(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello hello, can i join in the conversation?
Me Oct bride too... so nice to see so many of you.

wow ning, 27th floor! which area is your flat located in? me and FH also looking for HIGH floor, but buying resale... been lookinga round redhill and really like some of the flats there.

alexis, have you decided on your BS yet?

hi hi gin...
heehee..my boss who has his wedding this feb at amara also like u got 2 PS, one from a BS & the other from a designer photographer...somthing unique..he oso BS album very simple but the other one is very special & daring, they both loved the deigner photographer shoot that they kept promoting that album to their friends...heehee..actually i still duno where i will be gg for the outdoor PS as i have very limited timing for outdoor PS...i m trying to make some arrangement which is not firmed yet..thks for the suggestion..thks~ thks~

hi hi jellytots77..
the info is very gd for all the btb as we get to share abt our wedding info & can let us view the wedding dates easily...i must say it's indeed very nice of u that u still took the special effort to consolidate these info..u r very xi-xin..

hi hi zoeanne..
actually u r right, it's once a lifetime only for the PS album & esp when u show it to ur friends/guests later on, really got the kind of ji-nian-jia-zi..pie-say for mixing chinese..have u thot of any place for ur PS?

Hi Wendy,
Try to go...u dun usually get a chance to wear a GOWN outside! Hahahahaa.... :P Anyway keep ur indoor shots short and sweet then go out by 4pm should be ok.. :P

hi evelyn
that is oso a nice place. a good place to do actual day shoot. i'll contact my fren later. but i think u prob have to be prep that it may not be a full-day shooting for $400. i think some May brides pay $600 and more.

hi i_bless_u & mei
how much u pay for videography?

hi hi renee..
thks for the reply..it's nice to hear from u..wow, so fast getting the keys liao, i so envy you..well, as for ID, i do not have much experiences but i guess it's most impt that u can find someone that is experienced & worth the $ & willing to accept/exchange ideas lor..wish u gd luck in the search...as for work, i think if u can, wait till u settle the house & ur gown 1st coz it's not easy to manage ur time to check out the reno on the house as well as work..at least must hve someone to supervise the reno work to ensure smooth delivery of all things..btw, seems like ning's FH is looking for part-time admin, maybe u can give it a try...hear from u again..cheers~

hi hi ning...
wow, it's nice that u r getting ur keys next wed...guess u must really be very excited...hmmm..where is ur new house near to, can see raffles place view...seems to be near to town area huh?care to share?

hi hi beanbean..
welcome to the big family..congrats too~

hihi gals!

hi barley!

no lah, my work requires me to work shift so i was able to go to e gym early in e morning e other day

oh, did u try to fix a date whereby ur 'anutie' not due? is 20th e oni slot? ur photgrapher also vincent rite? actually i regretted not booking my ps date earlier cos when i booked my ps date, its almost fully booked in june n july... GOSH!

yo blursotong!

horror, horror!!! can c ur frien's sandals ah?!

mayb i wil wear my rom shoes... don feel like 'open ceromony' on my newly bought shoes cos wanna keep it in tip top condition for my AD! me a bit obsessed huh? hehehe...

anyway, theres 2 dates for my ps.. both r in june, on a mon n sun...

when is urs?

wat u say bout e AD photography is quite true.. most of e website i go to show their work but doesnt mention which works belong to who.. think gotta really go down to view their works in person hor?

hi deardear
GDL is Guo Da Li when the groom bring various bridal gifts to the bride's home, something like to seal/confirm the marriage.

wahhh jus one day and so mani posts liaos.

hi widowwitch,
long tm no hear from u.. dun stress dun stress.. tink alot of us nt tat done oso.. i hvnt even chose my OTR gowns.. PS is in mid april.. dun wori, im sure ur BS can rush the gown out for u..
relag k.. dun stress urself out.

hi seval,
no wonder nvr see u ard.. so u went bkk.. mus hv enjoyed huh.. heee.. wow.. $150.. tats cheap..

jolene,
i think i paid $400/- for it. but i haven't meet up with the videographer yet... gotta meet him fast also! siao liao! no time ah!!!!

