(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi nana,

lee hwa juz calld mi,wun haf tme 2 rush the rings out 4 us by 3rd mar..
nw left wif mtg 2 manufacturers tis wkend..hopefully sumthg cn b dne..i realli nit al the luck i cn haf man..

Hi stars,
After going thru my invoice, I also dunno how many costumes I can choose leh. If I remember correctly, can select 5 outfits (include casual).
My package is a $3988, EG MTM, WG OTR, 30pc photo, mag style, etc.
How abt urs?

zoe,
i also heard like wat gillian said, in europe those 3* hotels sometimes can be quite bad. so quite hard to get budget accomodation. everything so expensive, somemore in euros.

of course i also prefer F&E but i dont want to book some unknown hotel look good on internet scarly you go there got bed bugs and all then major KUA KUA! thats why we're considering trafalgar tours cos its supposed to be premium tour mah. somemore HM so dont really want to go budget type. ...

Thanks Princess,

I've mailed you the file.
The brides are sorted according to the wedding date. So if there is new bride just insert them accordingly.

Mine is $3888...abt 40 pics..MTM WG n MTM EG plus digital effects for the PS...plus some other smaller albums with duplicate pics tgo be give to pp i think..But dun u think 5 is very little? does the 5 including our AD WG n EG already? or excludes?If include meaning that our AD WG n EG already take up 2, plus kua is 3 then can either choose another WG, EG or WG plus causal..when r u going down for 1st appointment?

novgal,
my shoes buy from prautes one, actually scare to let mum and mil know abt this.. scare they will say me waste $$$

Hi Tintin,

No probs I will insert them accordingly. SO one dinner on u haha! ;P

I will help u to babysit the Btb table list for the time being. Enjoy ur holidays, Tata !

duffy, sent. U got price for bali boh? I tot of gng too ;) But I very lazy to plan ...hahaha...

tks celt, u gers r so kind in words

Hi anna,
I have it easier, no house to prep. The rest everything settled already, only thing is to source for shoes and accessories and FH's shirts and shoes.

Why must get malaysia BS? My FH's mother's relatives are in Kota Tinggi. The last time my FH's bro got married, they borrow out the gowns from their BS here to bring there. May just have to pay for dry cleaning, they did not bring out new gowns, only those for OD shoots.

Hi snoop/chercat

Oh, i dun have any frens who can be emcees, that is why headache now.

Pls help me to ask around anyone who can recommend??

Yes, have you all sent out invitation cards and any an chuan?

hi ying11...
ya loh, i wanna stay longer and try but cannot lah looking at him, but at least he gave me comments on the gowns gg down in feb to confirm the gowns and try more . We also dun like to take pics wonder how will the pics turn out...:P

Haha, I don't know what to say.

I'm getting married on the 3rd of December this year. We have not gotten our place yet, hopefully we can get a place some where in the east (re-sale). If not, we'll get a new flat, maybe in Sengkang.

Best Regards, Mel

hi vivi

cant confirm whether can make it on the 17th feb coz a project's deadline is due on 18th feb..so got to decide whether can finish in time anot
huh? top up $1k just for a brand new WG? or got other stuff in the package? how many 15R pics are u entitled to?

Yukie,
My gowns second fit will be delayed coz of the PS delay too, mostly ready just that the details are not ready. The photographer say enough time leh...but just that I scare not enough time for doing the photo montage.

Hi Dear all

I am new to this thread. So happy to see so many Dec 05 & Jan 06 brides around.

My AD is on 7 Jan 06.
Had decided for the venue of my banquet dinner after going thru all the calling & site visiting. I found that it is really a hassle..haha.

Now starting to look around for BS...

Hammer ger,can I know which outlet did you visit for whitelink ? Is it the one at kaki bukit?

Josl/Ying11,
My HB even worse!! While I was trying gowns or fittings, he was on his mobile phone most of the time and walk in and out. During the last fit, he went off halfway after trying his suit to rush to attend seminar, I always grumble at him.

TOu,
Now my PS even later than urs....Sigh! Ya, tired of waiting....

Icy,
Can show me too? [email protected]

HaPeE BiRd-Day to u....hApEe bIrD-daY tO YoU.....HApeE BiRDddddd-DayyYyyyY TO ZoEaNne.......Happy Birthday To YOu!!!*hoooh....blow candles*....kekekekee

Sheng Ri Kuai Le!!!

yo yo !! i M back!

sierra, me also may be postphoning my HM. to next yr. it all will depend on the no. of leaves n $$ we stil have left.

Cu2nite, my sil also get her wedding shoe fr DMK. white colour one. quite nice. hmmm....prob i can go seiyu n see. DMK have shop/boutique ah? where huh??

Hey gers, do ur jie meis actually ask u all to pay for their dressess huh?....i still thinking if should buy for them anot...cos wanna all to wear the same colour mah but budget leh.....how....what u all think>?

zoe, we also always go on F&E tour.....plan n do research on the country n then off we go....kekeke...fun leh.....if u scare the hotel not up o ur standard hor then choose one tat is higher star one lah...dun really like tour group cos always very rush....but it will all depends also on indiv. my colleague went to korea for her HM. she say fun but very rush n make her super tired at the end of each day n in the end,....kekeke...she say no mood n energy for any love making session also...kakakaka....

Hi pinkrosie ,

I stay at Blk 13. I got it through the Balloting Exercise in Nov 02 and got the keys in Apr 03. I take my own sweet time to find renovation company and I move in Dec 03.

My AD is on 23rd Dec , three weeks after yours.

yo gals... wow so fast HM talk liao hur... me no $$ to go to europe leh... kekeke... maybe go sentosa ya... whahahaha... tats wat my FH said one... but guess we wont be gog far lor... cos no budget for tat leh... maybe go taiwan and HK cos HK disneyland open on the 12/09... juz nice...

