(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hey renee,
yups into cardio boxing now coz my friend who is an instructor at bedok told me abt it...n all the more better that he is my friend..hee hee.. :P

Icic..me also thinking of taking vincent for PS..but my MUA is also confirmed..she is angela..coz i used her for my ROM last time as she also do freelance and everyone says my makeup is very nice n im comfortable with her hence will be using her lor.. My package is both MTM WG n EG.. n with effects..cant rem if it is magazine style or digital effects..

even recommended her to 1 of my now not friend anymore rite..zoeanne...rem that i was the one who recommended u?...Hahaha

Hi janice

Thanks for the advice. Let me dig and see what clothings are suitable..

Hi Stars or Stars's friends from Oct Thread.

I am not at your thread checking your progress la. I often jump around to read threads. In my posting here, I did not even mention who is my cheapo friend name leh..Guess the girls here until now also dun know whoi always refer to...now they know...
I am surprise you left a message for me at Oct thread when I did not even join in b4?? Why not join us here? I may not be free to always skip around thread too.

Since u also read around,just to let you know that this ex friend of mine did have a impact on me, that incident made me thought through sometimes what are friends for?

Nevertheless, Stars ,we are there for exercise la. Its ok la..Your presence , will not hurt me nor affect me, eh.. maybe a little eye sore!!A few eye drop do not cost much too..hahahah... See you there too, dear

janice ,

so you seen your evening gown huh....see that you are happy with it :P

When will be your selection of your gown for PS ?
So have choosen your photographer for the PS ?

Zoe ,

Hmmm ... you so DA LIANG !!!
tole you before ear on the wall and eyes everywhere hahaha !!! :P ops .... dun blame ppl for being peeping lah anywhere here is a public place

Seeya ladies around !

josie,

will select my gowns in mid mar n also that will be the final fitting for my WG n EG (thats the time when both my WG will be all ready).

i have already stated that i wan Ben as photographer when i first saw his work. nobody else. Miki will be my MUA...

zoe,
u r welcome!!...hehehe....aiyah human nature to be curious ma...so peep here ntere lo....lol

Hi Stars,
I am staying at Bedok too. Sorry but what is cardio boxing like? Never tried that. I am currently out of job but looking around. Not sure whether can make it in time if I manage to find one...Email me your contacts can? [email protected]. Thanks.

hehe..zoe...me at hubby house...so everytimelog in using his PC, his msn will be automatically sign in. i lazy to log out n log in mine....

Hi janice

oh. i thought we can online chat chat ma :P

Hey, i saw u type MUA. how is her skill? I am still looking for one.. though i stop quite some time.

Cu2nite, are we still going to see that MUA?

Hi Tin Tin,

I am new to this tread.
My AD is 31 Dec 2005
BS is YC
Dinner at Pan Pac.

I am also looking for photographer and videographer. I have checked with Yew kwang but he is already booked.
So now, I am kinda lost, coz i dont have any one in mind now.

I'm also Nov 05 bride.
I just booked my AD date not long ago. BS have confirmed but dunno who is the photographer that BS recommended.

AD: 5/11/05
Nick: afcai
Venue: Fairway Club
Bridal studio: Fame Bridal
PS photographer: Inhouse photographer of Fame Bridal
AD photographer: unknown(recommended by BS)
AD Videographer: -
Honeymoon: Not planned yet
Luvnest: Goodview Garden

Hi Jolene,
ya... i used Jac as MUA.. i brought a whole bag of stuffs and actually leave it at the studio!! didn't bring it out! just the bottle of water will do..

bearyhugs,
i went to sci fac, lecturehall, the garden behind arts forum and somewhere between engine and building

ladies,
i saw my photos liao! took almost 300 of them!! gotta to select 40 only.... quite happy with them.. just that dun like those that i took with my EG...

so who's next for PS??????

aiyo, Lynn so sad to heard that, is he still a kid?
my aunty also give $2 x4 to me after we serve her tea. maybe she angry with me too.

