(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo josl... whahaha... i know tat... me too... but bo chap we juz go ahead with our HM... cant imagining if my banquet lost $$... then i will faint man...

hi barley!

long time no c!!! how r u? bz, bz, bz i guess?!

no worries, u r oni 4 days behind me.. not much diff really

yah , really felt v fat when trying on e EG.. dunno y all so tight?!
e WG r fine though... mayb u r not as fleshy at e hips like me lah, don worry!

anyway, got all ur infor n pix of ur dream gown on hand yet? or u taking OTR? enjoy ur first app yah! im sure u will

anyway, wat blursotong advice is true.. wear a-line to cover ur hips.. its not really an issue

im stil in e research process for my AD photography.. don intend for videography so guess can b of help to u gal

yo blursotong!

chinese songs for march in... v interesting! im also planning for 1 chinese march in by david tsao.. simply LLOOOVVVEE his songs!

btw, u booked ur video service yet?

hi SK2!

thanks for e lobang but all us gals here hav oreadi confirm BS..

Hi Sharlene,

Besides the railway, where else did you go for your PS? did you like the indoor one or outdoor one better?

The bouquet is very nice indeed. Is it your PS bouquet? How much is it?

Oh yar, icy, your lalang pic very nice. Where you find such nice long lalangs? I got some in Marina south but they are short ones

hi Lindy,

yes indeed, people say we are crazy
as they are scared
kao_scared.gif
of the chinese 7th month but guess we are braver than any spookier thing
.....hehehehehe

btw how are your preparations getting on??

Hi Jiggly,
My BS is Yvonne Creative.
Personally find their gown gorgeous but dont really like the style of their pix.
I only realise tat after i visit their shop!
(My package was signed during a wedding show)

The co ordinator told me they can only deduct $500 from the package if i am not using their photographers.
Abit bo hua, so no choice have to stay put with them since deposits are already placed.
My advice is, visit the 3 BS u shortlisted and do not be rash.

icy,
hehe...i feel tat dun really look nice if itz full page......nv mind lah...dun get to c it everydae

yeah lor......u giving free session?

notice that alot of u are not using the inhouse photographers and Chris Ling seems to be a popular choice!!
Care to share how much rebate yr bridal shop gave for taking out the photography for yr package?

Yvonne Creative offering me $500 rebate if i am not using their inhouse photographers. Is this the market rate for such rebate??

hi jolene,
will still listen to all the CDs first before deciding on the 2 march in and 2 photo montage songs...
find that Canon D may be too common... i wan something more 'me'.. considering 'i say a little prayer' by aretha franklin, 'the look of love' by dusty springfield, 'i got you babe' by UB40, 'i can't give u anything but love' & ' the best thing for u' by diana krall.

i_bless_u,
you may be shocked by my choice of the first dish song! but i like it! and jolene encourage me to go ahead! and my fren who heard it also like it!

see u gers tomolo!

iggy,
or u may wanna go to Kalm to get their ready made box.. u can also get the ribbons there and they will tied up for u... i got mine there!! think spent less than 30bucks... can't remember exact cost liao

icy,
how much is ur BS package? the price u paid for ur album...how many fotos u haf? i heard fm my H's friend tat he paid 1k more to top up to 42 full pg....

Any advice for the following qns:
as chinese saying that one cannot attend
another person wedding if the date is near. what is the duration of the date.

I'm sure there will be a lot of wedding to attend esp during Sept(lunar eight month).

Hi Jtan,
Then no choice lor.

Hi Wendy,
Yeah, im confused...
So ur ROM when? Ur custom is 18th sept and banquet at 1st sept?

pierced - hee.. i think all teachers equally busy one.. i really miss nus days man.. haha..

sk2 - how did ur visit go? hope it went well.. =)

JTan - I think they will get the make up artist to tape for you on AD. During PS, the designer'll do it. I think so, better check with your bridal shop.

Wendy - Yeah, started already. Just confirmed my gown, next is the evening gown which I still cant decide what I want.

Hi Minibu & Ning,
Which St Greg are u going? Can we go to any of their outlet? Which outlet are u guys talking about? I understd tat they are opening another one outlet at MM. I am interested. Can u guys update me? As I hardly access to forum lately due to hectic schedule. Wat about emailing me ur handphone and we can sms or talk over it? Faster tat way? U can email me at [email protected]

Hi Bubbles,
Which florist are u meeting? For church or bouquets? Can update me if u r looking at church wedding florist arrangment?

Sun96
Thanks! i'll go check it out!

Piyo,
mine's end of apr...got the dress mtm, so went to talk abt the design juz last week. gonna take pics on e beginning of july

little_ger, do tell us how yr 1st fitting go next wed! so exicting..i'm quite excitied oso..heh. even tho mine is like 1 mo month away.

oso gonna mtm evening gown..but dunno wat colour,..can't decide

Hi yuki,

Yes, i will try to do the corsage myself... hope that it will look good enough for my wedding.. hehehe...

Icy,

wow... I'm really impressed by your corsage, it's done by you?... how i wish i can do it too?.... dun mind if i copy your design?...

hi d woof,
yes, i really agree that the photos are really unresistible... hehehe.. i top up another $1.7 too... upgrade to mag and to include 10 more photos... so my album is 34 pages with 44 pose. hehehe... all sample photos and negative to be return.....

