(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow sky... then u must be onzzz to go if not waste $$ leh... last time i sign up CF starting got go... then back lazy and lazier liao... kekeke

yo gin... CC food cfm bery nice... too bad my table too many liao... so cant chose there lor...

yo sky... oh at least something diff lor... too bad me & FH no same sch leh... kekeke

yo zoe... wow so bad hur... dun let u serve the forum liao hur.... isit bcos they knw too many ppl surf the forum... so now okie already hur... can chat liao isit....

wow so good got $500 Best voucher hur.... wow wat is this "xue di zi" is an oven or a wok... so mountain tt.... ya lor... tats wat ppl said... 2-in-1 not good lor... but like u said... if u dun bake so often think its still okie lah... can eat can liao... kekeke.... me also think will get the 2-in-1 lor... tell me when u cfm which brand ya...

I'm a Nov 12 bride...and was targetting Pan Pac. Guess I'm late...since fuzzyberries has booked that...But Nov 12 still my church day, so maybe wedding dinner is a weekday now.

HI jelly

Its my ROM gift , cum I won lucky draw $200.. so got $500 in total lor..

I am checking my folders when i saw these pics taken when i went to a bridal show..
saw some nice cuts for gowns..
238143.jpg
238144.jpg

hohoho... just found tat some of my wedding favours have gone "mouldy" - the wooden part... maybe cos i kept them in the storeroom and these few weeks really damp with the constant raining...

die liao, already not enuff favours liao still have mouldy ones

i'm going crazy liao... more tome needed to sort them out... hiaz...

coyote, very nice leh ur pie boxes... the butterfly u cut yourself? your theme is butterflies in bali then?

Eeee, i scraed of the flying worms....

your invitation card is VERY NICE! must have spent a lot of time on them... the picture quality very nice leh, i tried printing on my lousy printer very yucky... envy envy you have such a nice card... my gerfren say she wan to laminate my card so she can show my children next time, but my cards so UGLY.... booohooohooo...

hee, why i like to split my messages huh? so i dun appear so long-winded all the time :p

i like your new EG too, pity can't really see the butt through the lace leh... was hoping it's something more scandalous

the token u meant them for the bridesmaids huh? in place of corsages? but daytime still need rite? i was thinking not make corsages (i have no time left for anything wat) but buy them something they can all wear... can't find anything yet leh... was looking at chomel pearls, but my gerfren say very waste money cos after my AD she won't wear liao...

Maraquan going mad lah, just now show my hubby my black black face. Thinking about going to east coast park to cycle alone before my wedding day.

Maybe got to give up my guestbook idea because got no time to shop for my black paper and red stickers.

Lucky wedding is only a once in a life time event, or else I will go bonkers.

Im back from viewing Qian Xi at paya lebar...guess wat..their ballroom is nicer than expected..the only thing they dun have is bridal suite stay...the rest are very worth it. I guess my AD is 11 sept 04, banquet at Qian Xi, BS is Jess Haute Couture, AD photographer not sure yet, Videography shld be Academy..something wan.. :P
Yeah..me staying in this thread! :D

Hi js,
Glad that you are arranging things fine with your hubby.

Hi Vivi & Y,
I agree. Already prep so much, y not just get done with it. What matters most is how the both of us communicate with each other.

I just bought a 3rd hand wedding gown today. Still looks nice, only need bit of alteration on the top part. Anyone got any good & cheap contacts. My BS says she gotta charge me $80 for that but I feel it's too much cos only little alternation needs to be done. Anyone that can help can email me at [email protected]. Thanks..

I was trying to sew my own curtains but I dun have enough time to complete it. My hubby said to me:"Throw away your curtain, I am going to buy new ones."

My hubby told me that my father in-law said that, since the bride side angbow money goes to the brides parents, then the groom side angbow money will goes the groom parents. This means that the bride and groom will not receive any angbow money at all. I really hope that my hubby has mistaken what my father in-law has said. I really cannot believe this type of things is happening to me. However, the wedding has to go on even we will not to getting any money to recover back. I dun dare to tell this to my parents yet.