hi nana,

im suddenly feelg so relieved oredi!!*phew*oredi confirmed on the venue of mi rom-O Bar..haf oso tuk up a rom pkg fm Jess Haute Coutre whch settles a MTM gown(to keep-stil dcidg btwin 2 designs i like),hair & makeup + hand bouquet..nw i cn finally chk if JP David Loh is available 4 mi solemnisation,wish mi luck!!

yo zoe... so did u get to watch the show... na no mention...

wow josl/cu/zoe... so good can go class toegether hur... so envy...

yo zoe... who cares abt tat cheapo friend rite... u went there is for ur own good... wat jnj said is true wat class so big and u will be busy seeing wat the instructor is doing then seeing her rite... kekeke

hmm... btw i juz curious... how does u or she know tat u all are at the same class hur... so qiao one hur...

yo josie... alamak... u panic wat... i lagi more panic then u leh... nbr do anything yet... *faint*...

wow chatter learn belly dancing hur... WOW... oh u still got keep in touch with her ya... me long time nbr went into the 2005 thread liao man... so long time nbr yak with them already man...

me gog to attend aqua aerobics leh.... but if u all 1 go gym... is where...

HI jelly
No leh. I switch on n it is XI XUAN DA SHAO. so no watch and went for my badminton

Of course no see her la.. she is not the instructor ma.

Hi Cu2nite n josl
I have another friend joining us together. She wanna slim, so i invite her as well..We will be signing up his week.. See of you there!! Yeah...

Hi Stars,
Okies will join you! have dropped you an email..hmm..my sports bras are pretty old, mebbe have to get from m&s this weekend then..my track shoes i use for outdoor jogging..dunno whether its too dirty for there..hmm..

anyways..i need to lose 2-3kg by end feb for measurements..hee..Sil say lose that enuff liao..

Hi sweet,
how much and where are you MTM your CS? dunno whether i should buy off the rack from shops or MTM for my mums..

Hi Angela,
wah two weeks more to ROM right? excited for you.;)..dunno whether i can eat or ni or not for the next few months...sigh..hahaha...

i am going to be so broke the next 2 months..vern's bday, v day, my bday, then anniversary day. all between 14 feb to 7 march. ARGH! hehee..

Hi Renee!
Welcome..;)

Hi Sweet,
Wow ... muz be a very nice CS ... muz show us ur AD&D pics when we meet up!!
My ROM is on 29th Jan 2005 (13 more days to go) ... almost all done ...
but there's a minor renovation in my FH's house during this weekends ...
a bit busy over the weekends ... cos got to buy some stuffs.
Buying wine and beer few days before my ROM

Hi stars,
I will be working 1/2 day on 8th Feb ... then off-day + on leave till 14th Feb ... Back to work on 15th Feb ...
How abt we meet up on 18th Feb?? By then, my pics shld be developed and i can show u gals during the outing.

Hi Bubbles,
Me oso quite broke ...

minor reno at my FH's house ... (our room's reno will be done around Aug-Sep),
FH's Bday cum ROM (29th Jan), our Anniversary (8th Feb), V day (14th Feb).
Very "siong" leh ... hopefully still can get ang pow for CNY (cos by then ROMed liao) ... hehe

not a kid anymore, 15 years old and habitual thief.. but MIL is pissed with me cos she thinks the world of her son and thinks tat i must have brainwashed my hubby to think tat he stole it... maybe the dollar notes grew legs and ran away?

pissed with MIL too. she not happy with me purposely asked to change the tables layout, knowing tat we aranged frens along the aisle to throw petals for us. and she added a last line tat if cannot change nevermind... and dun even dare to call us to say tat. asked his second brother (not the thief) to call us. purposely want to agitate me to make us quarrel lor... evil.

my hubby say dun wan the thief to open the car door (she must think it's my idea too), and we asked to get the second brother to do it but MIL say if we dun wan the theif to do it then ask me to find my side relatives. SO PISSED! I can oen my own door, and make her lose face!

luckily i'm not staying anywhere near her (she must think it's my plot to steal her son and bring him to far far away sembawang).