Hi Wendy
Personally, i like outdoor more than indoor.
As what Gin said, try to finish the indoor faster.. then rush for outdoor...Maybe u can start as early as when your BS open, u straight start your indoor after MU...Plan your route for outdoor, see which venue is nearer to which

Alternatively, split into 2 days, ask if there are extra charges for MU...etc etc

My PS got 2 places.. Malacca and Tioman..which i already completed Tioman.. now anxiously waiting for Malacca.. Just decide to go on a friday and wanna stay overnight there for a short tour n meals .. hee hee..Indoor , is another day.. therefore, i got 3 different days lor...
I will also think on my AD, where shall I go for my PS..hee hee

hi all,...
i have done all the gowns... finish wedding invites... .. i think only left wedding programs and phototshoot...

Dey,
Must share with me ur pics once ready ya
How much did u spent?

Yuki,
Ur wish fulfilled, heheh take pics on ur EG and CS to show us ya!

Icy,
Ur PS album so fast ready ah...

Hi Renee, Ning and beanbean,

So nice to hear BTBs here are also doing renovation too. So do I! In fact, just confirmed with my ID only a few weeks ago.. will be starting work in May..

If you need one more ID to meet up and compare prices, do let me know! Mine has a direct factory.. so prices are cheaper, after my comparison around.. ;p

Hallo Hallo BeanBean!!

Welcome to our October Brides Penpal Club!! Ha Ha. Pom Pom for u, Welcome!!

Beanbean & Wendy!

Me took last yr balloting at Whampoa (new flats diagnally opposite the Shuan Ling Shi Temple)Very the excited heehee :P Heart pumping like mad as nearing the date. I tell yr hor,I last nite got feeling tat my letter in letterbox to collect keys n i told FH there will be a HDB letter tonite to take keys n it turns out true!! Yeh Heh! Colleagues say can pick 4D liao.

Beanbean,
Redhill is a nice place,centrally located too n got amenities n MRT. U ever thot of gog balloting or WIS leh? Cheaper n new flats.
Can keep options open coz they have "popular areas WIS" from time to time
Hope u will find yr dream home soon!!

Oh yes Alexis,
Have u gone down to see Heath? Me gog down Graceful Image to check out designer on Friday as she was highly recommended by buddy who knows designer well.

Jovia,
How much did yr ID quote u? U mind sharing his quote here with us? Inexperienced so need more info too. Tx!!

Yr wedding in Oct too?

Me gog to join St Gregory Spa at Novena soon. Hope to have slim figure thru it.

rina,
thanks for sharing. :D
I prefer ur outdoor shoots, looks very relaxing and happy. :D Where is ur BS? seemed like ur photoshoot not in local.. the causual seemed to be in bintan.

Sharlene,
nope, it is everything I have. :p No more liao.. heehee unless u all wanna see the ones with artwork in future. :p anyway emailed u already.

hello everyone, too long neva log in. im blur as usual aft all the msgs.finally got some time to look in here. phew!

hi watashi, i been to bkk a few tiems but i havent tailor a dress there bef so not too sure. but i do see a lot of cheap gowns there and they are quite nice. mi FH fren did a suit there too. thk it was at the pratunam area. favours def plenty at weekend mkt or u can oso try the night bazaar at lumphini. itz called luan suan night bazaar. a lot of variety, much cooler than chatuchak and price range oso quite cheap.

winnie,
act mi BS provides mi wif the gown but i am still deciding as i thk they might not have short dresses. nx one i will prob consider is empire. heard a lot of gd reviews as mi colleague is taking wedding present as her BS and her ROM dress was fr empire. she said within 2 days can get the dress fitted for u as itz off the rack.
thk u can try ares but the chinese songs not much variety though.

jolene,
i think so leh.. got the deal from nicole.. i dunno if he still charges the same...

evelyn,
u wanna the contact? i only have his HP no.

hi lindy,

a gf of mine from hk sent me some of her wedding photos and a few of them actually showed her FH and she nude. it's artiscally done and really romantic. aiyoh, its dat 'shiok' feeling

i got this funny idea to take something similar with my FH and was going thru the threads and noted you were in some similar discussion months ago.

have u done further research on it and can u share your 'lobang' with me?? my email [email protected]. thanks

Hi Katherine,
have u taken yr PS? if not, can prepare now cos photo development will take 3 mths. I am taking my PS on June and by Sept, I can prepare the guest list and invitation card and 1 month later(oct), it will be the confirmation of guests, food tasting etc.

