home Store.. so it's branded as another name called Mayfair... ;p Very comfy right??? heehe..

Hi meh meh,
i got my wrist corsages liao at $4, when to another gal coz the one that i like single ivory rose is outta stock, i think u shld know which one.But i still havent got the corsages yet think maybe 2wks more hopefully.
I juz got my APB, got fr taka, its the one that already got slit, got a gold one and got ribbons tie on also. But the ribbons also need to pay at least 1 more thing down.

Hello all

My AD is in end Oct and I've just chosen my gowns but still there are lotsa things which I need help from you ladies out there. Anyone has any emcee and thank you speeches to share both in eng and mandarin? Appreciate if you could email to me at [email protected]

At same time, I need some ideas on wedding favors. Ahem...thinking of getting key-chain (those with a boy and girl in metallic). Anyone know where can I get them? Preferably not too ex. Oh ya! One last thing. I need to get my guest book too. Wanted to get more 'chinese' type like having the double bliss word infront.

Many thanks.

hahah I just realised I post my answer on the salah place

tougei,
it is more on things like, taking care of me etc etc.. they very mean, even want to put a valid date or expiry date for it.

phototaking cna start straight after ur whole 2nd march in. then u have time to miggle around, although my timing overrun, but i managed to have the photo taking done quickly and miggle around for 1-2 dishes.

cookiegal,
Thank You.. guess what I havent buy my travel insurance.

Vivian,
I had 3 gowns for dinner, 1 for cocktail, 1 for march in and 1 for 2nd march in.. I din change for sending off, I rather use the time to talk to my guests.. cos I quite arrived much later than planned during cocktail like 7.50pm

Sharlene,
I also managed to have peonies for my wedding. :D so happy, my BS din disappoint me.

dwoof,
how ya wedding?

Girls, share some of my experience on banquet
Hb had a rehearsal at abt 5.30pm, I advise u all to get ur hb all changed for rehearsal, cos he will have no time to come back and change again. From there he will learn how to march in, cut cake, pour champagne and position the bride.. so we dun have to worry about anything.

March in experience wise, becos my gowns are lonmg with Can can, I almost trip and have to walk real slow. So i suggest that u all have some practice first when u get ur gown. :D

For wines, I ordered from Parker's wine. I had 70 bottles and used up around 60 bottles for my guests.. for hard liqor, we used around 9.5 bottles.. they really can drink. My banquet overrun. so start at around 8.20pm and send off at abt 11.15pm and then the saboh drinking continues till 12am. By the way, I had 37 tables.

And get someone to keep extras wedding favours for u by going around the tables, dun waste them.. u can give them to people to give u AP but din attend the banquet one. I saw a lot of wedding favour which are leftover and then no one took for me.

Hi Sharlene,
That was a very nice write-up that you have for us. I almost feel like crying when i read through your posting. Your husband is very sweet to you and congrats that you went through that day eventhough your eyes were burning. Now that everything is completed, you must have no regrets at all.
Enjoy your honeymoon!

Hi Icy,
Congrats too. How has that day been for you? I think on Friday, the weather was superb too. Good for you that you and sharlene manage to have the outdoor photoshoot that you wanted.

Hey, tell us more on the saboing session and the dinner part? Did you gals got saboed? Was your hubby drunk? Hehee..i remembered he was a little tipsy on your ROM. Did history repeated? heheheee..
By the way, just to check with you, when the groom go and fetch the bride, he only needs to give the bouquet and unveil, right? Does he needs to present the wedding band again?

hi ysl, i love cold weather. Did you bring enough clothings. How long were you away? 2 weeks. 3 weeks???
True about the photography in JB. Must get the right one.

HI maiden, I heard about the France Paris from many pple. seems like it is good.

Morning cute miffy. I have not gone any salon or spa. I do facial at home myself. Self treatment. wanted to go to a facial salon to do it but treatments are so expensive. cannot afford it at this point in time.

hi mei & i_bless_u
welcome home! yes, please share pic of ur HM.

ya, the thot of meeting up is stil lingering in my head...so all MAY'05 BRIDES....do you all prefer to meet on weekdays evening or weekends afternoon? any venue?

hi i_bless_u

now that u r back, it is easier to look for position for u...

hi pst
sorry didnt reply to ur posting...reading ur msg is really fun...u r stil as jovial. u r more whacky than me. i only play cheena 1st dish music...u actually chose ching chong theme! what is most impt is that everyone had a great time!

Sorry what is a APB? I bought a wrist corsage for my ROM (this month)at Dreamweaver (Milenia Walk).. they are so lovely/sweet and yes, so expensive... Now at least i got a rough idea how a wrist corsage should consist.. =)

heheh... maybe can try to do some (trial & error types)... any other place which also sell wrist corsage for jiemeis & corsage for guy...

Mikmik,

you cannot forward the PS date to this month? and this month's weather seem good, sunny with clear clouds. Mid July to your AD very near... some risk to take.. for your album. I took my PS last week, need to wait for 2 weeks to see my samples, which is next week. If your is mid July, then by the time sample is ready, almost end of July. a bit rush..

Hi mehmeh,

My sample photos will only be ready next week, on my ROM day. hehe. have to wait so long... dunno what will be the outcome..

Anyone's WG is Ivory colour?

hi icy,
for my wedding not too bad lah...juz tat the turn up rate for the guests not too gd so there's some confusion....but overall ok....

when r u leaving for HM?

hi Jo,

hahaha it's okay. am a bit used to rambling on in threads and everyone bo hiu me. hahahahahaha... happens with emails too. hahahahahahaa.... but then my frens all tell me they just too lazy to email me and that it was fun reading - so, okay lor. HAHAHAHA...

hey if u all dun mind the distance. can always come to boon lay, my place. friday nights or sat afternoon would be good. we have a projector which can hook up the laptop to. so we can all bring our slideshows and we can screen them all for all to see.
and also any pictures etc. oh and videos too! hahaha...

but it's really far for some of u I guess. and just having dinner in town would suffice as well. anything for me!

though we might wanna wait till everyone's back from HM? who isn't back yet?

pst