Mei,
Glad u are happy with ur shots.

IS it neccessary to wear front open button blouse for easy changing?

So excited, mine will be on this Wed.

Hi Ming,

Have u seen the work of Ninetrogen Moments ? Their photo montage is really nice unfortunately I will not be engaging this svc because to save cost i will use my FOC frm my BS.

I engage their AD photography and videography the unlimited Pkg II at $1800 plus weddg highlights $360. The $200 discount promo not applicable to me because I did not use the photo montage so not consider as full pkg.

Hi Angela,

Not to worry.. u can still receive ang bao after your ROM.. I have ROM-ed last yr.. and come this Wed will be my wedding anniversary liao .. and I'm still receiving ang bao from relatives... my reason... giving ang bao is a custom and since chinese custom considers u married after you go thru' your customary wedding, we will only need to give ang bao after our customary wedding... hehehe...

Thank goodness, finally decided on the dates. GDL on 30/1 (Sun), so can go and give out the cakes after that. Good lah, both sides also happy. Now just waiting for mom to vet the invite details, and print cards.

Then got someone to help out with venue decor, and finalising guest list. Will prob be asking frens during CNY period. Hope they wont forget.

Morning everyone,

Maiden: At least you have finish your reno and you are recuperating from the "investment'. As for me, I am only starting to pay for the reno so by mid year I am declared bankrupt and with all the wedding prep, gowns, suit etc, I am worse off then bankrupt. Dare not think abt it. Just save and save and save. ehehhhe.. wanted to got Spain for honeymoon but then think got to shelve it till mid next year after some bonuses and savings.

Have not chosen my BS yet. still taking my time to look around.

To all: my love abode is at Yew Tee. A new flat. Faithe, the extension is pretty good as it is quieter but teh transportation there is abit little, i felt.

I am thinking of signing up Pilates to tone up my body but again it costs money. Maybe shall just stick to kick boxing at home. heheeh

Garfield: will you be buying new furniture for your room? new bed, new dressing table to make it look fresh for your wedding day?

Hi Icy,
Thanks. Must go and check out Neo Garden for my lunch reception. Believed in your good taste.

I just saw my pics for my ID and OD shoots on Sat. Trying hard to scan the 4 rejected pics but think there is a problem with the office scanner.

Will try to load again in the afternoon and show you all. I am with Bridal Zone. Do leave me your email if you are interested.

sure i_bless_u.

Hope it'll be a wonderful experience.

Not sure they'll do indoor or outdorr first?

I went for facial yesterday and will be doing mu mani and pedi before the shots, hee hee. SO vain of me.

Btw, who is ur designer?

hi lynn,
dun be too affected by the brother.. just tell yrself that this special day is for u and ur hubby.. just ignore them lor! be a happy bride

ying11,
I think I will also use them for my AD too.. at least my fussy in-laws like the food too.

I wanna see ur pix please, then I can decide whether I wanna go Pan Pan bridal suit to take PS or not.

blue genie,
My PS also coming soon, I hope it wont rain.

Hi Renee...Welcome!u were talking abt vincent & jessie, care to share which vincent r u refering to?is he ur photographer?

Hi angela, thanks for the list u sent, i really appreciate it, thanks! i must really start sourcing for a photographer now, coz some of them might be booked if i m too slow for it..heehee...this yr will be the only yr u can still recd ang baos, only next yr then u will start to give ang baos..

Hi stars & bubbles...i m so glad that we are also staying ard Bedok...

stars: I'm pretty keen in the cardio boxing too, esp it's at bedok stadium, i wonder if u can care to share more with me? i hv drop u an email at ur mailbox..waiting for ur reply..also, happy to hear that we are 8th oct bride...heehee...btw, which part of tampines will ur lovenest be?

bubbles: which part of bedok r u staying? im staying near the 511 night market that sells the famous mee suan..

