(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi gals..
This is how the mini ab looks like..
263033.jpg
263034.jpg

morning gals!

hihi blursotong!

tat could b one of e songs.. i haven decided yet.. btw, think got more then 3 songs tat i really like though.. think wil hav to crack my head when deciding..

u shortlisted ur songs oreadi huh?

not bad to hav a frien cum videographer.. can save alot of cost on tat aspect! i wil most prob jus get someone to viewcam for us cos can borrow from my cousin... wil emphasize more on e AD photos n slideshow for e nite!

hihi barley!!

u've got mail!

btw, u don hav any single idea wat sort of gown u wan? eg toga, spag strap, bustier, off shoulders... think tats e basic concept u should hav first
then u gotta try n try e OTR WG to c which style is suitable for u.. get ready to b bushed!!! i tried on oni like 5 WG n i was sweating all over!! in e end, i gave up trying e can can n even forgo can can for my WG! really v troublesome! (or mayb im jus pure lazy

anyway,my comment for sammi is tat shes v gd in capturing wat sort of gown n design u like so don worry! go flip thru some bridal mags for inspiration

OH YAH GALS,

jus kay poh a bit.. hav u gals decided where to go for honeymoon? tot of any interesting ideas for march in?

sk2 - portrait gallery is good!! i went down last week.. go check out fot*-u.. replace * with 'o' too.. their package is unbelievably cheap.. =) i'll be meeting them on sat to discuss my PS with them.. but a word of warning.. EB's package very exp of gowns only

Hi Sharlene

Oohh.. you are so lucky to get shots of the sunset
Must be lovely with all the colours in the sky. Is it at Sentosa? Wow, seems that fluv is a good choice
How much did they charge for the package? I was thinking of Poppy, anyone has comments on them?

Hi icy, oic. Changi seems very far away leh. I took my pics around central area

Hi yuki, yar, my BS also have ugly plastic flowers so I brought my own. But in the end only chose 2-3 pics with the flowers anyway. You are decorating your car yourself? Think my BS also gives plastic flowers for car but actually I don't really care cos' the car will be in the carpark eventually anyway.

Hi gals..

I think sharlene, myself and icy are quite lucky as I have got fresh flowers too. I like my ps flowers. Its a mixture of 3 colors (peach, white and pink). Very dainty, so unlike me. Will get back the digital photo next week and can show you gals.

I am also not really bothered with the car decorations. Prefer to spend the $ on something else.

Sharlene,
You are very on the all. Still go down to your florists and discuss. Do you need to top up additional $ for the bouquet or is it in your BS package already?

Hi Yuki,
Angbao big, money not big, also no use. Ha.... If small ab, you put 1K, i dont think people will mind. ANyway. i print that cos of fun more than anything else.

Yuki,
If this AB is cute, you should see my ring pillow. Collected mine yesterday, very very cute! The ring pillow is super small..

Sharlene,
Me too. I will also other's wedding if the other couple is not pantang. But my MIL was telling me to onserve the 2 months befor eand after rule.

hey wendy,
mine will be @ 4 seasons. 1 lunch, 1 dinner

eh seval,
i had some difficulty conceptualising my EG. you probably have to flip through a lot of fashion magazines! cos bridal magazines dont have a lot of EG designs! oh yah, heard that allure charix have pretty nice EGs, maybe can check it out there.

zoe,
yeah. luckily last yr home reno gao dim already. so this yr just concentrate on wedding... ;) i think meh meh quite good with her corsages and bouquet. otherwise, you may go to the concourse @ beach road. in the ground floor there's one that sells a lot of silk flowers. i think that's where meh meh sourced her flowers too. i'll have a look this weekend...

Hi all BTB,

can anyone advice me when i need to register my marriage wif ROM if my AD is on 18 Sep 05?
Is one month before right?

My first fitting is during mid-May. P.S. is on 3rd week of June... Do u think it is enuff time for the B.S. to do alteration if require?

Luv Jeannie Girl

hi lindy,

yup, why pantang and choose the right day but the wrong guy. anyday is a good day to get married to the right guy
kao_love.gif

me ordy engaged photographer, gowns and will be throwing a small reception at our new place. both my FH and i like to keep things simple. only outstanding item is 'where to go' for our honeymoon.

Hi Furry,

Me gog for the Novena Square one,colleagues signing up soon together so can get discount but they all guys mah.
Your interested? :D Let me know quick quick. Me also sms u liao.

Hi Aleixis,

Congrats! My AD on 29 Oct. My session at TedWu is gd,like as u say Jean is a nice lady with very detailed descriptions of the packages n the hidden costs involved.
Their gowns r really very nice with embroidery tat flatters.
U made such a gd choice!! Heehee.My FH n I prefer lace than embroidery so think we either go for TWP or Silhoutte.

Popped into Dang yesterday but "BB" from Dang didnt impress us w her svc loh.Was pretty cold in her approach n kept asking "any more questions" n didnt even ask me to try on the gowns.

So I m set on either Silhoutte or TWP! I m still thinking whether to have PS or engage something nice for AD coz budget mah.

Hi Ying... wow seh... u so rich? giving 1k as AB? ;p Can I be yr ah yee like that?

I wanna see!!!! must show okie?

Err... how come all yr things miniature one?

Mine all extra large leh... but didn't bother to print AB also.. hehehe... very lazy hor...

Oh ya... how much did u buy the translucent paper for? still thinking whether should I buy that or should I juz use transparency... I already bought the transparency... but if the translucent paper not very ex... may juz change lor...

