(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Tin Tin,

Pls help me to update
BS:Jess Haute Couture
PS:Jess Haute Couture
Lovenest:Ponggol

Now need to settle AD Photography
Wow seems like a few ppl already bought their shoes, so fast.

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang

I've updated mine!

mei

Can i know where did u custom made ur wedding favors? Any website/contact to view? My friend is looking for wedding forvors too as her hotel is alaso urs! chocolate or fruitcake. Her wedding is in June.

My AD is 14 Jan 2006
Nice to join this thread for discussion. Koi

hey J Tan
me also wanted a videographer but budget constrant..Can email me Mark package and contact? Thanks a million...my email add: [email protected]

Zoe...thanks very much for your map leh..haha..u are good man...haha..but..i think best way is to take cab there lah..intially i tot can still walk to Venus..but think quite far lah..haha..learn from my BS thread friends..they say nearest hotel is Crystal Crown...think not going KL liao lah...sobsob...just shop at Plaza Pelangi loh...sian...
hey gal...my replacement meal finishing soon leh..hahah...first time i finish a bottle of "replacement" powder..haha..(oops..if not sharing wif u...i think i also cant finish..haha)..intend to get another bottle...hehe...

Gin..
so u now confirm 911 AD liao rite...so welcome to the 911 group..hehe..jelly..tan..we got kaki liao..me wan to see ur rom pics leh...dun forget me huh...thanks..

today was good in the sense that I got something done. I bought a white gold wedding band with high polish. Finally, I made a decision! Best thing of all, it will be ready in time for the AD.

I then spotted a strand of pearl that I like very much
Passed through shoes heaven, On Peddar, gorgeous! Sadly, they are way over my budget.

hi little_ger,
Really glad to hear that u r better now..
yup have to stay focus n sensible...
i m so worried cos u never mention anything..
so relieve to see ur reply...
cheer up....

war, pearls ah, must be very expensive leh...

yesterday not so god for me, didn't do much. bot ribbn and tried to do the rose, was a little successful, but it kept fraying cos the ribbon has no trimming.. didn't notice tat, and so expensive somemore...

today go spotlight to buy more ribbon, hoep i'll have more success today lor... sgn, u back? any tips for me for making ribbon rose?

Minky,
I fully understand ur upset and dissappointment when u see ur WG, that's the totally same feeling I had when i saw my EG, I was thinking how come the material dun turn out I expected....sigh...kind of "an wei" myself that this Fuschia Pink and turn out nicer in photos and makes my look more outstanding since pastel pink too like, (though pastel pink is my fav color). Last fri just heard a colleague mention she wanna bought a pink dress for my wedding.....
Shall see how it goes after the trial this fri again, not sure if the details will be up. Will try to take photo if possible, last week no mood to take pics at all....:P

So what is ur decision for ur WG? Maybe u like to see the details first? How Jasmine did ur hair?
If u change material for ur gown, do u need to top up?

Tougei,
That's the problem with MTM lor, have to gamble coz in drawings and small piece of material, its difficult to visualise unless u copy the exact design from an existing piece.

Ya, my WG the same, but now I dun feel that nice already :P hahahah, maybe I seen too many WG now then find mine abit plain. My HB says the WG very nice especially the details. HB find the EG looks ok though. But he also agree the color slightly different. I where ot slim? I still find the EG cutting not flattering to me.

Do update us and take photos

Hi Blue Genie & Icy,
I have just sent to you my pics.

Icy,
Ya, you very lucky. I will go and see fi I can get something at bangkok, dun have then see how. I will be going next Thursday and staying at Asia Hotel. Wonder if that hotel is fine?....(Keeping fingers cross)

Hi Crystal:
Ask Zhenrong to show you Kite's gown lah. I can go with you and you can try it and let me see. Of course, your hubby must agree to let you show off your bare-back. By the way, are you wearing any Kua?

Hi Shashamama,
Wow, good for you. At least , you have additional 5 more months to prepare in your dream venue.
We will miss you and do come back to share with us on your experiences at times.
Keep in touch!

ching,

according to my BS they advise us to buy first if we see any suitable ones as shoes are the most difficult one to buy and its true i have been looking for it before christmas and no suitable one especially those who have broad feet like me.

hue....nw can relax finally found my shoes only left with EG one must wait till I confirm my gown then buy. Next buy will be our weddg band cause Goldheart need 2.5mths to custom made the ring so I thk need to order by March/April PS in July will need it.

