(2005) Brides of year 2005

Icy,
U using jasvy? They are one of the recommended one from my hotel too. Sounds cheap leh, quoted $180 nett for hot stamping of 250 cards.

I had book my HM to Europe at Chan Brothers fair already, depart 6th June, 14 days with SQ. U mentioned urs abt $3.4k inclusive of taxes?

Tou,
I will be beings only 1 set of accessories for WG and EG. PS and AD mostly will be the same though Chryster said I can change the design. My designer told me dun spend so much on the accessories, use same set can already.

Maybe I will wear the necklace I wore for ROM previously for the day time with WG if it matches.
I am thinking dunno shld buy another Chandelier earrings for my EG or not, then no need wear necklace, but like quite waste leh, coz spent so much $ to rent.

Had bought a red chandelier earrings for my CS too.

Yo zoeanne,

i do not have wrist corsage pic yet. Still under construction...but this is roughly what i will have. I don't want the flowers to be too big and the silk ribbon will be cream so that it will be easy to match with my JMs' outfits.

jellytots, I am booking the pink London cab thru my BS. I haven't found out the actual rate yet.

i went down to tdragon. Since FH and I found a church wedding invitation design that we like, we also asked if she can also give us good price for printing the banquet invites.

I am with Marina Mandarin. As some of you may know, they will be starting reno from Apr- Jul/Aug. Food tasting will be held later this mth and we'll be collecting the invites at the same time.

So jellytots, no panic....relax relax...

we wanted to settle this part. Cos we have a major one coming up - NEW HOME RENO....arrghhh...

oh and for the record, mine is
Church wedding and AD:10 Sep
Venue: Marina Mandarin
BS: Feline Bridal
AD PS: Feline Bridal
Videography: Still looking..
256726.jpg

Hamstergal,

Thanks, u finally reply me....Yeah, so u r oso e Ms Tan tat Alex was toking abt so coincidence...haha..I very paiseh to keep all e gals to wait for me to confirm if I wan CM...for better negotiation.

Winnie,

I din noe that Stefine is doing at home...Btw, pls send to [email protected]. Thanks

Ashie,

Haha, my fiance oso doing his staff tour, finishing. So ur's with Tengah..mine is going bk to Sqn 119.

Sharlene,
I think u got the same package as me.. Aiya, initally we also consider 6 june before by SQ, but in the end decide to go by Airline France instead... we nearly go tour together.

Javsy' sticker too expensive already, if u dun care about personalisation, try Chinatown. I went there yesterday to buy some GDL stuff, like double happiness mini stickers very cheap. 30pcs for $1.. can be paste behind envelope and all ur GDL stuff.
oh ya I also use Jasvy to print personalised angbaos.

sharlene,
yeap, me using Jasvy.. I printing 290 cards, 2 kind of printing, shiny gold and matt gold. :D Cant remember the price, I must check with hb.

My hm is $3.7k includive tax, exclusive tax is $3499. How much is yours?

Icy,
How much javsy charge for the stickers?
U print the angpaos in what design? U name or what?

I keep thinking wasted not to extend to London coz already in Europe. May not go there soon again. But the lady say not worth it to spend additional $500 per pax for just 1 extra day. She advise us go London next time in Free and Easy.

U on leave till when?

Hi greekgal,
I will email you the pics later. Basically, my experience with WL is quite a gd one. There is WL thread which you may wana go have a look see.

As for banquet vanues, I had mine at the Raffles the Plaza, former Westin. The bridal suite on the 65th floor overlooking the Sea will just blow you away.

Jitpong
how come weather not good in May or June? I think u would probaly have missed the flowers blooming but I think summer is still a nice time to go.
We are thinking of going to Hawaii
I wana go swim with dolphins there!

hi caitlyn,
aiyoh.. me not very young la.. we went tro this before.. rem?

if u can help me with my thesis, i'll be eternally grateful to u!! *sigh* thanks but i think cannot la.. very specialised field leh.. im in engineering n it's on microelectronics.. ok ok.. i stop there.. in case pple start falling asleep in front of their screen..
moral support definitely welcome!! hahahah... how?

hi sk2,
then we opposites la.. me must have pressure then can work. hahah... not very good when come to wedding. my wedding coord (a friend) was bit worried for me cos i seem to be so blur abt evthg n always reply 'got time la..' hahah.. think she stress...

hi chanol.. hey i send u a PM.. go check..

sharlene,
oic.. i think the price remains unchanged. did u win anything from the lucky draw? the aunty in front of me won 40% disct and I just won the enzer mp3, vcd portable player.

sharlene,
I cant remember the exact price, think is 0.30 per sticker. I rather go to iSuccess at Bras Basah, it is cheaper... But think since I have personlised AP then dun need the stickers. The angbao i choose have precious moment prints and with me and hb name on top.