My mother in-law came to my house and bring some flower water from god, ask us to bathe in this water before we get married. I told my hubby to throw them away, he just agreed.

My mother in-law said that all my hubby aunties will go to my house one day before my wedding to do something to out bed. Dunno throw what peanuts, what flowers. I am hoping that I will get too busy on Friday so that I dun have to attend this stuffs. My hubby screamed at her own mother to cut those craps out, but she still wants to come. (My mother in-law is so used to my hubby screaming at her.)

I have not seen my final version of my evening gown yet. For those who are going to sign up with my evening gown designer, good luck to them. Enjoy the heart attack you are going to get(I am not going to mention names here, if you really want to know who, scroll up please).

Ok, that is enough ranting for today.

maraquan,

wah, dun woory lah, actually if u both paid for the dinner then should be getting the nag bao back, except perhaps for the bride's parents one lor... cos tat's supposed to be part of the ping-jin or ping-li lor...

to save mysleft the agony, i told my hubby to ask his parents to pay for the whole thing, and they can keep the ang baos cos they think were going to make a lot of money out of it anyway. think your in-laws won;t be so unreasonable lah...

think all thsi communication with the elders tend to go a bit wrong one hor? i'm sure they dun intend tat, must be just a misunderstanding.

yup, do something to the bed is an-chuan or something like tat. nobody said anything abt tat too, or else i'll sure scream too... cos i was already screaming abt going to his parents house to pray to dunno which god... smoetimes we just have to do wat they say to avoid conflict (hmmm, can't even convince myself here...)

u should talk to honeygem, she has attained enlightenment liao... i'm still mortal, and flare up easily too during this period of time... must be the stress.. try not to let it get to u..

anyway, time to sleep...

Thanks lynn,
I dun think that is an chuan leh, I have already position my bed, put on the bed sheet and everything.

As for the angbow, I really really have to pray hard it is a misunderstanding. Or else I die lah. My in-laws also dun really know about the customary, especially my mother in-law, she hear this from there, must follow, hear that from here, must follow also. Sometimes I felt that she see god only, she pray, cannot anyhow say, cannot anyhow ask also. Got one time I saw her praying to some indian god in that turtle island when I thought she is a buddhism.

I think I need to learn how to close both eyes now. So I might just forget about the guestbook thing and tell the reception that my guests dun have to sign anything. Less one thing, lesser problem.

Now I just want My actual day to come and get over. Then maybe I can sleep.

i can't make it for this friday... hope u enjoy yourself... see u another time...

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
5. littlebobeep
6. impulse41

tell them that people not supposed to enter the room after you an chuang, until after AD bride enter. especially women. that's what i told my MIL but i think the message din get thru, PIL still going into the room occasionally. but no other people lor...

my mom's ang bao will be hers and PIL ang bao will be theirs cos they gave some money to my bf to cover the wedding expense.

Hi, i new to this thread.

My AD on 11 Dec 2005
Banquet Dinner : Suntec City Gallery East
Bridal Studio : not finalise yet

hey gin,
congrats! finally secured a place. ;)
jelly,
i already ROMed last year!
btw, ROM date was 9 June 04.

girls,
on 2-in-1 oven. i use panasonic microwave cum grill function. quite happy with it lor. cos i dont have a big kitchen and my place didn't come with big oven, so i thought the 2-in-1 quite handy. i dont bake cakes, so doesnt bother me lor. ;) hope this helps.

I have sent to you. Really regreted as I did not take more photos. My husband is too shy to take photos as the photographer is waiting for us.

Anyway, ya, it is really very drama and I must go and buy 4D.

But..the best thing is that the weather was okay on that day. Now, keeping my fingers cross that the photos will turn out nice. My eyelashes and the fake double eye-lid was hurting me and I couldn't open my eyes wide enough for my right eye. Really hope that everything will turn out fine...

