(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Gilian

Chris Ling is good. He got a partner call Kevin.. if no wrong.. cannot remember..
The price is high but photos are extremely nice. I got a friend who took from chris ling b4 or her PS.. well commented..

I have a quotation from them last time:

Studio & Outdoor Photography by Kelvin at $1200
> 2 x Outdoor Locations
> 20 x 8R Photos in an Album
> Selected Images in CD Rom
> A Set of Sample Prints
> 120 Exposures
>
> Studio & Outdoor Photography by Kelvin at $1400
> 3 x Outdoor Locations
> 20 x 8R Photos in an Album
> Selected Images in CD Rom
> A Set of Sample Prints
> 150 Exposures
>
> * Director - Chris's service at additional $500
>
>
> Wedding Day Photography by Kelvin at $2000
> 300 x 4R in an Album
> All Images in CD Rom
>
> * Director - Chris's service upon quotation

alternative, you can look for Richard.. Quite high end. My friend took him and i love his pics. but over my budget..His email:
[email protected], HP: 97872411
HP : 90252778

Studio & Outdoor Photography - $1500 (With Singaporebrides card a $500 discount is
applicable, package is $1000
- Photography service
- 22 pcs of 8X12 prints
- 1x 10X15 portrait with frame
- Soft copy of selected photos will be returned
- Up to 3 locations for outdoor.
- Up to 30 % of selected photos can be made into
collages
- 1 leather album
- Touch-up for selected photos

Additional photos at $50.00 per photo

Optionals -
- Top up $1000 and get back all soft copy
- 12X15 full size collage album top up $400 for basic
package.

Digital Actual Day Photography

Basic Actual Day Colour Photography - $950
- Photography services from 7am-2pm and 7pm - 11:30pm
- Unlimited number of shots
- Select 300 to print into 4R with border
- Photos arranged in Stick on album
- All photos returned in soft copy
- Additional hours at $50 per hour
- Split into 2 days additional $150.00

Comprehensive Actual Day journalistic - $1500
- Unlimited number of shots
-Selected 300 photos printed into 4R with border
- 1 stick on album for selected photos
- 20 pages of 8R enlargement/collage in photo book
- Additional hours at $50.00 / hour
- Split into 2 days additional charge of $150

Conventional (Film) photography

Actual Day Colour Photography - $950
- 8 rolls of professional colour film
- All photos developed into 4R with white border
- 1 large silk cover stick on album
- Additional roll at $45.00 per roll

Actual Day Photojournalistic Photography - $1500
- 14 rolls of professional colour and B/W film
- 1 large silk cover stick on album for colour photos
- 1 large fabric cover photo book for B/W photos

Actual Photojournalistic Photography - $1800
- 14 rolls of professional colour and B/W film
- 1 large silk cover stick on album for colour photos
- 1 large fabric cover photo book for B/W photos
- 20 pages of 8R for B/W

Hope this is useful to you..

Thanks all.. I checked Chris Ling and yes, it is indeed steep.. though I loved the pix I saw online.. Haha.. I have to discuss with hubby, cos not willing to trade in my HM... hahahahaha...

gillian,

for studio/outdoor: i'll be taking from Photo Language (Ray Ong) - basic package $1200.
another good one i was gonna take was Dean from Wedding News Bridal Couture. but i heard there's some movements in that shop so didn't feel very comfortable signing up. liked dean's work best.

Actual Day: Pentaserve (url: www.pentaservephotography.com) - basic package $1600. jon keng (whom zoe is using) is also quite good. young and easy going. Photo Language is also very good with AD. i wanted to engage him but our date is so hot he was taken.

eh... wait. your AD 18 Sep??? if so, sorry hor. otherwise you can still look them up.

sierra, you're 11 sep right? maybe this info is useful to you.

gillian,
wah... journalistic ones seem to be charging premium lor. like my pentaserve is that style min $1600. photo language also that style. think they all min $1000 lor. ...

Hi vivi,
Yoga is more toward relaxation, posture, breathing. It is not like cardio mix which u will sweat it out. Some of the yoga postures are hard to do but once u master it, will alright just need to prefect it.
Maybe u wanna do other exercise beside yoga to achieve a better result together balance diet. Jogging is good too. My fren jogged twice a week (2.4km each time) and she really lost few kg.

Hi Renee,
I got employed into a IT company as Admin. They have other openings & will be advertising this Sat in Straits Times. Keep lookout!! Wanna me to recommend, just email me...