Dear all and STARS,
I think we have a 'new friend' in this thread...
Let us welcome...STARS!

Hey stars, I know you have been very 'active' in our thread too...therefore I would like to welcome you to this thread and chat with us. :P
I saw my dear friend, zoeanne's name over the other side....gosh...you are SO 'THOUGHTFUL'. Still have her in your mind. I guess you muz be really good at exercising rite? Perhaps you can share 1 or 2 steps for us ladies here to LEARN how to lose weight then...I BET you muz be an exert in that! ;)
Anyway no need to be 'shy' here la..next time see our message, do post something to share with us ma!
So many tips over at ur side, I guess your friends call u LOBANG QUEEN?
Im so glad to know you! Zoeanne has been singing praises about...telling me how NICE you are...
Welcome in!

congrats duffybuff...

i'm really upset by my in-laws' attitude towards this whole banquet thing, and also upset cos the bro stole from the ping-jin (to me it's very meaningful).

i really feel very sick to face anyone from his family. my fren once warned me tat MIL very difficult to handle, i didn't realised then and still tot she very easy-going and nice, but now i finally see her true colours.

kelvinrina : If weather is good sk them do outdoor first...i think will be better.
I never go any facial..haha. mani n pedi i have make appt oso already.
My MUA & designer is sammi. U??

i was vry upset and cried the whole night. very upset to have such a MIL, feel like the victim (the ever-suffering daugher-in-law) in drama series liao.

also very angry cos i was palyed by her all this time. she really knows how to employ tactics to make herself look ke-lian like she's the victim.

she already did tat for my rom. my sis turned up with a black face (personal prob) and she ended up crying at my house in front of my hubby saying tat my sis black face cos she dun like her and dispise her! and made us quarrel on our rom night. somehow i really feel tat cos her own marriage is very unhappy so she dun wish us well too. think she very happy to see us quarrel. think if we divorce she happiest cos can keep her son by her side for his whole life.

i_bless_u,

My designer is Sammi while Make up artist is Angela.

My EG will be sky blue clour, what u suggest for my nails, cannot paint nail quite a waste of money cos after the shots have to clean it off due to my job. so sad.

Sorry, Icy. The 4 photos (rejected) ones does not have the Bridal Suite at Pan Pac. The reason why I went to Pan Pac was because my BS is at Marina Square. If not, I suggest that you give the suite a miss. I chose 2 photos from the Suite and I can only show you in March when I will take the photos and album back.

My photographer is using a normal camera and not a digital camera. Anyone knows how can I convert the pics to digital pics? I try to scan the pics but the resolution is very bad.

hey lynn.. dun b upset by ur MIL n d brother.. dun let it spoil ur mood for ur prep in wedding.. Wedding preparations will stress u but it shouldn't make u upset.. so cheer up! k? look at it in a bright side.. since u areadi haf back-ups for urself for the open door...

yo lynn, dun think of it that way lah, end up, you'll oni make yourself more upset...

duffy, congrats... and be relaxed, ok!

Hi Virgo

i saw their photo montage, express highlights + videography (all very nicely done) except for their AD photography ^_^

initially we didnt want any videgraphy so now we change our mind about it

what's your opinion about their photography?

so u getting the $1800 + $360 packages?

now the unlimited Pkg II is $1980 n the highlights is $380 ....

at the moment i am only taking the videography still considering whether to take up their AD photography if yes, the package is $1800 ....(Pkg I)

highlights not too sure coz we need to source for the projector etc ...if cant borrow must fork up $$ again (so chances we not taking up)

yup, i seriously dun care if nobody is going to open the door or anything (i dun care abt these customs one lor), but wat upsets me is my MIL seems like dun wish for us to be happy. and it is very scary tat she can think this way and tyhe "little actions" she comes up with to drive a wedge between me and hubby.

it's like suddenly u realise tat the person whom u tot cares abt you and would wish u well is actually all the while monitoring you and plotting against you.