(2005) Brides of year 2005

I_bless_u, hahahaha yeah I also sometimes tease him and ask him to go yunnan hahaha... but then he will tease me back and ask me to go slimming centre hahaha... but we're the kind that would never go these sort of places lor... kekeke... yeah he's a really good guy, and all my friends and relatives all like him
yeah totally agree that appearances are not so important...

chery, mei79, thanks for your compliments!
mei79, will go look at your pix now... hehehe... hey thanks to all who have sent me pictures to view - think all very nice - everyone has a slightly different style so it's always fun to see them all!!! hehehe...

HI HILARION!!! hahaha... actually, for those of you who saw my pix - they were taken by Hilarion hahahaha... Hilarion, know who we are??? we were your last couple in Meleka...
haven't choose pix yet leh - siao liaoz, triston no time to do liaoz... :p

pst

Hi Maiden,

I did it at NUS outside the lecture theatre hall at the very steps when we first met. Actually upon reflection sounds very sill thou. hahahaha

Hi choc, seems like lots of fun yah. Which hotel did you stay at?

morning girls!
kao_yawn.gif

maiden & blursotong ..~ my BS said the earlier the better but dun much of choice cos we will not be free from now until we come back from our holiday in late may and early june. actually i wanted to do it rite after we come back so i can take anor day off but the photographer's wasnt free.
besides, not enuf time to shed those pounds! hehe...

hey ,maiden ..~ u only staying a nite in bintan? enuf ar? between the PS and all i doubt u'll much time to see see look look. maybe u would like to top up somemore to stay anor nite?

Hi Cookie... yr webbie.. very nice... yr FH must have spent alot of time doing it...

Ask u something stupid hor... how to register for a website?

I have learnt abit of webdesign last time... but dunno how to put them onto internet also leh... hehhee...

Hi Sharlene

I really like some feathers with my hand bouquet too... but have yet to discuss with my florist.. the pic that I put on the Multiply web will most likely be it if they felt that it's too complicated to put in the feathers...

tml share already then must share here hor.....

don't know why but i feel so tired.....even tired to think and plan for the wedding.......sigh.....

heehee.. nothing else to plan for wedding rite? me on R&R mood leh.. haha..

SK2, u mentioned abt lobang for wines? to me, average standard can liao.. i dunno how to appreciate.. kaka.. :P

caitlyn.. no worries..

wat's the color of this dress of urs?

Hi Yen,

Yeah.. one of my buddy went with me when i was doing MTM of my gowns, as well as during selection of gowns for indoor/outdoor PS.. ;p

no leh.. din receive any calls from MM regarding collection of cards.. so soon? Who's your co-ordinator now? mine is Wendy...

hey WW,
aiya, chey! big 3 only mah. i thought you like big 4.
well, if it's any consolation, then i'm probably one of the "old birds" here as well. i'm just 1 year away from the big 3. i get the feeling most of the other brides here are probably around 24-26. correct?

Hi ashie,

I was on mc yesterday,resting at home.
Just saw ur msg, its ok lah u fly me aeroplane..
Who call u hv a pilot hubby... heee....U n pierced not joining us?so disappointing...hopefully u can make it in e next gathering..ok? =)

Pierced,

U going away for 3 wks? wow...envy...

hi iggy
how are you? i totally agree wif u...we have to increase that 5% of nice moments...jus to add on, nice moments can be simple things. even doing housework, running errands...

all gals
let's hang in there!!! btw, i really have a serious thought to do a get-together thingy in june...pls let me noe what u think.

Halo Yen,

yah, butterflies in my stomach...heehee Patrick n Jordan training up the 2 new designers - Mel n Jennifer. Mel is pretty creative.

Renee,

I drink almost daily now as office provides alternate days. hope quickly cool off...paiseh to meet up tomorrow coz pimples pop out everywhere :_(
Heard from my FH everyone in his office likes u! lovable gal! hehe

jolene,
actually if i can leave on the 22nd for my HM, i will be having a more week to rest upon the return to singapore... but then becoz my bd happened to be on that week, i intend to go back to work only after that.... but if i can only leave on 30th, then i come back on sat, mon gotta work liao

jolene,
of coz! anyway my boss already approved my leave in the system... it's just for me to be nice or not lor...
even if i shorten my leave, i will still not work on my bd! so at most go back work 2-3 days earlier only

yo witch... tks for ur comments... so ur FH one u also do if for him hur....

