(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie - sounds like ur trip wasn't too smooth.. but glad tt ur hubby was so sweet.. must lurve him more after this trip huh? wat's ur news abt? sounds very secretive and serious.. is it anything bad?

Anne,

i use artificial flowers to make so that they can last.

most of the ladies here make corsages with artificial flower....

if u have the time then prob can try making...if not can just leave it to the boutique to do.

Hey zoe,
i bought the quilt cover set but not the one u mention cos i cant find it. bought the sintex set. Beige colour with gold "Xi" wording..quilt cover + fitted sheet + 2 pillow cases + 2 Bolster cases...@ $128....and then i bought the second set at only $64 (cos 50% off).....bought them at metro....

wanna buy one more set....but prob will wait till the SG sale.....

hi ladies, thanks. i've got ur mail. i think all brides looks beautiful after all. my colleague n mum says i look good wif the make-up n hair-do. she didnt even praised her own daughter(sob sob).

my GDL is also very tiring. went to few relative house - all over spore. finally, it's over. now waiting for the AD.

hi pisduck,
my GDL is suppose to b at 2 but in the end reached there only at 3pm. waited for frd(help us drive us round cos FH no license) at void deck until 2.30pm(so piss off wif him). checked wif mom earlier, she says can get male mei po. then i told her we'll get his brother to act as a mei po lor. cos didnt specify mei po must b female(tat's wat she says). hope she wont change her mind...

hi caityln, though the trip is not very smooth, but glad we went hehe, despite the problems, managed to bring my parents around for some sightseeing and they enjoyed it.

yeap the new is not something very pleasant, got to do with my BS. I will be going to the BS this afternoon to settle it. very worried.

that is why looking for Daphne, want to ask her if she experiencxe the same thing as me. and i am going to do something about it, not sure if she will want me to keep her in the loop.

Thanks for sharing the pic with me!

Hi Pisduck,
Though tiring but another thing off your to-do list

Today is my turn, hope everything turns out well cos I understand from my mum, a lot of relatives will be going over to her house to "chou re nao" kekeke

hey seesee,
i m luckier......my relatives all came over to my mum's place....so after eating they juz take the cake n the card home

i can understand how tired it is to go ard spore to juz send the cards

hi seesee,
your timing for GDL is slightly different from mine. ours started at 9 am. (luckily, cos our place starting pouring by 3pm on my GDL day) normally, for customs, just do what the elders say, loh. since they say male meipo can, then can. dun be too concerned about anything else.
for us, we din even have meipo.

hi serene,
good luck.
today sure super busy!! we took the whole day with both of us running around different places to finish the card distribution. :p actually, good, leh. more people, more re nao. i like.

Hi Pisduck

actually my designer had already told me tat when i select the gown cos it's has lots of sequins n beads, the gown bound 2 feel like dropping down...but i like the design so will hve 2 do something abt it on my AD, probably seek their advice c how 2 prevent it...thanks..

Hi seesee, pisduck, d woof & serene

wow..so many of u having yr GDL these few days...so gd can take one more thing off yr mind..mine hve 2 wait till a wk b4 my AD...

serene & d woof, so gd tat yr relatives came over 2 yr mom place can save the trouble of going all over s'pore..mine will b same as pisduck & seesee, will hve 2 go over s'pore 2 distribute the cards n cake...

pisduck & seesee, just wanna check with u, when u go 4 card n cake distribution, who go with u? u n yr hubby oni?did yr parent go with u guys?

We went to select our PS photos yesterday. Told ourselves that we will practise self control, in the end we failed!!! Selected 69 photos altogether! But we really like them and we want some sort of theme in the album.. so bo bian loh... Now exceed our budget by a few hundred dollars..

hi vivian,

onli me n FH went to my relative place. as for his relative, onli he n his mum as i went shopping wif my mum.

hi pisduck,
actually no1 say can use male meipo. just tat no1 say cannot, so we decide to use... haha. i choose 2pm for GDL is bcos i got yoga lesson in the morning ended onli at almost 12. so choose 2pm lor.

been a long time since my last visit to this forum due to my exam & work. This thread is moving very fast and when i read back yr past posting, find it very interesting and useful. Thank you.