We also leave out london because of the high airport tax there, bo bianz.. me on leave? u mean for HM? I will leave on 12 June.

ashie - oh yah... i rememeber now.. u are the monkey... hee.. sorry i can't help u.. i am but a lowly arts grad.. no honours some more.. =)but here's moral support.. jia you jia you!!

Thanks jitpong..u had your banquet at meritus mandarin? is this the one located along the orchard area? do u have any pic to share? thanks in advance...

cherrios
i will look forward to receiving your pics. if i am not wrong, u have sent me ur overseas photoshot before. time flies and now you had gone through the AD and starting ur blissful marriage life..=)
in fact, i am keen with raffles the plaza as well but is there a min no. of table? we targeted to have ard 25-30 on weekend..will it be ex?

thanks for the very prompt feedback and thoughts. i am constrained because my hubby doesn't like the idea of doing the tea ceremony other than at home. so unfortunately the idea of doing it in the hotel is out. i personally prefer that too. ...
anyways, luckily for us, the AD photographer charges by a 12-hour block and he only takes one job per weekend, so he's quite exclusive to us. videographer shouldnt be a problem. now just worried about MUA. i better go and ask... ;)

hey jelly,
my lunch is for relatives and dinner for close friends. ... oh yah, and thanks for keeping the table. very much appreciated!

ashie..
hahhaha.. think ur coor will faint bcos AD will rely on her.. she of coz worried lah..ahahaha... i work well under pressure but dun like last min.. so if the thing is due in 3 days.. i can produce by last 2nd day.. but not last day... hahhaha.. last day i will panic... i sggt u can relax now, but by may or june,...u have to get it started.. bcos need alot of coordination and in case thing crop up... u have respond time to amend... especially when it come to "9 gd fren" = "3 gu 6 po"

Hi gals, i find that my AD passed too fast already. Really trying to hold on to every moment, especially the march-in. For me, I guess I m quite a control freak, i was the one doing last minute seating arrangements when extra guests turned up, and giving other people instructions. I even attended the pre-dinner briefing when i should be in my suite, making up!!!

Hi jitpong, me too also staying with my ILs. But nothing beats staying at HOME, and alot of my stuff are still at my own home. So have you gone home regularly since the wedding? Any problems with your ILs?

Hi greekgal, I had 36 tables and i find my hotel venue, Intercon Spore, just cosy enough. The aisle is also quite long, so if you are looking for a pillarless ballroom with a long aisle, you can consider Intercon.

Hi Cherrios, Hawaii is a very nice place. I had good memories of that place when i went there during my younger days. I hope to go Greece or Venice for my honey moon, but nothing planned as yet. Very difficult for my hubby to take leave.

what other major things are there to settle after selection of hotel, WG, EG, PG and VG????
me can't really think of any other big purchases to be made... seems like can relax until PS liao

cookiegal, ya, my sis n frens will 'kill' me if I put what they called as their 'ku ku' look pix on my photomontage..my colgs already 'beg' me not to do so..kekekeekkekekeek, hard to extract only me from the group pix, think too much work lah. lazy to put our travel pix also, so will only doing photo montage for PS pix. u doing photomontage from childhood?

icy, didn't rec your PM lei..I send u an PM instead

touraco, wow, hot demand. me! me want to see [email protected]

decimal,
will tell you more when we meet ya
Have a lovely AD

hamster_gal,
ya.. kind of can relax for a while, next is ur GDL and briefing of ur coordinators for tat day.
you also need to get ur ang poa box ready for the AD, and anythg u need on AD. those custom stuff, u may wan to check with ur parents and IL.

hi caitlyn,
ei pls dont say tt ok.. if i go arts i sure fail until cannot fail one.. haha. anyway my fiance was from arts.. he always say we engineers tut tut one.. hahah.. anyway thanks for the moral support!! *hugz*

hi sk2,
hahaha.. yah lor.. i just spoke to her yest n her face was reali quite worried.. haha.. but she quite firm in asking me to get things done, so i think i'll be ok la *fingers crossed*
err.. where the 3gu6po come from huh?? i never think abt tt leh...

hi hamster gal,
you got a draft of the guest list yet? that was wat my coord advised me to do. esp for your parents. she said if this one last min, then will have a lot of 'oh no! forgot to invite this one.. oh no! forget to invite that one..' by then no one can help me alr.. so say better to tell parents early, give them time to think abt who they need to invite.
think sk2 is rite.. may/june is abt time we shd start.. tho my friends told me NOW.. hehe

hi ashie and SK2,

thanks for the advice...

as for the guest list.... we have a rough idea of who to invite...but have not asked.... quite early now...so will ask sometime in Nov...
by the way, how many spare tables should we prepare?

