(2005) Brides of year 2005

long time no see. i mia cos busy then i went to the jan06 brides cos my ad got postponed..
how are all of you?

cutie
i hv not seen your ps or your ad pic yet le...
can you send me?
thks.

icy
how come you booking venue? i tot you had booked pan pac before?

Novgal,
I bought the same pair with Icy from Prautes, cost $269.

Ying11,
Thanks for the comfort, fingers cross

Pisduck,
Finally ur reno done
Share with me ur pics of the hse? [email protected]

Icy,
Good weather tdy
How's ur PS? Where u went?

haha... yup, I agree this thread is moving very fast. Well, there's still time for considerations regarding the HM... I start early cos I wanna research more and hope to get a good deal durint the NATAS fair... its in March and the next one end Sep... I realise that now the pressing issue for me is to get a good photographer for the actual day... Haiz... really an issue..

hi caitlyn,
if you are ok.. go for wat u wan... most impt is u must be hapi...rite =)

hi hamster gal
i'm ok with them so far... the gown they show me b4 i sign was not too bad... french style design and quite new. and moreover, i have both MTM, so i dun reali care too much.. my gf also quite please with them so i hope i get the same treatment. i hear alot of complaints, but sometimes, i do think tat it takes 2 to clap.. expectations need to be manage. you see, for us is once in a lifetime, we tend to expect more, but for them is everyday issue to meet brides, so if expectations are not mgt proper, there will be hard feeling. I do emphasize on service, but frankly speaking, we are in spore, not alot of places have fantastics service, therefore i do lower my expectation. wat package did your gf have?

Hi poohgal,
I'm having my solmz on AD

Hi Furry,
Need to set a budget for my hse first. Hv some ideas how I wan my hse to be done.

Hi Js,
I would prefer not to do end-user support, perhaps looking at systems, security. However I do not hv much experience in these areas so ppl may not wanna hire me. Programming is not my cup of tea, very bad in it.

Hi vivi,
Yoga is fun, quite relaxing. Enjoy. Gotto practise reguarly to achieve the result.

Hi dodo,
Which part of CCK u in? Mine is CCK Ave 4.

hi poohger,
i think it might be good to go kaki bukit for a walk-in then u can see the selection of gowns they have b4 u sign up.... even though i signed up at their marina sq outlet cos i got good recommendations from 2 of my frens who signed up with them previously...but the thing is that the kaki bukit outlet is very crowded on weedends and after office hours as many pple will be trying on their gowns so u might want to go down on a weekday during office hours instead.

hi caitlyn and sk2,
i guess it also depends on the package... my gf's package is OTR for both WG and EG... so maybe that's why it's more difficult since hers are not MTM... but she kind of regretted not taking a closer look at their gowns first b4 signing up and instead had to pay more and get another package just for the EG

anyone thinking of having their PS overseas? any recommendations?

wah lynn, your pics pretty leh, why say not nice leh? btw, you din show me before hor... i oni saw the pics of you trying the gowns one.... i like the beach photos, look like you are having so much fun!!! and i think i prefer your zhao xing with your hair down one, so sweet looking... is the pink gown youe EG? nice leh...

rina: ok let u win.... :P

jolene: do u have any idea where to book Europe accomodation for F&E? Any website to recommend besides asiatravel?

Girls i am also looking for the song beautiful in yr eyes by joshua kadison and the gift by Jim Brickman..does anyone has? pls email me if any one of u have okie...

Hi Tin Tin

Well i have made 4 reservations n i juz called them to check..so they said that if got reservation then still can.juz have to go down n pay...so i be going down to pay for furry n myself..anyone else interested, think bec i made reservation for abt 4 places n helen not joining hence Tin Tin if u r keen still can join...

hi i_bless_u
let me ask around about that. hey i'll check out small rose buds to do the corsage. i still cant find nice and sweet ones. nowadays are the big ones.

hi rina & i_bless_u
its a lil amusing to read the conversation both of u share. very comforting cos i also dun hav great body like some brides.

hi coyote,
heehee, change of plan, my hubby & i decided that we will go for a cheap trip & save the money for our long trip in either NZ or spain in apr/may.. so now going bkk instead.
oh anyway, we were initially looking at bali alila ubud and alila manggis.. u can check out tradewindstous.com for the 5D4N package. we were thkg that we shld indulge in better hotel since bali is more a resort holiday.. it costs S$848/pax travelling by SQ.. but i thk there's SQ promo this week to bali at cheaper rate if travel from 14feb to mar.

jolene: ok..no prob. I think i will buy fr weddingthoughts lor...oso not that v.ex but is fake flowers. No prob...dun wan u to go thru' so much trouble.

*yawn* so tired & sleepy today!

hi koras,

I got mine through my fortune teller. if you are interested, drop me a mail and I will give you the contact.

Afcai's method also good ah. At the corner of the chinese calender, they will write what is good and bad for the day. Sometimes, it is good for moving house, sometimes it is good for marraige. I did that for ROM.

Hi Afcai's where is your banquet held?

haiz.. finally got my AD pics liao.. hehe.. will share wif u gals tonite once i download it into my pc k.. heh..
some pics show my face expression so ugly.. yucks!~~~

s usual, tis thread is moving so fast..
hw's everyone lately??

audrey - ur gona take the pink LC as ur bridal car?? me taking the passion red one..

Hi Cutie,

Yah... your pics are very well taken... your photographer has very good composition and is able to evoke the mood of moment. Great stuff!

I can't find the Iwerks website. Do you have the url?

Dear SK2,Caitlyn and Highness

Are you gers holding the solemisation during the wedding dinner or in a function room before the dinner? I am still thinking on this issue. Any idea how to book the "justice of peace" ??