Hi Tintin,
Is with computer effect, few photos on one page... instead of one full page.

Hi stars,
Urs is a very good deal leh. U must be very gd in bargaining. I am not sure on the costume parts... hehe. Hv u book ur photographer n MUA?
Planning to go down after CNY.

Hi dodo,
Welcome!!!
The one who stays in CCK is me not Vivi, she stays in Sengkang.

Hi Vivi,
You are taking up Yoga? Try True Yoga at Pacific Plaza as they hv different types of yoga. Do check it out. If u have bought Her World January issue, they have the card for free trials. If not for its location in orchard, I will definitely sign up.

Hi Stars,
U are signing up for Bubbles and urself tomorrow rite? Can sign up for me too? Will pay you on Monday ok? thanks for the arrangemt so far...

Hi Wendy,
I will sign up cos only you guys will motivate me to work hard cos I only get to blade like once a week for 2 hrs...not enuf.

Hi gals...
Any interested to blade in the evening together every tues and wed at east coast park?

Hi Renee,
You are looking for ID? Try Joop! They are more creative and use quality product. But a little higher than the usual IMM ones cos they are quite reputable.

i'm getting married on 3/12/05 too.. banquet at M Hotel, gowns at Ted Collections, PS and studio Photg is a freelance guy, derrick ong.. =)

ashie - yuppers, maybe u saw me on dec thread.. but tt thread really hard to follow.. hehe.. i also settled most stuff liaoz.. not having videographer.. just a photographer for AD.. my BS is everbliss, same as SK2.. but may be trying to sell it as i decided to get my gowns from Ted COllections..

SK2 - so far, i also have no problems with EB.. but i guess they are very pushy so must stand firm on the decisions u make.. dun let them push u ard!! hehe

hi sharlene
Think guys are not really interested in the wedding preps, for me i am doing most of the preps from meeting the hotel co-ordinator, to the photographer and he gets the best part...paying for it hahaha

Hi Jovia,
Where is your church? Just curious...kekeke
How much do u intend to spend on the deco?

Hi Gentlegiant,
You are really superb! But do u think we will miss out the excitement of my hubby picking me up? Wat do u think?

I have 2 options in mind..pls advise:

Option A
11am: Church wedding begins
12.30pm: Church wedding ends & leaves for my hubby's mum hse
1.15pm: Reach his house and tea ceremony
1.45pm: Leaves for our own house
2.30pm: Reach our house, eat dessert & get dressed with my KUA
3.00pm: Leaves for my mum's place
3.30pm: Reach my mum's place and tea ceremony
4.15pm: Leaves for hotel
4.45pm: Reach hotel and get dressed

Looks really rush hor...what do you think?

Option B

11am: Church wedding begins
12pm: Church wedding ends, wedding reception cum tea ceremony for his relatives
12.45pm: leaves church for our hse
1.30pm: Reach our house, eat dessert & get dressed with my KUA
2.15pm: Leaves for my mum's place
2.45pm: Reach my mum's place and tea ceremony
3.30pm: Leaves for hotel
4.00pm: Check in hotel and get dressed AGAIN!!!

Wat do you think about this? kkekee...

I got my wedding date by refering to those tear type of calendar which indicate whether if this day is a good date.

we did not refer to fortune teller to help to chekc those dates. anyway, thos dates(5/11,12/11,19/11) are quite HOT too. all are 'chooped' up when we wanted to book our idea - first choice place. so we took our third choice of the place to book our wedding date.

Cookie's gal & Sharlene ~ Thanks

J&J ~ my photographer is from I-Werks and my gowns from Irene's Creation

anyway on the actual day itself, my right eye was very sore, it was until mid day then it start to heal!! and dinner time,, i smile too much until like a xiao za bor like that!! ha ha ha

Hi Wendy,
Have looked up a few articles about Cardio boxing. Don't think it really suits me cos like something more whole body and dance type like aerobics...

Hi Renee,
I also looking for HR or admin jobs. Have more experience in admin but only 5-days cos I gotts help my mum at her market stall during weekends. HR always want people with very experienced but I am only so so...What is your job requirement? Maybe I can ask the job agencies to contact you?

I'm thinking of going Mauritius for my honeymoon. Thought of going Europe but my friends who just got married or getting married also going, so a bit xian already. Wanted sth luxurious and relaxing for honeymoon coz the wedding preparation already so hectic liao. Travelling is very tiring. I'm planning to go two weeks and two weeks there like a bit long, so considered Spain but 2 weeks in Spain feels a bit short... aiyah.. dunno also... maybe no money to go if the banquet cost more than expected. hehe... anyway, more or less shd be Mauritius lah... anyone considering this place?

Janice - I think if you want them to wear same color, must choose easy color. White sure no problem but if you want more common clrs like Blue or Pnk, etc, must expect that it will be of different shades if they are getting themselves. If you dun mind lah... Try not to have Pink lah.. very difficult to find. That time we accompanied my friend to find her "jie mei" dress in Pink, had a really hard time.

Hi helen,
I dun hv any experience in HR or admin... coz I hv been in IT line for 5 yrs... all my skills are related to IT support. Find it hard to keep with the technology feel tired... perhaps I shld not start as desktop support in the first place, shld specialise in certain IT skill, like database, IT security, etc.

Which agency u with? I am still looking at both IT and HR area. Hehe... still find it hard to give up totally what I hv been doing for past 5 yrs. Also plan to take up part time with SIM, those diploma graduate courses.

hi Grace, mine blk 388 ..juz got it tis mth.. we are neighbours.. cheers ..

hi shirley, have u browse thru sophia's EG ?? tin nt much choices there leh..