Hi Sun96

Morn!!
me took e express edit cos both FH n me like their lonh story short... very funny, going to do some funny n romantic shots or something like dat.
Found the romantic type very slow, no offence.

noscorn,

thx for ur best wishes. b goin down to BS for fitting later after work. Stil hv not know who my photogrphers... btw, is indoor n outdoor PS takin on the same day or seperate days??

maraquan, if your MIL dun really know the customs and just hear from here and there on wat should be done then you can do this. next time she comes up with somthing ridiculous, say your mum say the custom's not like this, it should be something else blah blah...

for an-chuang there is really dunno a lot of stuff one, not just position thebed and put bedsheet lor... must put this and tat on the bed etc. cross my fingers and hope tat my MIL dunno... cos she also dunno much abt the customs lor...

Hi Ying

Dun worry lah... u get to see them soon when u chose the photos... at least, u took 2... mi & my FH didn't manage to take any... eeerrrr... actually, we didn't even bring camera... hahhaha... how to take leh...

I didn't have to put eyelashes but the double eyelid tape is enough to kill me... I can hardly open my eyes after that... though the make-up artist said that it's suppose to 'open' yr eyes... hahaha...

matilda,
I think the weather is just nice for PS as your hubby will not feel hot the whole day. If it ever rains, you can always PS under the rain, so romantic. Don't worry lah... Everything will be fine. Your photographer will take care of everything.
Oh about florist, I still haven't contact them either, have not arrange for the food tasting, card printing. Waaaahh so many things not done yet. And seems like the hotel has not been contacting me as promise when nearing to our wedding day. What do you think? I think I will be going for the floral arrangement next week earliest. Do update me if there's any new theme for the florist.

I have confirmed photographer on my AD as for videographer I might just ask my frens to help out.

yeah 2 months away only... stress..

Which bossa nova music for your first dish? Alot of my frens using "So nice" already.. Hmmm.. Need to choose other songs or else my guests will think that I copy cat.. haha

nana,
yeah I think bossa nova songs is nice and ez to fit into any party...

maraquan, if no time to do guest book, you can consider this, just get a big piece of paper (nice pretty wrapping paper also can), or a few pieces of smaller papers (pretty ones) and just put them at the recept table lor... your guests can sign, and after your AD then u can bind it into a guestbook lor... big piece of paper also good, then guests won't have to clutter and wait to sign, many can sign at the same time.

cos i just realised tat my rest only provide a big piece of paper as my "guestbook"... luckily i bought my own already..

thanks, ying for sharing

you look pretty.

when will the photos be out for selection? dun worry too much - i'm sure the photographer will capture the right angle. why is that eyelashes & fake double eye-lid will hurt? in that case, will u wear on actual wedding day?

Lynn, those token for helpers r for evening time only. I dun have anything in the day. Is a good deal, $3.50 each + 20% discount. So I only spent $20 for 7 pieces, some designs more ex. If u like and they suits ur sister's theme, can help u to get.

Butterflies we cut one by one loh...very tedious..i cut 8 & hubby cut 52...wahahahaha..While I was cutting those 8 butterflies n he tried cutting 2 and commented...guys cannot do this type of handicraft...if not will become sissy. But next day he told me he cut 50 of them n I tot he was kidding.... Ha, very impressed! Now my hubby is sissy liao...wahahahaha... Theme ah, tat time bot at early stage tot garden theme ok, so butterflies design shld go well :P

Thanks. The invitation card's photo some we printed and the rest we print them using instant photo kiosk ;)

Yah, ytd I tried on and see...not that see-thru after all....sianz hor? Hahahaha....cannot make my guest nose-bled liao :P

Maraquan, spreading those trad. items like peanuts/lotus seed/etc is to symbolis Quickly Have Baby
In the past, ppl still go catch a pair of hen n rooster and put under the bed, den see which one runs out of the bed to determine ur baby's gender. B glad nowsaday no one does that. Another common trad. is asking a young boy to jump on your bed, oso symbolis quick give birth to baby boy. These r v v common, many of my gerfrds have tat loh. Pretty fun and high camera-value leh.

my rest also provide a big piece of paper for my wedding scroll. bought a guest book from thailand, but iside the pages looks plain, any suggestion for deco the pages?

coyote,
ur hb sooooo sweet. this shows he love u mah.
mine ask me to settle the song list and he complaint he got so many things to do! me also so got many things to do, like mani n pedi , waxing ha ha ha.