Sharlene,
my sunset was created by orange filter.. hahaha. Thanks for the website. :D

ying,
yah lor, me also choose my car ribbons colour liao.. PINK!! match my pink peonies (if have) or my pink tulips. :p

yuki & ying.
me also have these AP. hahaha.. i choose red a bit texture paper.. heehee me also go and snap snap pix

yuki,
just fold the dollar into 4 folds then can fit in liao.. heehee

Hi Tou2

At least u noe beforehand... I reach Tioman liao then see that lousy looking flowers... didn't have the chance to change also...

No lah... the BS doing for me... juz that their plastic flowers look so pathetic... so thinking of buying my own and ask them to add it in lor... I have also bough a pair of bears for the car deco anyway... hopefully, it's nice lor...

but wat u & ying said also true lah... park in carpark who see? so maybe... will juz leave it lor... anyway, I'm using my personal car, nothing to show off also... hehhee... juz didn't want to have something too pathetic looking...

Hi Jtan
Ya hor. I never thought of concourse.. always went to the top floor to buy party stuff... never notice got flowers. Thanks for ur info
Yeah... busy busy lor..

Hi gals.. here a website to see some corsages
http://www.thebridesbouquet.com/corsages.asp

Hi Jeannie
ROM take in registration 3 months b4 wedding date. If outdoor, 1 month shd not be a problem.. but must book JP early..especially on 18Sep..

yo josl... good luck ya... winning alot alot then... kekeke

yo meh meh... oic... no problem then u help me source everything lor... if not troublesome lah... 15-20 is cm rite... kekeke... i blur one... this weekend i go look mag and email u can... can give me ur email add bo...

hi crystalbelle,

i'm not too sure about the rebate... but i heard from my fren that her BS also charged her $ for taking the gowns out for PS with another photographer and she has to pay for the dry cleaning herself.... u may want to check that out too

Tou,
There are also 2 ex-brides frm my BS using Poppy previously and also giving good comments, thus rest assured
Not sure how much Fluv charge for the bridal flowers package though since its included inside. Ya, sunset shots at Sentosa, only sky colors changed but can't see sun, photographer managed to shot the Indonesia side dark clouds raining and the other half sunset orange, thus saw that shot of the sky color looks nice. ehhe, but not sure how the actual want will turns out.

For car deco, u may wish to take note that its not really advisable to use fresh flowers as the car engine very hot plus the sun, thus flowers will wilt and dun last. Florist normally do the deco at late evening the day before wedding. Normally they will encourage to use silk flowers instead.

Ying11,
We have to go down to discuss with the florist our preferences. If not the designer will also call u to understand ur gown design, color etc in order to see if it matches. The designer commented since I am more on the tan side, to avoid yellow and orange colors flowers. I no need to top up for the bouquets. Justin, the florist even thrown in 2 big Cymbidin orchids and some Eustomas for my hair FOC.

Hi I m new here,
Ad : 26 Dec
Venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: Golden Horse
PS: Golden Horse

M looking for information on AD photographers n Videography!

vela,
oic...only May departures confirmed so far har. Nvm, still got some time before my departure date
Hopefully it will be confirmed as well. How's your AD prep coming? 2 more months left only!

hi li zhen,
we are keen to go maldives but it wil b monsoon during aug, so maybe we have a mini honeymoon in thailand right aft the wedding and then go for a nice long honeymoon at e end of the year in maldives (or bora bora in tahiti - if we have a big budget!!!hahahah
) depends on what is your interest? nature? shopping? spa?

wow, so where's ur new place gona be?

Hi sharlene,
Looks like your designer is right. I am on the fair side, so they ask me to take stricking colors.

Hi icy, mine too. Sunset was created by orange filter.

Hi Ning and Aleixis,

Our ADs are just 2 days apart from each other.... mine will come first, then followed by Aleixis and then Ning... :-)

hi i_bless_u
u beat me to it! thanks for doing me the great favour. hav a good time relaxing, preparing urself for THE DAY! i think mei's company network is down...

sk2 - yup, i met matthew.. actually i went there to see my MUA.. she asked to see me there as her portfolio was there.. he's a very nice guy! EB lady boss was like.. MTM one wedding gown is abt 1k+.. so u probably only get 1 WG for ur dep.. how do u noe abt protrait gallery? teir pure photog cost 2.5k.. w/out MUA..

Hi gals, will send you all the pics to my Ringpillow. I have just loaded into webshots. Just imagine, my ring pillow measures only 10ccm by 10cm.

Dey,
That one is not my name. I "kapok" a sampler from my printer.
The printer is Jasvy. You can contact Ivy.

Hi Sharlene,
Print extra nevermind. Can also use for Chinese New Year or to give Angbaos during weddings.
. Anyway, I just print for fun.

Yuki,
I am saying 1K (in ruppiah). On a serious note, how many cards you need to print for the tea ceremony? Per A4 size can print about 4 invitation cards if you are looking at my size.

Hi Dey,
The Angbaos cost $42 for 100pcs.

Yuki,
The paper costs 25cents per sheet (A4) size.

Hi Icy,
I am now waiting for Jasvy to revert on my invitation template. Using 3 picture icons. My double-Happiness logo is similar to yours.

caithlyn,
matthew was my fren's old fren.. hahah.. confusing... so i ask contact from her.. she luv her photos... =) I'm toying with the idea of splitting EB package.. afterall at the end of the day, if I take EB, i believe there will be topping up for more photos.. so end results of total package will still be almost the same.. but i trust tat with matthew.. the pic will be nicer... hahhaha

Ying,

Oh..hee..I tot that is your name..do u happen to know the price? won't mind if the minimum is 100pcs.. can use it for next chinese new year....

For CNY, will tell my nieces and nephews that I wanted to give them Big AB, but only can fit in $2 notes, so bo bian, can only give that much. Hehheheee....

Dey,
Min is 100pcs. You printed yr invitation cards already? Can go to Jasvy. They are quite prompt in their service.