Hi milkmilk,
can add my details also?
18/19, Furama RiverFront Hotel, Cameilla Haute Couture.

Seems like there is some talk abt bedsheet/quilt set. Just like to share with you gals, I also just purchaseed 1 set of quilt cover/pillow cases fm Aussino, the red color with simple gold "Xi" embroidery. I dun know is that the one the forum is talking abt. They still have many stock (king / queen size) in Causeway Point. Actually I am attracted by their towels set ( 3 pcs in a set in red col, with Xi embroidery - $19.90) and my husband suggest we may as well get the whole set. Also, with purchase of $80, you can get to purchase their quilt at only $19.90 (king size), very worth the price as normal price for their quilt is $79.
They also have Royal Symphony collection in gold with "xi", very beautiful for those interested in getting gold col. bedsheets.

Hi cu2nite,
you mention that you hv get a matching cushion set cover. Is that the set design as mine. May I know where you got yr matching cushion set? How much are they selling? Because Causeway point do not hv the matching cushion set as you mention. Thank you for sharing.

hi gan,
i think you can find the cushion cover @ the paragon store. i saw it just there couple of days ago. i bot the same quilt cover set too!

hi!

sharlene: thks for sharing, i rec'd ur link...u & hb really look great! btw, u look a bit like chen song ling when u dun smile..hehe

Hi janice
sorry that i no reply ur SMS.. I am in JB already.. come back then saw ur msg..
Yesterday i went to buy the Keinu brand at Robinson. It is not for my wedding la...Just for normal usage.. ( i bought beige and golden bedsheet n quilt )Overall bought it is quite worth...

As for the wedding one, we have no decide.. Hubby was saying, if we buy the "Xi" wordings.. in future, we also seldom use this anymore.. So maybe just get some nice pinkish set...

i am headache over my MTM WG n EG.. Xian...

Hi jelly
I met the designer of my CS.. Think he is quite gd.But i am not sure about the price yet cos i have not decide on the material i am using..tentatively, i got my CS in white colour too. think i best suit in White colour...

i'm also a dec bride. my customary and banquet are two separate days, 10 dec and 12 dec respectively. still deciding between grand plaza and carlton. hope to join in this thread!

Had my briefing cum ice breaking sessions for my xiong di and jie meis over at my hse hse tdy. Overall was fun and turn out well. Think my jie mei had a great tome discussing how to sabo my HB but they refuse to let me listen and chased me out of the room. Morning was so busy cleaning the hse and now alot food left :P ehhehe, come to think of it, my wedding only next wk!! So fast...

Dear Ladies,

Me waiting for the Great S'pore Sale b4 making anymore purchases, have been spending a lot for the photoshoot. I got a long feng emb quilt cover from China, wan to get matching bedsheets and pillow cases, a difficult task i think.

Gals who are going to the gathering,
I went CK Tang to buy Hollywood tape, the double sided tape to tape fab to the skin. I needed it to tape my evening gown neckline. A bit low, so better tape a bit. It's $19.95 for 36 strips but I dun need so many, dun want to waste. Whoever needs it want to share with me? Either share half or if u also dun need so much, by pc lor. Those interested, let me know how much you need, I'll bring the tapes for the gathering. I think I will nd at most 10 pcs for myself.

Updates on Botanical Garden:
The place is going through major renovation. Only Bandstand and the Orchid Garden can be taken. All the lakes are not nice with the reno works going on.

Mehmeh - The waterfall shot that you have is in the Orchid Garden issit?

Harlow Seval

Hmm, same same, just bought a bedsheet set fr CK Tangs, coz they had 12% rebate & the bedsheet also had some discount. So the discount was compounded.. Gd thread count too, 320 per inch or cm sq.