I decided on the venue flowers liao. Due to florist...i named them not creative and not sensitive to customer's need. I have decided to make things simple for them by choosing the most common flowers.

Main flower is dark pink roses with leaves around... Flooring deco will be red/pink/white rose petals all over. I will need to get my own candles ;)

Hi Foo Shi Yuan

My photograhper oso Vincent! and MUA is Sammi!
I be having trial makeup on 23 Jan and oso for final fitting...will be meeting vincent as well.

Yes mei,
My Wedding and evening gown all chosen already. Heels oso bought!

Ya, i too worried abt the weather. Let's cross our finger that it will not be a wet day on the days we gals are taking pics!Haaa...

noscon,
Lalang pl shld be at Marina South where u can see the opp all CDB building (if i'm not wrong).

Porky,
Do update us when ur PS over.

Jolene,
Yeah, i referring there! Any idea if ur fren put up her pics on the web that i can take a look?

aiyo 3 more days to my dinner, still got ppl haven confirm their attendance, some ppl yesyerday then said not coming. made me change n change the sitting.

sgn, i also bot mine from thailand lor... inside is plain one hor... mine too.

i plan to ask guests to gisn on on ly the right side pages, so i can decorate the left pages after my AD... put in some photographs from the not-printed AD adbum lor, and some photos taken by friends etc...

i too lazy to think now liao, esp after i've got to fix my "mouldy" favours :p now thinking how to get them not to sign where i dun wan them to...

Okie Poky!

Mine is all in the same day! I think usu that is the BS suggestion...

Do you have a pic of your gown? cn see? :P

dark pink roses very pretty leh! i love roses and lilies too.. but no budget lor...

coyote, your hubby so sayang you, eny envy hor.. my hubby ask me can dun so many pattern or not, cos he very stressed everything i have a new idea :p

icy... instead of white horse, you are getting your bai ma wang zi white shoes for transportation... hahaha.... so he wearing white for outdoor shoot as well?

vela... you have to think where to go for outdoor oso...

Ha, yuki. Ya lor, quite painful. The fake eyelashes and double eye-lid was still okay in the morning. But by noon, esp when I am tired, I can't seem to focus already.

Novgal:
Usually, the fake double eye-lid and eye lashes will not hurt if your make-up artist put it nicely. I think my MU did not put it well for me for one of my eye and which is why I could not really open my eyes well. In the morning when I take photos, it is still alright as I am still energetic. But by noon, I am feeling very tired already and can't seem to force my eyes to open wide. By night time, I am very weary as night shots are hard to capture and my eyes have to remain open till photographer shouts okay for me to blink.

The photographer is very "naughty". Got one pose is that my hubby and I are suppose to close eyes and kiss. So, we pose there for almost 20seconds, didn't move, held our breadth and was finding wierd that how come the photographer never shout okay. Turn out that he was making fun of us. Ha..

Lynn, for the mouldy thingy and try to clean off with cloth and maybe put them at daylight area/use hair dryer to blow dry abit. But ple remove the candles hor...if not will melt ah.

But hotel yet to gte back to me whether can get dark pink rose or not. I like dark pink rose coz I tot they look like nice pinkish-purple ;)

Oh my guestbook oso yet to deco :P Simply too many things to handle liao. But headache whether can get suitable accessories to match my evening dress. My sis scolded me for choosing a simple dress than BS's EG. Said how to stand out as a bride????? I juz replied "Hey sis, is juz a dinner" :P