Hi Wendy,
I have emailed you. Hope it's not too late cos today I have no time to access my com till now..
I guess aerobics is a bit more like dancing & they also teach you to stretch & tone your whole body.

Hi Renee,
You doing Yoga? Where?

Hi Renee,

Sorry for the mistake :p
my new house will be at cck crescent (yew tee) side... so ur new hse at cck ave 4 huh, tt's very near to my parent's house! i stay at cck central now

Hi Ashie

I just went to a wedding at shangri-la...a beautiful ballroom with very high ceiling..good choice....But I realise there is a small problem regarding their security. In order to take their lift up to the bridal suite ...u have to use your own bridal suite door pass ..so that u can press the level you want to go to...and it causes much inconvenience to the relatives or friends who wants to visit the bride....so in the end I was the one going up and down the "high security" lift....like their attendant...hahhaa...

Hi SK2

Thankss for the infor. Great!! I will call him..

By the way, will u be having tea ceremony and chinese customary wedding on your AD? If so, how can u possibility reach the hotel at 10 am for your soleminsation? puzzled...

Ashie,
I have problem logging in yahoo. Will check later. Thanks.

PoohGer,
My schedule now will be, 8am FH will reach my place and leave my place by 9am and head straight to Hilton. Will solmz at 10am and start TC 1015am for his side, then change to tea dress and have TC for my side (all in hotel). Thereafter can start lunch and target to end by 2pm.

welcome dodo! do update us on your details

And a big congrats to Angela to her big day tomolo! have lotsa fun!

hi vivi

u taking any ROM package with them?

HI Gillian

urs is 18Sept? Oh.. those good one with very reasonable price also taken up such at Sam Wong and Yew Kwang.
sorry, b4, i not sure abt your budget, stating you all the super high end one in earlier post.. normally their skills are good but price also super high..

about $700 plus , i only know YK and Sam...they are good worthing the price....Cannot help u... paiseh

Hi Sihui
Oh the SK SDJ looks good? I have not got the chance to go and see.. Can i ask, often we go jellewery shop, we do ask them for SDJ or SDJ or we just choose and match ourselves for the whole set? I not a expert nor regular in buying jellwery leh..

Dear SK2

oi@@...sound very special kind of arrangement
No need to rush here and there.....that means you will not be going back to your parents hse again rite??....Guess i have to go thru the traditional way.....sigh

By the way, do u know if we have to pay the JP a fees for his service rendered??

Hi blursotong,
that's the simple method to choose the date. after all, marriage takes both hand to clap. it is not only the date but other factor.

my banquet is at Fairway Club.(located between Japanese Garden & Tang Dynasty)
what's abt u? have u book yours and your BS?

NB: to process the PS's photo need at least 3 mths time. I have not taken mine but will be target around June period to take.

eh, i beary bah bah lah... only these photos dun show it so mush... actually can see the double chin and the fat arms in the blown up actual album lor
somemoer these are the chosen few out of the 400 plus taken, the rest lagi fatter :p dunno why my BS didn't help me 'touch up' the double chin and fat arms

i also wan to see pictures! send me leh...

HALLO!!
i just got back from Koh Samui and the first thing I did is to log on here.

AG, we went resort hopping and stayed at Samui Laguna, Impiana Resort (you stayed here right?)and Rocky's resort. Rocky's resort is the best of them lot followed by Impiana. Very romantic!

Lynn - all the best for the big day! Someone told me to take in every 15mins of the day as it goes really quickly, which it did anyway.

It's hubby's birthday today, so we will go out soon. But I have sooooo much to tell!!

The whole wedding day went very much smoothly, although the bottom bit of my dress has stains from the late night partying at Bar Opiume. How do I get rid of that? Apart from that, we had a fantastic time.

My girlfriend bought me loads of polaroid films as a wedding gift and the girls went around taking polaroids with adhesive labels at the back for them to write a few words. Even came with two polaroid albums
Very happy with the results and will definitely do something about them for the wedding scrapbook.

AD pics will be out before CNY and I cant wait to show you girls! Ngiap Heng of the Pond is absolutely friendly, inobstrusive and easy to work with. If the pics turned out great (which I really hope so), I cannot recommend him enough.

Update more tomorrow - and I have to read all the other archived messages so I can catch up with you girls!

Nite nite!

Hi helen,
Will keep alook for ur co advert, btw which co ar? So u hv a job now? That's gd.

I am taking basic yoga at Clementi, left abt 2 lessons. Take for fun, at least I can practise at home. I learnt kickboxing but din put to gd use, waste money. Haiz....