Hi Wendy,
Thanks & sorry cos the position is being filled up. I am quite ok at the company, only that things a bit messy. Hope it will work out. Will continue working c how..

Hi beanbean,
Welcome!!

Hi Angela,
Hope you recover fast fast. I understand the state of health you are in cos I also down with bad flu & sore throat..

So many of you choosen your gowns already? I going this Sat, very excited!

Zoeanne - Actually hor, in my opinion, indoor is better. Have a good mix of both indoor and outdoor. No nd to rush your indoor shoot. Indoor usually emphasize more on u and your hubby and it also shows the technique of the photographer. If he is good, yr shots will turn out really good. Outdoor shots easily covers a photographer's faults. Indoor shots are more timeless in a way. But outdoor shots may look more interesting at first browse. However,if you were to look back at the album many years later, you might find that the indoor shots are nicer. That's how I felt when I see my sister's album again. Basically I judge a photographer's skills by looking at his indoor shots. If you think back, u will realize that most bridal shops will show you their outdoor album 1st when you visit their shop. That's just because ppl are distracted by the outdoor scenery and things.

Now I'm torn btw 2 photographers with my BS. One is really good with with indoor shoots. His skills is superb but he is not that gd with outdoor as he shoots outdoor like wat he does his indoor. But generally the shots are gd too, just tt he doesn't make use of the surrounding well enough. The other one is a good all rounder for both indoor and outdoor. So, now I in a dilemma.

Pigger - Ya lor. I also think it's really cheap to be able to get a suit at that price.

Really miss chatting with all of you. Have been really busy at work. Guess those who met me during our 1st outing and the 2nd outing could tell the difference. Sigh....hope I will stop feeling so stressed up. Jus went for facial and my beautician freak out cos I have pimples ard my forehead. Even my client who saw me teased tat i am stressed out with my wedding prep...sigh...I need exercise regime to keep me ALIVE!!

Hi Y,
U have signed up with TWP. Welcome! Me too! When is ur AD? Have u discussed on ur design and measurement yet? I just went down on Mon to discuss on my design and meetin them again next Sat for the measurement. Who is servicing u? Jordan or Pat? Both are just nice. Maybe we can say hi hi there! kekeke...

Hi Ning,
Tot u have signed up with TWP. Go for them! They are really creative and funloving. You will surely enjoy their company to journey you through ur wedding.

Hi Ning,
Would like to find out if I am still able to join u since I am not a tenant there? Kinda desperate to exercise. Tomorrow, I am on leave and going blading in the morning.

Hi Vivi,
Were u the one who told me tat u are taking up pilates or aerobics or yoga at AMK CC? If so, when will the course end? Maybe we can look for one near our house too?

BTW, abt ur hotel. Pls stay firm as I told u the other day. Fight all the way for it. =D

Any pilates freak here?
Interested to join pilates at marine parade cc @ $75 for 8 lessons but the 1st lesson has already started 2 days ago (29Mar). Looking for companions..kekeke...

jolene: My Video is $718, day & night ...comes with dvd 2sets of wedding mtv and raw footages and a Movie poster! And he come my hse at 615am no early arrival surchage.

Hi Wendy, Ning, Renee, Bean bean and Jovia,

Me too looking for ID now. having our first appointment with him this sat. but actually i still have a lot of time, cos getting my keys in june. Tot might as well look first, since i already have my flat layout. Hey Wendy, will update you once i start my renovations, perhaps we can meet up. So is your AD still in Oct? or changed to an earlier date?

Agree that there are many things to do in April! Gown fitting, appointment with HDB etc.. but best of all, is i can finalise my church for the wedding. so that settles everything!

Hi Seval
from the way u say so, i agree with what u said..
Thinking back great skill required for indoor pics. Outdoor seem nice bcos of scenary etc...
In this way, i think i like both.. hahahah...

oh.. cannot choose both photographer? Speak to your BS?

Hi Zoeanne and all,
Need some opinions...feel free to drop comments..
All these are juz experimenting only....heehee

1st
266658.jpg

Very simple design...

Oh..sorry to mention, pics abit blur due to hp quality pics..hahhaa...and also hor..the base ribbon is silver and the smaller ribbon is lilac color..

3rd
266664.jpg