Gals, may i know the corsages for guys... u all intend to let them wear during dinner only rite... and gog to pin on the shirt isit... cos not everyone wear jacket mah...

sk2 - yup, will share the exp w u gals..

highness - my dress is not a very nice colour i think.. it's chiffon.. water green colour as outer layer and some yellow as the inner layer.. a bit like brazilian flag but not so dark.. hee.. had to choose this colour so as to have different colour from EG and tea dress.. =)

chanol - hope u're feeling better.. take care..

chanol, hope u r better too.. drink more H2O.. take care..

caitlyn, sound nice! got 2 different color combi.. what's ur other color for EG n tea dress?

hi cookie,
hmmm. including the AD & HM pics is a good idea. can invite your frens and relatives to view after the wedding. eg... they can "order" pics that they want.

hi dey,
leaping lizard takes about a month to make the shoes. i am not sure if the cost is dependent on design. for my case, i brought my own fabric down and they charged me $99 only.

highness - my EG is fuschia pink... my tea dress is printed material.. can't remember the exact colour but it's either purple or blue.. hee

I think this thread is too fast for me...n if anyone looking for me, pls email me or msn me.

I would like to share my WG with everyone...I love my WG alot! Heeheee

277222.jpg

highness,
ya.. i will be asking my dad's fren but it will be later. I have asked my the other fren to give me her contact, still waiting.

wah mei, u dun check email one ah... email u liaoz... hahahaha have u seen my pix? (can't recall if I have sent u) you dun recognise me??? kekeke... I saw your pix then I said to myself : this one very familiar - even more familiar than jolene!

hahahhaha yeah I also thot jolene looked familiar - we already found the connection laioz...

pst

pst,
i email u back liao.. but i really dun remember u leh... i only know of one pamela in my batch... are u the one???????????? but if so, u really look VERY different!!!!!!!!!

THanks gals for ur concern! so touched...I will drink more water..definitely.

Caitlyn,
I'm sure e gown will look good on u..must trust urself n ur designer mah..hee...I'm too waiting to see my MTM so can understand ur feelings now... =)

Highness,
Yeah I oso think tat our BS has limited EG...

SK2,
How's ur gown selection?

hi blursotong, we stayed at the angsana resort in bintan - their spa very hot...must either book immediately when you arrive or book the spa sessions before going there!
Your step....so romantic!

I think here oso alot of christian couples around..hahhaha!

Jolene: I dont mind to meet up,we will discuss again after all come back fr honeytmoon

Hi Ladies...

Latest update on the bears... anyone interested pls tell me... probably will place order next month cos it need at least 8 weeks in advance to order lor...

The dimension is 8cm in diameter and 10cm in height.
277275.jpg
277276.jpg

anyone interested pls email or PM me... [email protected]

hi tintin,
wow!! you blessed gal.. get to be in europe for FOUR weeks?!? *green with envy* so did u buy a lot of things? hehe..

hi ming,
the metro is like our mrt here.. as for the bus tour, i signed up when i was there. but since uve a friend over there alr, maybe u can ask her for advice.. personally i didnt enjoy the bus tour cos it's just sitting on the bus, go ard, alight to take some photos, then proceed to next place. so to add to wat tintin said.. i think a 1-day tour is enough. after that then re-visit the places ure more interested to see..

on another note, u must seriously consider visiting the other towns in france.. ive heard so much abt them from my frens i really regretted not going myself. places like nice are a must i heard. but of cos if ure thinking of switzerland too, then may be bit too many.. wah, tough choice hor... stay longer la! like tintin.. hehehe...

caitlyn,
yah lor.. wasted.. else get to put a face to all ur nicks.. def makes evthg more interesting! hehe..
hey! i want to see ur dress too!! hey the color sounds nice leh.. very special. anyway enjoy ur fitting today!

chanol,
hahaha.. u ah.. ok la sorry la.. next outing i buy u drink to make up ok?

highness,
sigh. talk abt EG color.. im in a mess lor... my mum wants me to take a fuschia pink cos she said bride must stand out, BUT my fiance doesnt like me in fushia pink.. then i was thinking of green, BUT my designer said so common n my mum said not grand enough for the ballroom, will get 'swallowed up'.. SO now i also dunno wat i want.. cos me more a pastel, light color person but they cld well be right tt in a grand ballroom tt may not work too well lor.. *pull hair* stress!!

pst!

wow!!! that's really a big change! i tried to think of u with long hair and without spec also cannot pic u leh!!!!!