Hi Ning,

Yeah, i have sort of decided on TedWu...although will prob finalise everything early next week.

My AD is on 27 Oct. How about you?

So, how did your session at TedWu go today?

O ya... does anyone of you know i can get those semi transparent paper wrappers that are used to wrap flowers?... 1 of my friend who's getting marry in April is looking for it.. except those flower shop, anyone know of other wholesale that sell this type of paper wrappers?

hi skye,
sure will tell u more about my 1st fitting. i have also settled the designs for my EG and CS..colour of my EG is icy pink and CS is in turquoise blue..

Hi Sharlene

Glad u enjoyed your PS... hehehe... must be tiring leh...

The bouquet is really nice... my BS only give me some ugly plastic flowers... so, I didn't even use them...

Yesterday, I met up with one of my BS forum gals.. she showed me her car deco... looks like I have to buy flowers for the designer to do up my car liao... the BS's car deco is so pathetic... I wonder what they will give me for floral bouquet though they promised me any flowers my choice...

Hi Ying

I like those hair do that u displayed too... I prefer 1st & 3rd one... might be using something like that too... still thinking abt it...

Good morning ladies!

Hi Maiden, the David Tao song is Ai Hen Jian Dan is it?
My friend is a videographer and hence will be going it for us as a gift.:-)

Hi Barleybabe, enjoy ur fitting. going to be fun fun....

caitlyn,
hahahah... I went back last nite and now decided to forgo M&M. They keep pressing me to top up my deposite, which I am not too comfortable and having Prof Tan to take my pic, I have to top up 1.5K. Thou my package there is already 30pcs and if I book him, I will get extra pictures free but I still think I better not give up EB. $1388 leh..hahahah.... Anyway, I think I will work with EB to downgrade my package and I will sub out my PS to Portrait Gallery. I will go and see them next week. Anyway, my fitting with EB is next mth. =) Jus hope it turn out well...
oh yes, tonite I will meet Inspire...

Morning Babes!
kao_yawn.gif

Hi Maiden,

Both my WG & EG are MTM, doesnt really have any idea yet,tink will leave it to Sammi to design for me.

I PM you on the AD photography issue.

Hi Jtan
Its ok lor.. Nothing to do, stay at home to look mei mei... As for me, stress like mad...wedding, home renovation. Yesterday, my company just announced news that they merge with another company.. I wonder if there are retrenchment soon man...I always wanted to resign after Sept. Mmmn.. maybe take the retrenchment fee and stay at home, look for jobs better eh....meanwhile can prepare for wedding too... kekeke....

Hi meh meh
I may need you for help to do wedding corsage.. Thanks. I go n find pics that i like and show u..
May also need your help in sourcing for flower... Me sotong... dun know where to buy... besides Spotlights.

Wah josl go genting... shiok shiok...

hi little ger

tat's nice color, i went to Allure to try a CS on tis color, veri outstanding... i tink tat's e in colour now ba...

Tou,
Went to railway, St theresa church (last couple to shoot there as they will undergo reno) and Sentosa. Have not seen the pics yet thus can't comment whether like which one better. The photos only ready abt 2 wks time. How abt u? Generally, I think the outdoor one shld be nicer? Took some pics of sunset, seems to be quite nice coz of the color contrast. Yep, that's my PS bouquet, its under the bridal package tied with Fluv. I did went down to Fluv to meet the designer to tell him what I wanted and also base on his professionalism to advise me too.

cookiegal,
paisay, i tot june..guarantee departure is for my date & 26May..

decimal,
yeah! yeah! vela can feel your excitmt, so so so happy for you
u gg which part of US, with frens also?

hi afcai,
I heard 1mth, 3mths, 4mths, depending on dialect group. I chosed to believe cos' dun want mum & MIL to be unhappy if I go attend lor...2 of my frens BB will be due near my AD, they not pantang but my MIL told us better not invite them..

Hi furry,
me looking at flores by nic, have met up with him once, will meet up again for quotation, but i am not getting married in church..for AD bouquets, car deco and corsages.

also will look at country florist at siglap centre, as vern likes that florist.;)

hey li zhen,
ya lor,not like we pantang or anything. Anyday is a good day to get married!

I've booked the hotel, photographer, and gowns. how bout you? where you havin ur wedding?

tougei,
the lalang is over at changi near the airport runway.. must drive inside the "forest" one.. :p Seen some trucks there, perhaps that place also soon no more liao.

me getting more pix back this sat.. heehee yeah!!

sharlene,
does Flux have a website?

cookiegal,
thanks, me getting back the rest of the photos this sat.. wanted them earlier for montage. :D

dwoof,
u mean how much I top up or what is my original package? I top up another 3K+ for a total of 84 pix and upgrade to 18R.. having 2 albums (indoor & outdoor), digital layout and each 32 pages.

mmm, must set a date first.. where most people can make it. when when?? i could make it on most weekdays mah.

Eclipse,
that one not my design, also taught by a fellow btb. :D

the papers can get from those gift shop and stationary shops, maybe More than words have it.

Afcai,
Depends on how pantang are both of u. Some say 1 mth to 3mths. If both not pantang, can still attend the wedding. For me, I will be attending a schoolmates wedding in May though my wedding in June, only abt 1 wk apart.

Fates.
Congrats to ur wedding day, I'm sure u had a great time

Decimal,
Can share ur AD pics too when ready? [email protected]
Enjoy ur HM