Can I hv ur email again? Thks.

Hi dodo,
So ur new hse is the end of yew tee, near that canal area? Is the WIS flat? That area very peaceful and windy (depend ur unit direction). I actually wanna apply there but after some consideration I prefer CCK central. Lazy to take feeder bus. Got a fren staying blk 686B.

sob sob.... I really no chance liao... if like this i really have to hurry. I am thinking of asking from my BS. They are charging me less than 800 for 6 rolls of film. And they say can discuss about how I want my pictures done... What do u gals think... Tell u gals something, I am MTM-ing a dress with Kim... Haha... but not using it for PS...cos a bit rush and that I only got 30 pix if got so many outfits then difficult to scrap so many pix right? Haha... Me like to wait in anticipation... Just received the catalouge for Contiki Travel today. But Tra... is in office so can only compare when I bring the catalouges back.. Haha... update those interested.. hee...
Zoe and J Tan, its ok, I know u tried. Thanks ya!

Hi Renee,

Bingo! my unit faces JB... think will be very windy too.. (hee.. we haven got our key yet :p)
oic... mine is on the other side of the MRT track, with balcony one..

gal, u learn yoga too? i attend hot yoga classes at telok ayer st... very relaxing, good for detoxifying...

Hi eastlibra,

Goodwood park.. nice n cosy..

my preparation ar.. haha, nothing much liao leh.. booked my banquet, bridal, photo+videography for AD, bought my shoes.. :p
except wedding bands, gowns, PS, songs, cards, cakes, GDL which all these gotta wait for time to come.. O yah.. haven't settle my house, mayb later half of the year or stay with my mum first..
U ROM liao?

hi helen,
Will keep alook for it. Thanks.
When is ur first day of work? Excited anot?

hi dodo,
very windy if faces JB, u plan ur reno liao?
Windy till u can save on air-con, feel cold n shivering at night, very shiok.
Hot yoga will perspire alot, must be very gd, remove the toxic... hehe. Enjoy.

zoe,
did u pm me the shop contact? i scare if we decide to buy over this wkend, so late to ask from u. paiseh to trouble u lor.

pigger,
how much do u spend for the passion red london cab? me also still consider to rent a london cab.. but $588 too exp leh.

Hi Highness ,

Yeap. 2 years liao!

I am doing it one thing at a time , I move in to my lovenest last year and this year will be wedding preparations.

Intend to search for bridal , photography after Chinese New Year..

Where is your lovenest ?

PoohGer,
Dun need to be so formal lah... can call SK will do, hahah...
Yes, I dun have to go back to his place nor my place. Both our parents and relatives will proceed there.
For JP we dun have to pay any fees, but u have to register with ROM and there is a payment of $26 I think. For JP, we only need to provide either transport (I mean to pick JP up) or pay him min. transport of $28 as per ROM's instruction.

Hey jitpong, just realized that your wedding day is on Chingay!!! Some more your venue is right smack in the middle of Orchard Rd. Do you foresee any problems with your guests' parking or traffic? Maybe you could gently inform all to leave their houses earlier so that your wedding won't be delayed too long due to latecomers.

alamak... bright and sunny for over a week, now yesterday and today rainy... worried for tomorrow liao lor...

i tot eve of AD must be very relaxed? why i so busy, still have to clean the house... can't believe it, my PS montage corrupted, need to redo it yesterday, was so stressed....

hi lynn,
so how's yr photo montage, alright now?
hahah... eve of AD is never relaxed! u will feel excited and anxious! but try to calm yourself down!

lynn,
dun worry it won't rain tomw since it has been raining for 2 days!! u'll be fine!

honeygem,
wow, u had lots of fun ya! hmm.. thk we shld arrange an outing with all the jan brides sometime in feb.. we can share share our pics! since by then we'll be free, nothing to worry & prepare anymore! hahah.. me kinda miss the preparation process.. now so free, like nothing much to do!

hey gillian,
u looking for film photographer or digital?
if ur lookin for film, u can call this guy A.D.. last yr wen i asked him for quotes, its $480 for 8 rolls of film... additional roll is about $35 or $40.. much cheaper than wat ur BS seems to be offerin u..
i try to find the contact no for u... then i post here agains..

kit,
i din book the LC thru the website.. i called the driver up.. he quoted $500 for using the LC for about 12 hrs and will oso let me tie the car deco the nite before @ abt 7pm...

ur interested in the pink one huh?? if u wan, i can try find the contact no... but i dun hv it wif me now.. i can give it to u on Monday..