Now waiting for GSS to buy other stuff..

My waterfall shot was not at Orchid Garden, was at Ginger/ Hallia garden.
Bandstand is lovely & there's this really tall rainforest tree very near the bandstand with great buttress roots. My fren took hers against tt tree, where she kissed her husband. Quite a pretty shot coz the buttress roots were surrounding them

Meh Meh - Oh... it's the Ginger Garden. We were looking for that garden but gave up coz the weather was horribly hot today. Did you look for all these places or did the photographer just take you there? I dunno if my photographer is familiar with the place. Today we walked till our legs were aching. Couldn't imagine walking ard that place in my gown!

Still considering if we want to go there for photoshoot as the place is quite messy now wif the renovation works. Hv to walk quite long from 1 place to another to take pics. I like the tembusu tree but it's also under renovation.

Harlow Seval

I looked for all my PS places myself. Happened tt I saw a pix of the bandstand fr Ray Ong's, Photolanguage website & I wanted to take a look to see if it was suitable for the PS. Parked near the Ginger garden & I came across the waterfall.

Oh yes, when I was walking ard in my WG for the PS, i almost killed my back. I forgot to bring a spare pair of shoes for walking, so I was balancing on my 4" shoes the throughout the whole PS. Just do rem to bring flats to get fr location to location, esp if u're intending to go to a beach or breakwater.

U cld bring pix to show ur PG of the locations in Botanic Gdns, but like you said, with the renos, you might have to search for an alternative location...

Hi Daphne, I just back from the BS. decided to sort things out with them. managed to discuss with the boss already. thus, I will be switching designer and shop. something very personal has happened. But sorry, as i talked to the boss this afternoon at 5pm. i agree to keep it confidential for the BS. dont worry everything is fine, it is just a very personal experience which is not very pleasant. really sorry i cannot share anything further. i was very lost just now so i sent an email to caityln for advice. now after thinking through and sorting out the things, i manage to come to a decision.

sorry that i cannot reveal further than this as this is a promise to the external party. likewise i have asked caityln to keep a secret as well as i dont want to be unfair to the BS.

it is just a very personal experience, but dont worry the BS is fine and the boss is very nice, they are very willing to listen and help me to settle the things. thus experience witht he BS is still excellent.

Cia

Highness & Caitlyn - No pics yet.... Will be doing some minor alterations to the WG 3 weeks before my outdoor photoshoot in Oct... Can only show you the pics then...

ashie, u got contact for tailor to make the jie mei's dresses? i act tot of making for mine too but i thk im gg to have 3 or 4 so quite siong.
some of mi gal pals didnt make for their jie meis and juz told them to wear pastel colours. so looking to see if can budget for their dresses now.

I went for mi selection yest and managed to choose mi gowns liao. But didnt managed to get any pics. as usual, no pics allowed so when mi hubby wanted to whip out his Hp to take secretly, kana caught by a lady walking past. hmp! called mi gf, plus mi parents and his mum down lei. so crowded when i tried on mi gowns.
i like mi WG but still hesistant abt the EG as it is a burgundy red colour. not the usual colour that i would have picked, but all mi 'jun shi' said very nice. so i decided on that. aiya no pics to get any opinions...sigh

i managed to set mi PS to be end of jul. but mi alterations only like 3 days bef so to prevent any major changes.

caitlyn
thanks..got ur pics.. I'm reali still pretty impress with ted.. think they have did a good job for you.. =)

hi sharlene
thanks for sharing ur pictures with me..u definitely look very stunning and gorgeous..i love ur evening gown..u look perfect! love ur hairdo with the orchid on it..very nice..do u intend to do it for ur second march in? if so, i assume u need to change ur hairstyle for first and second march in? would ur MUA charge u extra? sorry tat i asked so many qns..hey..ur pictures are really great..u should consider sending ur pics to chin leng to display it on the frontpage of the website..or send it for some competitions..

btw, allow me to intro myself..my wedding will be mid next year..ö

morning gals..

winnie - just read ur mail.. glad tt u've managed to come to a win-win situation.. =)

pierced - ur gowns OTR? try to describe to us leh.. how was te whole experience? very fun rite? =)

daphne - how was ur trip? other than ur 199 baht shoes, any other good buys??

sk2 - thanks.. have u called them yet?

hi good morning, i am back to work hehehe, lots of work to clear so need to work doubly hard.