Hi Furry,

My church deco prep is not much coz we are trying to keep things as simple as possible. I will be getting married in SVDP.

My FH and I work during the weekends so we can't really go for MPC. We went for EE instead and it was really good too! My cousin, my JC mate and my client are in the same MPC as you too!

My FH and I went Bintan to shoot someome else's PS not our own but yes you were right. The experience was wonderful and the photos turned out really GREAT! I can't wait for my FH to finish processing them and see the finished product. Bintan's a great alternative to Bail if you want to do an overseas PS. I will be posting the images on the website once they are completed so keep a lookout for them !

hi Jtan,

perhaps you can make adjustments to your schedule such that you serve tea to your hubby's side in the morning after he fetches you
then later after your wedding lunch, you can go over to your parents' to serve tea before your wedding dinner?

or else you will need to wake up very early for both sides tea ceremony to be held before your wedding lunch.

touraco,

ger,
Thanks for checking!

icy,
That's fast!!! only need 3 days for printing?

vela,
oic... no wonder only PS pics lah. I'm doing from baby photos onwards. Coz I think I look very cute as a baby! *thick-skinned hor?*

I confirmed my food-tasting date already. Can't wait for it.
Also confirmed the caterer for my church reception last week.

touraco
thks. me will go and see later.
which bs and which photographer are you with?
me kind of mixed everyone up by now... haha.

Icy,
I mean between 4/6 till 11/06 u will be on leave too? Just curious why u decide on 12 June?

Do Isuccess sell gold stickers in Rose design?

mei: Ya, no agency does such package. That's y i do F&E. Granada & Seville..I found out not much things there to see leh....they r locaed at Anadusia Reigon, lots of mosques and churches. Last time belongs to the muslims but taken over by Christian.

hi hamster gal,
hmm.. that's wat i mean.. "rough idea of who to invite".. i dont even have that! *groan* we just booked the min no of tables.. dont even have a rough idea how many we actually need! now as i think abt it - secali cannot meet min! hehe... but i think wont la.. more like im trying to keep it to the min..

hey mikmik,
thanks for your suggestion... hehe... but then my parents will probably not be happy about that arrangement. why they have to wait til after lunch... aiya... headache lah... looks like we gotta spend more money to to please everybody already...

hi Greekgal!
Oh! If I have mailed you the pics before, then its ok then! My AD photographers are not from WL anyway.
For banquet at Raffles the PLaza, it depends on which ballroom you are taking. However, 20 tables is the minimum for any ballroom. Some other ballrooms require 30 tables minimum during wkdays and 35 during wkends. U have to check it out. Prices depends on the menu you choose. For wkdays, I think there is 10% discount on each table. However, there is a style wedding bash coming up in April. If you sign up during then, you could get additional perks and discounts for tables.
My hubby's sister held her wedding dinner at meritius mandarin in Jan. The food was quite good too. and yes. its the one just beside Taka.

Chercat
I think NATAS fair is coming up soon! Can go and have a look because they usually have v good fairs. Maybe you and your hubby can go have a look! Oh, Venice is BEAUTIFUL. But don't go during summer, it SMELLS. Go during Autumn or early winter. it's VERY romantic.

thanks cherrios for your prompt reply. it would be great if you could share pics of the hotel setup as i've never been to RTP before. i have signed up the style wedding bash. thanks again.

hi cherat
are u refering to intercontinental at bugis? sorry, not very familiar with the hotels. how much is the package like? i heard that the wedding packages are all soaring for year 2006 weddings...erm..

Hi Wendy,
Nope, my new office if at Bedok North Ave 4. i have attended her classes before, not bad but I feel that Eunos one better. More lively & more teaching. The Bedok one mainly ask you to follow only..

Hi hamstergal,

You did not get back to Alex right? haha, I just called him, he seems very scared to meet me...cos i keep calling him to meet him..He said I dunno leh cos tat other Ms Tan hv'nt come back to me yet...

Btw, which package did u sign up with Beetles?

Winnie & Caitlyn,

So sorry, Alex keeps rejecting to meet me leh... ;) today again I can't meet him. His appt is all taken up. N I could only meet him on Wed....tmr I meeting my designer for MTM....

Hi Cu and Tambourina...
Cu, the shoe i think at paradox got if i not wrong can mtm but may take awhile coz its from overseas.
Tambourina, i got my ROM shoes for Essex walk, with diamantes its abt $200-$300, my was $200plus, how u been there to take a look?

Hi jelly,zoe,cu...
me gg for final fitting a photoshoot soon liao hee

Btw, I saw the video clips....they r indeed well taken. My heart is calling out to his service..unless there r deals beta than Alex.
hee....