Hi Anna
Thankss for the infor...I have not been to Wedding Present before so dunno what is their package like....will keep u informed.

Hi Caitlyn,

Your fren just took up the package at silverlining ah? Any comments abt the BS? Heard their gowns are beautiful ...will pop by one of these days....

Hamster Gal
If the money factor allows, I would suggest PS to be in Paris....Very beautiful and romantic place....

Hi Renee, tens for the encourage, hope Yoga can help me to keep in shape, but i scare the result wil only show after my big day ,ie after oct, then too late aready liao.........
Me dont have strong willpower to resist food lah,sign........
Hi ladies, lets all "jia you" to look like a superstar for our grand day

Hi PoohGer,
I'm having my solmz ard 10am on AD. Doing it at the Hilton poolside and thereafter have buffet lunch at their Inn of Happiness. Dinner will be at their Grand Ballroom.

For PJ, you may want to call the one I use, David Loh 97425005 (HP). Jus call and see if he is available on your day and timing. Then closer to date (3 mths) call and remind him again. U can let him know u get the number from Steven (my FH, our AD 8 Jan 06), he was the one who is in touch with him.

hi dey,
my shoes cost less than $200 (if i din remember wrongly) and u get to choose the design u want, colors etc etc. most impt of all, it was very comfortable.

hi ying,
do u think march might be too late? i am not sure cos dun know how long printing normally takes... u have any idea? also, what is the price range of printing normally?

hi sharlene,
sent u the link.
maybe u can provide me some suggestions on how to make the MBR look less empty. hubby thinks that we should place our wedding pics there... but, i am worried that it might look tacky.
anyway, do u have home pics to share with me, too?

HDB just call me for my marriage cert! they actually got time to keep track ah! heehee

i_bless_u,
u going for f&e ah? gotta do own planning leh.. i already plan the wedding stuff until head big big liao..

mei,

I thinking of Package, but Europe in May is going to be v ex...so i looking half package and half F&E (extend on my own)....F&E alone is alot of planning and oso hotel booking not easy lor. How i wish i got married last dec...then now go Europe cheapest! 1 of my fren go during Winter...no planning of anything and no book accomodation, just go! Go there then book, she only spent $7k in total (include air tix, thai airway)for a 18 days trip to Italy,Paris & London.

Another gf is in Europe now. She is oso on F&E 24days to Italy,London,Paris & Barcelona! She got a whole file of info...planned herself for this trip.

But i going 1-2days right after my wedding, so is kind of tiring to plan honeymoon F&E....moreover i think not so cheap as well cos May period onwards is peak season, hotels are extremely costly (i checked on asiatravel).

I planning to go Swiss,Italy & Paris. So looking at Swiss package, Italy & Paris can go F&E. Italy is easy to move around cos my frens experienced it. She email us fr ROME.

Big headache for wedding prep! Many things to do,and buy.....sighhhhhh

hi lynn,
ur pixs look great!
i like the esp. the 3rd pic.. the pic looks so 'clean' and 'neat'. oh and the beach pic oso very color.. with the blue sky and colorful ballons! :D

Hi vivi,
Me too give in to temptation easily... haha.
Trying to eat less fried food, carbo... more fruits n veggie if possible. Practise yoga or other exercise. Up till now, I hv yet to see the results... perhaps too little to notice. Hehe.

hi gals!
aiyoh.. i didnt log in a day or two n the thread is bursting!!

hi sk2,
you've got mail!

hi poohger,
i'll be having my tea ceremony, church solemnization and wedding banquet all in one day. you thinking of having them over two days? not a bad idea u know..

hi hamster gal,
wow.. ps overseas gonna cost a bomb! not for me.. hehe.

hi anna,
the wedding present is known to be good at unconventional gowns. think they are slightly cheaper than sil & divine. divine's prices have gone up from last yr. i popped by to take a look but they were busy so the lady only handed me a copy of their package.

here are my details, thanks so much for doing up the table!

Date 10 dec 05
Geomancer -
Bqt shangri-la
BS tbc
PS photo chrisling (kelvin)
AD photo chrisling (eugene)
AD video tbc
Church Caterer tbc

Lynn,
oh pls u r not fat at all! so slim!
u album very nice got lots of art work compare to mine. i notice u chosen a lot of out door pic huh.

coyote dun be like that lah me not as pretty as u gals pai say to show my pic. btw have not downloaded yet.

Hi all, I am getting a bit panicky about getting a good photographer for the AD.I chanced upon some photos online from this shop called Chris Ling Photo... I quite like the photos they posted online. Any idea if they are good, and if yes, who's the best? Anyone heard anything about them?? Please help as I really dun wanna end up with a lousy photographer on my AD. I'll be very sad... Please, please help...

sgn, cannot like dat hor...muz show leh.... Who say u not pretty? Tell me! I go arbish him/her!!! Quick hor...quick download hor!

hi ying11,
I gg to stay will my ILs, so we dun need to spend so much on the hse and reno which is a gd thing, but i dunno is it a gd thing to stay with my ILs, but my hubby is the oni child so bo pian.:P

i_bless_u,
italy easy to move ard on our own meh? there are so many places to go to leh.. florence, milan, gome, venice, etc... i tot that tour shd be easier... i love italy.. went there in 2001... dun mind going there again but wanted to go spain as i never been there yet..

winter time not so good leh... too cold liao... and the day is so short... i rememeber when i was there in may.. 9pm plus the sky is still bright!!

honeymoon for me is to relax and enjoy... not going to do any planning!!!

Gillian: Chris Ling is not cheap...depends on your budget, it would be good to go to their shop and see their portfolio.

u can try those links from the singaporebrides main page. and check out the forum in photography and videography. I'm also looking for AD photographer...hopefully can settle soon..

good luck to your search!