Daphne, yeap I am stil with GHA, but in a new branch at Tanjong pagar, better hehe nearer to my place cos i am dread the distance to Tamp.

Caityln, thanks for reading my mail heheh, was so worried so i emailed you for advice. golad to wrap the things up and move on.

Hi Vivian,
Can I see you pics? Thanks, My email is [email protected]

Hi Sharlene,
Glad to know that the ice-breaking session went on fine. I am having mine on this coming sat. hahha, hopefully, my sisters will not lock me out and let me listen so that I can let some wind to my hubby. What food did you order? I am still cracking my head. Hehheee..

Wow, heard a lot of people GDl last weekend. I am quite lucky. Dad did not want anything , he just said give me pin jing will do cos both sides of our parents are super modern.

sharlene, thanks for the pics, great pics and really got great shen1 cai2 *envy*

Icy, how's the preparation?

Fates... every time you come in here and I not around... kekeke... I am good, settled down in new nest now... still busy sorting out the AD pics every weekend... kekeke... you ley, how r you?

Jelly... not 7th month lah, thought it's July?

Hi Maiden,

3mths is a good timing. Good that u feedback to yoru designer and have it sorted out before PS. Hope that it will turn out nice for you! ;-)

Hi afcai, you are staying at Goodview gardens at Bt Batok ah? I am staying there now.

Hi Artemis,

So u gave up PS for eternity ring? the eternity ring must have cost a lot... :-)

Hi Esther,

Wow, u chose 69 photos? so how much u all have to top-up? the photos must be very nice.. remember to show them to us, ok?

Finally GDL is over....Glad that all relatives managed to turn up so in the end, I only need to deliver to one place. kekeke. But had a great time yesterday

oh no, my PS is on next thur.. aiming at sentosa also... guess my legs will suffer too...

oh ya Seval, you mentioned sentosa is under renovation... is the beach area affected or which place is affected?

hi gin,
you're welcome.

hi janice,
*gasp* oh dear.......

hi bluesand,
i've used false eyelashes for my ROM before. no worries, can't even tell in photos which are not super close-up.

hi gan,
<table border=1><tr><td>muffingan</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>~</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront Hotel</TD><TD>Cameilla Haute Couture</TD><TD>~</TD><TD>~ </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi seval,
any other PS locations which you went to other than Botanic Gardens?

hi mehmeh,
sounds really scary to be walking so much on high heels. *faints* i'm thinking of wearing track shoes for PS....seriously, can the shoes be seen in photos?

hi sharlene,
oh yes...our BIG day will be here so soon....kind of worried n feeling nervous....cannot concentrate on other stuffs liao

Ladies going for PS,
You can wear flats as your WG shld cover ur toes...
At least tis is wat my photographer told me! :P

hi vivian,
for the relatives's cards, i went with my parents to give out to my relatives while FH went with his mum for his side. Faster this way.

hi sharlene,
so envious. my FH very nuah one... dun have ice-breaking session.
think he din even inform his kakis about the timing yet. STRESSED ah.... dun know if all guys are the same. sigh.... if he spends 1/4 of his computer time on the wedding, i will be super happy, liao
wah, quite fast, hor? next week is AD, liao....

Hi gals.

Hi Vivian, can I view your pics too? Thanks [email protected]

Sharlene, glad your preps went so well
I will be having my jie-mei's gathering on 4 Jun. But half of them dunno each other, hope it wont be too awkward...

Gals, regarding the pill. Do your doctors require you to do some checkups first before you can buy?