J Tan - My email is [email protected]

Zoe - I'll ask my friends if they r interested to do wedding videos the nxt time I see them. They are not wedding video specialist, so, the portfolio that they might be able to show you will not be wedding video. But all can take one lah. Actually, I can take too :P, too bad I'll be on my honeymoon on your wedding day, if not I can help u... hehe...

Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
pinkrose: Zann and Denn/ Si Chuan Dou Hua (UOB Plaza)/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&22May05/bukit panjang
jolene:DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK

Just to kick start the week!

As of Jan 10
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St.Mary's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tealights-peach &amp; pink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Albert</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mrs xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali by the Pool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indochine TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabulous Fuschia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">so how did it go girls? What was the most memorable part of the wedding?</font>

This weekend is SYT &amp; Crazy Coyote!

A week later is my turn. AAAAAAHHH

Morning lynn.

how was your dog show coyote?

lynn, I'm also amazed at you all DIY-ing your wedding details. I cant be bothered. Maybe it is also because I'm not THAT creative. heh.

I've been really blase about my wedding preps, but when I look through my diary, it only took one or two pages and my wedding date is visible!! And not much done still.

Why was I so blase about it before???

heehee.. Virgo _Jenn, well planning..
me also broad feet gal, so those sharp front shoes i won't fit in too.. keke..

so far, i oni bought 1 pair of shoes.. i won't b taking Kua.. so mayb another pair for EG or juz for standby loh..

custom-made bands need 2.5 months ar? actually do we need it for PS? it doesn't matter if we don't have it during PS right? tot can take my own sweet time.. :P

Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes &amp; Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&amp;22May05/bukit panjang
jolene:DIY/marriott/21May05/AMK
Poky:French Bridal/QianXi/29may05/bedok

Hi ppl, i'm back ;)

Tiring show, always is. Didn't make much as we giving gd discount to get rid of overloaded stocks...hiaz. Money hard to earn. Caught a running nose after the show. Reached home quickly makan n pop a pill to oor. Tis morning better liao... Long day for me today too...

Bath boys
Go Taka to look for shoes
Facial at Cityhall
Go for music lesson

Hope I am not too ambitious.

Lynn, SPotlight is selling a non-fray solution. It could be ur solution to the fraying ribbon ;)

mei,
yea. did the PS on sat. but only for indoor. was raining, drizzling. Studio say can't go outdoor for shooting.. waited for near 3hrs, stil drizzling, so have to postpone the outdoor shooting... now they say must top another $100 for the make-up session. so far, all other studios i ask, will absorbed the fees. can anyone advise mi on the matter???

coyote, I saw lovely shoes at Nine West and Taka, for that matter, but there is none in white! Do you think stilettos (4inches) is a smart or stupid idea for a wedding?

Also check out Paradox (Essex Walk) at Palais Renaissance. Gorgeous! But very ex
I wanted to buy a pair but my girlfriend said I shouldnt for just a one day wear.

But if it is so expensive, I'll wear it to death and make my money worth it. One girlfriend said if it is $280, wear it 10 times and it will cost $28 each time. Another sensible girlfriend said I shouldnt turn stupid closer to my wedding :P

hi honeygem... me not creative, i just see see look look on the web and find so many ideas to diy... seems fun though, think maybe a couple of days more and ii'll drop any other diy projects tat has not succeed yet...

my jei-meis wrist corsages i wanna diy cos wan to give them somthing to remember (hopefully they won't chuck it, and hope they won't remember it for being ugly...) i love flowers, and also wan to tie a simple bouquet for my jie-meis, but hahaha think tat's too ambitious liao, given the amt of stuff i have outstanding...

coyote, how are u prepared liao? found your shoes?

war, wat's a non-fray solution? never heard of tat... anyway should be going spotlight today to get more ribbons (luckily i never buy a lot of the non-workable ones)...

wow 4 inches honeygem... if u're used to wearing heels then should be fine lor hor... i'm can't walk in anything higher than 3 inches, and already walking like a duckie in them.. my WG and EG shoes both 2.5 inches only :p

honeygem, i saw pretty wedding shoes on sale at metro orchard... very good discount,like 50% off slected.. u may wanna take a look there...

nothing as spectacular as paradox's lah... theirs really very pretty, but i also think shouldn't spend so much on WG shoes... i prefer proper covered shoes for WG and sparkly sandles for EG... if u wan then can get EG shoes from paradox, tat'll make more sense (not tat i think a 280 bucks pair of shoes will ever make sense to men...)

ying,
perhaps becos me and my hb looks like we are going to quarrel over the EG selections already.. cos hb throwing temper already. :p Then coordinator come in and say let us have both. :p

Finally, I saw ur picture, is that ur AD WG.. it looks so elegant, I like it a lot..