Hi Gillian
I got a friend doing photograhphy too.. Free lancer. He did my ROM photos...
I just receive his package..cos another friend of mine is also looking at budgeted cost...

Actual day wedding Standard Package-$500
(Non-digital format)

1. Full day Photojournalistic style coverage - (From morning till Dinner end with NO over-time charges)

2. Min. 10 rolls (Extra rolls at S$30.00)

3. 4R prints in gloss/matt with/ without white border.

4. 1 Slot-In Wedding Album

If Dinner is on another night, extra service charge of $50

Contact No: 9145 1302 ( Jason)
U can ask for him to see his works...

Hi pigger
so u online now too.. got msn?? or yahoo?
[email protected] ( msn)

Hi Ashie,
Got your mail. Thanks.
I've just sent an email to Alex asking for his sample work. The price is pretty reasonable. Need to see how many CD/DVD he return us.

hello honeygem, welcome back...finally..hahaha... Guess u enjoy ur wedding as much as we did...tats GREAT!!!!

Lynn, AD eve is never relax hor....last minute to rush all unsettled stuffs....where got relax one? :P But dun worry, tmr u will b relax...n the weather will b gd ;) Enjoy ur BIG DAY tmr ya!!! The last bride frm JanBride thread ;)

duffy, lets start the ball-rolling...anyone keen to meet up for "JanBrides Get Together" in feb but after CNY n Valentine Day pls....busy lah...kekke.

Pls add ur name to this list:
1) duffybuff
2) coyote
3)

SK - thanks for the information on the JP.. u mean we can book him so early is it? but we reg with ROM only 3 mths before wedding isit? ur arrangement sounds really good.. very romantic.. hehe

poohger - the gowns at silverlining are really nice from wat i see of my fren's gowns.. as for price, i not too sure as i'm not tt close to her so din ask.. but she chose robin photography for her PS and the fotos are GREAT!! i'll be solemnizing at my dinner.. a ploy to get ppl to come punctually.. hahaha

highness - yuppers, we solemnizing at the same place.. u also at ur dinner?

anna - tried saving it onto excel but can't seem to paste it here.. so have to trouble u with my details.. thnks for offering to do up the table..
Date 3 dec 05
Geomancer - nil
Bqt M Hotel
BS ted collections
PS derrick ong (freelance)
AD photo derrick ong (freelance)
AD video not intending to hv 1
Church Caterer nil

Thanks Caitlyn. Yes, you can book him now. In fact my AD is later than urs. My is 8 Jan 06.

For those who wan to be updated on the list, pls update or provide me with your data, I can update for you. Those to be advise I will put a - in the box

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Geomancer</TD><TD>Bqt</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Caterer</TD><TD>Hse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>3-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashie</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK2</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>Danny Cheong</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>David Loh</TD><TD>Thomas Lim</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello gers!!

seval, we thinking of going Mauritius for HM too...heheheh...my dad just back fr there. the place very nice....
but have yet to check out the price.....u check it out already>?

zoe, me n my hubby also like tat. book online...do reseach then off we go....nice right...in fact i agree tat we can find more goody stuffy n go to more nice places this way....

actually 500 for the LC could ok leh....i use my BS car top up 480 so if u gers wanna get the LC u like 500 sounds reasonable....

sihui/zoe....yet to see the SK SDJ too... my mom say can tell them n they will show u the set...sometime it may be cheaper this way...otherwise...can choose for diff items if u wan....n then combine together no prob one./

Tou,
Just sent u my fitting photos. The details of the diamantes and crystals are not yet fully done, thus still very plain, especially the EG. Pls gv comment on the makeup and hairstyle, coz I find hairstyle not that nice and the base to yellowish? Also the EG currently is A-line, designer suggest whether to tighten 3 inch at below hip area so that it will be more vouge?

Hi Janice - I think Mauritius rate ranges about 1.5-2K each for a 8D6N, depending on the place tt you are staying. I think usually half board (breakfast and dinner included). Got day tours as well which is maybe abt another $100 each. There is a thread in this forum on Mauritius, can go there &amp; take a look, some brides share some good information after coming bk from there.

I am now a handicapped. Was very very unlucky yesterday. I kicked on sth and my whole toe nail dropped out. Had to go to the doctor to fully take the nail out. Had total 4 jabs! I hate jabs! Now got problem walking and I'm experiencing 24 hours of pain. I think it's really pure "suayness". I was sitting on the bus ok &amp; such an accident could occur. I don't believe it myself.