Im only considering it then because it has the style I wanted with high heels that are really slim. Not chunky ones and it looks so nice when I tried them on...

But you are right, Fh will just have cardiac arrest if I tell him a part of my budget went to shoes!! haha

Im only considering it then because it has the style I wanted with high heels that are really slim. Not chunky ones and it looks so nice when I tried them on...

But you are right, Fh will just have cardiac arrest if I tell him a part of my budget went to shoes!! haha

Apparently the platinum range rings that Goldheart has only comes in one pair and the salesgirl mentioned that we usually have to custom made for it which takes 2.5mths. U can do w/o for PS but usually when i glance thru people's wedding shoot they do cover at least one photo for their wedding bands.

Anyway i am gettg a plain platinum one to go w my solitaire ring so might as well buy it before PS so that we can take pics of it in our album.

minky,
I feel that u should re-do it if u dun like it, afterall it is once a life time thing.

sharlene,
I share the same sentimental with u, i actually had a mtm package, but i decide to take all OTR cos I dun exactly know what I want and then dunno whether fited me or not.. even after all the testing and trying of PS gowns.. then I know what suits me

My PS coming soon at end of this mth..hjeehee this mth very rainly, I hope it wont rain on my PS day.

Hi JovialGer…so glad to have the same bridal package as u, yap, cui cui left, I think she’s petty upset over some incidents, actually both me and my FH quite like the way she served us, she’s very friendly and easy-going..quite sad to hear that she have moved on actually..

My package is OTR, I didn’t opt for the table top &amp; big portrait…so how much did u pay for the MTM? How do you find Lynn aft your discussion with her on your MTM last sun? Heard some brides told me it’s better to get MTM as you get to design your WG and it’s really diff…tell me more abt your package too..

Hi Helen and JS…
Nice to hear from you too..how’s everything gg at your side for the preparation, have you both ROM already? Actually I am not very sure what shd I do now, abit blur here…kinda lost…heehee…

Apparently the platinum range rings that Goldheart has only comes in one pair and the salesgirl mentioned that we usually have to custom made for it which takes 2.5mths. U can do w/o for PS but usually when i glance thru people's wedding shoot they do cover at least one photo for their wedding bands.

Anyway i am gettg a plain platinum one to go w my solitaire ring so might as well buy it before PS so that we can take pics of it in our album.

yo fifi... oh parisilk hur... isit... anyway is one of my client... maybe i call and speak to them when i 1 2 buy anything... so all kind of electronic products they sell isit... got oven bo...

yo seval... ya lor... but not the same area leh... if orgainse... maybe jogging after work lor...

yo jnj... mine AD also crash with my mother leh... but i bo chap leh... kekeke

wow can see u are highly motivated on slimming hur... *keep it up*

yo cu... are u gog to KL isit...

yo witch... finally see u back ya... hmm... take care ya... bet u must be enjoying ur festive season man...

gathering... maybe u post the dates tat u available lor....

yo gin... okie... cant view ur pix... actually saw him at my friend wedding yday nite... kekeke

yo cu... where got forget u one... kekeke

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger

For the guestlist, I actually check with most of my guest before sending the invites....coz for some of my guest, they would prefer to come alone without their partner n some prefer to bring along their partner, I guess this really saves alot of headache trying to figure out who to invite n alos save the trouble of offending ppl....8)....

As for the wine, my understanding is that most merchant only allow returning of 20% of the wine ordered, which means that if you requires 40 btls, they will encourage you to take 50 btls instead..... to standby incase u run out of wine and u can only return 10 btls after the event. Yous might also want to check if they allow u to do wine tasting before the event as I have tasted veri lousy wedding wines before.... so its good to taste n choose before you order

coyote, dun wear shoes lah :p put lots of sparkly glitter powder on your legs down to your feet... anyway a fun poolside party...

u still having sparklers entrance?